Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Oman

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Oman and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 14, 2018
I think the shock absorber was not in good condition.
6.6
February 14, 2018
Friendly staff
Old GPS
7.4
February 3, 2018
Friendly and helpful people
8.6
January 22, 2018
Unlimited kilometres
Car condition
7.4
January 22, 2018
the car was new and very clean
they should have small special temperary parking beside the office to receive and dropoff the car instead walking far away in the general parking of the airport or they should bring the car while the receiving .
7.4
SalehJanuary 22, 2018
Free upgrade. Excellent car. Fast paperwork processing.
rental parking location 10 minutes walk away from rental desk but its ok for able persons.
8.2
December 4, 2017
Car was ready and waiting.
A bit of a wait at the Europcar desk at Muscat airport but otherwise OK
7.2
AmrNovember 11, 2017
The man that rented the car, was very efficient, helpful, knowledgable and spoke perfect English as well. He even helped me with other tips on exchange and tips Excellent agent. Thank you
The car had a tracking system that needs to be reset perhaps, as it was erratic during the rental period
8.6
JeromeNovember 11, 2017
Returning car in Muscat airport is unclear. Once you find the general area completely unclear where you can drop cars for different companies; they all need to have a better system here
7.6
October 15, 2017
Not your fault that the signage at Salalah airport was not only poor but wrong!
9.2
KaiHungOctober 4, 2017
It’s a new car .(only 66 km , I got Mitsubishi Outlander . )clean , big space ,very easy to drive . (We have five persons (2 adults , three kids ( 2,6,12).
The position of AC is not good . It’s was set by side , not in the middle . Therefore my kids who sitting back of the car feel very hot when they get into the car at the beginning. After 10 minutes , they will become cool .
7.4
October 2, 2017
Staff promptness.
The extra charge for parking.
8.2
sharifSeptember 13, 2017
very good service in Oman airport
nothing at all only the hot weather which out of Europcar control
9.8
September 9, 2017
The was exactly what I booked and was very good condition
Nothing
7.8
September 5, 2017
The car was in good and smooth working condition.
The car parking location a bit far, but still manageable. If parked at a space nearby the exit door would be much better.
7.4
SAHARAugust 30, 2017
The car is very new
They did not provide a returne car park electronic key eventhough they have a private access and i have to wait for 15 minutes for sinebody go to main office and bring acces card
6.6
August 18, 2017
Flexibility on deposit
6.4
August 13, 2017
Getting the vehicle was convenient. Staff was very helpful indeed.
After receiving the vehicle in the parking area, we had to drive the staff member back to the entry to the terminal building, where he had to get a pen, and then we could only sign-off on the paperwork, which we should have done when we received the vehicle at the parking area.
8.4
July 5, 2017
all controls were manual
7.2
LauraMay 31, 2017
convenient to have a car, and the staff was great and all went quickly and easy.
The car was a bit old and quite dirty in the inside. There was a speed limit buzz that was quite annoying.
7.0
RalphMay 7, 2017
Friendliness
Could consider adding a map into the car of Omani roads
7.6
NeilApril 10, 2017
Good car
Nothing
8.8
AlbertMarch 10, 2017
Great car friendly staff
I am used to being met on return to check for damage and to agree I have fulfilled my contract. This was not the case. Had to make own way to arrivals at airport complete formalities at the desk not at the vehicle. Then make way to departures. This might be problematic for customers who are short of time
8.6
MarkusMarch 5, 2017
Pick up in Muscat very efficient. Car mechanically in very good condition. Unlimited mileage.
Very long drop off in Salalah because nobody at the desk. Guy from competition called your representative, but still close to one hour waiting to start drop off procedure. Car interior visually rather shabby.
6.6
January 1, 2017
Always nice staff, excelent car.
Searching radio-station in the car radio not easy
8.2
BarryAugust 17, 2016
Delivery to our hotel made it quick and easy for us. The vehicle was superb and the drop off was simple.
9.0
LaurentMay 10, 2016
the friednliness of the staff, the Quality of the car
The agency had no ticket to exit resp. to reenter the parking lot, so i had to figure it out when i brought the car back. This shouldn't happen
9.0
April 28, 2016
The Europcar staff at the muscat airport was very helpful
8.2
March 8, 2016
No one at the counter on return
8.6
HatemFebruary 7, 2016
Helpful staff and good quality of service
Nothing
8.6
February 4, 2016
Very convenient location and very friendly staff.
I didn't get the car I booked; however, I had a discount on the one provided. The vehicle should be cleaned more thoroughly before release to customers. The staff were very busy and I had to wait 20 minutes before I got served.
6.4
January 24, 2016
The car I got was relatively new crossover AWD, good value for money. We appreciated the extra space.
The insurance add ons were a bit expensive and maybe unnecessary. The company blocks an amount equal to the deductable, which I was not aware of while booking.
7.0
January 16, 2016
The car was brand new and of very good quality. we had a good service as well at pick up and drop off.
The GPS is a joke. 1- it is not updated, as it does not recognize half of the roads in Oman. We finally used it for less than 1 hour during our drive of 4 days 2- it is extremely expensive, and really not worth for what we used it
7.6
AdrianusDecember 28, 2015
Fuel tank should have been full, not half full.
8.0
bernardoDecember 10, 2015
like the service in whole process
9.4
IgorNovember 25, 2015
Good model and condition of the car
Formal irregularities in the contract documents
7.4
SHANGBINSeptember 20, 2015
when i selected car it's pajero after that change to Prado
Bad smell in the car
8.6
ShamilSeptember 7, 2015
The car was not clean, chicken bones from previous passenger was inside the car and car was smelling stinky. Also they gave me semi-automatic car.
6.6
August 16, 2015
it's quite expensive. they priced me the car i suppose to hire, not the one they gave me which was a downgrade.
8.8
MohamedJuly 24, 2015
The car was not clean and has a lot of scrash
The car was not clean and has a lot of scrash
5.0
JaberJuly 24, 2015
Old car + very dirty internal and external
5.8
AdamJuly 21, 2015
Experiences with the representatives at the airport were great, they were freindly and efficient. The car was nice and well equipped.
The car was filthy on the exterior and not exactly clean on the interior upon picking it up.
7.6
PaulJune 27, 2015
Taken to pick up point outside airport. Easier to get going.
Fuel wasnt topped off. But then wasnt checked on return either. Maybe not a issue in Oman as fuel is only 30 cents a litre
8.0
June 11, 2015
The flexibility on the pick up
I didn't have place to park for the drop off at the airport
8.8
May 24, 2015
Took a very long time to get the car. Made us wait over 20min. Representative behind the desk looked lost and it seems he didnt really know what he should be doing.
6.8
BassamMay 10, 2015
Returning the car was very easy and based on trust
1 person on the counter who needed to satisfy everyone.
7.6
April 19, 2015
Old newspaper in the car. Old documents in the glove compartment.
6.6
BillMarch 21, 2015
Staff was great, excellent customer service, Eurocar is very fortunate to have such a team.....
8.8
March 19, 2015
Condition of the car
Car came with fuel tank only half full Waited half an hour to pick up the car
8.8
March 17, 2015
Good value car for touring in Oman. Good air conditioning, which is vital!
Picking up the car was very slow - slow queue at the counter, then 30 minutes of waiting and walking around to find the staff member with my car.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Oman
Very good
7.36667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.