Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JudyOctober 2, 2017
The service was very good both ladies were very helpful. Nice new car.
Didn't get the one I chose and was given another which was to big for me, how ever they were able to find s smaller one for me. My only complaint is the radio station I was only able to get 2 channels, Pacific and Maori.
7.2
September 29, 2017
clean, Fasheeha at the counter very helpful
upgrade meant a bigger car and more fuel costs
8.6
reneeSeptember 26, 2017
Down graded from the car I wanted But I vehicle did its job
7.0
September 20, 2017
Easy to pick up the car and key drop off.
We arrived late from OS and had no GPS/mobile coverage. There were also roadworks so the roads had been modified. This meant that even though we had a map/directions we got lost as we had no idea how to get out of the airport! Some direction and perhaps a map, would have been nice. Felt the rep was ready to go home rather than engage with us.
7.2
DannySeptember 19, 2017
Awesome front service from the lady she was fantastic and very helpfull. The vehicle was awesome. Great all around experience with your company
10.2
VairamuthuSeptember 19, 2017
Car is very clean. Have option to drop the key for early check out
Nothing to complaint
7.6
GavinSeptember 18, 2017
Helpful polite service
Did not get the exact car as they do not have the one advertised in their fleet..?
8.4
September 14, 2017
Your staff were most helpful when I unexpectedly had to change plans and break the hire mid-period, starting again after flying to a city I originally intended driving to, following a road closure.
8.2
WarrenSeptember 12, 2017
The car was the latest model and came with some nice features. It was quiet and comfortable
It wasn't the car I ordered. I ordered a Holden Commodore. They provided a Mondeo. The windscreen was very smeary, bad when it is winter and the sun is low. The tyres were almost down to their wear indicators. Bad in winter. Service warning that oil change needed continually appeared on dash display and had to be cleared on each start up
7.4
September 12, 2017
Great car at great price thank you
nil
9.2
September 11, 2017
Great ecconnomy seeing fuel price is so high. Very comfortable. Wonderful heater.
Would have been nice to have GPS. Lost several times finding B&B's.
8.6
September 8, 2017
The car was new, just 13km on the clock. Agent was very friendly. No queues
Cost was high due to the one way rental charge. Could not earn Airpoints with them.
9.2
GopalSeptember 8, 2017
Counter staff was really helpful at the Christchurch Airport.
I still haven't received my deposit back for the rental car I paid. I was also charged for equipment that I never requested or was advised that I will be charged for. Its almost been three weeks and I am still waiting on my deposit to be debited back into my credit card and waiting on the the refund for the equipment.
8.0
AaronSeptember 7, 2017
A mistake was made during booking in the arrival time. The staff were incredibly helpful in helping me resolve the issue.
9.4
PaulSeptember 6, 2017
Good vehicles with appropriate upgrade option offered and immediately available at a reasonable additional fee.
7.6
MichaelSeptember 5, 2017
Got a Ford Mondeo, very nice car with all the mod cons, comfortable and quiet, with plenty of power, but still good on fuel
nothing
9.4
September 5, 2017
the heated seats!! the ease of drop off
i had taken extra cover when i booked thru booking.com so that i wouldnt have to pay the excess.when we picked up the car they didnt know about this and tried to sell us extra cover.we nearly got caught out with the drop off time as we were running late-it should be highlighted better at the time of pickup as it had been a while since i had booked
8.6
September 4, 2017
Car not filled with gas. Had to contact office to advise and organise different return criteria. No problem to do so and apology received.
8.0
WilliamSeptember 4, 2017
Awesome you guys Rock got any jobs
8.4
JaisonSeptember 1, 2017
The overall condition of the car was unbelievable! It was so clean and tidy you could have mistaken it for a brand new car. The fact that it had satnav was a godsend, especially in Christchurch.
9.8
GarthAugust 31, 2017
Vehicle was only a few weeks old. Upgraded several classes so a much better car than I had ordered.
8.4
August 31, 2017
Location
No one was at the counter when u was due to pik up
6.0
August 29, 2017
Quick & easy check in & out
N/a
8.6
laureenAugust 29, 2017
Very easy online booking and very happy with the service definitely recommend to my friends and family
9.2
August 26, 2017
The speed
8.8
ChrisAugust 23, 2017
Located in terminal Good car
Nothing
8.8
LisaAugust 22, 2017
ease of rental
lack of clarity about when fees would be withdrawn from my visa and what they were for
8.4
RogerAugust 22, 2017
All worked well
Everything was good
9.6
August 22, 2017
Good.
The only one thing I did not like is that it took the car a little long. It's because we have to catch up our schedule.
7.6
RossAugust 21, 2017
Service was great and location convenient
I ordered an SUV but got a 2wd that looked like an SUV
7.0
HarryAugust 21, 2017
The whole transition from being greeted upon arrival, through to processing the application, before being handed the keys. Was truly a remarkable experience, given i very rarely rent vehicles, but wouldn't hesitate using Europcar again in the future.
The only negative that i can think of, is the fact that vehicle didn't have any floor mats, which i thought was really strange?
9.4
August 21, 2017
Lady at the counter was extremely helpful and lovely
Paying a fee for more driver...there should be a discount the more driver you have as the chances of an exhausted driver decrease
8.0
TufouAugust 21, 2017
We were met with a warm friendly smile from Stuart who works at the Europcar based at the Wellington Airport.He really was super friendly and approachable, and even cracked jokes.Just all round genuinely nice person with down to earth nature.He even got me and my father an upgrade which made our triP. THANK YOU STUART FOR MAKING THE TRIP AWESOME
8.8
AngusAugust 21, 2017
Awesome customer relations. We will return as customers
Does not apply !
9.4
RichardAugust 20, 2017
Everything bar one thing
and this one thing was the fact it was not the vehicle I requested and only issue here was that I was wanting to see what an Outlander was like to drive. But I understand you do not always get the exact vehicle due to availability so this does not change my view on a great service.
9.6
MalcolmAugust 16, 2017
we found the lady at Greymouth station to be be fantastic. She offered excellent local advice and was very efficient and friendly. Thank you.
9.2
August 14, 2017
Very good Booking and good price
I needed to extend 18 days more but it was nota the same real, unfortunetly.
8.6
August 13, 2017
I liked the car
Easy drop off
6.2
August 7, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff. Easy to book and felt better service that other companies I use for work. Definitely recommend to friends and colleagues. Will use again.
Absolutely nothing.
9.0
August 2, 2017
Friendly and efficient service from counter staff
Cost
8.4
July 28, 2017
Upgrade unexpected but very appreciated. Had to drive through recent severe flooding in South Island would not of been able to do this in car we had booked .
No option for picking car up in Dunedin very costly to catch shuttle for 2 to airport
8.4
July 24, 2017
CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AWESOME CLEANINGNESS OF THE WAS AWESOME
9.2
July 24, 2017
Great staff when i picked the car up, nice guy. Car was clean and easy to use.
9.4
RichardJuly 21, 2017
Very good and helpful service from Sam at the desk.
9.2
July 20, 2017
I was delighted with the customer service - particularly at the pick up. The staff member was patient, courteous and helpful with local knowledge and advice when asked.She is a delight. It is for this personal service I would be reluctant to skip the rental counter service. I also received courteous and caring service on my return.
9.4
July 20, 2017
Good car. Helpful quick service
Nothing
8.4
TedJuly 18, 2017
Great service
9.0
JohnJuly 17, 2017
Car drove well
Low entrance to car... banged my head getting into car
7.6
July 16, 2017
Car seat was of an unacceptable quality. Also, left to us to fit. Unlikely to use Europcar again due to safety of our preschooler.
8.2
MichaelJuly 13, 2017
Excellent car for the conditions expected around Wanaka in NZ
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.25 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings