Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PascalAugust 29, 2017
Staf was very kind and helped us to load the luggages. A good overall inspection of the car was done before I took it.
GPS, I mostly use our iPhones because this (Garmin) device was unable to find the places I wanted to visit or had to go to. Example: Le Meridien in Phuket
6.4
BalajiAugust 29, 2017
A/c could have been serviced. Else all ok.
6.6
IvarAugust 20, 2017
Took too long time to get the car, but friendly staff and helpfull.
Took too much time to deliver the car, but again friendly and helpfull staff.
6.8
KokJune 29, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
9.0
June 25, 2017
Car was clean. Not exactly what was reserved but same group.
Car vibrated when braking. Quite a lot of pre-existing damage but all marked off on the sheet.
6.2
June 12, 2017
Over all is excellent service
9.0
June 10, 2017
Better Service than National who I had used for 15 years and service levels had dropped
Poor Car - badly damaged by previous renters
8.4
June 5, 2017
Ease of picking up the car from the Hertz counter.
Time taken to return the car due to unclear return instructions.
6.8
WilliamJune 2, 2017
Counter service staff were very friendly and helpful
Car had done 160,000km and was about 5-6 years old
7.0
May 31, 2017
Staff at the airport was very helpful and friendly.
9.4
May 20, 2017
Nice customer service
8.0
May 18, 2017
Friendlyness, same location pick-up & drop off (avis is different location). Price quality was good
9.0
SianMay 15, 2017
Brilliant value and service!
It was not explained that there are two entrances to the airport so this made drop off a very delayed experience. Better signage at the airport, particularly at the entrance would have saved a big delay.
7.2
davidMay 13, 2017
Reversing camera on the CRV Honda was an improvement on a model I hired eight years ago. The car was ideal for Thailand and great size for two plus generous luggage.
no complaints at all
8.2
JennyMay 10, 2017
very helpful and professional young man who dealt with us picking up car.Drop off was quick and easy
8.6
KonstantinMay 9, 2017
12v socket didn't work, so they changed the car, took 10 min . Cars are in very good condition
8.8
May 8, 2017
Easy process
None
7.4
WannisaMay 6, 2017
Car was basically new.
Phuket airport is being upgraded with new terminal so it impacted on pick up.
8.2
April 19, 2017
generally everything was good.
a bit of a queue for 10mins at hertz table because of people in front...after a night time flight and landing after midnight we were a bit tired waiting around and wanted to get away
8.8
JustenApril 13, 2017
Staff could not have been more helpful. Definitely would recommend them.
8.2
MikhailApril 9, 2017
Easy process of getting the car and gropping it off.
The airconditioning did not work.
8.4
March 30, 2017
Great service and professional staff
8.2
AlanMarch 27, 2017
Friendliness of all concerned
Slowness of checking credit card
8.2
JoseMarch 17, 2017
The service. The engine light came on after a couple of days driving. I was 350 km from Bangkok and they sent me a replacement car right to where I was staying. Can't beat that. Jose Canhao
Had to go and get someone from Hertz when returning the car at the airport
8.6
March 13, 2017
I liked the car (type, model as asked and hoped for), friendliness and patience of the staff.
The condition of the car: many smaller and bigger scratches.
8.0
March 12, 2017
Service
nothing
9.0
March 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Good service..and luckly i got promotion that wavie for full insurance. Accidently the car was hit casued paint damaged.
The car is a little bit petrol costly...but we choose this car not their fault
9.2
JohnMarch 9, 2017
Difficult to gain access to the rental drop off point due to lack of signage.
7.6
SurajitFebruary 26, 2017
The car and the ease of completion of formalities.
Under powered on slopes.. also they should have drop off facility in departure gate as one has to drop car at arrival and walk to departure gate
9.8
TeeradejFebruary 24, 2017
Staffs are helpful and good hospitality.
8.0
JohnFebruary 15, 2017
Not getting the exact car
9.0
vesaFebruary 12, 2017
Tere is no signs to return rental car.
8.0
MartinFebruary 11, 2017
Ease, speed, friendly and overall top-notch processing of getting us a replacement vehicle of the same size, group and condition (while on the road) from one day to the next when the originally rented vehicle was involved in an unfortunate accident (and could no longer be used during the duration of our stay due to considerable necessary repairs).
9.2
February 2, 2017
Excellent new car. Was a breath of fresh air in pattaya.
8.4
ileenaJanuary 30, 2017
Difficult to find some place to fill up the gassoline near the airport. Bad signs where to drive to leave the car back.
9.0
LaurieJanuary 30, 2017
Everything was very well done. Thank you
8.8
LouisJanuary 30, 2017
...i liked it all ... it was easy to find the rental company desk... quick...easy...efficient system ... ..staff more than helpful.... good car ... all things working well... clean... the whole experience could not have been better....
...nothing at all to dislike.... all was good....
9.0
emileJanuary 10, 2017
The vehicle
The slow staff at the Hertz desk and the lack of signs and room to return the vehicle easily at the airport
5.2
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
Found the service very personalised and counter staff attentive
8.8
January 6, 2017
none.
8.0
RogerJanuary 4, 2017
Car roadworthy but due for retirement.
6.2
December 28, 2016
Slow progress during car pick up
6.2
WingDecember 24, 2016
It was my second times to use Hertz at Phuket Airport, the overall services were efficient and this time the counter officer still remember my face after my first visit over 10 months ago.
Nil
9.6
December 12, 2016
I was told to wait at the exit for the car but waited more than 15 mins without seeing any of the staff coming with the vehicle while other car rental staff were serving their customers. I had to walk around the lots to ask for Hertz staff. May be due to miscommunication. Had better service with Avis.
7.8
WilliDecember 5, 2016
When you drop town the car back to the airport, there is now sign, where to drop the Hertz cars, so normaly you will end up in the department lewel and not by the Hertz car office one line deeper.
8.6
IngoNovember 29, 2016
Before return the car we had to stop at a petrol station to fill the tank. Because of a low battery we couldn't start the engine after this. Had to call the Hertz Station at Chiang Mai Airport to come and to pick up us. Within 10 minutes after calling an employee from Hertz came to us, checked up the car and took us to the airport. Perfect...
Low battery...
8.4
November 26, 2016
Nice staff
High mileage of the car - 117.000 km. My oldest rental car ever.
8.2
chuanapukNovember 19, 2016
Location Hertz Counter in Ubon Ratchathani Airport is very bad.
8.6
GerardNovember 14, 2016
Efficient service
9.4
AhmadNovember 7, 2016
Car can be send to hotel w/o we go to airport.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Thailand
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings