Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2016
Murray at Napier desk was very friendly and helpful.
9.0
CraigDecember 1, 2016
Nice car, good on fuel, plenty of space for small car.
car needed better wash, but clean inside
9.6
November 28, 2016
Speedy drop off - and a pair of sunglasses was left in the car which were located and dropped at your reception for my son to pick up the following day - Thank you:-)
Nothing - all good
9.2
stephenNovember 23, 2016
New model cars, very clean.
Although we received an upgrade for which I am grateful for, the vehicle was actually smaller than the vehicle I had booked. I am quite a big bloke and did have some trouble getting in and out of a tiny VW golf. Would have perferred the Ford Focus that I originally booked.
9.0
ElaineNovember 22, 2016
Great little car to drive, was a nice little treat.
The staff member who issued me the vehicle had never done so before and was therefore very slow and unsure about what she needed to do. There was no convenient petrol station to refil the vehicle before drop-off and the staff did not recommend any options. The vehicle had not been cleaned internally very well.
6.2
MikeNovember 20, 2016
The car was great, service prompt and friendly
Yard was a bit difficult to locat
9.0
November 16, 2016
Brand new car and ease of hiring. Friendly staff.
When hiring a car we never seem to receive the car we book. Sometimes we don't want an upgrade we simply want the brand/style of car that we booked.
7.8
November 14, 2016
Location price
size of excess
8.6
November 12, 2016
I would like the exact car that showing in the picture, not the group.
8.0
AndrewNovember 11, 2016
Up grade was very good and very comfortable. Staff very helpful and took time to answer all queries.
When picking car up found we could not obtain a Sat Nav (we had not ordered before hand) Suggest a couple of spares kept at Airport for forgetful old customers.
7.4
November 7, 2016
great car (Holden Trax)
Instructions for Auckland Airport drop-0ff point were poor
8.8
CraigNovember 2, 2016
The easy of return
not getting the car I asked for
7.6
November 1, 2016
When you book a specific type of car it would be good to get that type of car as you usually pick what you would like to drive.
7.4
October 31, 2016
Nothing
7.8
October 31, 2016
Not enough staff at the check in desk, only 1 staff member so it took a long time to get the car.
7.6
JohnOctober 27, 2016
The upgrade from a Barina to a BMW
Nothing when you're driving a BMW
8.8
PaulOctober 25, 2016
Nice upgrade thanks!
8.4
peteOctober 25, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
JenniferOctober 25, 2016
Fantastic upgrade. Only 5000 km on the clock.
Not used to the technology and took a while to learn to operate some things eg automatic back door system.
9.2
ChiOctober 25, 2016
The cars (as I need to change car from North to South Island) were quite new and had the latest technologies which were quite handy.
I booked a RAV4 and got this in North Island, but was given a Captiva (Holden) in South Island which I didn't like. Compared to Japanese car the Holden is less user-friendly and less responsive.
7.8
October 25, 2016
Very good, Excellent, very helpful staff
9.2
PhilOctober 24, 2016
Quick and easy. Near new vehicle as we were given a free upgrade. Staff friendly and informative.
8.8
October 19, 2016
1.Great service mind and helpfulness of all officers I've ever met. 2.Promptly replied an email.
1.Difficulty on reservation system (not flexible enough so I need to send many emails to rentalcars officer to make even little change of my booking, I wonder why you have amend button while you are not allow us to change by ourself) 2.Unclear information about the luggage size and amount that one car can contained
8.2
KetinaOctober 18, 2016
Cleanliness of car and general condition of car. Great service and helpful staff at the counter.All questions answered.
Long wait at the counter. I understand that they had a trainee but when you have a little child long-waiting can be hard.
7.8
SueOctober 17, 2016
The ease of picking up the car and staff was very helpful
Got a 'NEW' car but was manual and was encourged to get additional insurance which made the car more expensive than I bargained on. also it was not easy getting it returned as after several times driving around I finally got it into the only park that was available for Europcar.
8.2
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Service was great
I thought for the type of car the presentation would have been much improved if the tyres had been detailed/blackened
8.2
October 17, 2016
we thought the car should have had floor mats to enable you to shake the dirt out as there was no way of keeping the floor clean
8.6
RichardOctober 13, 2016
Emma at the Picton office was great, friendly, professional and very easy to deal with. She very much deserves a special mention, don't let her go.
9.4
October 13, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, professional staff. A pleasure to deal with. Explained everything will and also gave me directions as to where I was going.
9.2
ThomasOctober 12, 2016
Very good service all round.
8.0
BeauregardOctober 12, 2016
Everything. Staff lovely....car fun
NA
9.2
JimOctober 12, 2016
The car provided
Inexperienced staff member, who did not have all the information in regards a second driver.
8.8
October 9, 2016
Very easy to drop off car at Wellington ferry terminal and pick up the new one at Picton. No hassles
8.4
October 8, 2016
Friendly, efficient service. Bonus upgrade to a lovely, brand-new vehicle.
9.6
steveOctober 8, 2016
lovely car…efficient helpful staff..
nil
8.8
JessicaOctober 4, 2016
desk and car was easy to find car performed well
had trouble sorting out the radio, couldnt get it to work. list of radio stations would help didnt have reversing camera
7.8
ChrisOctober 2, 2016
Friendly staff, nice car
8.6
DougOctober 1, 2016
Quick & easy at good price
9.0
markSeptember 26, 2016
great car plenty of space for two. drop off keys and go.
no one at desk when we arrived ,had to call to chase up. car was then swapped in car park and we were advised paperwork will be changed, very odd? Front pillar in car obscured line of sight on winding roads
8.2
MartinSeptember 19, 2016
whilst same size of car it was not the actual model chosen and had a lower profile than i would chose which makes it difficult to enter conformably
6.4
DavidSeptember 18, 2016
Murray on the desk went out of his way to help by providing an alternative transport option when our flight home looked like it may be cancelled.
Nothing
9.4
September 15, 2016
Just so easy with everything.
The cold. LOL
9.2
September 14, 2016
Easy & simple with no hassles.
9.2
September 11, 2016
service was really good
the car door had a bit of problem and no one told us beforehand
8.6
September 5, 2016
Everything went extremely smoothly, I could not ask for more.
Nothing!
9.0
IanSeptember 4, 2016
Had great customer service from rental cars when I initially booked for the wrong dates.
NA
9.4
GeoffreySeptember 2, 2016
Late model car
Chains and roof racks should be included in high rentals.
7.6
September 2, 2016
The counter staff at both the pick-up and drop-off were very friendly and helpful. The pick-up person was a star
The slightly lower spec of the car than I had imagined.
8.4
JamesAugust 29, 2016
Cost and the upgrade offer. Made our wedding anniversary even better.
All was good
8.6
KarenAugust 25, 2016
I loved the heated seats we got with our upgrade. When it is cold in Queenstown those heated seats were fantastic.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.68182 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings