Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Salzburg Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive at Salzburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2017
Regardless I did get a different car (not sure if it was a downgrade or not), the car was good, very clean inside-out. I liked the fact that I have the give it back with full tank, rather than empty.
The extra tyre was missing (luckily there were no issues, but still would have geen nice), plus there was no chain in the car for the tyres; I went into the mountain-area (which was also stated on the contract) where snow is highly likely at this time of the year (almost December)again, luckily regardless it was snowing, there was no need for that.
8.6
GeraldNovember 13, 2017
Easy booking process and accessibility of car hire company on location.
One always receives a different brand of car as advertised - it is always a similar model. Car had service requirement coming up during the trip after only 300 KM, had to go back to car rental to exchange car which was out of the way at the time during the trip.
7.8
RonaldNovember 12, 2017
Always use Megadrive , no fuss , no trying to force extra's on you. Quick and easy and always at least 2 people at the counter
None
8.2
DeboraOctober 30, 2017
Good service and great car
8.4
October 20, 2017
Everything was ok
Car wasn't clean internally and wasn't washed
7.6
IanOctober 9, 2017
The car was, I think, upgraded. It was brand new. Staff were excellent and very helpful.
The cost was a little higher than we usually pay for car hire but the car was well worth it.
9.0
KatherineOctober 4, 2017
Helpfulness of the clerk
The queue to pick up the car and couldn't get through via the telephone when i had a query after collecting the car.
7.4
WolfgangSeptember 27, 2017
Good service
Had to change car due to winter Tyres having been fitted during summer use.
7.8
TanyaSeptember 22, 2017
Helpful & courteous staff. Very pleased with the car as well as being upgraded to a larger vehicle. Very economical & comfortable.
Nothing in particular
7.2
September 22, 2017
the helpfulness of the staff- I couldn't get to my destination without a car, and the flight was delayed, but I was able to get the car out of hours- pity they don't have longer opening times?
flight was delayed and megadrive was due to close by the time my replacement flight landed, however, they were willing to meet me at the later time- but this attracted an out of hours fee!
8.4
September 22, 2017
Were pleasant and helpful staff. I paid for the upgrade and this was easy.
I was not aware of the need to buy a sticker for Austrian motorways. There was one on the car fortunately. I would have appreciate the staff pointing this out to me. This I appreciate is something I needed to be aware of before I left home but the staff might make it part of their introduction tot he cart.
8.6
JohnSeptember 18, 2017
Efficient service and reasonable price.
No one checking the vehicle on collection nor upon return. Take photos to make sure there are no unnecessary charges.
6.4
JacquelineSeptember 12, 2017
Quick and simple service
I would have preferred someone to come with me to the car and show me it's features.
7.6
BernardSeptember 11, 2017
I love renting from megadrive at Salzburg - v quick, easy, relaxed service. I've had an upgrade each time I've rented. No hard sell on extras.
Bit of a hunt to find trolleys when I returned the car, but that's not the rental company's fault (shared car park)
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 9, 2017
Price was better than competitors.
Car was dirty and damaged in quite a few places. I returned to the booking desk to add further damage to the agreement before I drove it. I felt the need to take photos of all the damaged bodywork.
5.2
RaySeptember 6, 2017
friendly staff
9.0
AlanAugust 30, 2017
very quick picking the car up and we had a lovely upgrade :)
hard to work out exactly where to drop the car off
7.6
August 21, 2017
Brand new car easy to drive and easy to drop off. The rental person was very efficient once we finally got to him
Time waiting to pick up the car, the cue for Megadrive was 5 times as long as other rentals and although they were not prepared for the number of people who came off the plane. In a small airport like Salzburg they should have known how many were booked with them. There was only one person dealing with us eventually they opened another desk
8.2
AndersonAugust 20, 2017
Great service for pick car and very nice car
I wasn't sure about what to do with the keys since the hire was closed. I didn't know if I had to sing something or just leave there. That's is not a big deal but can be confusing. I would rather be told it what to do beforehand
7.6
StefanAugust 18, 2017
Very very good Service and very friendly and helpfull personal. Absolut great.
9.8
ArifAugust 17, 2017
Excellent service
8.2
AnthonyAugust 12, 2017
English speaking representative, hassle free experience, ease of pick up/drop off. Excellent value for money.
Having to give the car back.
9.0
July 30, 2017
The release of blocked funds should be imediate on a credit card so you return to Uk knowing you have nothing on the card
8.8
PaulJuly 29, 2017
Free upgrade
Tried to charge extra for upgrade and then got it free anyway as they did not have car booked!
7.4
JohnJuly 23, 2017
They didn't try to sell us extra insurance
9.0
July 21, 2017
Speed and location
Charge for crossing border to Germany and cost of additional driver
6.8
AllenJuly 10, 2017
ALL ASPECTS OF THE CAR HIRE WORKED PERFECTLY. YET AGAIN A FIRST CLASS CAR HIRE VFROM RENTAL CARS .
NOTHING
9.0
JohnJuly 9, 2017
My original Car broke down, problem with the gearbox, but there was some discussion about fuel. I think your processes should include a copy of the fuel receipt, if the previous driver had put the wrong fuel in, it wouldn't pull through for a while and could cause a dispute about who is responsible.
8.8
BarryJuly 6, 2017
No instructions with the sat nav.
8.6
ROGERJuly 6, 2017
Driving a good reliable car
Quite a long wait picking up car at rental desk, although it was busy at this particular time
8.4
RichardJuly 2, 2017
economical
Old car, very scuffed on the outside, still had winter wheels on it, previous renter was a smoker.
6.4
June 21, 2017
pick up location easy to book
While I received an upgrade, expected different car model.
8.8
MichaelJune 18, 2017
I submitted an incorrect earlier survey that was wrongly critical of the excellent help received from the lady on the 'phone
It wasn't very easy to spot the area of the returns parking that we should use
8.8
RobertJune 18, 2017
Good service. Decent car if a little small, but as I was going to be alone in it for most of the trip that was not an issue.
We were unable to get the radio to work, and this might have had major consequences as we were unable to pick up travel reports. Therefore we encountered a serious traffic hold-up on our way back to Salzburg. We made it to the airport with 5 minutes to spare before the check-in closed.
8.0
June 4, 2017
The friendly gentleman and the car
It took a long time to pick up although i had only two persons to be served before me
6.8
May 24, 2017
The comfort and power of the car
poor signage in the car rental return bay. had to circle twice to discover that you're labelled along with Enterprise rentals
8.2
April 14, 2017
Price appeared competitive Pick up was fairly quick with staff efficient
Not easy to locate place to return car - needs better signage. Quite a lot of scratches on the car when picked up No staff immediately available to check car in and release deposit. This represents a risk to me if the car is damaged by someone else after being left.
6.2
PaulApril 9, 2017
Nice spacious car
Quite a few scratches that were not indicated on the damage already done sheet. Also tank was not full as when I set off the needle wasn't on full
8.4
March 28, 2017
The customer service team were very polite and spoke excellent English. Prompt service, no hanging about.
8.6
March 25, 2017
Vehicle upgrade Easy on site office and parking
9.0
March 12, 2017
Upgrade to 4WD instead of snow chains was great
To many customers cueing and waiting on pick up. Took to much time.
8.6
March 9, 2017
It was a very nice car.
It took very long time to pick up the car - a very long cue.
6.2
MatthewMarch 8, 2017
Very friendly and informative representative.
Too few managed service desks meant pick-up waiting times were much longer than I'm usually used to.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Cars are always harder to find at this airport as unnumbered spaces and insufficient detail given by hire company. They should be asked to specify row as well as area.
8.0
January 9, 2017
Cost and efficiency
Lack of a map to get in and out of airport
8.0
January 1, 2017
Excellent vehicle
No snow chains in vehicle No suggestion that we should have hired same Location Salzburg
7.6
AndrewDecember 4, 2016
Overall a good experience.
At about 7-15 in the morning having to post keys through letter box.
9.0
November 21, 2016
helpfullness of the staff
8.2
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
Efficient friendly staff. Nice clean car.
9.2
August 3, 2016
Jacky was very helpful in explaining details
No comment
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Salzburg Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations