Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 14, 2017
Good value by comparison with rental cars based at the airport terminal.
Collecting and transferring us to the Inter rent premises should be more efficient and better organised. Once at the Inter rent office the collection of the car was straightforward.
8.0
December 12, 2017
The location. I prefer picking up the car at the airport. Pick up/Drop off time above includes time for transportation from/to the airport.
6.0
December 6, 2017
I like it service is very good and also car very good
6.8
November 27, 2017
We could change the car as the first one did not have the possibility to connect with the phone
The first car was bad but we could change. The insurance was pretty expensive.
7.4
BrianNovember 23, 2017
Every thing was ok
7.6
PeterNovember 12, 2017
Being greeted by rep, instantly away to depot once we had walked to Car Park 4, very quick handover before and after hire and then being dropped off right outside departures area at airport. Very friendly and civil staff.
8.8
November 10, 2017
Price
if you rented the car for the rentalcars you can not extend for more days on the phone, you will need to go to the store.
5.8
November 4, 2017
Very good value for money
5.0
October 26, 2017
Pleasant staff and good car
Takes longer when car is off airport. (Was known when booking) Difficult to find rep in airport. Had to ask rep from different car rental company for his location.
8.0
October 26, 2017
The whole process was Quick and easy
7.2
October 25, 2017
Helpful friendly staff who spoke good english
Having to upgrade and pay more to have a car with Sat Nav
7.4
October 17, 2017
Once at the desk, reasonably quick to pick up car.
Car was a very basic specification and had quite a few dints and scratches on it. Wheel trim missing.
7.4
ThomasOctober 17, 2017
It was cheap, the car was nice, and we had a very nice and helpful counter employee
It was unclear where the exact pick-up point was, and we had to wait a bit before the shuttle bus arrived. The shuttle bus driver drove like a maniac, we didn't feel safe. We had to wait quite a while before we were attended at the pick-up counter.
6.4
AnthonyOctober 16, 2017
Cost low.
Breakdown of vehicle and having to travel back to Faro to collect replacement car. Number of scuffs and scratches not included on check out docs. Needed to go over car carefully to ensure all recorded. Pressurised sales of extras at check in.
5.4
October 16, 2017
helpful staff on pick up. Explained the toll system and a bit of extra information that pregnant women don't have to queue in Portugal, this was very helpful for my wife!
Length of time to drop off was too long. Checks had to be carried out with us still there, which seemed unnecessary as they had my Credit Card details
7.2
RichardOctober 15, 2017
Clear explanation of CDW and excess protection. As I have my own xs protection insurance, the rep explained the breakdown insurance and the replacement car which I took.
The wait for the shuffle from P4 at Faro airport to the InteRent depot and the wait in the depot
8.2
DimitriOctober 14, 2017
Car was in good condition. 50k on the tach, but in good shape.
I booked a VW Golf. At the counter the rep told me there was no Golf available so they planned to give me a Skoda Fabia. According to them it's the same group. I didn't agree since the Fabia is more equilavent to a VW Polo. After I made my complain the changed the car to a Fiat 500MAXX which i found a better deal.
5.2
PaulOctober 11, 2017
Helpful staff
Took relatively long time to get car - a lot of people collecting and some taking quite some time.
7.2
October 10, 2017
Nice, helpful staff.
Takes too long time to do the papers/customer. First only two persons working (third only looking over their shoulders, not helping). Then finally so many people waiting that the man from an other desk (return?) started to help those two.
8.6
AlgirdasOctober 5, 2017
Very helpful staff.
8.6
RobertOctober 4, 2017
Helpful nature of the staff. Comfort of car
No dislikes
8.8
GerthOctober 3, 2017
price and car quality, and the car upgrade i got for because i had to wait so long.
I waited more than 1 hour before the shuttle arrived, knowing that an accident can happen a better back-up solution should be part of plan be.
7.0
October 3, 2017
Cleaning fee
9.2
BruceOctober 2, 2017
The car and the service on the pick up.
I wanted to drop the car at the end of my trip at 4.00h and there was no indication of how I could do it and all the contacts for client assistance were closed. I had to get back to InterRent in the morning.
7.6
JohnOctober 1, 2017
The aeroplane was delayed by over 2 hours but the office UK staff were able to confirm car pickup OK until midnight
Further delay meant after midnight so no staff in Porto. Next day pickup was agreed but as NO desk in the airport still problem locating contact. It must be possible to have at least a fixed post with sign and tel number to call as car minibus ride 5 mins away
7.4
October 1, 2017
Ease of transaction and helpfulness of staff
N/A
7.8
September 27, 2017
Good price
Car was not really safe to drive - a lot of vibration when going faster than 100km/h. Fee for internal cleaning - it had to be a "professional cleaning".
7.2
September 26, 2017
Car was exceedingly good.
Waiting was not only long process but no information on arriving at depot that we had to get a ticket and stand in line. No idea what was going on and a crowd was guessing why it took so long.
8.2
KirkSeptember 23, 2017
Available rental cars when airport busy
2 hour wait to be helped. Insurance options between Rentalcars & Interrent confusing at counter.
5.8
September 23, 2017
I didn't like the booking process. It had nothing to do with InterRent, that finally gave me a car, but I had to queue for 2 other companies before someone directed me to the good one
6.4
StellaSeptember 23, 2017
The car was good and service was good
The location of where you take and drop the car off. Had to wait about 15-20 mins for the shuttle to and back also. Can be frustrating if your flight time is close
6.4
JohnSeptember 21, 2017
Staff competence . Location ideal as all of my car travel was based on N13.
Nothing
8.6
bruceSeptember 21, 2017
Car changed to smaller but as it was an automatic I was happy.
The time it took to collect the car.
7.8
RobertSeptember 20, 2017
Price was great and close to the airport and not overly pushy with the extra insurance
5.6
DerrickSeptember 17, 2017
Car was readily available.
Arrived at Faro airport when it was busy, poor information as to location of the Interrent pick up point location.
6.4
September 15, 2017
Vw polo was ok
At the beginning they gave fiat punto whitch was not in worse state. Remote lock and signalisation didnt work and I had to return it. It was nice that they changed it.
6.2
September 14, 2017
Thank you for your co-operation!
The queue was massive. At the particular time of according to your booking. You should find an ad-hoc members to support your team and avoid stress in your customers
8.0
CorneliuSeptember 14, 2017
Every thing was great!
Every thing was great!
8.6
CuneytSeptember 13, 2017
the condition and quality (e.g. milleage, roadworthiness) of the car was good.
It wasn't clear how to access to the rental car company \ courtesy bus on the booking confirmation. I waited long time to receive the car despite Inter rent had an established que registration system.
7.0
StephenSeptember 13, 2017
Quality of the car Cleanliness of vehicle Full to Full policy
Waiting time at rental desk for collection and delivery
7.2
PeterSeptember 8, 2017
Close to the airport and very near to a petrol station. Member of staff was very helpful with providing a child seat.
Member of counter staff was not friendly, car was marked in several places but this was not pointed out and I had to return to ask for a staff member to check with me.
6.8
SimoneSeptember 7, 2017
Staff at the counter was really nice and professional
Wait for the shuffle bus is too long. Better to walk
7.8
MarkSeptember 6, 2017
All was good there with the car. Thank you
6.8
CiaranAugust 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick and efficient return of car.
Was waiting for 30 mins to be collected from Airport
7.6
DavidAugust 31, 2017
Overall, the experience was good. The pickup was easy, got advise from the counter staff to upgrade to diesel as it's cheaper than petrol in Portugal. The staff didn't want to just upsell me as it really turned out I got my "money back" on the diesel savings.
The car wasn't in perfect condition, but it was OK. Waited a bit at the drop off.
7.2
stephenAugust 29, 2017
Originally offered Fiat Punto but explained that it was a VW Polo that was shown on my order. Was then given the VW with no problem. Drop off was fairly quick and Staff quite helpful even though they were quite busy.
Windows inside especially windscreen and rear window need to be cleaned before customer takes charge of vehicle. When the sun is shining it is quite difficult to see through windscreen with the haze on the windows and is a hazard to drivers. 9/10 on this occasion. Thank you.
8.2
anthonyAugust 29, 2017
Speed of service
I did not have the exact address of the Inter rent site so I could not use the GPS to drop off the car. It could have been very difficult. The exact address should be clearly stated on the rental document
8.2
August 26, 2017
InterRent were very easy to deal with and the staff were very helpful. The car was very nice and in good condition.
The interRent desk is a shuttle bus ride from the airport. This only takes 2 minutes but we had to wait half an hour or so for the shuttle to arrive. And on the way back had to wait for the bus to be full.
6.4
August 23, 2017
all good
nothing bad to refer.
8.4
BernardoAugust 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly.
They just had one small shuttle bus to bring people back to the airport and they told us we had to wait about 30 min to get in the bus because the line was big. Therefore, we decided to get a taxi. Luckily the taxi was not expensive.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.06 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.