Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DustinAugust 14, 2017
Staff was amazing and stayed late at the rental office after our flight was delayed to make sure we could still get our car that evening
The car was severely underpowered (Fiat Punto) and could not even keep up at highway speeds.
8.2
August 13, 2017
Great friendly service!
7.0
JulesAugust 12, 2017
Waiting time during pickup, no cars available, waiting on cleaning of returns.
5.2
August 11, 2017
Long waiting period to pick up the car.
5.0
shawnAugust 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.4
August 6, 2017
Everything was ok. The navy needs an update! regards hans petter
navy updaten
8.4
LaurentAugust 5, 2017
Great service and experience
The sticker inter rent on the car
7.6
Jean-LouisJuly 31, 2017
Quality of car
Insurance price
5.8
KevinJuly 27, 2017
Quick, efficient and friendly
Please provide instructions how to get back to off site office. Not quite as straight forward as I'd hope.
8.2
RichardJuly 25, 2017
Booking process.
slow service once we got to the offsite location. had to really check the car as it had a lot off dents and scratches to make sure all were recorded.
6.0
July 25, 2017
Had absolutely no issues with these guys, everything was really quick at both pick-up and drop-off (although I did arrive at a quieter time). I ended up taking their own SCDW on top of the rentalcars.com full protection, which worked like a charm.
8.0
christopherJuly 22, 2017
Trying to sell extras and very slow at getting served
7.0
MichaelJuly 17, 2017
We were given a choice of car including the original. Staff explained clearly the additional extras and no pressure to take the excess insurance as we have our own worldwide excess.
Hire desk is not at the airport and whilst there is a shuttle bus on arrival it was very busy and we could not board the bus which is about every 20 minutes, so we decided to walk. About 10 minutes but with cases and in the heat of the day is not the best start to a holiday.
7.6
July 13, 2017
Easy to book and operate
Extra fees for cleaning caf
7.6
July 13, 2017
Great value for money. Car in very good condition.
Having to take a shuttle from airport to the parking lot and when getting there having to wait in line to pick up car.
7.6
MoumeniJuly 13, 2017
clean car
Waiting time to take use to the renting location from Lisbon airport, then the waiting time at the counter because of limited number on staff.
5.2
July 12, 2017
Car didn't break down
Had to travel to pick up point and then wait for ages to sort out paper work. I ordered a VW but got a FIAT.
5.6
JamesJuly 5, 2017
Helpful staff. Shuttle service was quick. The cheap price!
Nothing at all!
8.0
July 4, 2017
all is great
it was not easy to detect responsible person at the airport.
8.2
July 3, 2017
employees really friendly, the car was in good condition for a low fare
no sign to indicate the location of interRent, waiting time
8.6
AnJuly 1, 2017
Friendly staff, explained everything very well.
It took a very long time to pick up the car.
6.6
YuetJune 29, 2017
Efficient staff
Location of pickup
6.6
alanJune 28, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Car seats stained and looked dirty.
6.8
June 27, 2017
Most personnel were cheerful and helpful, particularly the agent at the desk. He gave good recommendations, knew his stuff, and was right about the car he recommended -- I was very pleased with it.
Having to get from the airport to and from the agency/pickup/dropoff point. If they had a desk right at the airport, there wouldn't be the complication of finding their office to return the car when trying to make a flight. However, I understand that having an airport office may increase the cost of renting.
8.4
SiobhanJune 26, 2017
Smooth drop off and friendly staff.
We had to wait quite a while in arrivals for a shuttle bus to come. Then when we arrived at the car rental location, we had to again for the car to be ready.
7.0
June 26, 2017
The shuttle driver noticed my wife was pregnant so got us bumped to The top of the line.
Hidden prices that we discovered at the desk. Having no idea where to go in the airport. No signs or sales person to guide us
5.4
June 22, 2017
Far too long to wait to get the car and unfriendly staff
6.0
June 19, 2017
I've used this company before.
Nothing I didn't like...
6.2
June 18, 2017
My deposit is being delayed please make sure when you say two business days they do not become two weeks. I still have not received my deposit.
8.2
June 15, 2017
Very slow at pick up ,which is annoying as you just want to get far andgo.
8.2
DavidJune 15, 2017
Staff at Faro excellent when extending rental contract and changing car. All staff friendly and helpful. Rates were very good.
The time it took to complete the paperwork. 3 people in front of me 30 mins.It appeared to be the process and not the fault of the staff. From arrival at Inter Rent rep to starting journey 1hr 30 mins (13.30 t0 15.00). Car had to be changed at FARO due to engine oil warning light.
5.8
June 14, 2017
Car was in good condition.
The pick-up and drop-off point was supposed to the airport but it wasn't.
7.2
RichardJune 12, 2017
Wait for pick up at counter
6.4
MiroslavJune 11, 2017
Very good car for the money I have spent!
7.2
PeterJune 11, 2017
Good price
Long wait at desk
6.0
PhillipJune 9, 2017
Good value and the toll pass came in handy
Car was had a lot of scratches but was good for the value
5.6
ClaudioJune 6, 2017
Everything was OK, the car was a new car, very clean, good value for the money.
Nothing to say
7.0
PhilipJune 3, 2017
Excellent price, quality of car and staff are very good.
Car pick-up can be a slow process but this is often down to slow customers rather than staff.
9.0
Iulia-RoxanaMay 27, 2017
Good experience! New cars only. Very good!
-
7.4
VolhaMay 26, 2017
Every thing was perfect. Good car and friendly staff
7.8
May 24, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Nothing
8.2
May 23, 2017
The car was very used with a lot Scratched and crushed .
6.6
ChristopherMay 22, 2017
Superb will return for more
9.2
johnMay 21, 2017
The young lad who served us was brilliant . We told him we were on honeymoon and stood up and congratulated us. Service was fantastic.
Car wasn't what I asked for and felt like a downgrade but other than that fantastic
7.4
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Good car, with good fuel economy
Charges for toll radar. Replacement car, following tyre being popped was a fiat punto with poor fuel economy.
8.2
May 20, 2017
the car
time it took to get the car. No internet check in, lot of admin etc sales trickes etc. return adress not clear
6.6
May 19, 2017
good value for money
having to wait a long time to get the car
6.0
May 19, 2017
I had to buy cleaning wather for the windscreen wipers as it was completely empty. cigar lighter was not functioning so I had problem with my GPS
6.6
CarlosMay 16, 2017
Counter agent was very helpful, even looked for a diesel car, as I was doing a lot of driving, very nice and professional.
Windscreen was dirty inside, bad when sun was shining directly, evening. Had to by some wipes to get it cleaned.
8.2
CraigMay 16, 2017
I lost my passport and the whole team on shift were very helpful & pacient
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.12 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings