Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Salzburg Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive at Salzburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AllenJuly 10, 2017
ALL ASPECTS OF THE CAR HIRE WORKED PERFECTLY. YET AGAIN A FIRST CLASS CAR HIRE VFROM RENTAL CARS .
NOTHING
9.0
JohnJuly 9, 2017
My original Car broke down, problem with the gearbox, but there was some discussion about fuel. I think your processes should include a copy of the fuel receipt, if the previous driver had put the wrong fuel in, it wouldn't pull through for a while and could cause a dispute about who is responsible.
8.8
BarryJuly 6, 2017
No instructions with the sat nav.
8.6
ROGERJuly 6, 2017
Driving a good reliable car
Quite a long wait picking up car at rental desk, although it was busy at this particular time
8.4
RichardJuly 2, 2017
economical
Old car, very scuffed on the outside, still had winter wheels on it, previous renter was a smoker.
6.4
June 21, 2017
pick up location easy to book
While I received an upgrade, expected different car model.
8.8
MichaelJune 18, 2017
I submitted an incorrect earlier survey that was wrongly critical of the excellent help received from the lady on the 'phone
It wasn't very easy to spot the area of the returns parking that we should use
8.8
RobertJune 18, 2017
Good service. Decent car if a little small, but as I was going to be alone in it for most of the trip that was not an issue.
We were unable to get the radio to work, and this might have had major consequences as we were unable to pick up travel reports. Therefore we encountered a serious traffic hold-up on our way back to Salzburg. We made it to the airport with 5 minutes to spare before the check-in closed.
8.0
June 4, 2017
The friendly gentleman and the car
It took a long time to pick up although i had only two persons to be served before me
6.8
May 24, 2017
The comfort and power of the car
poor signage in the car rental return bay. had to circle twice to discover that you're labelled along with Enterprise rentals
8.2
April 14, 2017
Price appeared competitive Pick up was fairly quick with staff efficient
Not easy to locate place to return car - needs better signage. Quite a lot of scratches on the car when picked up No staff immediately available to check car in and release deposit. This represents a risk to me if the car is damaged by someone else after being left.
6.2
PaulApril 9, 2017
Nice spacious car
Quite a few scratches that were not indicated on the damage already done sheet. Also tank was not full as when I set off the needle wasn't on full
8.4
March 28, 2017
The customer service team were very polite and spoke excellent English. Prompt service, no hanging about.
8.6
March 25, 2017
Vehicle upgrade Easy on site office and parking
9.0
March 12, 2017
Upgrade to 4WD instead of snow chains was great
To many customers cueing and waiting on pick up. Took to much time.
8.6
March 9, 2017
It was a very nice car.
It took very long time to pick up the car - a very long cue.
6.2
MatthewMarch 8, 2017
Very friendly and informative representative.
Too few managed service desks meant pick-up waiting times were much longer than I'm usually used to.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Cars are always harder to find at this airport as unnumbered spaces and insufficient detail given by hire company. They should be asked to specify row as well as area.
8.0
January 9, 2017
Cost and efficiency
Lack of a map to get in and out of airport
8.0
January 1, 2017
Excellent vehicle
No snow chains in vehicle No suggestion that we should have hired same Location Salzburg
7.6
AndrewDecember 4, 2016
Overall a good experience.
At about 7-15 in the morning having to post keys through letter box.
9.0
November 21, 2016
helpfullness of the staff
8.2
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
Efficient friendly staff. Nice clean car.
9.2
August 3, 2016
Jacky was very helpful in explaining details
No comment
7.4
JohnJuly 30, 2016
great service
nothing not to like
8.4
July 13, 2016
Good car
Regular helpfulness in the chek in
8.2
AllenJuly 6, 2016
Excellent car , especially as we were upgraded.
The long wait to pick up the car - nearly 60 mins. Probably due to a number of flights arriving at one time , only 2 staff dealing on booking in and the desk servicing 3 providers.
8.4
JohnJune 20, 2016
efficiency of staff, friendly service and value
9.0
June 11, 2016
All good and quick as this was our first ever hire car
No problems
8.8
DominicApril 20, 2016
Lovely powerful car. Spacious and very new. It was an automatic but that did not matter. It was easy to drive.
Nothing.
9.2
April 17, 2016
Convenient location, efficient process. Easy return.
No parking spaces on return. Can could have been cleaner.
8.0
April 8, 2016
we liked the fact that the car was fine and whole process trouble free even though we had a flight problem which meant that our pick up time in Salzburg was very delayed.
8.8
DarrenApril 3, 2016
The damage waiver excess from rental cars was not from the actual company. This was not made clear when booking the vehicle
7.0
SimonMarch 27, 2016
Convenient
None
8.4
March 20, 2016
Got the car that we had chosen
The time it took to pick the car up
7.6
BerkMarch 15, 2016
Good value for money
Too much time spent in queue
7.8
ChrisMarch 14, 2016
The ease of dropping off the car and having the booking confirmation displayed on the rental cars app.
9.2
ArnoudMarch 12, 2016
In
It was not clear how de close system of the fuel worked, ther was no guidance book in the car so we could not look it up. At the end this stopped us from giving the car back with a full tank but this could also happen somewhere else in the country or on top of a mountain......... Not good!!
7.8
February 29, 2016
I thought I was renting a Skoda Octavia but was allocated a Skoda Rapid, which is slightly smaller.
5.2
February 9, 2016
Excellent service
Austrian Car hire charges are excessive
8.4
February 8, 2016
Speed, convenience and service
The was nothing to fault the service
8.6
MehmetFebruary 6, 2016
Having an upgrade to a confortable jeep was a very nice surprise at the beginning of our journey.
The tires were not really "snow winter" tires, although it was supposed to be, as indicated with a "snow cristal figure" on the rental page of this car. They were quite slippery and unconfidential at snow roads of Gastein, Austria. I had to leave the car at the otel and use bus transportation. I had some miserable times with my family.
8.2
January 24, 2016
When arrived and got served the staff were quick and efficient.
The long wait to get the car. I think having pre booked it could be a bit quicker.
7.6
grahamJanuary 3, 2016
NO WAITING, NO TRYING TO SELL ADDITIONAL INSURANCE! QUICK AND EASY. WOULD USE NEXT TIME
NOTHING
9.4
December 28, 2015
Having to pay insurance for our short trip through Germany to reach our destination in Austria.
8.6
JanDecember 27, 2015
The tire pressure were low In two tiere and it were on display alarm from the frist time i startet the car.
8.6
DanielNovember 26, 2015
The ease of the whole process.
The €1000 block on my credit card.
8.6
NicholasNovember 22, 2015
The whole experience couldn't be improved.
Nothing
9.8
PaulNovember 2, 2015
The whole experience was good just one small draw back see across
With only one member of staff on duty for th pickup it took longer than it should
9.0
FredOctober 14, 2015
The car was in verry good condition, equipped with the right G.P.S. as we ordered and an extra speed control.The service offered by the Saltzburg was excellent, very competent and helpfull.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Salzburg Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations