Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LanceMay 22, 2017
We paid for an upgrade on recommendation from the counter staff. Due to the higher amount of km to be driven, a diesel was recommended and it was fun to drive (Audi A3 convertible), and the lower diesel price compensated for the extra we paid for the car.
8.6
colinMay 16, 2017
everything was very efficient and easy to do. Very pleased with the service
9.4
May 14, 2017
Friendliness, check in and return process.
Can't think of anything.
7.4
May 7, 2017
Great model car.
Nothing. Everything was good
6.6
May 4, 2017
Engine Power was very weak
7.0
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and check out was fast and good but a bit confusing.
GPS was terrible but not your fault. Wanted to go to Obidos from Evora. It took me way north to a second small village with the same name 100 kms from my destination. Difficult to program and will not use again.
8.0
April 18, 2017
The ease of drop off
Did not have GPS
8.0
March 31, 2017
Nice and friendly staff and no hassle
8.8
AraksiMarch 13, 2017
We especially appreciated the help we got from Alvor agent Luis Trindade. He facilitated our drop of at Lagos. Great personal touch. Thank you.
9.0
March 12, 2017
The drop car in Lisboa was fast
To pick up the car took 30 min
6.2
MarcioFebruary 7, 2017
In general terms, I liked everything. The car was in good condition and clean. It was not exactly the car I had booked, but was indeed a similar one. The conter staff was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.6
MarcioFebruary 6, 2017
In general, I liked everything. The car was of the same type I had booked and the desk representative was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.8
ScottFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service!!
9.0
johnJanuary 22, 2017
Europcar have a terrible reputation, however they under promised and over delivered, which is good.
We spent the month nervous that Europcar would hit us for additional charges, which spoiled the whole month.
7.2
November 10, 2016
Quick easy drop off
Broken arial no radio
8.8
November 1, 2016
Thanks. ;)
9.0
annaOctober 21, 2016
I didn't like the standard to pay by card, easier for me was paying by cash.
7.8
DeborahOctober 14, 2016
Daniel Silvia was the rep who handed over the car. He was wonderful. Helpful friendly courteous knowledgeable etc.
Hard to find the correct counter in the airport to do the initial paperwork.
6.8
October 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Nothing in particular
8.4
September 17, 2016
Car was very comfortable and easy to drive. I was very happy with the car and got used to driving it without any problems.
I thought the rental rate was very expensive in comparison to other countries.
7.2
September 5, 2016
Poor child car seats which were fitted badly and unsuitable for our eldest child.
6.2
PaulAugust 31, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.6
August 22, 2016
The mpg efficiency of the car was not good.
9.0
PaulAugust 21, 2016
Cheapest price against competitors Straightforward fuel policy Speedy from pick up to driving away
Underwhelmed by the car - you get what you pay for, but still very basic and underpowered Drop-off experience wasn't great. Misdirected in what to do by two separate staff, leading to some delay. Would have been an issue if I was trying to catch a flight shortly after.
7.0
August 16, 2016
we upgrated the car to an VW sharan, which was the perfect car for us. Hopefully we can get one again next time, but I think, we can not book a specific model, can we?
7.6
IulianAugust 11, 2016
the cheapest offer, did the job ...
car was VERY dirty, dust everywhere inside and outside, windshield with traces of wet dust wipe on inside (a hazard when sun was front-on!)
6.4
July 25, 2016
The representative at the pick-up counter was very helpful.
The inside of the car could of been a little more cleaner.
7.4
July 24, 2016
Everything went smooth , very profesional . Thank you Victor Tanase
9.0
July 24, 2016
It was missing the water for the windshield cleaning
8.2
RobertJuly 18, 2016
Friendly staff, not pushy on insurance and petrol.
8.4
July 16, 2016
The helpfulness of staff.
The time it took to get the car.
8.8
July 15, 2016
Car was very clean, economical on fuel, no problems with it, drop off was easy and it was signed off as returned with no problems very quickly.
The Peugot 307 station wagon I booked apparently hadn't been available for months. None of the estates they had were really comparable for size. I was told at the desk the car I was given had built in satnav which would be activated for free but at the garage none of the cars they could offer me had built in satnav at all so no free perk.
6.8
GeorgeJuly 14, 2016
Brand new car, with quiet running. Helpfulness of the staff who provided me with a booster seat for my six year old granddaughter, and explained how to start the car (!).
8.0
DominickJuly 13, 2016
Roominess of the car Courtesy of the counter staff in Lisbon
Shortly after leaving the airport after picking up the car, a warning light came on indicating that we needed to add some sort of liquid to aid in the catalytic converter (Bluetec or something like that). I called Europcar and was told that I could find the liquid at any gas station. It took several trips and a couple of hours to locate and fill.
6.2
GLYNJuly 9, 2016
The staff were all happy and helpful, especially the lad that went over the car when we picked it up, and the lady that looked it over when we took it back, both made us feel at ease,
Nothing
9.0
EricJuly 8, 2016
easy, simple and friendly
Don't know why the counter staff had a hard time to get authorization of my credit card. My Chase card said they didn't receive any request but the staff said it went out. So that took too long time and it's the the only unhappy thing.
7.4
MaggieJune 27, 2016
Quick pick up at airport and taken to vehicle check in. Return to airport also quick. Pleasant staff on transport and check in desk.
7.6
PeterJune 13, 2016
Fast and easy
Poor quality of GPS
8.0
June 8, 2016
The person at the counter was very nice, as well as the attendant at pickup.
8.2
May 31, 2016
Car was smoked in and smelled like smoke. 12V outlet did not work so charging GPS devices or phones was impossible.
6.2
VarinMay 3, 2016
Everything is good. We get everything same as we booked.
Only the guys who went to check car with us at the parking in the Lisbon airport was quite not polite and no service mind.
8.0
April 22, 2016
Easy access
8.2
April 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Great car
8.2
EamonApril 17, 2016
The car and the price
Every effort was made to extract further money re insurance, upgrade and toll. One I booked through Rental Cars that should have been it i.e. No extras
8.2
April 11, 2016
Staff were really helpful and accommodating.
The one-way transaction fee I had to pay to return the car to a different location. Hertz don't charge me when I pick up in Lisbon and drop off in Caldas da Rainha!
7.8
April 7, 2016
very happy with verything
Everything good
8.8
JoaquimApril 2, 2016
I was very happy about the car upgrade.
8.8
March 28, 2016
Office is Easy to locate in Lisbon where we picked up the car and drive to Faro.
They won't use my airline discount for the upgrade even though the car that I booked is unavailable. I was forced to take the upgrade and pay more.
7.4
BrianMarch 27, 2016
Great on gas
8.0
March 23, 2016
Best condition of any hire car we have had.
We had taken out extra insurance when we booked. The staff at the Faro desk tried to sell us the same extra insurance.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Portugal
Excellent
8.076 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings