Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
I initially booked a VW Polo but got a Nissan Juke which was quite good. I was happy that I did not receive a French car.
6.8
AlexAugust 1, 2017
Excellent sevice
The time for pick my car. It was so long
7.6
July 31, 2017
Great Service!
NA
7.8
July 30, 2017
GPS was not available in this car, only in a car that was smaller then the one we rented (too small)
7.8
AngelaJuly 30, 2017
Ease of collecting car. Location of rental company (hertz/thrifty).
Dropping car back at airport was extremely busy.
7.4
July 24, 2017
Gasoline was too expensive: a diesel model should be equally proposed
6.6
July 16, 2017
The staff was great, but not sure if they were employed by Hertz.
N/A
7.6
July 10, 2017
Polite, friendly knowledgable staff.
No dislike apart from queue at counter, saying that the staff were very apologetic when it was our turn to be attended to.
8.4
July 9, 2017
Poor signs
5.8
July 9, 2017
So easy, very helpful staff and very easy to locate. Nice new car.
No complaints at all. Would definitely use again!
7.6
HenriqueJuly 5, 2017
Nice and helpful staff
No bad comments to note
7.4
JasdeepJune 30, 2017
Nice car but would probably go for an automatic in the future due to the very hilly nature of Madeira :)
8.0
SimonJune 29, 2017
Good quality car, helpful staff, easy pick up.
Nothing to quibble about really.
6.0
RaymondJune 28, 2017
All OK
No problems.
8.8
June 25, 2017
Helpful service, very quick drop off at the airport.
The outside of the car was dirty on collection
6.6
June 25, 2017
Just next to the airport.
The guy who served us when we picked up the car spoke fast and his English was not the best...
6.4
June 22, 2017
Easy pick up drop off
Deposit security
6.2
PaulJune 19, 2017
Great staff, upgraded car and very economical
Nothing
8.6
AnthonyJune 17, 2017
Freindly staff. Good english. No hard sell for exras
Diffcult to find if you dont know where you are going. the airport arrivals hall needs better signage
6.0
MichaelJune 6, 2017
Great service once there.
Thrifty we're hard to find on site. Bad signage. FYI run by Hertz!
8.8
PhilipJune 5, 2017
Just to slow and not enough staff on the desk
6.8
MarkJune 5, 2017
Very quick pick up and drop off process. Upgrades were offered but there was no pressure to take one. No selling insurance, I asked for it. Everything explained very clearly.
Not knowing that Thrifty operate from Hertz so no point looking for Thrifty signs anywhere! No parcel shelf came with with the car.
7.6
June 4, 2017
The car was clean, new and as expected. Good value for money.
The barriers either side of the road getting in and out of Lisbon airport car rental are far too narrow and look like they are setting drivers up to fail!
7.0
June 3, 2017
Time to pick up the vehicle.
8.4
May 31, 2017
THE COUNTER STAFF WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY;
THE EXTRA INSURANCE IS TOO EXPENSIVE!
7.0
May 30, 2017
Didn't realise it was a hertz rental outlet
7.8
May 29, 2017
Helpful manager
Electric breakdown of the car . Not exactly what I Oder.
4.6
May 11, 2017
Toll device on car misunderstood the guy at desk re cost of same incurred a charge one day which we couldn't pay on return of car
8.2
BrunoMay 10, 2017
the car
the staff attention
6.8
LionelMay 8, 2017
upgrade
nothing
7.8
ArturMay 7, 2017
Car was very well equipped, incl navi, parking sensors, panorama roof.
None.
8.6
StevenMay 2, 2017
Very easy, quick and efficient.
Nothing
8.8
April 20, 2017
Good car, like having sat nav, friendly gentleman who dealt with us.
None
8.2
April 10, 2017
Convenience, friendly staff. Fuel efficient vehicle.
We were told our vehicle was a Class I vehicle (less toll) but it was actually a Class II vehicle.
7.8
michaelApril 2, 2017
profesional service
not enough signage to the thrifty counter
8.2
NunoMarch 26, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff.
9.0
RichardMarch 26, 2017
Quality of car - almost brand new. Excellent value for money.
It took too long in queue to pick up car - not enough Thrifty reps available.
8.4
March 25, 2017
The ease of booking.
The counter staff tried to make me have an upgrade and satnav. I was happy with my booking. However, on picking up the car, it was an upgrade and a satnav installed. Obviously, they were wanting me to pay extra even though it was the only car that they had available. Not very good business practise. The car was bigger.
7.0
LEONMarch 19, 2017
I had booked a car in December and had no problems. This time it was a lengthy wait over an hour. The agent both sides of me processes 2 to 3 people which made no sense. Have never had to wait for a car this long.Been coming here for 30 years and was disappointed with the service.
6.8
March 13, 2017
Having to return to Faro airport when the new car with 4 Km on it at pick up had a serious engine issue and went into limp home mode.
7.8
March 6, 2017
the ease of pick up
inside of the front window was still a bit greasy.
8.0
February 26, 2017
Price.
Navigator was missing (not included).
9.6
February 25, 2017
car
welcome
7.6
February 24, 2017
The condition of the car
Nothing
8.6
RicardoFebruary 23, 2017
new car
the cost per day of the insurance
8.8
February 20, 2017
The car was verry nice.
Time to pick up the car from airport.
8.0
February 20, 2017
Good car helpful staff
8.6
January 31, 2017
The thrifty rep, on picking up the vehicle was not as helpful as the rep I saw on departure and initially tried to charge for extras that was not required
7.8
PETERJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of picking up car from the Airport, with easy return to the pick up too. The cost was competitive and the car modern and in great condition.
Nothing.
9.0
LEONDecember 18, 2016
The person serving me was very professional in all aspects.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.51 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings