Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo -

Goldcar Reviews Valencia Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Valencia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


LeeFebruary 26, 2018
Smooth as you could wish
February 8, 2018
highly recommended
September 26, 2017
The friendly attitude of the staff at Valencia
September 6, 2017
Really easy to book, pick up, drive away, drop back and get redunded fuel.
The car was not too clean, basic model. An equivalent car with a smaller boot than expected so bags in the back with the kids.
GuyAugust 31, 2017
Top service !
StephenAugust 27, 2017
Quick service
June 28, 2017
Condition of car.
Not keen on the Fiat Qubo 1.3 rented.
AndreiaJune 14, 2017
All pleasantly good
NielsJune 12, 2017
Good and fast service
No comment
cliveMay 28, 2017
It was fairly easy to collect the car and do the paperwork. Staff were friendly no problems
You can see the window from baggage reclaim but when you get there there's a sign saying walk back and go to the front desk.
May 26, 2017
Staff very polite , ease of finding car!
Driving away in the car without being shown previous Knocks and scratches!
StuartMay 24, 2017
Great person at the sign in
There was a queue of 8 people, I joined the queue and it wasn't until I got near the desk I saw a take your ticket for the queue. That put me to the back of the queue
May 16, 2017
Good service
May 3, 2017
Everything was really easy and straightforward
I ended up with a Ford Focus instead of the Mokka I'd booked - which was fine but not really what I wanted.
April 23, 2017
A very big security deposit.
VictorApril 18, 2017
The car was new! Mileage of car was less than 30km. It was great! Very nice and attentive employees of Goldcar company!
The childseat wasn't new and it was dirty enough.
April 10, 2017
very easy no hassle
IanMarch 13, 2017
Helpful and informative staff
The underground car park at VLC is best suited to dodgem cars
AbrahamMarch 6, 2017
the car
i don't no
PaulFebruary 25, 2017
On arrival, counter staff took to long trying to persuade driver to purchase extras. All we wanted to do was get on the road as there were two children under 10 in the group, also it was 9.30pm. We had two vehicles, a 5 seater & a 9 seater. The 9 seater was found out side of parking lot by staff. Apart from these issues all ok
vivyanJanuary 25, 2017
Everything fine
No problems
EmanuelJanuary 20, 2017
Every thing fine
At that time for pick up only one person at desk
DenisJanuary 12, 2017
Almost all
Queue of ten people when picked car up
November 14, 2016
I first got another car but the tyre pressure was too low. After I told the staff I got another car without any problem.
October 17, 2016
staff spoke good English and were very helpful, offered a diesel for a small amount extra
the car was so marked and damaged externally it would have been hard to make sure every little scratch/dent were noted at collection.
MichalOctober 13, 2016
Great company, great car, excellent stuff
GerardSeptember 30, 2016
Excellent staff, proximity of car pick up location to terminal. Ease of drop off.
September 27, 2016
The interior was very clean.
The exterior was very clean but lots of damage, it hard to know what is OK and what is not when small marks are on the paperworl to sign off and larger marks are missing off the paperwork. It could be an issue when returning the car, some companies are so picky.
June 13, 2016
Nobody went around the car with me to check for damage on collection. On drop off, the car was only inspected after i had left for the departure lounge.
May 10, 2016
The standard of the car was excellent and very clean
The wait at the reception desk when we arrived to collect the car
March 8, 2016
Exterior of car was badly damaged. Additional charge for the fact it was diesel which was not explained to us at check in nor where we offered an alternative.
February 14, 2016
Had to wait over 30 minutes at the airport. Their was no office at the airport. This was not communicated!!! Recieved a WW Polo, which has very poor front seats.
September 26, 2015
Replacement car
Original car had large dent in bonnet. Asked for a different car and was given a new Clio - very nice
August 28, 2015
Staff efficience
not getting the exact car Ford Focus I wished for.
August 17, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. After we got to the bus everything.was very fast and easy. It was great. The counter staff was very efficient and spoke English so it was easier for me to understand. Paul was very competent and friendly.
It was difficult to find the actual location of the pick-up. I had no phone number or address or instructions as to how to proceed. The information desk at the airport gave me the phone number to call and where the bus would be to pick us up.
August 10, 2015
Iy was all fine
July 31, 2015
Tires looked in poor state to me. The car wasn't lined out correctly. At speed above 100 km. p. h. on the highway it steered uncomfortly.
July 31, 2015
Too far from terminal
LindaJuly 26, 2015
Overall the staff were excellent.
At peak times more staff to check car when returning would be helpful
MarkJuly 12, 2015
Reliability of vehicle. Shuttle service to and from airport. Veratility of the vehicle-perfect when you need to pack lots of luggage in and for taking sun loungers/ beach stuff to the beach.
Collection of vehicle is laborious. The hire should offer 1st additional driver free or the full insurance cover should be included in the price.
VineetJune 17, 2015
charges were not clearly outlined; insurance coverage was not clearly described in advance.
May 4, 2015
we have a new car
1)the location of goldcar outside the airport, 2)bad indication of drop-off (in the car parking of airport in the contract) and the request when I phone to drop-off tha car on agency osutside airport (we spend 30 minutes more than expected).
March 28, 2015
Very efficient pick up and drop off at the airport.
We were given an upgrade but didn't like the vehicle (looked like a builders van!)and this was obviously to charge more for petrol on the larger vehicle. As it was quite a late pick up we didn't question this but will be more "on the ball" next time!
AlisonMarch 14, 2015
The car was excellent.
Hard to find rental return even with sat nav. Did not recognise zip code and nearest place was a junction too far to access one way system.
December 23, 2014
Car was clean but noticeably dented and scratched which meant a thorough walk around and detailing of damage before accepting car in case of comeback at the end of the hire. The car had a km of circa 30,000
FrancineNovember 14, 2014
Very low price rental. Good vehicle and excellent service at Goldcar desk. have excellent communications and are a pleasure to deal with. We have rented with several suppliers at Valencia airport as we travel there frequently, and we like Goldcar the best, and have had the best vehicles from them. Fast pick up by their minibus at Valencia airport and good and efficient service at the desk.
Car was not clean on outside when we picked it up. At the moment due to road works in the area it is a long drive from the airport to the Goldcar depot, which normally takes a few minutes. Also due to the road works and lack of detour directions it is very difficult to find the Goldcar office to return the vehicle. It would have been helpful if the Goldcar staff had issued the alternative directions, as it took us about 30 minutes to do what should have been a very short journey because we got lost. Whilst the roadworks are in progress we are thinking that we should only rent from a supplier on-airport, even if it costs a bit more
VikkiOctober 28, 2014
Excellent efficient company...highly recommended.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Valencia Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.