Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 7, 2017
Drop off, cleanliness of car
Time to pick up the car was way too long
6.8
September 7, 2017
Confusion regarding the books time to return the Car. I had to provide the voucher to show that I had returned the car on time.
5.6
September 5, 2017
Staff
7.4
September 4, 2017
competent and fast service in the office
7.6
NathanSeptember 3, 2017
New car, easy check in and out
7.8
September 2, 2017
Cars and service always good. Staff friendly, polite and attentive.
Waiting for over an hour for service..August 2016 and 2017.
8.4
TiagoSeptember 2, 2017
We liked everything, the staff was very friendly.
Everything was good.
8.0
September 1, 2017
Really good service and straight forward
Nothing to report.
8.6
DavidAugust 31, 2017
Drop off well organised
Pick up wait time over an hour
8.0
AntonioAugust 31, 2017
Hassle free. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy return. Lisbon has an excellent car rental set up.
That we got a dissapointing choice of car out of the choices in group c.
7.0
August 30, 2017
It was a car with low mileage and fairly new.
It was small for 4 people + luggage. The time spent to pick up the car. Too many people at the same time, same counter which is shared with other companies.
7.2
August 29, 2017
Speedy link to the car area although from the literature we hade received I was given the impression that the car would be at the airport.
The time it took to receive the car. I have had far quicker service in USA, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland and Austria, it is possible! The Fiat Punto supplied was under-powered for the area considering the hills south of Porto towards Azeiro. Maximum of 80kph uphill No safe bearing in mind the speed of other cars on the road.
6.8
August 29, 2017
Good service good people
7.8
August 29, 2017
Car was big enough for bags and children. No quibbles on return, staff waiting when dropped off so no waiting around.
Not applicable
8.8
August 28, 2017
The car it self
The waiting time for pick up and delivery as well
7.8
August 26, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
DavidAugust 26, 2017
Helpfulness of staff great service all round. Excellent response when we had a flat battery. Recovery service with us in 15 minutes and sorted without any problems.
Nothing
9.0
PawelAugust 25, 2017
Staff not nice. Staff did not even offer to help with the child seat.
Child seat was not marked are booked even though I reserved it when I made my reservation. Cleanliness of the child seat.
7.2
August 23, 2017
Almost everything was good except...
the time it took to pick the car up. Almost an hour... When you have two kids, it is complicated because they start getting tired.
7.8
teresaAugust 21, 2017
Good value car hire
6.0
August 21, 2017
Car was good and staff very helpful
8.0
August 21, 2017
Friendly staff, good car, value for money
As always - takes too long at the airport to pick up a car..
6.8
August 21, 2017
The way the agent tread the customer
7.2
RobertAugust 20, 2017
It was Diesel, i didn't book, but useful and economic, in case off long distances we did.
Car was almost emtpy o fuel. I had to visited station as first.
7.6
August 18, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Slightly high on cost.
7.2
August 17, 2017
Wszystko super Jestem bardzo zadowolony
Nic
8.4
PeterAugust 16, 2017
Location to the terminal
Nothing
8.2
August 15, 2017
Car was very clean and new. Did not take long to pick up or drop off.
Staff were not friendly.
7.8
KevinAugust 15, 2017
The website didn't seem to have instructions for dropping off the car.
7.6
GORDONAugust 14, 2017
Fast pickup, fast drop off. Good staff attitude and helpful and pleasant.
No advice on what lanes to drive in at motorway tolls
6.8
August 13, 2017
Car was ok. Glad it had sat nav
Queue on the desk on arrival. Took a very, very long time.
7.2
August 12, 2017
Great service, office and car was at the airport so no delays. Very easy pick up and drop off.
9.0
JasonAugust 10, 2017
Very efficient staff and helpful
8.2
RobertAugust 10, 2017
Very friendly staff
Long queue for pick up
7.2
RussellAugust 10, 2017
Located next to the airport terminal so no need for transfers. Good quality car and friendly staff
6.0
LuisAugust 10, 2017
Final deliver and reception of the car was very professional
Guerin try to offer also the full coverage insurance claiming that the rentalcars.com was not reliable. Because I refused their offer, they provide me a 1000km car without any scratches/damage
8.0
DavidAugust 9, 2017
Simple quick drop off
Long winded initial paperwork
6.6
August 8, 2017
Car was good and staff were friendly
It's very hard to drive back to the car rental place at Porto airport. GPS Coordinates printed on contract for the rental centre would help rather than relying on GPS guesses.
7.2
DianeAugust 7, 2017
Nearly new car with reversing cameras. Excellent value!
Nothing!
8.6
August 6, 2017
Easy, quick
No acceptance of debit cards
7.2
August 6, 2017
everything was perfect.
no
9.0
August 6, 2017
Everything was fast, efficient and straightforward.
8.8
August 4, 2017
Car info kept saying oil change and service due. had to top up tyre pressure on one tyre.
7.6
July 31, 2017
Ease of drop off.
Stood at the kiosk in the terminal for about 10 minutes before someone said all the car hire places were outside. Someone to go over the basic controls with us. Our cars boot was just too small for our three bags and as it was next too the car wash place we and the bags got a little wet trying to work out how to fit them in!
7.2
PoulJuly 30, 2017
We like the car overall but
At first we thougth it was a good upgrade to a Mercedes but it was to small, the Sailsman promised a Mercedes E but we got a A.
5.8
BarbaraJuly 29, 2017
No complaints everything was great.
8.4
AnthonyJuly 29, 2017
Good pickup location. Nice staff
Didn't like the SEAT Ibiza much. Steering very light. Underpowered. Couldn't turn off tyre pressure warning light.
8.6
JosephJuly 29, 2017
Car in great condition, staff helpful
Couldn't take it across the border to Spain
8.4
MilanJuly 28, 2017
Helpful staff, car clean and in very god condition.
Very long waiting for car pick-up
7.4
July 27, 2017
We got a new BMW.
The car had not been washed although the inside was clean.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.05 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Guerin in other countries