Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Valencia Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Valencia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 10, 2016
The staff at the Hertz counter (who actually provided the car) was friendly and helpful. The car was fairly new, with the mileage of approximately 13,000 km
1. Dollar counter was not that easy to find as there is just a barely visible sticker at the Hertz 2. We arrived 30 mins in advance of the planned time and due to low availability of cars had to wait 30 mins with 2-year old baby 3. The car had a number of scratches and it took a while to examine all those
6.8
May 14, 2016
Car had many scratches on ... All marked on the rental agreement ..
8.8
May 8, 2016
New car
Difficult to find the dollar office
7.2
April 28, 2016
Excellent service staff very helpful and friendly. Easy to find and nearly new car. Would recommend to anyone.
8.6
andrewApril 20, 2016
staff very helpful
lots of marks and scratches on car
8.6
JohannesApril 19, 2016
The Guy who helped us was very friendly and helpful
Nothing
8.8
January 16, 2016
Have used this website to previously book a car in Madeira which was a disaster and not a very good experience. The car was a beat up old ford with dents all over and bent door pillars where breaking had been attempted. ThankfullyThis time was a very different story with a great car and service.
Nothing.
9.2
December 15, 2015
quick responsive service
None
8.2
December 7, 2015
Easy access inside terminal. Closeness of pick up point to the terminal.
Never offer free upgrades like other companies do. Car we hired was newish but very very 'tinny'
7.2
December 3, 2015
Friendly staff
8.4
InnaSeptember 23, 2015
Toyota Yaris was very convenient, fast and economy
9.0
LouisSeptember 12, 2015
Excellent service, friendly and efficient
9.0
September 11, 2015
No one was available to check the car over when we picked it up or returned it which was a worry. Also it was already scratched when we collected it but I didn't discover that until we were many miles away from the pickup point. I did later discover that this had been already recorded on the paper work. It would have been nice to have had this explained in the first instance.
8.8
August 29, 2015
Initial problem finding Dollar desk. There is a small sign inside the Hertz area that is not easy to see.
8.2
EmmaAugust 26, 2015
Car was excellent and good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Extra insurance offered but not pushed on us. Was concerned about how much security deposit would be held on my credit account as I had read reports stating it would be between £600 and £1200. They held €500 which was released within 12 hours of my departure.
Uncertainty at time of booking as to how much security deposit would be held on credit card. Website terms and conditions were very vague in respect of this
8.4
TonyJuly 1, 2015
Efficient & helpful
Was looking forward to driving Seat but got French car - boo
8.8
PeterJune 1, 2015
Good quality car. Price. Ability to have 'full to full' fuel. 'In airport' location.
Not having instructions go to Hertz in order to get my Dollar booked car. I asked at one of the other rental companies who told me to get a bus from the floor above. When I couldn't find a bus, I went to an Information Desk. The lady took 20 minutes to find an answer. Once I went to the Hertz desk, there was a huge queue that took approx 1 hour to get through. Once you are at the Hertz desk, you can see a small 'Dollar' sign that's approx the size of an A4 piece of paper.
5.6
LouisApril 8, 2015
No complaints in general.
The only drawback is that "Dollar" are represented at the airport by the Hertz group and it was difficult to establish that this was the case as a "Dollar" sign at the desk was not clearly visible. You could only see it on a inside lateral wall rather than on the desk.
8.8
March 18, 2015
The condition of the car was excellent, everything was going well without any doubt which is impossible to encounter from other cheaper rental companies.
A bit expensive but acceptable
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Valencia Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings