Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 29, 2017
The car was available when we arrived at the airport.
9.0
DavidSeptember 27, 2017
Everything was perfect
Nothing at all
9.0
PeterSeptember 24, 2017
Paid extra for GPS ...hand held TomTom veryunuser friendly.. frustrating.. Nissan given to us unbelievably underpowered. That's why we chose a polo..
5.8
MAHERSeptember 19, 2017
there respond when the A/C was not working.
not taking the key immediately when handing the first car. it was left with me. so I had to come again to drop it off.
7.8
StanleySeptember 17, 2017
Renting a car was made very easy,will definitly do it again.
Nothing,absolute pleasure.
8.2
PakamaSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service
None
9.0
September 8, 2017
Ease of getting the vehicle and dropping it off
The car was very small for a 5-7 seater
9.2
September 6, 2017
Great staff, exact car requested, speedy check in when getting the car
8.4
FaisalAugust 31, 2017
The drop off at airport was very quick and the guy who received the car from me deserves a thumbs up.
Nothing
8.4
FaisalAugust 30, 2017
Very good car.
Nothing.
8.2
BrianAugust 30, 2017
Thanks for the great service
Nothing
9.2
August 28, 2017
No representative from car rental company available to inspect the vehicle before I finally accepted the vehicle. Vehicle damage sheet provided by counter staff did not identify all marks and damage on vehicle. On return of the vehicle, additional marks on vehicle, not on the vehicle damage check sheet, was identified making me feel like a criminal
5.6
HendrikAugust 28, 2017
Making life easier, thank you.
8.4
AngeloAugust 28, 2017
Great service, good value for money. Efficient and fast pickup and drop off.
Not applicable.
7.2
August 27, 2017
Good manner and patient
The car engine is not as good as we imagined
7.0
kennethAugust 22, 2017
we were driven to arrivals at Cape Town airport which was much appreciated as we were just 2 ladies an a small child
8.6
August 22, 2017
Deposits are to high
6.0
MARTHINUSAugust 21, 2017
Die vinnige en vriendelike diens. Baie dankie
8.2
AliAugust 21, 2017
The easy process
Nothing
8.0
bahauddinAugust 20, 2017
1. Friendly stuff. 2. Fast service. 3. New module and the condition of the car.
1. I wasn't told that the car is runs on diesel not petrol. 2. The long time that it take to release the hold on my deposit.
8.8
August 19, 2017
Europcar was fine but long queues at CT airport
7.8
abdulazizAugust 17, 2017
توفر السياره في وقتها
لاشي
7.0
August 14, 2017
Lots of space in the boot.
The car was not as powerfull as we thought it would be.
8.6
RynoAugust 8, 2017
Awesome service, thank you
7.8
MmamotsheleAugust 4, 2017
The friendliness of their staff members.
The wheel alignment of the car was not up to standard. It was very difficult to drive the car with that problem. The wheels were not balanced, as I started my trip I went to the petrol station as to check the wheels and they found that they were serious variance from the tyres. My request is for Europe car to constantly check their cars.
8.0
August 2, 2017
European bookings are not in the SA data base. Resulting in a lot of paperwork. Total waste of time.
7.8
July 31, 2017
Car itself and the drive
The back seat is not secured The rear window would sometimes close and sometimes it would close and go down again
9.0
July 16, 2017
Friendly service Fast location of car
I forgot my fresh minties in car!
8.8
LinaJuly 14, 2017
We left the car 5 days earlier and they said we might be able to get refunded from Jigsaw. Is that correct?
8.0
July 2, 2017
The car had too many dents. No assistance was give on how to use the car e.g. night time driving lights, USB port, and by the way USB port was not working.
6.0
NtombomziJune 19, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.4
LouisJune 16, 2017
Great service upon collection. Top lady who helped us
Car is perhaps a bit underpowered (but that is not your fault)
8.0
June 13, 2017
The free upgrade :)
The car had a lot of small dents and scratches
6.4
June 6, 2017
Friendly staff guys the office beautiful and attractive. I was well received by staff members everything was excellent
9.2
BonganiMay 30, 2017
Keep up the good work. Great service .
7.4
May 29, 2017
No signed form received when returning the car
7.6
May 29, 2017
Service was ok, car was good and neat with no troubles and it suited our needs. Place was easy to find and good access
being charged 2 times for the car!!!! once for the agreed hire cost and once for over 2 times that amount!!!!!
7.0
MuhammedMay 25, 2017
Was charged for an extra day when I stipulated the time of return The rate charged for the extra date was also higher then quoted
8.0
DavidMay 22, 2017
Trouble free rental
9.2
ClaudeMay 21, 2017
Helpful staff
That on line booking never gave option of collection other than at airport
7.8
TerenceMay 16, 2017
Decent Service
Don't make customers wait while service desks attendants are not serving customers.
6.6
May 16, 2017
It was a great service landed by both companies managed to do all thanks again
I won't lie I liked everything from booking to pick up and drop off
7.6
MichaelMay 16, 2017
Staff at pick up counter were very helpful and seemed to go out of their way to be polite and inform me of all conditions etc. They were a pleasure to deal with.
The only negative was that there was some (not a lot) of minor damage on the car that had not been noted on the inspection sheet until pointed out by us. This could have led to a nasty argument on return of the vehicle.
9.2
ColinMay 14, 2017
lots of room. airco was good radio was good.
car seems tired and weak. struggled up hills. used a lot of petrol.
6.4
May 12, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
9.0
May 11, 2017
I rented a GPS which maps had not been updated in 21 months and ended up having to use my phone. The docket in the quality check was also incorrect
9.0
May 8, 2017
Car very clean and in good condition
Rep at desk didn't really show us how to use sat nav and despite trying to use it throughout the day it wouldn't work for us so we reverted to using a map.
6.4
May 4, 2017
Efficiency of and friendliness of staff. Car already waiting for pick up.
N/A
8.8
GarthMay 1, 2017
Efficient staff. Friendly. Vehicle ready for us to enjoy.
N/A
8.8
April 30, 2017
Nice car no problems.
It took a while to find someone to check the car with us for departure
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
South Africa
Very good
7.81304 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings