Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dusseldorf Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Dusseldorf Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Cheap light car , hard on petrol .too small for motorway driving
8.6
SerkanSeptember 16, 2017
Super clean car extremely helpful budget staff. Mr Rafael thank you so much
Furl policy was not clearly described had an issue at return but solved very nicely
8.2
September 11, 2017
Very clean car, handy filling station at airport (for full-to-full rental)
Description of car changed - "Ford Mondeo or similar" when booked, "Nissan Qashqai or similar" when picked up. Actual car was a Ford C-max which is similar to a Qashqai but not a Mondeo!
8.4
May 8, 2017
The colour.
The Russian Bord system that I could not change.
6.6
April 18, 2017
car was less spacious than the one we had originally seen it would be provided to us.
7.4
DavidApril 9, 2017
Gave me an update !!
9.0
April 6, 2017
very easy transaction
Slower than normal to receive the keys to the car, but there was a lot of people at that time.
9.2
April 3, 2017
Very simple
Got a downgrade in car grade but not refunded the price difference.
8.8
LambertusMarch 17, 2017
The petrol station was hard to find...
9.4
PeterFebruary 13, 2017
Simple, efficient and couttous service. The car was fine for its class (Opel Astra)
Nothing
9.6
JohnFebruary 5, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Not the car I booked but still ok.
8.6
shazadJanuary 9, 2017
the price
drop of of process, i was told different things about fuel options.
7.8
December 3, 2016
Was allocated an 8-seater MPV a little big for my needs
8.2
November 24, 2016
Car
Desk queue
9.4
ALFREDNovember 22, 2016
Excellent service typical of German efficiency, nothing like the service you get in some countries ( Italy would be an example ). Excellent vehicle and all easy in the airport. Would definitely book Budget again.
Nothing to not like. Other reviewers complain about the difficult to find drop off...well I don't think they use their eyes the signs are dead easy to see and read, the whole drop off experience was a pleasure.
9.4
November 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff (as ever) at Duesseldorf Airport desk.
8.6
PetrOctober 31, 2016
purity of the car, the quality of the car.
I could not pay corporate card. The card had to be my name.
8.2
NeilOctober 12, 2016
Great service, friendly staff at the desk. Ease of access/egress
car had slight tobacco odour
9.6
September 26, 2016
not clean. there was even mold inside the car...
5.8
June 13, 2016
The signs at the airport guiding towards the return point for the car were confusing or hardly visible. Took half an hour to locate the right parking building.
8.2
May 26, 2016
Very long queues at pick up. Sat-Nav didn't work and had to be replaced.
7.4
May 9, 2016
Good experience. Drop off was very well arranged and in was done within 5 minutes! Will definately book again with Budget!
N/a
9.6
April 29, 2016
Great customer adviser at Budget - Alexander
Long queue at counter. Sat Nav stuck in German !
9.4
RobertApril 23, 2016
All good
Didn't realise there was a mileage restriction. However stayed inside it by 3 kms
9.8
April 22, 2016
First class
Nothing
9.0
April 7, 2016
Requested mondo, got a suv which was a lovely car but I find the driving position confusing
9.4
March 11, 2016
Brand new car Friendly service
Staffing levels were low considering the volume of bookings they had when you looked at the volume of customers waiting
8.8
davidMarch 8, 2016
smooth drive, easy performance and very clean and tidy
needed a map of the local city.
7.6
ianMarch 7, 2016
Tax applied on return of the car was a little confusing as it appeared at first to be an additional charge
8.2
MARKFebruary 19, 2016
Very helpful member of staff at Avis
I was not aware of Kilometer limit per day when hiring the car!
9.4
February 9, 2016
Almost new car. Diesel option.
You advertise Mercedes. First offered a skoda. Finally offered Seat. Great car but a Seat is NOT a Mercedes (or BMW or Audi). Budget desk said it was your false advertising...
8.8
PeterFebruary 1, 2016
Service at collection point was exemplary as the SatNav was not working and the Budget 'worker' (at the actual collection point, not the offices, fixed it immediately. It was an incorrectly inserted SD Card.
I had booked a Mondeo but received a Mazda.
9.0
TerryJanuary 23, 2016
The ease of picking the car up
There was nothing I didn't like. Thank you
9.4
January 19, 2016
High price of extended insurance
9.4
JohnDecember 30, 2015
All staff very helpful
nothing - no issues at all
8.6
December 11, 2015
Sevice at the parking when drop-off. Fast and professional.
Too much time took for all the formalities at the desk at the airport. And finnaly the madam forgot to give us the key from the car. When we came to the parking to pick-up the car, we were sure that the key will be given us there, but we were explained that the key we should got at the desk. So we had to go back again to the desk at the airport:/
8.0
SimonNovember 20, 2015
I ordered full protection at the website. No extra insurance products were tryid to forge or push me to buy. Very good experience Simon.
9.6
BenNovember 12, 2015
Booked a Mercedes and received a Citroen not an equivalent vehicle in my view, revived a day nav as an extra which cost more than the car rental
8.6
MoussaSeptember 24, 2015
Everything, from ease of booking, pick up and drop off and a lovely little economical car, just what I needed
9.4
IanSeptember 16, 2015
All very efficient and excellent service
Nothing
9.0
VladimirAugust 4, 2015
New car, nice and friendly staff
Car condition was not quite ideal
7.8
RaymondJuly 31, 2015
The skoda was just lovely to drive and great gps, and run very nicely and fuel efficiency was very good.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dusseldorf Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings