Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on National in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Good car, no pushy sales for extra insurance. Easy pick up
When we dropped the car off the branch of National had just shut. It was only 4pm and we had no idea that they would shut that early and that there was no way of handing the keys back after hours. Fortunately we were staying in a building next door to the branch so I was able to drop off the keys at 8am the next morning and everything was fine.
8.6
ScottSeptember 4, 2017
Reserved a Subaru but ended up with a Sedona minivan, which worked out better for our trip. I have no complaints the waiting in line for the vehicle had to do with the high demand of vehicles because of the eclipse not the Staff, we did have a slow leak in the back tires in Glacier, but called and a new vehicle was given to us at no trouble.
6.6
DavidSeptember 1, 2017
Painless process for the weary traveller.
9.2
MatsAugust 31, 2017
Getting on a bus from terminal took forever. 3 busses full before I got in.
6.6
August 31, 2017
Very closer to airport.
NA
8.0
August 30, 2017
exxcent service
nil
8.4
ThomasAugust 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Stress of having to pick a car from the parking lot instead of having one assigned.
7.6
SergejAugust 29, 2017
Almost everything
None
7.4
August 29, 2017
Nearly everything will use them again for sure
No one was at the desk had to go in the carpark to find someone. Once located service excellent
6.8
August 28, 2017
The car was great
Expense of one way rental
6.6
MohammedAugust 28, 2017
Always happy with the service at national . They ask once if you want to buy additional insurance and if you say no then that's it . 3rd time I've hired from them at Boston and wouldn't choose another company .
8.4
JicmatAugust 28, 2017
The car was dirty
6.4
SameerAugust 27, 2017
It could have been helpful if we were asked questions if addl drivers had to be included.
The staff at pickup exit was may not have been fully trained which added time to the pickup
7.2
August 26, 2017
Easy, quick and stress free.
We received a car that was almost on empty for gasoline. Although it was stated the car would be full.
6.0
CherylAugust 26, 2017
Quick efficient service and a free upgrade
If we had had the original at booked we would not have had a built in sat nav which would have been very disappointing
7.2
GuilfordAugust 25, 2017
Great service and helpfulness
Car had a smell of cigarettes smoke
7.0
DeanAugust 24, 2017
All worker were great very friendly
only complaint is when I booked the car I didn't know you close at 11pm and open at 4am our flight got in at 1am so we had to wait 3 hrs LONG NIGHT
8.8
August 24, 2017
almost everything
The car has a high rate of consumption of petrol
8.8
IngridAugust 24, 2017
The shuttle service that picks us up to get the car and also drops us off.
Didn't like the change of car. When you want a specific car then that's the one you should get.
7.0
August 24, 2017
Extremely friendly and competent staff at check out (Brigit). Very smooth and efficient check out process. Drop off also very easy and fast.
n.a.
8.6
FernandoAugust 23, 2017
El auto era nuevo, nuevo! La atención del staff fue excelente.
Nada.
9.2
MichaelAugust 23, 2017
Extremely helpful counter staff and on return. My first time with National- will be using the company again.
Upgrade to an SUV didn't have a built in satnav
7.6
MustafaAugust 23, 2017
Quality and cleanliness of the car. Speed of service.
Nothing.
8.8
August 22, 2017
Get the car I contracted
Dirty car
7.0
DavidAugust 21, 2017
EASE of the process
8.4
August 21, 2017
Wish I'd used National for the second part of my leave
Nothing
7.4
EdgarAugust 20, 2017
Great and Fast service and definitely value for your money.
Two things: 1. Please use a proper vacuum cleaner to clean the car inside 2. Please check the engine oil prior renting out. I did refill 1 liter 5W30 engine oil prior driving my last trip from Las Vegas to San Francisco
7.2
August 20, 2017
Nice car. First option was a different (little smaller), but immediately offered the booked model.
Car Navigation was very slow.
8.4
philippeAugust 20, 2017
Upgrade Unused satellite radio was reimbursed Friendly staff
Did not have the car I had required Dirty car Bought satellite radio but could not make it work
7.0
August 20, 2017
Rare to actually get the car model I'd booked. Nice surprise. rental cars booking was easy and a good experience.
Drop off in a different location fee seemed extortionate.
7.6
August 19, 2017
We booked a Jeep Cherokee or equivalent and would have preferred the Jeep. The Chevy whilst only 577 miles on the clock and well equipped has thick front columns which makes turns at night difficult. Otherwise a very nice vehicle.
See above.
7.4
August 18, 2017
Everything was perfect
8.8
johnAugust 14, 2017
the upgrade was awesome
8.2
August 14, 2017
few cars to chose when we arrive at the airport
7.8
August 13, 2017
Price
6.0
simoneAugust 13, 2017
Very helpful desk, they finished the economic one and gave me free upgrade
8.0
DavidAugust 12, 2017
Never used National before- but will only use them from now on! Top class, friendly staff- very happy
8.0
GilbertAugust 12, 2017
The staff at National are amazing prifessional and curtious
The prices at san francisco are a bit inflated in car rentals
7.6
August 11, 2017
excellent service all round thank you. great job!
none
8.6
JamesAugust 11, 2017
Great service, easy to find, no que and choice of cars available. Really pleased and car was in lovely condition, leather and sat nav, loads of extras and really happy with choice. Ford Explorer was amazing.
Nothing.
8.8
gastonAugust 10, 2017
I Had a problem with my licence, but I called the number in the contract, and a person name Juan Manuel bring me the best assistance. Congrats!!
8.2
August 10, 2017
The car that I took was an upgrade.
The cover of the trunk was not there, and it's important to protect and keep secure all the stuff inside it. The stew of the car was a little dirty.
7.4
August 9, 2017
Counter service was excellent.
Actual car pick up at LAX - if you aren't a priority client, there aren't clear written directions about the steps to take.
8.6
JessicaAugust 8, 2017
Everything! Pick up was fast, got to choose which jeep I wanted. Had no problem with the car, drop off was even faster and the staff were so helpful. Would definitely use National car rental again. Excellent!
Nothing.
9.2
EndreAugust 8, 2017
Office and car are very close to the departure/arrival zone of the Airport.
The car was dusty (not inside!).
8.6
CristianAugust 8, 2017
You choose the car you want from the parking when seeing for them.
8.0
August 7, 2017
The car It was a pretty car
Nothing
7.8
August 7, 2017
Booking agent was great, very helpful Return was easy and agent was outstanding.
Experience was good
7.4
August 6, 2017
very simple and relaxed to deal with.
finding the rental car desk at the airport was tough after a 10 hour flight.
7.8
August 5, 2017
Easy mental.
I rent a jeep Grand cherokee and got gmc terrain.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
National Rating
USA
Excellent
8.39841 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA