Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 23, 2017
Helpful staff, quick return
Is still expensive due to insurances
9.2
February 22, 2017
Arrived with no papers sorted in minutes Helpfulness of staff inside and on tarmac very good Asked for them to drive me to departures (not feeling great) no problem very kind A big thank you
Although an up grade and to an automatic which was lovely car a little tired and under powered Windows inside dirty and tyres needed pumping up. After that sorted all ok
7.6
February 19, 2017
Space Easy to drive
Nothing
8.4
AlanFebruary 19, 2017
The ease of booking on line and picking the vehicle up. Also pick up pint and drop off destination being different places.
We were being given a vehicle that was not up to the standard of vehicle that we had booked. After a lot of discussion we were given a better vehicle for the duration of the rental.
8.6
SaieeshFebruary 19, 2017
Very economical
8.8
JohnFebruary 17, 2017
Size was good for our group of 6 plus luggage.
Minibus had poor power. It was very sluggish.
6.2
February 17, 2017
Able to refeul at dropoff
7.6
DavidFebruary 15, 2017
Overall condition of car. value for money hire.
Nothing to dislike
8.8
February 15, 2017
The hand over was quick, but no documents signed on returned so no come back possible.
7.8
MichaelFebruary 14, 2017
Europcar service is always good. Vehicle was almost brand new.
It took a few days to get used to the electronic handbrake :-)
9.2
February 13, 2017
Oswin in Ct - very helpful Car was changed promptly
2 flat tyres in 24 hrs
8.0
SitanshuFebruary 12, 2017
The staff was fairly helpful. We needed to change the car mid way through our trip and Europcar assisted us with it very quickly. It was difficult to get through the call centre though. That took us alot of time
I am still pending some inspection from Europcars side so I need to wat till they finalise their review. They may charge for some damage which I did not cause
6.8
February 12, 2017
flat tyre - old tyres....
6.8
ChrisFebruary 12, 2017
Very easy pickup/return. Lift to departures from "return area"
Quite old car (40k Kilometres). Shock absorbers a little bouncy. It was OK, but I was worried about procedures for accepting and returning the car. When I collected the car the attendant marked additional damage to paintwork but with only a signature on MY copy not on the official diagram. When I returned the car I got no proof it was undamaged.
8.8
February 9, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! They were a pleasure to deal with.
The vehicle I received was of a lower spec (engine capacity) than the one I had booked on-line. The car was very under-powered and as a result, was not the most comfortable drive on long journeys. I was disappointed with the calibre of vehicle I received given that my rental period was a full week.
6.4
BarendFebruary 8, 2017
Was easy and friendly staff.
Nothing bad to say
7.8
February 7, 2017
We had a family member with a wheelchair and were given a bigger vehicle which made it a lot easier for all concerned.
8.8
February 7, 2017
Excellent Service!!!
8.4
MariaFebruary 6, 2017
I had the quickest pick-up and drop-off ever. Got a brand new car with 290kilos on the clock. The staff members were super helpful and friendly.
8.8
February 6, 2017
when I phoned to ask to extend drop off by an hour there were no issues at all -extremely helpful staff
7.8
FrederikFebruary 5, 2017
The staff were very helpful and it was the only car type available when i booked, but it drove unexpectedly well.
7.8
JohnFebruary 4, 2017
Car was good. Clean ,low milage.
It was not what l ordered. OK for use on that trip. Not big enough for more than two people. With luggage.
8.2
NigelFebruary 2, 2017
Car was brand new and easy to drive.
We were told to pick the car up at one location only to be told it was not there and we had a 15 minute walk to another branch.
8.2
DavidFebruary 1, 2017
Distance of rental desk from airport terminal
8.8
January 31, 2017
Did not get the car originally requested.
9.0
ChristinaJanuary 29, 2017
Friendly staff Good service
7.8
IanJanuary 27, 2017
The car was excellent and everything went smoothly. The lady at the return ran us to the terminal as we had so many bags.
Europcar told me that as my booking was over 3 months that someone would ring me at the end of each month to get the mileage.No problem I said. Didn't get one call.
8.2
January 25, 2017
Ease of driving.....No problems
No meaningful dislikes.
8.6
engelaJanuary 24, 2017
How easy it was to collect the car. Friendly service on pick up and drop off
Only notice later that the tyre thread was very bad and I pointed this out when droppi g off the car.
8.8
January 23, 2017
good car - friendly staff
we left our iPhone in the pocket when we dropped the car off and ran back within a few min it had been stolen :(
7.2
SergioJanuary 22, 2017
Facilities, quick service
Despite upgrade, expect car I reserve
8.6
MichaelJanuary 21, 2017
The LOUD hooting whenever I locked or unlocked the car, The loud ticking from left right indicator. The alarm went off about 6 times randomly. Had to leave keys with security so they could turn it off.At Radissons (dinner) had no option but to leave car unlocked. Not happy,
8.6
January 19, 2017
Keep up Good Service
9.6
January 18, 2017
EXCELLENT KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
9.2
HenryJanuary 18, 2017
My whole experience was good. I completed my online booking and made payment. I arrived and picked up the vehicle. The car that was given to me was virtually new, clean and an absolute pleasure to be in. Complaints.....I honestly cannot think of any. Will I hire a car off you again??....ABSOLUTELY. Will I recommend you??.....Most Defintely
I cannot think of a single negative thing to write about you. In this day and age when competition is high and people are highly stresses, you have exceeded my expectations. No, really....I can't think of anything I did not like
8.8
BrentJanuary 17, 2017
Professional Service
Toyota Avanzis - Automatic - It battled to select correct gears. On windy days it blew all over the road while driving. Not your fault of course :-)
8.4
HaroldJanuary 16, 2017
What's there not to like...
I wasn't given a clear directive about where and how to return the car, but, other than that, there was nothing I didn't like.
9.8
January 14, 2017
The speed of service was excellent. Staff were friendly and competent. Car was in very good condition.
It was hard to find a ground staff to help me inspect the car. Perhaps they were understaffed on the day I collected my car..
8.6
MichaelJanuary 14, 2017
Our Renault Sandero was very economical, had plenty of power when you needed it and was quite comfortable for an entry level car.
The tailgate lever didn't work properly apart from that it was spot on.
8.2
JohannJanuary 12, 2017
I really value Rentalcars' insurance whereby I can I total peace of mind!
7.4
DavidJanuary 11, 2017
Great experience
Nothing
9.4
January 8, 2017
Service staff at Anseria were exceptional!! Especially when collecting the car
200km per day is a little low, could have done with an extra 50-100 per day
7.8
PatriciaJanuary 7, 2017
Great service.
9.0
January 5, 2017
Well done and keep up the good work
None
9.0
January 5, 2017
The deposit required was too much
7.6
chrisJanuary 5, 2017
The car was way better than I am used to getting. A Chevrolet. Very modern. Built in Bluetooth, navigation, and other features.
9.2
MarkJanuary 4, 2017
Great Value and ease of access
Coming home
8.8
SuzanneJanuary 2, 2017
The GPS was too difficult to use and the maps were out of date so it was a waste of money.
8.4
HarveyDecember 28, 2016
Our customer service was amazing.
8.6
StevenDecember 28, 2016
How easy it was to make the booking
The car provided had no air condition working in the heat of December. It was very uncomfortable driving.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
South Africa
Excellent
8.08 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings