Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MaryOctober 21, 2017
Outstanding value for money.
7.6
LindaOctober 20, 2017
The staff were wonderful, friendly and efficient. Great experience. Thanks guys.
Nothing..all good.
8.2
HelenOctober 19, 2017
Adequate for the trip we did to the Pay of Islands.
The numerous scratches on the exterior panels. Car radio condition & connection poor, rattled continuously throughout trip.
7.6
October 15, 2017
All staff very friendly and helpful.
The car supplied was high kms and not as ordered.
5.6
kennethOctober 15, 2017
all matters
no problems
7.8
donaldOctober 14, 2017
the state of the car left a lot to desire
7.0
ValerieOctober 13, 2017
The compact, economical Suzuki Swift and its nice red colour like my Peugeot in Auckland
The locking system which was faulty.
8.4
PitaOctober 11, 2017
Easy access to airport desk
Walking in the rain, trying to locate the car in the car park with so many cars. Need a pole sign saying jucy cars here.
7.2
AdrianOctober 10, 2017
Spacious car with good boot space, good stereo
Lacked power on hills
7.8
October 10, 2017
Everything was good.
Pick up location is bit away from chch airport, but it would not be a matter if you can spare some extra time. Since they run a free shuttle to pickup spot for every 15-20 mins.
8.6
DebraOctober 6, 2017
ease of dealing with juicy
the car was a very unusual automatic/manual and we found it very underpowered for the hills of queenstown. next time we will upgrade
8.8
October 1, 2017
Easy process, close pickup.
The car was not the same as advertised on the website. Was quiet old and by enough power. But luckily we didn't care about the quality of the car. Otherwise we would have been disappointed!
6.8
September 26, 2017
Great boot space
7.0
September 24, 2017
The rental company is good
The insurance coming from a different agent
9.6
JanetSeptember 23, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful
Had to get shuttle from airport rather than direct collect
6.8
KenSeptember 21, 2017
Easy to park economical
No idea what the car features or how they worked no car manual supplied
8.0
KevinSeptember 19, 2017
Plane was unable to land in Wgton due to high winds and flew us to Auckland so we decided to pick a vehicle up from Auckland. Jucy were very helpful with the change and we were able to recieve a similar car and be on our way.
8.4
September 19, 2017
Car was really Nice.
You can give some phone charger.
8.0
September 17, 2017
Good value for money
There was no guide how to put the snow chains on. We received the instructions on email over 5 hours after asking for it.
8.4
September 16, 2017
Everything
Nothing to complain about
8.4
September 14, 2017
relatively cheap car
the baby seat wasn't installed, the petrol tank was a quarter empty, the vehicle pulled to the left.
7.2
September 13, 2017
Nothing special
Nothing
8.0
OliverSeptember 11, 2017
The treble cone snow deal was incredible value
Nothing
8.6
September 11, 2017
Very close and handy for luggage
Drop off point would be good if in same area as luggage becomes an issue.
8.2
grahamSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly easy pick up and drop off
7.4
LindsaySeptember 8, 2017
the personal service we received from the staff.
unfortunately we were a little early and the car wasn't as clean as it could have been.
8.6
September 8, 2017
The rattly steering wheel
8.8
StephenSeptember 7, 2017
The automatic manual transmission on this car was a bit odd and took a bit of getting used to
6.6
LawrenceAugust 28, 2017
Quick friendly service
Did not spend time with explanation of ski free package
8.0
August 22, 2017
Quick and efficient service and the car was ideal size for what we needed. Also quick transfer back to airport with a lovely driver.
There wasn't a manual for the car in the glove box-can't think of anything else!
8.4
August 20, 2017
Jucy were fantastic! Super friendly staff and a very easy process.
The car was a little dirty inside when I honestly didn't mind I had an excellent time!
9.0
August 19, 2017
Ease and friendly service
Small dents on vehicle
8.0
SohilAugust 18, 2017
Cheap and convinient
Condition bad especially on hilly regions
8.2
SorinAugust 15, 2017
Staff attitude and professionalism
Car a bit too old 250000 plus km. Average condition.
7.2
PeterAugust 15, 2017
I was upgraded to a diesel i30 which was a pleasant discovery.
Nothing
7.4
JohnAugust 12, 2017
Ease of hire and shuttle bus to and from airport
Car seats were dirty and stained
6.4
August 9, 2017
The staff was friendly
Didn t get the car I booked, the car was quite worn out, had to drive from Queenstown to Dunedin at night in wintery conditions, was a bit nervous about safety
6.8
August 7, 2017
Great price and car condition.
Just don't like the logo being on the vehicle. Prefer not highlighting that we're tourists.
8.4
StefanAugust 7, 2017
Nice clean car that drove very well. Exactly what we were after for a great price
8.6
AndrewAugust 5, 2017
Need to have battery replaced (at night) with a new one because it was the original battery and didn't hold charge in the cold weather.
7.4
August 3, 2017
Great service in Wellington
A little too much 'selling' of their insurance. I know this will be the company policy but we weren't keen.
6.8
August 1, 2017
Cheap, friendly courtesy van drivers, old car
Time it took for desk person to fill out everything on the computer when they should have had all the required information already
7.6
August 1, 2017
Car had dents and damage that were not noted at time of pick up. I noticed the issues shortly after I took the car.This could have resulted in me being liable but since they were not detected when car was returned I pointed them out to the Jucy employee. I would suggest the pre -hire inspection should be more thorough.
7.2
July 29, 2017
Service was friendly and good
The car was good on the most part but I think it needed a service
7.4
July 25, 2017
They gave us a complimentary ride to the airport
7.8
OwenJuly 24, 2017
The Jucy staff were exceptionally helpful and guided me through the entire transaction quickly and efficiently. The Punto was clean, tidy and did the job exactly. The centre manager was on hand and she was keen to ensure the rental process was utterly painless. Well done Jucy : I've used you twice now in Auckland and both rents were spot on!
Nothing!!
9.8
JanetJuly 22, 2017
The time it took to get a working GPS. The wait for the shuttle
7.8
AllisonJuly 21, 2017
Great staff!
Bit of a drive from airport v desk at airport
7.4
DanielJuly 21, 2017
Friemdly staff
airport pick up late
6.8
July 19, 2017
Their customer care is brilliant
We had two cars, first one was only fit for the scrap yard.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
New Zealand
Very good
7.51667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Jucy in other countries