Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 4, 2017
Very good customer service, explained well details of car rental, pick up & drop off locations.
9.4
April 24, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the car was clean and felt very safe on the road.
Nothing I can think of.
9.4
AllanApril 16, 2017
Quick and friendly service.
No fuel stations near airport.
8.2
March 31, 2017
I arrived early,the car was available and I was allowed to collect it. There was absolutely no problem in this.
Nothing, everything was fine.
9.2
March 30, 2017
When I handed back the car I think it should have been inspected in my presence
8.0
March 24, 2017
The manager was really helpfully, polite and officiant, many thanks to him.
9.0
March 19, 2017
Friendly staff, easy pickup
8.8
March 19, 2017
Counter staff very friendly efficient and helpful we were served by a member of staff being trained the person who was training him this efficie tly while still being attentive to us
Nothing
9.0
March 17, 2017
Trash on reception extremely helpful
9.2
March 16, 2017
we did not get the car we orderded
8.2
LisaMarch 8, 2017
Staff were wonderfully friendly and each customer in line got the same quality service.
Car needed a bit of a wash on the outside, but was excellent apart from that.
8.2
DavidMarch 6, 2017
Cars were almost new in excellent condition
Drop off at Wellington no personnel available to advise arrangements
8.0
March 3, 2017
explained the stop/start set up told us about road tolls
Wasn't advised about fuel type
8.4
March 3, 2017
Helpful staff, fast pickup and return, nice car even if not the one we booked.
No discount for early car return. Not the cheapest.
8.6
MarieMarch 1, 2017
Very easy Collection straight out side the arrivals hall Drop off at Nelson Airport couldn't have been easier, parked in rental bay and dropped off key just inside departures hall. Excellent,service, quick and convenient. No negatives at all
9.2
February 28, 2017
The car
Not having very good details for drop off.We did not realise that we could get close to arrivals with luggage
8.8
February 24, 2017
Mazda 6 was a very comfortable, safe, reliable and economical car to drive during our 7 day tour in New Zealand.
Black car was hot during the day, and got dirty quite quickly.
7.4
AnneFebruary 22, 2017
Deb was very helpful and I felt I left the airport understanding the various features of the vehicle.
Not applicable. It was bigger than I was expecting but actually was great for the wee bot of touring we did.
8.8
February 7, 2017
Clean, comfotrtable and of the right size for our puposes
Nothing
9.0
MargaretFebruary 5, 2017
Dropping the car off in Wellington proved to be problematic as the gps system kept freezing .we had to ask several directions.
8.6
MurrayJanuary 15, 2017
Was a 7 seater
Had a couple of bumps and scrapes that were not recorded on sheet at pick up
9.2
January 11, 2017
Friendliness and helpful counter staff when picking up car
Remote key was unreliable
8.2
January 11, 2017
Excellent service from the staff and the manager
In the first instance we did not get what we had booked for -a vehicle that is fully functional!!But the staff Mr. Gagan and the manager went out of their way to provide me one the next day. Thanks
8.2
PeterJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade was a surprise, but preferred Toyota Kluger that we had in Perth to the Ford Ranger.
9.2
January 10, 2017
Clean roomy car, powerful enough for New Zealand's steep roads, excellent automatic gearbox.
Non-linear fuel gauge, which showed full for about 100km and then dropped unevenly, making it difficult to estimate remaining fuel.
8.8
January 8, 2017
Car was very comfortable and it was lovely to have been given an upgraded model as we had elderly parents with us so the extra room was appreciated.
8.4
January 3, 2017
New vehicle very spacious and good ride.
Petrol was expensive
8.6
vaughanJanuary 3, 2017
all ok
the car i got was uncomfortable and not nice to drive ..was a Ford Ecosport
8.0
RoryJanuary 2, 2017
Manual was in the glove compartment
Car wasn't washed properly
7.8
December 19, 2016
The efficiency and service
8.6
October 31, 2016
Fantastic service, excellent car
8.6
October 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very new car.
8.8
JimOctober 29, 2016
Nice clean comfortable car. Had no problem with it at all.
Not used to driving an automatic, so took a while to get used to, but happy with it very quickly.
9.0
GillianOctober 8, 2016
Plenty of room. Nice, nearly new. Very smooth ride and economical
8.8
TeresaSeptember 26, 2016
Loved the car
Nothing
9.0
TerenceAugust 23, 2016
The car was easy to drive
There was only 1 outlet of charging appliance. The external GPS console means that the outlet is occupied. We reserved a snow chain, but was not placed in the car.
9.0
August 8, 2016
It was a safe and comfortable vehicle for the amount of traveling I was having to do over three days.
The cost was high after all the add ons.
8.2
DeborahAugust 8, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access to counter. I was over to NZ to organise my Father's funeral, the staff member at the desk was empathetic.
Expensive, but all rental cars are. I dented the front guard of the car, so will reserve judgement until I see how the cost of repair etc is handled, as I will require information from Hertz to enable a claim to be made on my travel insurance.
7.0
AndreaJuly 24, 2016
The service was excellent. The vehicle was awesome
Nothing
9.0
SuhartadiJuly 24, 2016
overal ok
8.0
LeeJuly 5, 2016
Really appreciated them bringing the car out to the airport for us - thanks so much for that
8.6
June 27, 2016
Easy and friendly
8.0
June 8, 2016
Ease of picking up the car although the girls were delivering a car to Kiwirail so I had to wait until they got back
Nil
8.6
PhilipJune 8, 2016
Great services
9.4
DavidMay 26, 2016
Comfort of the car. Unlimited kms Drop off and pick up locations
Unfamiliar with Park Brake Hidden costs with insurances when booking. Complicated. Representative had a accent, hard to understand.
7.8
PaulMarch 24, 2016
Easy car to drive in general.
The Navman was quite expensive but did not function very well. The car's brakes were very touchy.
5.6
March 10, 2016
All went according to plan and staff very helpful. Easy to return car to Auckland airport
8.6
March 6, 2016
Jeanie of Hertz Wellington was very helpful in the process of returning the car.
7.6
February 28, 2016
The car was clean and new . We had no problem with it.
At Hertz they could not find our reservation through Rentalcars and it took time to find our booking. (we showed the copy and number of the reservation)
8.0
February 27, 2016
Fuel charge is convenience since we wouldn't know where is the nearest gas station on the way to drop off venue.
Limited time for drop off at Queenstown office and airport. We're arrived Queenstown at 5pm, the city office is closed and no one at the airport counter. Luckily we've met one of Hertz officer who accidentally around the drop off area so our drop off has done properly.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.71905 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings