Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RonaldOctober 26, 2017
great office with helpful staff & Honda Jazz was new.
probably too much for insurance, but thats life.
9.0
October 18, 2017
i take budged since many years. this car had no help (bip bip) for backwarddriving, but it was ok
6.4
WeeOctober 10, 2017
Excellent service at the counter in korat, good condition of car and able to accommodate and understand the need of the customer.
As I was Travelling on the go within different state, printing the voucher is an hassle and cause some delay but was manage well by the staff at the korat counter. Returning of vehicle at the Bangkok airport took way too Long. Waited for the staff for about 35-45 min despite calling 10 min prior to on time of arrival.
7.8
KowitOctober 7, 2017
Great service !!!
9.8
PieterOctober 3, 2017
Excellent service of budget to join for credit card sign by my wife and pick up of the car again at my condo. Many thanks. Great.
7.6
ColinOctober 3, 2017
Excelent service
To know where fuel stations are near the airport
7.6
September 11, 2017
Did the purpose what I made it
Everything I made at
7.8
MatthewAugust 29, 2017
Great to get around town, had the luxury of independance
nothing, everything was perfect
8.6
August 28, 2017
Good and professional service of staffs.
The counter was located in the domestic terminal instead of the international terminal that I arrived. The distance was not too far but need a while to figure out the location.
7.0
RonaldAugust 23, 2017
Friendly, efficient. Only delay picking up the car was power outage - whole airport....no fault of Budget
8.4
August 21, 2017
The helpful staff in Udon Thani , as my thai was not that good they understood me in english
8.6
WoonAugust 21, 2017
The rental process time is quick
9.0
August 20, 2017
I don't understand why after the booking of the suv car, when I was at the pickup the car was not available. Operator said that the only suv available was very dirty and they need a lot of time to wash it. It's obvious that I accepted the yaris car at 11.00 am as I booked....
6.0
August 16, 2017
I have ordered GPS with the car but it was not available when I collected the car. I hope your company could let me know in advance so that I can make other arrangement.
8.4
KristiantoAugust 15, 2017
Got an upgrade. Very nice.
8.8
DENNISAugust 1, 2017
Budget staff member was friendly and helpful.
9.4
AntonyJuly 30, 2017
Nice car.
Down grade vehicle. Damaged vehicle.
5.4
TinJuly 30, 2017
Very efficient when collecting the car and the registration process.
I followed the instruction to inform your counter staff by phone in advance to return the car in 10 minutes. But I saw no one meeting me at pillar 8 of the airport. I had to get off the car and ran to your counter to notify your staff to collect the car. The place that I dropped off the car was not permitted to stop.
7.6
AnthonyJuly 29, 2017
No problem and no fuss and good safe car.
That the car was not washed on the outside. The inside was spotless.
7.0
KristinaJuly 28, 2017
Car was great, staff was helpful.
8.2
July 25, 2017
No drop-off fee for one-way rental. Free insurance coverage. Staff in Chiang Mai were friendly.
No GPS
8.4
martinJuly 19, 2017
Very efficient staff
Car has high km
7.2
KenthJuly 17, 2017
It was a great pickup to drive, much better then I expected. I was fitted with a hood, ("carry boy" they called it), and that was perfect for me.
I booked with GPS but was told it haven't been upgraded for 6-7 years, so they didn't recommend it. The hood on the back was perfect for me, but it wouldn't worked if I had have planes to move a cabinet, for example. This info HAVE to be on the booking site!
8.8
NabillaJuly 2, 2017
All good! A+ and staff so helpful too
8.6
ColinJune 24, 2017
The staff
Nothing
8.8
AleksandrJune 13, 2017
Car condition and speed of car drop off was very good
It seem my understanding of car size was a bit different to understanding of Budget. That was a kind of disappointment.
6.2
BasJune 13, 2017
We got a Honda, very nice to drive, better than a Toyota, felt like an upgrade.
Nothing
9.2
June 13, 2017
Good personalized service including curbside pickup at drop off airport departure Lane.
No counter at Chiang Rai, apparently only company without one. Difficult to connect with the agent, need a mobile phone.
6.6
June 10, 2017
Upgraded car was good and in full working order
Car had problem with steering, when returned the following day I was given an upgrade which was fine.
7.8
PeterMay 30, 2017
Location of Desk right in front of Arrivals Doors. Having been provided with an almost new Vehicle for my hire period. Courtesy of staff throughout.
A little confusion as to exactly where to bring Vehicle back to at the end of the hire period.
8.4
May 20, 2017
Very efficient
Option of pick up car from home/ condo - client's convenience
8.0
May 14, 2017
Large back cover over pickup bed, made reversing difficult
7.4
VinceMay 12, 2017
Comfortable car.
6.2
CHIMay 12, 2017
Very good service
We arrived Phuket International Airport, but Budget counter only in Doestmic Airport side. Should have instruction on the booking or have counter at International Airport.
7.0
ismailApril 25, 2017
helpful staff and allows me to return GPS.
GPS not up to date n not user friendly. I end up to use mobile data on my phone
8.4
JuergenApril 23, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
7.8
April 22, 2017
Clean, new,
An engine had mechanicl knock sound.
9.2
ChowApril 22, 2017
The van is new and clean except for 12 seater it's a bit tight and to move to the back is quite a challenge.
No playcard displayed on arrival and we did not know where is the counter. It took us 40 mins walking back and fro looking for the counter.
7.8
April 20, 2017
The staff and the cleanliness of the car
The car had automatic changes
7.8
nadeemApril 17, 2017
Lovely service Polite people to deal with
I love everything
9.4
ChrisApril 16, 2017
The car was like new with 30000 km.In Phuket I drive an old Toyota Fortuner with 250000 km. So I enjoyed driving a new car.
I am glad to have found rentalcars.com.It was impossible to rent a car from Budget on the Net. The phone nr.from Budget in Khon Kaen does NOT work! It would maybe be a good idea to fix that problem as soon as possible.
8.4
FeusierApril 8, 2017
Good car. Good service. Everything ok.
9.0
TeckMarch 28, 2017
GPS not working.Front window demister not working
6.4
March 22, 2017
dirty stained seats in the car
7.4
DerekFebruary 26, 2017
Ease of collecting car outside terminal.
Auto, change of car. Finding way into parking when returning car, signage not good enough. Went round two times.
7.6
February 20, 2017
The quality of the car hired and the added cab-boy back on the back of pickup. Economy of the pickup.
Budget staff not answering phone in Khon Kaen when trying to inform them I would be late picking car up. No staff at desk in airport when dropping car off.
7.6
February 5, 2017
The company staffs
Nothing
9.6
LindsayJanuary 16, 2017
The car was parked close to the rental desk for easy pick up.The staff were very friendly.I returned the car about 30 minutes early but there was no problem and the staff quickly responded.
The airport parking was very busy and if i'd been alone when returning the car it may have been a problem.I had no problem on this occasion.
9.0
January 14, 2017
Helpful staff
That RentalCars was not able to inform me that they don't have baby seat as option for car!!!! and was not even requested by them in budget.
6.6
January 13, 2017
Great Service as usual.Always happy to make sure everything is right.Very happy customer will definitely book again next holiday.
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Thailand
Excellent
8.28636 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings