Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Slovenia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Slovenia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanJune 4, 2017
Car was ready when I arrived and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.6
SymonJune 3, 2017
Very easy to organise! Straight forward and no push for extras!
No negative comments.
9.0
LuisJune 1, 2017
Excelent car
8.6
SarahMay 30, 2017
Brand new car, had only done 4,000 km. Got exact car we requested. Staff friendly and helpful.
No issues at all
9.2
DünayMay 27, 2017
Good and reliable service. Thank you for your support to make our holiday amazing.
7.6
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff Clean, new car
Previous damage on the car Very poor fuel consumption No USB socket Expected a better quality car than Opel. Felt cheap Very poor drive
7.2
BarryMay 14, 2017
Car was waiting in Bled for us and not required to pick up in another location. The employee fast and efficient. Explained contract and costs well.
Nothing about the hiring of the vehicle. Responsive through all the gears. Vs Fiat 500 rented in Florence ( Diesel )
9.0
EliyahuMay 14, 2017
Friendly staff, economic and clean car, overall good experience.
Car had squeaky brakes when starting to move, and wrapped disks were shaking when braking it. Other than that, it was perfect.
8.2
May 9, 2017
Tim was very helpful.
9.0
May 6, 2017
Great service at a great price. Would definitely use Avantcar again
Nothing really...
9.0
May 2, 2017
There was nobody in the counter when I came to drop off the car but I had to wait until the employee came back from somewhere
7.4
April 29, 2017
Overall very pleasant experience especially with the Avantcar staff member that came to greet us.
8.4
April 24, 2017
Rental office was not in the train station.
7.0
April 18, 2017
Helpful staff and the car was clean
I would have liked the car and model I had been agreed at the booking.
6.6
OlafMarch 9, 2017
Very detailed hand over, even the desk agent - Tim - went with me to the car to hand over.
./.
9.4
February 24, 2017
The description on the website for this car was would fit 7 people and 5 cases and there was 6 of us and 6 small cases and it was a real struggle to fit all in so cases had to go on knees as the boot was too small.
8.4
February 7, 2017
- airport car hire was very quiet - very clean car - amazing prices
- car was worse than expected - had to wait for an oil refill
8.2
MikhailNovember 27, 2016
Helpful staff and very nice upgrade from VW Golf to B200 Mercedes
8.8
October 28, 2016
Very helpful staff Reliable car
9.0
October 21, 2016
Good price, easy to pick up
Would have been useful to have had a USB port in the car to charge my phone.
8.6
October 19, 2016
All good
9.4
JamesOctober 5, 2016
Very helpful, friendly and efficient. Really thorough examination of the car prior to rental.
Nothing
8.8
October 2, 2016
Condition of car excellent with one exception. See what I didn't like.
Handbrake would not hold the car on a steep incline. Major issue when went down a road and found it had no exit. Could not reverse out as handbrake would not hold when foot taken off the brake. Luckily passengers managed to find locals to hold the car whilst I selected reverse. Issue mentioned when car returned.
8.6
September 28, 2016
service
booked golf but got renault
9.0
PriscillaSeptember 19, 2016
Practically everything. Convenience - next door to the hotel we were staying in; Flexibility - we added an extra day without any hassle.
Nothing
9.2
NIGELSeptember 18, 2016
Clear explanations of car, helpful advice about touring in Slovenia
Sat Nav did not always accept the addresses from booking.com information...wanted extra information that we could not give it, so we stopped using it!
8.4
MichaelSeptember 10, 2016
Quality and condition of car
Difficulty in locating representative to drop car off and checking to sign off
8.4
philipSeptember 8, 2016
Great price great service many thanks
9.2
August 29, 2016
We picked up the car in Maribor very easily, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We are very thankful to the staff. It took just 10 minutes to get the car.
We were to drop the car at 10 a.m. in Koper downtown (this time was written in all documents), but when we arrived at 10.00 a.m. there was no one in the office. When we called the staff by phone, they told they could arrive after 2 hours, but we couldn't wait as we had a bus to Triest.
7.2
August 3, 2016
How easy it was to pick up and return.
No map. No car manual, had some difficulties in operating the air flow on to windscreen
7.8
LotteAugust 2, 2016
very friendly staff, all necessary information given, car in perfect condition, very easy and accessible
9.2
ChrisJuly 23, 2016
Inside car windscreen, previous user(s) had stuck Satmap or similar device, which had left many circular marks/rings on the screen, which when the screen steamed up, blocked the view of the driver.
8.2
GrahamJuly 17, 2016
Very easy process. Friendliness of staff Location outside airport arrivals
Not really a dislike, but if I was hiring a car to travel up to the Bled region again, I'd get something a little more powerful than a VW Up.
8.6
June 29, 2016
Nearly new car No hassle from staff about buying extras
Nothing
9.0
ALANJune 21, 2016
Nearly new car. Picked up very close to our Hotel.
The address on our confirmation of rental was the old tourist infomation office.
8.2
June 12, 2016
Free upgrade to a larger car. Good service and easy to pick up / drop off.
7.2
June 8, 2016
The excellent service of the staff in Ljubljana.
9.2
ZdenkaJune 8, 2016
Excellent service, helpful, informative,respectful. Car reliable, good condition, clean. No problems were encountered.
All went smoothly
9.2
June 6, 2016
They were really helpful. One of the staff drove back to the petrol station because we lost the phone.
8.8
May 22, 2016
No one was in the office to receive the car back
5.8
KingMay 13, 2016
car got upgraded and thanks for the arrangement.
8.0
May 1, 2016
Great price, helpful staff
8.8
April 18, 2016
Whole process was quick and easy
Nothing
8.8
ErikMarch 28, 2016
I had again big problems with the insurance of rental cars which were not accepted by Avantcar. This is not working.
8.6
CharlesFebruary 27, 2016
Excellent car
Too many add ons when I picked up the car
8.2
MatthewFebruary 22, 2016
Helpful staff,Spoke very good English, couldn't ask for any more
Quite a few people in the que so took a while to be seen, this was only a very minor quibble
8.4
February 7, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off
The car that was provided was not ideal for the area as was not suitable for driving around the mountainous areas of Slovenia there was no power to the car.
6.8
LeeJanuary 19, 2016
The service was efficient and the young man on the counter staff was polite and professional.
I have no negativities about the booking.
8.0
January 11, 2016
Very badly marked office rent a car. If you do not have a phone number to call the office staff and to explain how to reach them is very difficult to take the car and return it.
7.6
November 30, 2015
thanks
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Slovenia
Excellent
8.65 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Avantcar in other countries