Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NormanSeptember 3, 2017
Staff helpfulness and efficiency of system.
8.6
AlexSeptember 2, 2017
The van operated well
The GOS was useless... had to use mobile phone instead for reliability.
6.4
JohnSeptember 1, 2017
Actually got the model requested for a change
Very slow service at the counter at Santa Apolonia train station. long queue with only one representative
8.0
August 31, 2017
The return process was very quick
I foolishly allowed the check in agent to talk me into taking a two seater soft top instead of the small car I had booked. No such fool as an old fool!
7.8
August 28, 2017
Quick drop off
Price in lisbon is high
6.8
August 21, 2017
Quality and friendliness of staff Good quality car
Difficulty accessing the drop-off point at Lisbon Airport
7.4
August 14, 2017
Was a busy time of year but got thru the que quickly
Nothing
8.2
August 13, 2017
Car was great specially with my concern about luggage space which was no problem. It fit 4 large pieces of luggage, a smaller piece and several other carryons. It was better than I expected.
8.2
August 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait to pick up and return
6.4
SunilAugust 11, 2017
the car was clean.
not the car which was booked. They kept on informing me that I had booked a diesel car and not a Renault Megan. I showed them the rental confirmation which clearly indicated Renault Megan or similar. Even they they had plenty of Megan on at the pick up area, they would not allocate one to me. It took them almost 30 mins to get the keys for car
6.0
August 7, 2017
Cost more than expected based on internet
7.8
August 5, 2017
Ease and discounted cost of the upgrade.
The rental car counter area is very hectic. Luckily we were lead away by a Europcar rep to another counter located in the parking garage.
8.2
CarlosAugust 5, 2017
I find the people very professional and helpfull Very nice
7.6
JoseJuly 30, 2017
The car i had booked wasn't available!
6.2
July 27, 2017
Greta service at drop off point. Good staff
The engine for this car is really too small.
7.8
July 25, 2017
the g.p.s was terrible!!! most of the time it didnt work.
8.4
July 25, 2017
Very satisfied
Nothing
8.4
DavidJuly 17, 2017
Europcar office location was excellent in terms of access to motorway. The car was great.
We realise that there is a lot of building going-on in Lisbon but the windows of a rental car should always be clean on pick-up, they weren't.
7.6
July 16, 2017
I picked an Peugeot 3008 and the car was new, only 900km!
7.8
July 15, 2017
The pick up location and staff were friendly and easy to deal with
The drop off location was really hard to find, poorly signed and also limited parking for Europcar cars
7.8
July 13, 2017
Easy process, great value, same vehicle requested.
Waiting queue at Europcar.
9.0
July 9, 2017
People were nice and helpful
The only thing that took a while was once we got the paperwork done to actually get the car. Other than that it was really good
5.8
July 6, 2017
all good
none
8.8
DavidJuly 6, 2017
Europcar representative was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Finding our way to the station entrance to drop off the car.
8.2
WilliamJune 28, 2017
Fair fuel policy
Nothing
8.6
FrostJune 28, 2017
Economical
Window washer bottle was empty
8.2
June 27, 2017
waiting time when dropping it off
9.2
June 11, 2017
Staff were excellent
9.2
June 10, 2017
Very helpful, and knowledgeable about destination.
7.8
June 8, 2017
Friendly staff
Car tires quality
6.4
PaulJune 6, 2017
cost of car hire was good
despite clicking the fully comprehensive box on your site. the europcar rep stated it was not full cover and i would have to take out additional cover with them i felt this was them getting extra money from the client i herd them saying the same to other people who had pre booked.
7.4
ChristineJune 5, 2017
The young man who activated our booking was charming, professional & helpful Big praise for him. Makes all the difference
7.4
June 5, 2017
Speed ofreturning car
6.4
May 26, 2017
Quick to hand car back
Waiting time at Porto
8.4
LanceMay 22, 2017
We paid for an upgrade on recommendation from the counter staff. Due to the higher amount of km to be driven, a diesel was recommended and it was fun to drive (Audi A3 convertible), and the lower diesel price compensated for the extra we paid for the car.
8.6
colinMay 16, 2017
everything was very efficient and easy to do. Very pleased with the service
9.4
May 14, 2017
Friendliness, check in and return process.
Can't think of anything.
7.4
May 7, 2017
Great model car.
Nothing. Everything was good
6.6
May 4, 2017
Engine Power was very weak
7.0
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and check out was fast and good but a bit confusing.
GPS was terrible but not your fault. Wanted to go to Obidos from Evora. It took me way north to a second small village with the same name 100 kms from my destination. Difficult to program and will not use again.
8.0
April 18, 2017
The ease of drop off
Did not have GPS
8.0
March 31, 2017
Nice and friendly staff and no hassle
8.8
AraksiMarch 13, 2017
We especially appreciated the help we got from Alvor agent Luis Trindade. He facilitated our drop of at Lagos. Great personal touch. Thank you.
9.0
March 12, 2017
The drop car in Lisboa was fast
To pick up the car took 30 min
6.2
MarcioFebruary 7, 2017
In general terms, I liked everything. The car was in good condition and clean. It was not exactly the car I had booked, but was indeed a similar one. The conter staff was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.6
MarcioFebruary 6, 2017
In general, I liked everything. The car was of the same type I had booked and the desk representative was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.8
ScottFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service!!
9.0
johnJanuary 22, 2017
Europcar have a terrible reputation, however they under promised and over delivered, which is good.
We spent the month nervous that Europcar would hit us for additional charges, which spoiled the whole month.
7.2
November 10, 2016
Quick easy drop off
Broken arial no radio
8.8
November 1, 2016
Thanks. ;)
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.05143 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings