Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Value for money
Busy pick-up counter
6.4
StephenMay 23, 2017
people and staff were great.
the car was tired and probably needed to be taken out of the fleet. the wellington facility is not as easy to find as we were told. definitely need to put some work into this. especially as the number takes you to Auckland
6.6
SusanMay 23, 2017
Good value
Not much
7.0
LanaMay 23, 2017
Friendly up beat staff☺
Waited a little while for pick up from airport,otherwise all good.
9.8
colinMay 23, 2017
shuttle drivers very friendly and helpful. Bus quick to come after being called
we had to wait a while for shuttle bus after we had returned car.
7.6
KrystelMay 22, 2017
N/a
Not enough power for a rental in Queenstown with all its hills
6.6
RussellMay 22, 2017
The manager there (which I am disappointed we didn't get here name) was just so lovely. She answered questions with regards to renting another vehicle next time and was so helpful. She personally said she loved working for Jucy as they were a very family oriented company to work for and looked after their staff to a high standard
We had an annoying windscreen wiper was squeaky to which we forgot to tell them lol. Other than that the car drove really well.
8.8
dannyMay 21, 2017
Awesome
8.2
May 20, 2017
Had to wait too long in the cold at the airport. From when I landed to driving my car away was well over an hour...
7.0
JaideepMay 20, 2017
It's very easy to pickup and drop the car. No hassles.
8.8
donaldMay 19, 2017
just the drop off location
7.8
May 19, 2017
We feel we got a downgrade - Nissan Tiida
8.0
May 18, 2017
Staff friendly and likeable. Car easy to drive.
Nothing.
9.0
May 18, 2017
The courteous staff.
The delay in collecting the car at the depot .. Maybe at peak periods there needs to be more staff.
7.2
RonMay 17, 2017
Late model car, plenty of space for luggage
Sliw pickup service
7.6
May 14, 2017
price and service
Depot closed at 6pm (which led to problems when my flight arrangements changed).
8.8
IanMay 14, 2017
hassle free
perhaps could have asked if we were familiar with using automatics
9.4
May 14, 2017
We arrived on at the regional domestic terminal where there is no indication of where to find the shuttle service to Jucy. It took us 20 minutes to find the stop and we then waited 30 minutes for a shuttle. Some signage in the terminal or details with the booking confirmation would have been helpful.
5.6
May 14, 2017
The booking was for a manual car but jucy had us booked for an automatic. But they were able to change to an automatic . Luckily!
6.0
May 14, 2017
Car was considerably older than expected (approx. 145 000 km on clock), suspension in need of maintenance, ditto brakes.
6.2
NormaMay 13, 2017
It was affordable to hire and staff was professional and friendly.
n/a
8.8
May 13, 2017
Excellent customer service from the staff member that served us
8.8
May 11, 2017
Was a bit disappointed with the car, thought we were getting a new Fiat Punto only to have 2012 Swift
7.0
DaveMay 10, 2017
Web site good
Language barrier at desk
8.2
May 10, 2017
Very good car rental...will try again if visit NZ next time
A bit confusion on paying toll.. especially for us from malaysia.
6.6
alisonMay 10, 2017
It was a good price as we didn't have to pay any excess or one way fee
Car was unwashed and lots of scratches and I understood the boot space was for 2 bags but we couldn't even fit one without lying down the back seats
5.6
JonathanMay 9, 2017
Car was reliable and cost was excellent.
Children car seats were dirty and not well maintained. Regardless of local laws you should consider always providing safer options i.e. rear supports for all child seats as standard.
7.2
JeffMay 9, 2017
Did just what it said.
Car was a little old with high Ks but performed fine for the price.
8.4
SueMay 9, 2017
Took 3 and half hours to collect car very understaffed and no answers as to the hold up very disappointed
See above
5.8
BernardMay 9, 2017
The great Chch weather
The mile-long walk from the dropoff point of the transfer to the terminal to the Air NZ checkin - it would be nice to be dropped off at the departure entrance!
9.0
May 8, 2017
The friendliness of the girls at the counter (when I finally got there)
It was the day after the World Masters Games finished and I felt there should have been an extra member of staff to process people through the cars outside ( and especially the camper units) while the girls worked through the paperwork inside. Because they were doing both jobs, the process was very slow.The whole process took me close to 3 hrs!!
8.0
May 7, 2017
Staff helpfulness
Nothing bad to say
7.4
May 7, 2017
Petrol tank not full about 3/4 full.
7.2
AnthonyMay 6, 2017
The car was fine the only problem was I had to open it with the key.
The time it took to pick up the car, waiting for the car to arrive, well over an hour at the airport, was no joke.
6.8
JohnMay 6, 2017
Fitted our needs
Location of pick up and drop off areas. The was gutless o. Hills otherwise good
7.8
May 5, 2017
Nice & clean car. Everything well :)
Nth
7.6
May 5, 2017
Cost- it was cheap.
The time it took to both pick up and drop off the car.
5.8
May 5, 2017
Good economy, easy handling
The cigarette smell in the car
8.2
MarkMay 4, 2017
The car wasn't really a downgrade it was just different to what I was expecting...no problem
All good
8.0
May 2, 2017
Easy to extend our time and make changes. Staff helpful.
Had to wait a bit fot the shuttle back to airport
7.6
May 2, 2017
The car was as requested, and was clean and tidy.
Not enough staff at Jucy counter when picking up car, so it took much longer than it should have.
8.0
April 30, 2017
Price
Condition of the car
6.4
April 29, 2017
Helpful desk staff and easy to locate the desk.
It would have been helpful to have the nearest Petrol station marked on the sheet, as we headed to the airport and then had to head back out to the main road. Due to the road works this was time consuming
7.8
April 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
We were a bit concerned about the automatic in this car as it would slow down before changing gears not a good feeling when pulling out into lines of traffic. Would suggest mechanic take it for a drive and check gearbox out.
7.0
April 27, 2017
easy no fuss
drop of in Dunedin: we did not know that the office was in the terminal. perhaps a sing at the parking place: drop of keys in Terminal!!
8.0
April 25, 2017
staff friendly
arranged pickup for 8.30 wasn't ready until 9 also wasn't advised not open until 9 on the Sun of return was in small print
7.6
KirstenApril 20, 2017
Great friendly staff
Really feel the paper work for the pick up could be simplified. Staff took so long on the computer system. The queues as a result were long.
7.8
StephenApril 19, 2017
The people on the desk were very helpful, the was a good little runabout.
I booked the car over the phone but we didn't get confirmation, so it was chaotic & stressful trying pick the car up. We had to go to each desk to find our car!! Not a good way to start your holiday!!
6.8
April 18, 2017
Friendly staff, access to airport, easy car to drive.
Nothing. All went well.
8.8
NicholasApril 18, 2017
The car was mechanically sound and reliable.
The car was about seven years old and the bodywork was very battle scarred. Also the driver's side back door wouldn't open either from inside or outside.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
New Zealand
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Jucy in other countries