Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2016
i didnt got the car that i paid
7.0
August 30, 2016
Nice car
Delay picking up car. Expensive add ons
7.0
KrzysztofJuly 8, 2016
car was great and staff was super friendly, despite only one person available to handle small crowd, which could be expected ;-)
waiting time to pick up
8.4
June 25, 2016
Fantastic service at the counter by Avis employee
9.0
June 20, 2016
Good car. Good drop-off staff, helpfull desk personnel.
Didn't get manual like I ordered. The desk was operated with one man, so the pickup took 45 minutes, and only 3 people in front of me!!!
8.2
May 25, 2016
Jointly checked over the car at the end.
I was advised there was no damage on the car when I was given the keys, however, when I inspected the car before driving off, there was damage. I reported this and it was added to the car particulars.
7.6
September 1, 2015
Nice vehicle, very clean and spacy
Like most travellers, it is always nice to get a make and model that is booked in advance. However, it seems that even at early morning hours, it is often impossible. Then an upgrade is offered, which is often questionable - in my case, VW Golf instead of A-Class Mercedes.
8.6
IvanJuly 29, 2015
Excellent counter staff member (Uwe). Easy to book, confirm and locate the car. Helpful guy to programme the GPS in English. Efficient hand back of car.
1) Told Mercedes Benz or similar. Had always wanted to drive a Mercedes in Germany so disappointed that I wasn't able to get the car as mentioned in the booking form. 2) Warning light appeared for 100Km regarding checking tyre pressure. Unable to clearly locate the number to call to report and seek advice. So didn't. Problem went away after car had been switched off for half an hour. 3) GPS was difficult to use. No clear sign as to where the confirm button was. Also, GPS worked for 10 minutes and then started to give confusing instructions and different maps during the trip. Finally, as I was unable to locate the confirm button and I found the roads without the GPS, stopped using it. 4) Felt it was a case of just being given the key and expected to understand where the lights were, how to programme the GPS and radio, adjust the seats etc. I was in a hurry with my family so wasn't that impressed by the lack of service.
7.8
June 10, 2015
Price
Did not receive the car that I booked and no warning was given that it was not available.
6.0
richardJanuary 13, 2015
Great service very nice car.
Nothing.
8.6
ChristopherMay 13, 2014
The car itself was very good, it also came with sat nav which was very good and a reversing camera. Smooth and easy to drive. The staff were friendly and gave me a receipt that said I didn't have any more to pay which much better than hertz as once they charged me for fuel when I left the car with a full tank!
I had ordered a Mercedes A-class. I know it also says 'or similar car'. To me though the ford focus estate is not a similar car to the Aclass, I chose the car because of what it was rather than because it was an automatic. Also, when I got in the car I tried to adjust the mirrors, the right one worked fine but the left one would not move. It looked ok so I set off. I drove over a bump and the mirror folded towards the door. I had to pull over and push the mirror open manually. I called Avis and told them about the problem, they made a note of it. The rest of the time with the car was good though.
6.888888888888889
April 24, 2014
We were upgraded as vehicle booked was not available. Vehicle was good for our needs, clean and in good condition. Return process was speedy and efficient.
We were given a 4X4 which was fine for most of the time, just sometimes a bit difficult to find a parking space. The petrol engine was perhaps a little underpowered.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Berlin Schoenefeld Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings