Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 15, 2017
Excellent Peugeot 208 Diesel. I love Diesels
the fact that Hertz wanted to charge me for second driver while that was included in the voucher.
8.0
JohnMarch 21, 2017
the staff at Porto were very helpful in that I left a document case by accident at the Hertz office when I collected the car. The case had some important documents in it. The staff kept it safe for me and I collected it at the end.I was very grateful for this. Overall, the staff were always courteous and helpful, with one exception (see next).
1.The system for collecting motorway tolls electronically in Portugal was explained so badly, I thought the staff member was talking about fines for speeding. 2.Also,the benefits of buying additional insurance cover were explained badly.
7.2
March 13, 2017
Easy to find offices at Faro airport. The female member of staff at the Main Office when we returned the car was very helpful and sorted a minor problem very efficiently.
When we picked up the car it was very rushed, and some details were not explained fully.
8.4
LucMarch 4, 2017
We got a nice Mercedes A diesel instead of a basic benzine car
8.6
February 26, 2017
Quick qnd easy pick up and drop off.
Not being given a bill for toll road transponder etc.while dropping off car.
7.8
February 23, 2017
Excellent value and helpful lady at Hertz
8.2
February 23, 2017
Good car
A bit slow to pick up and drop the car compared to other vendors
7.4
November 14, 2016
great upgrade and great price
not to be able to have a company VAT valuable invoice
9.0
November 3, 2016
service
high price
8.2
October 24, 2016
Lovely car. Good smooth service.
Nothing to dislike
9.0
October 18, 2016
kindness.
The said the tank would be full but was empty.
7.4
PauloOctober 2, 2016
the rental car - Audi A1 - consumes little fuel
the rental car - Audi A1 - with no USB outlet
7.2
September 25, 2016
Lovely car and very pleasant staff
Nothing that I didn't like
9.4
September 2, 2016
I got a good offer for an upgrade from Hertz, but the car itself then (BMW 2) had lots of damages, which weren´t shown on the original damage Report. Therefore, a Hertz guy marked all my mentioned damages, but just on my paper. If there shall be some questions from Hertz regarding "official" damages, I have the updated damage Report in my Hands.
5.8
BarboraAugust 15, 2016
No que at the pick up, the car was completely new and in perfect shape.
N/A
8.2
July 16, 2016
Got a great brand new Mercedes, same group car. Friendliness of the staff and also quick turnaround time compared to other car rentals
Took a long time to return the car at Lisboa Airport, as it is one route for everyone to return the car. It was rush time in the afternoon too.
8.4
AlexanderJune 29, 2016
There were some issues over the original booking but these were sorted quickly and the lady was very helpful.
9.0
CatherineJune 29, 2016
Easy to find at the airport and pick up
Could have done with a short manual or more explanation of how to find lights, open petrol cap, etc
8.8
JoseJune 6, 2016
very friendly Hertz representatives
9.0
GuyMay 30, 2016
It was all so easy to do.
8.4
March 24, 2016
Simple and easy the process
9.0
March 8, 2016
The time for picking the car
8.2
February 22, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave me good advice.
7.6
November 6, 2015
Decent quality car
Although car was in theory same size etc - with 5 adults and luggage the BMW 3 series estate was a bit uncomfortable - as opposed to the Merc B class we had booked
8.2
GeorgeOctober 25, 2015
Being greeted when returning car
8.6
MichaelOctober 6, 2015
Good friendly and efficient staff,and great vehicle.
can't find anything to dislike.
8.6
RussellSeptember 27, 2015
The efficiency of the member of staff at the desk.
8.8
PaulSeptember 20, 2015
Known on site location. Full to full fuel. English fluent assistant. Being offered an upgrade at a competetive rate.
Nothing really.
8.4
August 4, 2015
Proximity to arrivals
8.6
July 28, 2015
- nice car - efficient and friendly staff - surprisingly we payed less than expected - Drop up point in Lisbon was very noisy but very efficient
- in Porto airport there was no one in the desk, we had to phone (free) and someone picked us up (quite quickly). I understand the concept and it was well organized but I don't liked it
7.0
DavidJuly 22, 2015
The friendliness and speed of the booking process.
Although the usual attempt to have us upgrade was made I felt that particularly in Madeira that no cars under 1.6 should be rented to customers. We were staying at the HPB and I was unable to get there with the passengers on board!!! They had to get out and walk. Not quite what I expected. The car was only used to get there and back! A very expensive transfer.
6.8
July 13, 2015
Lovely team.
8.6
July 6, 2015
Having worste CAR of that one i booked gas OIL charge too much
6.0
AndrewJune 22, 2015
Fairly new car (about 18 months). GT version so felt a bit better than I might have expected. Plenty of room for cases albeit it was an estate as requested.
It would have been helpful to have received the 'ABC' of the controls rather than having to find out by trial and error!
6.6
SimonMay 31, 2015
Good car. No hidden costs.
Time it took to pick up car.
6.4
JohnMay 31, 2015
Good standard of car
We needed an upgrade of power to the vehicle I had chosen. I could not see the cc when choosing on the website. We paid extra for the upgrade, but I think 300 euros was a lot for a week rental.
8.0
May 26, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff at Lisabon Airport :)I recomend Hertz with big pleasure.Thank You.
9.6
HAMILTONApril 8, 2015
is the second time I rent the car in hertz and I am very pleased with the service. thank you for the attention you have with customers.
at the moment I have nothing to complain or point.
9.0
PaulApril 5, 2015
friendly and helpful
little long waiting time
8.4
February 21, 2015
solid company cars of reasonable quality price correct
long waiting time at counter
7.6
geraldJanuary 31, 2015
car/price/service collecting
took too long to drop car off - form filling etc and I was the only one there! I think I would have missed my flight if there had been a queue.
9.0
December 28, 2014
The counter staff were really helpful and explained everything clearly. They spoke Portuguese, English and Spanish. The shuttle bus turned up very quickly.
8.8
December 16, 2014
Drop off the car was not easiest. Signs were badly published. Specially highway side.
8.0
December 4, 2014
Cleanliness of the vehicle.
The exterior condition of the car; seemed to have lots of dents.
7.4
November 10, 2014
The car, the staff
Sometimes the qeues are long
8.666666666666666
September 16, 2014
The engine is not running smoothly in low geares and revs.
8.0
September 11, 2014
Located near the airport Competent staff
The VW Polo...but that's a matter of taste :-) I would have preferred to be given the choice of the car.
6.666666666666667
mikkelSeptember 10, 2014
half our wait as counter was empty, without staff
6.888888888888889
SubbaraoSeptember 7, 2014
Good service
9.11111111111111
SarahSeptember 2, 2014
The car was immaculate and the location was very easy to find. Dropping off the car took no more than 5 minutes which was great.
Picking the car up took 45 minutes as there was only 2 people on the desk with at least 20 people collecting/dropping their car off which made things very slow.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.51818 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings