Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 19, 2016
Serious and friendly people - even if not all the scratches in the car were registered when I receive the car, they diligently came with me to check and complete the report
8.0
October 21, 2016
Pickup point easy to find. Car very clean, almost brand new Able to return car either empty or full
Counter staff did not indicate scratches on the paperwork. I had to go back to point some out.
8.8
BasanagoudJuly 23, 2016
very good location, easy to pickup and drop
8.8
July 17, 2016
There was no equivalent car available but I got an upgrade
Time taken to get car as it was late in the evening and with the delay it was 22.50hrs before we got to our destination
7.6
May 31, 2016
Very efficient drop off service
Very slow service at the Budget check in although very helpful when being served. No real reason why it would take so long as Budget I. Majorca airport are very efficient!
7.0
May 30, 2016
The car
All ok
7.8
PAULMay 24, 2016
Quick and efficient, easy access from arrivals at T4 to rental counter and car park
7.8
May 8, 2016
Excellent, reliable
9.2
DINESCUMay 6, 2016
everythink was ok
a liitle more time spent when we drop the car
9.0
josephAugust 20, 2015
The staff at the desks were very helpful and efficient
all the small print and extras you have to pay for I never remember hiring a car before being so stressful and because we had to trawl through small print the price seemed to be going up by the minute,lack of any kind of maps even for sale, the lack of signage for desk in airport coming from one direction, I asked at information desk and the lady sent me outside to cars even though she must have known desks were in airport so then had to join queue when I finally got there,being forced to buy a lot of extra insurance
6.6
MarkAugust 19, 2015
Quick and efficient service Excellent time scale for pick up and drop off Location of Budget desk in terminal and close proximity for car collection in car park Fuel option - pre-purchase in preparation for drop-off Cleanliness of exterior and interior of car Full explanation of what to do and who to telephone in the event of breakdown/accident etc Professionalism and friendliness of staff
The signs for exit in the car park where poorly situated and were not clearly visible. Didn't purchase the GPS option as this was over-priced for a two week holiday. It was cheaper to purchase one in the UK prior to travel. No road map of Spain available in the car.
8.6
August 5, 2015
I didn't get the car I asked for. I asked for an estate similar in size to the Octavia estate. I received a saloon car which wasn't as roomy as required!! I want a refund for this.
6.6
July 12, 2015
On picking the car up the rep did not inspect the car with me. His only comment was that it had only done 3k and there was not a mark on it. As a precaution I took a video film on my phone of the outside of the car in case of problems on returning it. Also I had no demostration of any of the car car controls.
7.4
July 4, 2015
Very good service overall
9.2
patrickJune 28, 2015
It was all very easy and straight forward
9.4
MichaelMay 11, 2015
Very efficient service
Nothing to note
9.0
MiroslavMay 8, 2015
Short time for returning of the car
Only reason why I choose Budget is that they offered Skoda Octavia - the same car which I have at home. Finally I have received Opel Meriva it means completelly unknown car for me without comfort which I am use to have.
6.8
May 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and efficient. I was offered a brand new car and was not forced to buy any extra insurance or any other products. As I used to work for Budget Customer Care I knew that there are a lot of misseling but I can say 100% that there was not anything like this in my case. Furthermore I got an English version (as well as Spanish) of the contract. Overall excellent experience and thank you to Fransico who was great at the check out.
nothing
9.0
NicholasApril 27, 2015
Man at collection desk identified that for the size of our group & luggage, we would be more comfortable in a larger size car and had no hesitation in offering us an upgrade!! This made our trip very comfortable and was fantastic customer service to offer this when able. Very impressed with this initiative.
The price = only 1 driver; need to pay more to share driving (would be a great promotion/deal to advertise 2nd driver free!!) ; equally, had to pay extra to get navman (usually bring our own but forgot) - would be a great promotion/deal to advertise free navman!!! Or free X,y or z - customer to choose....2nd driver, navman, or tank of petrol, etc... (Whilst we obtained good value on this car rental, car rental costs in general are quite prohibitive of us being able to hire cars regularly.)
8.0
April 21, 2015
ease of hire and drop off
7.4
March 16, 2015
I took the car in one terminal of airport and leaved it in another. It was rather hard to find place where to drop the, practically no signs of budget's parking.
7.2
MarkFebruary 22, 2015
A very good rental experience, no pressure to buy unwanted add ons. Pleasant, helpful staff. Brand new Fiat 500 with only 300 km on the clock.
9.2
February 2, 2015
15 km car
Wifi battery very short duration
7.2
September 24, 2014
The interaction with the company was friendly and the quality of the car was great.
The drop-off desk opens at 7 a.m. On 23 September 2014, I tried to return the car at 07:15 but nobody was there. I would have preferred the physical inspection of the car to be performed in my presence.
9.333333333333334
August 9, 2014
Not really the fault of Budget, but the sign posts back to the drop off point were non existent until the last 500 m. I think a map would have helped. I normally ask how to drop off but I didn't this time and the signs at the airport were hopeless.
7.777777777777778
July 7, 2014
nice new car; diesel engine as requested; despite being frustrated by a very long wait at the counter when arriving at the airport, the customer rep was very nice and friendly which compensated for the wait
there was only one customer rep at the rental counter which created a very long delay. At the pick up area, the rep first provided a malfunctioning GPS. When I insisted on getting a replacement he provided a poorly functioning one. I recommend you re-evaluate the quality of your GPS since the rental rate is not cheap
7.333333333333333
MarkJune 30, 2014
The staff at the counter, the ease of collecting and dropping off the vehicle. The condition and cleanliness of the vehicle.
The TomTom was very tempremental and attempted to take us off the most direct / easiest route a number of times. Luckily at those times, we chose to ignore the direction to take the exit and after a while it managed to readjust itself, but heaven's knows where we would have ended up if we followed its instructions to the enth degree!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Madrid Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings