Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Thailand

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Thailand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2017
Very efficient
Option of pick up car from home/ condo - client's convenience
8.0
May 14, 2017
Large back cover over pickup bed, made reversing difficult
7.4
VinceMay 12, 2017
Comfortable car.
6.2
CHIMay 12, 2017
Very good service
We arrived Phuket International Airport, but Budget counter only in Doestmic Airport side. Should have instruction on the booking or have counter at International Airport.
7.0
ismailApril 25, 2017
helpful staff and allows me to return GPS.
GPS not up to date n not user friendly. I end up to use mobile data on my phone
8.4
JuergenApril 23, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
7.8
April 22, 2017
Clean, new,
An engine had mechanicl knock sound.
9.2
ChowApril 22, 2017
The van is new and clean except for 12 seater it's a bit tight and to move to the back is quite a challenge.
No playcard displayed on arrival and we did not know where is the counter. It took us 40 mins walking back and fro looking for the counter.
7.8
April 20, 2017
The staff and the cleanliness of the car
The car had automatic changes
7.8
nadeemApril 17, 2017
Lovely service Polite people to deal with
I love everything
9.4
ChrisApril 16, 2017
The car was like new with 30000 km.In Phuket I drive an old Toyota Fortuner with 250000 km. So I enjoyed driving a new car.
I am glad to have found rentalcars.com.It was impossible to rent a car from Budget on the Net. The phone nr.from Budget in Khon Kaen does NOT work! It would maybe be a good idea to fix that problem as soon as possible.
8.4
FeusierApril 8, 2017
Good car. Good service. Everything ok.
9.0
TeckMarch 28, 2017
GPS not working.Front window demister not working
6.4
March 22, 2017
dirty stained seats in the car
7.4
DerekFebruary 26, 2017
Ease of collecting car outside terminal.
Auto, change of car. Finding way into parking when returning car, signage not good enough. Went round two times.
7.6
February 20, 2017
The quality of the car hired and the added cab-boy back on the back of pickup. Economy of the pickup.
Budget staff not answering phone in Khon Kaen when trying to inform them I would be late picking car up. No staff at desk in airport when dropping car off.
7.6
February 5, 2017
The company staffs
Nothing
9.6
LindsayJanuary 16, 2017
The car was parked close to the rental desk for easy pick up.The staff were very friendly.I returned the car about 30 minutes early but there was no problem and the staff quickly responded.
The airport parking was very busy and if i'd been alone when returning the car it may have been a problem.I had no problem on this occasion.
9.0
January 14, 2017
Helpful staff
That RentalCars was not able to inform me that they don't have baby seat as option for car!!!! and was not even requested by them in budget.
6.6
January 13, 2017
Great Service as usual.Always happy to make sure everything is right.Very happy customer will definitely book again next holiday.
Nothing
9.4
January 8, 2017
Ease of the process and car condition. Maybe I would have appreciated to discuss upgrade options at the counter.
Not being warned that the baby seat wasn't available. The airport desk had to find one in emergency as Rentacar didn't send me an email about this issue. It got solved quickly though.
7.4
December 29, 2016
Had a problem with the carry cab lock even though a brand new pick up. But phoned hem and took to an office where we were traveling too and they fixed it no problem, excellent service.
8.6
December 28, 2016
The staff in Chiang Mai is extremely helpful. The battery of our car went dead in late evening and support staff arrived 30 minutes after we call the Budget support.
9.0
December 27, 2016
The staff was friendly & the van was superb.
We had to travel to domestic airport to collect the car. It was a hassle as kids was getting restless.
7.6
December 17, 2016
upgrade : new car very friendly service
driving in thailand is sometimes difficult. Bumps in road, branches hanging over roads etc. Easy to damage car but we were carefull.
8.8
RichardDecember 14, 2016
Totally problem free, good friendly, helpful staff, excellent vehicle.
9.4
December 4, 2016
The customer service staff was very helpful when we called for emergency issue encountered. It was impressive.
The counter is only available at the domestic airport. We arrived at the international airport and had to take shuttle bus to go to the domestic airport for pick up. It was inconvenient.
7.4
davidNovember 7, 2016
Ease of booking/payment/pickup/drop off
8.8
October 31, 2016
cleanliness
8.0
October 24, 2016
The car is very nice and clean.
7.8
September 18, 2016
Excellent customer service from Budget staff. Superb value for money.
9.0
MikaelSeptember 10, 2016
the friendliness and eager to help with anything from loading the car to explain how the GPS worked,
That it's not clear that the chosen vehicle has a built in GPS and therefore no need to book one.
8.0
August 31, 2016
Auto-lock key cannot use, have to use key. No back sensor.
6.8
RenatoAugust 22, 2016
Third time I use Budget, they conveniently deliver and pick-up the car from my place. This, together with the zero excess policy included in the rental price, makes it definitely worth it.
8.8
ZahidJuly 29, 2016
Quick service
It was tricky trying to find a petrol pump to fill up!
7.8
July 21, 2016
i love the staff... he was soo helpfull
8.8
SuhadiJune 26, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop the car..
Need to fill the fuel... Better charge us according to the milage... As we are not local.. so have to spend time to look for the gas station...
9.0
RaymondJune 26, 2016
Value for money booking.
8.6
RobertJune 1, 2016
The sat nav made the trip so easy
Could work out how to use some of the gadgets and the manual was in Thai
8.2
MohammedMay 23, 2016
A rubbish bag was given in the car and the car is very clean.
Requested for GPS but when we reached the counter, staff mentioned GPS not available. This happened to us before when we used Budget.
7.0
May 2, 2016
Good price and the ease of a one-way rental
Dropping the car off at Krabi Airport was not an easy process.
7.0
April 27, 2016
It was easy process to collect and return my car...was satisfied with their services..
8.0
KaApril 27, 2016
Car was clean. Air con, engine were full functional Scratchs on paintwork were well noted on rental document. Associates were friendly with speaking English. They also offered luggage assistance which is beyond their job duties
None
8.6
April 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
Signage was too small and there weren't enough bays when I returned the car
8.8
April 19, 2016
Good Thanks.
8.8
RomanApril 17, 2016
we could juse the car a night longer without pay more. that was really helpfull.
There was no one at the drop appointment. we had to call them and where lucky that the Helppoint at the airport was so friendly to help us. At least 35 min. later there was one to get the car.
7.6
April 15, 2016
The car and company meant all expectations.
Nil
9.2
March 26, 2016
very fast pick up free water car was in perfect condition
drop of at Don Mueng, Bangkok was very complicated!! No sign where to drop of rental cars, nobody could help/understand. Had to drive to and off the airport area over and over again until we found the right spot. till then the right counter was already closed and we had to walk very far to the next counter and had a bad rush to get our flight.
8.6
ChiuMarch 15, 2016
the air conditioner is good
GPS doesn't work and not update
6.8
March 15, 2016
All good
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Thailand
Excellent
8.27143 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings