Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SurajitFebruary 26, 2017
The car and the ease of completion of formalities.
Under powered on slopes.. also they should have drop off facility in departure gate as one has to drop car at arrival and walk to departure gate
9.8
TeeradejFebruary 24, 2017
Staffs are helpful and good hospitality.
8.0
JohnFebruary 15, 2017
Not getting the exact car
9.0
vesaFebruary 12, 2017
Tere is no signs to return rental car.
8.0
MartinFebruary 11, 2017
Ease, speed, friendly and overall top-notch processing of getting us a replacement vehicle of the same size, group and condition (while on the road) from one day to the next when the originally rented vehicle was involved in an unfortunate accident (and could no longer be used during the duration of our stay due to considerable necessary repairs).
9.2
February 2, 2017
Excellent new car. Was a breath of fresh air in pattaya.
8.4
ileenaJanuary 30, 2017
Difficult to find some place to fill up the gassoline near the airport. Bad signs where to drive to leave the car back.
9.0
LaurieJanuary 30, 2017
Everything was very well done. Thank you
8.8
LouisJanuary 30, 2017
...i liked it all ... it was easy to find the rental company desk... quick...easy...efficient system ... ..staff more than helpful.... good car ... all things working well... clean... the whole experience could not have been better....
...nothing at all to dislike.... all was good....
9.0
emileJanuary 10, 2017
The vehicle
The slow staff at the Hertz desk and the lack of signs and room to return the vehicle easily at the airport
5.2
MuhammadJanuary 9, 2017
Found the service very personalised and counter staff attentive
8.8
January 6, 2017
none.
8.0
RogerJanuary 4, 2017
Car roadworthy but due for retirement.
6.2
December 28, 2016
Slow progress during car pick up
6.2
WingDecember 24, 2016
It was my second times to use Hertz at Phuket Airport, the overall services were efficient and this time the counter officer still remember my face after my first visit over 10 months ago.
Nil
9.6
December 12, 2016
I was told to wait at the exit for the car but waited more than 15 mins without seeing any of the staff coming with the vehicle while other car rental staff were serving their customers. I had to walk around the lots to ask for Hertz staff. May be due to miscommunication. Had better service with Avis.
7.8
WilliDecember 5, 2016
When you drop town the car back to the airport, there is now sign, where to drop the Hertz cars, so normaly you will end up in the department lewel and not by the Hertz car office one line deeper.
8.6
IngoNovember 29, 2016
Before return the car we had to stop at a petrol station to fill the tank. Because of a low battery we couldn't start the engine after this. Had to call the Hertz Station at Chiang Mai Airport to come and to pick up us. Within 10 minutes after calling an employee from Hertz came to us, checked up the car and took us to the airport. Perfect...
Low battery...
8.4
November 26, 2016
Nice staff
High mileage of the car - 117.000 km. My oldest rental car ever.
8.2
chuanapukNovember 19, 2016
Location Hertz Counter in Ubon Ratchathani Airport is very bad.
8.6
GerardNovember 14, 2016
Efficient service
9.4
AhmadNovember 7, 2016
Car can be send to hotel w/o we go to airport.
7.2
AnthonyOctober 17, 2016
The GPS was not in the car when we arrived which took another 20-30 minutes to resolve. The battery had little water and needed to be fixed as did the oil which was only half full which i sorted out half way thruogh my trip.
7.2
October 13, 2016
Value for money
No comments
7.2
September 7, 2016
Service
8.4
August 29, 2016
radio player not working
7.4
August 27, 2016
Car drove well and was comfortable no issues with functionality of car.
Condition of car was bad,damaged body panel all over. Some accident damage to rear near side passanger door told they had no time to repair as demand for cars was high.
6.2
KamAugust 22, 2016
time is quick when pick up and return car.
car body is scratched
6.6
MartinAugust 18, 2016
There was considerable body damage and I considered the condition not as good as expected.
6.4
StewartJuly 31, 2016
Great service from all the staff at Hertz rental car at Khon Kaen Airport from start to finish, can highly recommend and will 100% use them again. As for the car it was way beyond the level expected. Seven seats nav Bluetooth and DVD player. Fantastic value indeed.
8.0
HiramJuly 12, 2016
Everything about Hertz
8.2
NicholasJuly 4, 2016
Pick up and drop off times were very good, car was in a good condition. Booking was easy.
8.6
ZhongcaiJune 30, 2016
Very grateful for the help given by Ms Weewaran and her team. She's a good ambassador of the kind people in ChiangMai. Will visit this lovely country soon!
8.6
June 13, 2016
Get the exact car at time of booking.
It took a long time from paper work to pick up car compare to past booking.
8.4
Piotr!June 6, 2016
In stead of Honda Civic I've booked, I received very old Toyota Corolla... I'm sorry to say this is really not the same class of a car... On top of that radio was working very poorly - difficult to hear and very poor sound quality - I believe the radio antennae was missing...
6.8
June 3, 2016
The speed of picking up the car was faster this time around
The overall condition of the car - the aircon didnt work properly, the car made noises, the windshield wipers had no liquid for use which was very dangerous with a blurred windshield on the highway and unexpected rain!!!
6.2
June 1, 2016
Upgrade from saloon car to full size SUV, good fuel economy for a big car. Staff were helpful, car pick up and drop off is very close to the desk.
Quite a large security deposit compared to other hire companies. Car was fairly scratched but all noted on forms out and in.
7.4
PaulMay 23, 2016
Did not get the car i ordered. Car in average condition. The mats inside the car were sticky when we picked up the car. All rental cars should come with a smart phone holder.I had to put air in the tires as well. Not Hertz's fault but the airport has no rental car return signs (extremely difficult to navigate to return car)
6.4
May 16, 2016
The pickup drop off zone for hire cars is not very well organized, we stood outside waiting for 15 minutes for our car to be brought to the kerb when we could have just as easily walked to the car and avoided the traffic mess at the terminal exit point
5.6
HenriMay 9, 2016
Good and friendly service
8.8
April 5, 2016
good service and nice car
no built in GPS
7.0
davidApril 5, 2016
great service and value
9.2
EstherApril 4, 2016
The staff was very friendly and could speak good English. The car was brand new and I was informed about the gas to tank and the important things to know. Very nice experience and I will definitely come back to this company as I got bad experience with an other company already.
10.0
March 31, 2016
Helpful staff and location is convenient
Rental car is not that clean and got technical problem on the hand brake
7.0
March 31, 2016
Big car. AC.
We rented a child seat. It did not work. And was in poorly shape. That is not good enough!
6.4
MalcolmMarch 30, 2016
i forget to take my credit card,so it took some time to sort it out.my fault.
8.6
March 28, 2016
Staff
Car was dent alot
6.0
AGUSMarch 27, 2016
Service of the staff is very Fantastic,they help me to find gas station to top up the fuel so I don't have to pay expensive extra charge for the fuel
The car a little bit old
8.2
RussellMarch 26, 2016
Service and staff were perfect.
There was nothing i didn't like.
9.4
MauroMarch 23, 2016
Liked that we got the car we booked and it didn't take to long to get all the paperwork organised.
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Thailand
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings