Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PedroMay 31, 2017
No esta claramente explicada la politica de gasolina. No me gusto pagar un seguro todo riesgo que no fuera del rent a car. Me hicieron retencion
5.6
May 16, 2017
difficulty if finding check in desk as no signs. Followed other company signs to find Fire fly. On return of car same problem.
7.2
AhmadMay 5, 2017
I was very hesitated to hire a car from firefly at the first place because the price was just too good to be true, but was an amazing decision I made, the overall experience from the pick up to drop off was very smooth and easy. I even got an upgrade to an Auto car.
nothing
9.4
JustinaMarch 19, 2017
The car was in excellent condition, it is easy to drop off, even in night.
One of the staff member has taken two hours of my time because he hasn't tried to make any calls when it was something wrong with my credit card. When his collegue came after a while, she has fixed a problem per 5 minutes.
7.0
February 23, 2017
Location was not logged into the sat nav and it took a while to find the car hire return
8.4
January 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly
Explanation of some parts of hire - especially location of car and where to return was not clear. It was lucky I speak some Spanish.
6.8
January 10, 2017
Normally Firefly is economic, but the waiting time....
The waiting time to pick up the car is way to high. It is always so. Probably the company knows the peak times, and then it would be nice to have support to help to decrease this time. It is stressing for the customers and for the employees.
5.8
LeandroJanuary 3, 2017
Everything excellent
9.2
December 3, 2016
Nice Seat Ibiza
The GPS we got, had only french charts...so we could'nt use it in Spain...
9.4
November 12, 2016
Staffs are friendly and efficient. They were friendly and helpful assistant was requested.
Got a car that had unconventional reverse gear that is pushed to the front instead of back. We were not briefed of the car, tried sometime trying to figure out and eventually requested for help, but otherwise staff was friendly and helpful when assistant was required.
6.4
November 3, 2016
Good car Good assistant when picking car up
Additional waiver expensive Slow drop off process Not clear where to drop car off
7.4
October 29, 2016
Staff could be more instructive and accompany us to car. Tyre pressure was down in 1 wheel, showing on dash!
6.0
JosephOctober 20, 2016
Very happy
Nil
8.8
CyrilOctober 12, 2016
Firefly were most helpful and I would use them again the car was clean an the staff very helpful
nothing everything was good
9.2
peterisOctober 6, 2016
All was good
Time to pick up , extra payments so big...
7.8
September 28, 2016
-Car was available at the agreed time. -Walking distance from terminal to the rental place
-Not getting the Fiat500 i wanted -Additional cost for services & insurance -GPS hired was in Spanish and it was hard to change the language.
5.2
anthonySeptember 12, 2016
I got the car I asked for and in the best possible condition, although I expected a GPS to have been installed
Despite a line of clients was waiting to be served certain staff seemed indifferent. I was served by the same person who took off when I entered and who came back some 20minutes later while another person present could have probably seen to me. Also the additional insurance I had to buy when it had seemed that my pre-payment was all inclusive.
7.0
MarkSeptember 7, 2016
cost and ease of dealing with an issue I had in regards to the insurance
Firefly office in car park and not clearly marked to find from terminal
8.0
July 15, 2016
i liked it all
8.0
June 30, 2016
I did not like that Firefly stuff started negotiating their prices instead what i had dealt with Rentalcar. Many small cratches on the car though on the form nothing was marked. I made them all marked.
7.2
JohnJune 20, 2016
Difficult to find first time at Madrid
8.2
June 8, 2016
The vehicle.
Waiting time to collect and drop off.
7.0
PETERJune 4, 2016
helpful staff value for money
Difficult to find parking entrance at drop off. I parked first in the general parking area in a place marked Firefly but I was redirected by the staff to pay that parking, come out and find the rental car parking nearby and park there. This was unexpected and would have preffered to simply hand over the key. I asked to pay the parking and leave but
8.4
LeslieMay 29, 2016
Car was clean and economical
Dropping car off was a little difficult as signposting wasn't always clear and if you were in the wrong lane could be a problem.
8.2
MartinMay 17, 2016
Price and location
length of time doing paperwork - duplication of information already keyed in at time of booking
8.4
May 9, 2016
The staff was extremely rude
6.8
April 7, 2016
I visit Madrid regularly and firefly through rentalcars generally seems to offer best value for money and as good service as anyone else
9.2
April 6, 2016
The girls at the desk were very nice (my flight had been delayed for a few hours); the car was fab!
8.8
LauraMarch 6, 2016
Price Location next to T1 arrivals
Slow service
7.6
February 15, 2016
Old car and with a very, very small engine.
6.6
MalgorzataFebruary 3, 2016
Staff members were kind, helpful and friendly.
9.4
LESLEYFebruary 1, 2016
The price of hire. The drop off staff.
Not getting the same car that I booked. The terrible attitude of the pick up staff (a young woman). Being told there was no damage on the car, and having to return to get someone to complete the paperwork to make note of damage to the front wing, front wheel arch, the boot, a rear wing, and driver's seat. It was too small, and underpowered.
6.2
January 20, 2016
Helpful and efficient !
9.2
GlaucoJanuary 12, 2016
price
security
8.2
January 5, 2016
front light doesnt work - was very difficult to drive at night. Purifier in poor condition - cant see nothing in rain...
6.4
December 31, 2015
Infortinately it took over two hours to get our car. They advised it was getting cleaned and that it would take 30 mins however it was 2 hours before we got a car.
5.0
DaithíDecember 30, 2015
Petrol policy New car
7.8
LuisDecember 29, 2015
speed of service, I was in and out in 15 min
the price for the insurance, and the obligated fuel service cost
7.8
November 24, 2015
regular rent service
No info where to park car at night time.
7.6
RonnyNovember 17, 2015
Because it was the first time in Madrid airport confusing to deliver the car so I lost my flight had to buy new tickets and I had stay in a hotel total 250 euros that was not a good experience, I did enter but I was on the side of Herts ,so leaving the parking I took the wrong road and was lost in Madrid so for one minute I lost my flight !
7.6
November 5, 2015
Only 1 staff available
6.4
DINUNovember 5, 2015
That they don't have pick-up Office in adrrivals terminal.
8.4
DariuszSeptember 29, 2015
Competent staff.
Engine wasn't dynamic, sometimes driving was a bit painful.
8.6
September 16, 2015
Economy car. good condition
Weels not balanced, big vibration
5.8
September 8, 2015
Very good value for money. Car was pretty weak but I got what I payed for. Drop off was really efficient, it took them under 5 minutes to take back the car.
Hidden charges for fuel, even when you return full tank. Overall still worth the money, but it would be fair to include 'refueling service charge' and 'credit card fee' in the full price on the website as you have to pay it in any case. No spare tire in the vehicle (they claimed it's not included in that model).
8.8
DERMOTAugust 31, 2015
Once with a representative, friendly efficient service and when needing to change car, exceptional service in Murcia Airport.
Waiting to collect and return car. First car had steering issue and second car was quite high mileage though still very good bar a large number of dings on collection.
4.0
August 30, 2015
Easy access fro terminal1. Same size car provided
Waiting time was nearly an hour. Return sign posting wasn't great.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations