Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo -

Dollar Reviews Valencia Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Valencia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


DanielFebruary 6, 2018
Very good car and an excellent service from the staff.
Every thing spot on.
December 16, 2017
Nearest petrol station was closed at airport (05.30)
October 30, 2017
Car was clean and comfortable and easy to drive.
It was slightly expensive and the insurance was pricey.
October 23, 2017
Didn't get Focus I nominated and paid much more for the one recommended; Forester. It was an excellent vehicle, however.
Wanted Focus but told not available at the desk. Far too late to consider alternative.
PaulAugust 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff
Car wasn't overly clean on the inside and quite a few scuffs and dents on the outside. Also missing it's Ariel which didn't help listening to the radio
August 23, 2017
All good
All good
JacquelineMay 21, 2017
good service all round, friendly staff
whats not to like
April 12, 2017
Trying to find a spot to park in the returns area.
March 19, 2017
The ladies at the parking area were very helpful. Good value for money. Easy to locate the office for collection in the arrivals hall.
We had booked a manual transmission car and were provided with an automatic! So we had to learn quickly how to use one. The lady in the arrivals hall who sorted our paperwork was quite unfriendly and kept trying to scare us about possible damage charges to the car happening after we'd returned it (we had to bring it back at 5am out of office hours
October 10, 2016
The staff at the Hertz counter (who actually provided the car) was friendly and helpful. The car was fairly new, with the mileage of approximately 13,000 km
1. Dollar counter was not that easy to find as there is just a barely visible sticker at the Hertz 2. We arrived 30 mins in advance of the planned time and due to low availability of cars had to wait 30 mins with 2-year old baby 3. The car had a number of scratches and it took a while to examine all those
May 14, 2016
Car had many scratches on ... All marked on the rental agreement ..
May 8, 2016
New car
Difficult to find the dollar office
April 28, 2016
Excellent service staff very helpful and friendly. Easy to find and nearly new car. Would recommend to anyone.
andrewApril 20, 2016
staff very helpful
lots of marks and scratches on car
JohannesApril 19, 2016
The Guy who helped us was very friendly and helpful
January 16, 2016
Have used this website to previously book a car in Madeira which was a disaster and not a very good experience. The car was a beat up old ford with dents all over and bent door pillars where breaking had been attempted. ThankfullyThis time was a very different story with a great car and service.
December 15, 2015
quick responsive service
December 7, 2015
Easy access inside terminal. Closeness of pick up point to the terminal.
Never offer free upgrades like other companies do. Car we hired was newish but very very 'tinny'
December 3, 2015
Friendly staff
InnaSeptember 23, 2015
Toyota Yaris was very convenient, fast and economy
LouisSeptember 12, 2015
Excellent service, friendly and efficient
September 11, 2015
No one was available to check the car over when we picked it up or returned it which was a worry. Also it was already scratched when we collected it but I didn't discover that until we were many miles away from the pickup point. I did later discover that this had been already recorded on the paper work. It would have been nice to have had this explained in the first instance.
August 29, 2015
Initial problem finding Dollar desk. There is a small sign inside the Hertz area that is not easy to see.
EmmaAugust 26, 2015
Car was excellent and good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Extra insurance offered but not pushed on us. Was concerned about how much security deposit would be held on my credit account as I had read reports stating it would be between £600 and £1200. They held €500 which was released within 12 hours of my departure.
Uncertainty at time of booking as to how much security deposit would be held on credit card. Website terms and conditions were very vague in respect of this
TonyJuly 1, 2015
Efficient & helpful
Was looking forward to driving Seat but got French car - boo
PeterJune 1, 2015
Good quality car. Price. Ability to have 'full to full' fuel. 'In airport' location.
Not having instructions go to Hertz in order to get my Dollar booked car. I asked at one of the other rental companies who told me to get a bus from the floor above. When I couldn't find a bus, I went to an Information Desk. The lady took 20 minutes to find an answer. Once I went to the Hertz desk, there was a huge queue that took approx 1 hour to get through. Once you are at the Hertz desk, you can see a small 'Dollar' sign that's approx the size of an A4 piece of paper.
LouisApril 8, 2015
No complaints in general.
The only drawback is that "Dollar" are represented at the airport by the Hertz group and it was difficult to establish that this was the case as a "Dollar" sign at the desk was not clearly visible. You could only see it on a inside lateral wall rather than on the desk.
March 18, 2015
The condition of the car was excellent, everything was going well without any doubt which is impossible to encounter from other cheaper rental companies.
A bit expensive but acceptable
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Valencia Airport
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.