Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 19, 2017
car was underpowered
6.8
PrangthongApril 17, 2017
Quality of car with reasonable price
-
9.2
April 17, 2017
I Got exactly what I rented
The car was less powerful than expected for the country.
7.2
JaneApril 17, 2017
The staff told me the car was free of scratches etc. We collected the car to find several scratches visable and the staff had left for the day. Took pictures.
8.0
April 4, 2017
Great car, good price
Hate the need to buy extra insurance or take the risk
9.0
April 2, 2017
Flexibility - I had to change the pickup from Nelson to Blenheim (because of my diverted flight). This was agreed to immediately and with all help extended.
9.2
March 29, 2017
BMW was nice
Wasn't 'similar' to what I ordered.
7.2
March 28, 2017
The staff at the airport was excellent. The car was exactly what we ordered, was clean and worked well for us.
The drop-off in Picton was OK, but the Europcar rep promised that she would ensure our car was available in Wellington (which it wasn't). Our experience with the Wellington Ferry Terminal Eurpocar was horrible but doesn't reflect the good service received from the Christchurch/Picton Europcar rental.
9.2
March 28, 2017
compact easy to use
n/a
7.6
ChulakasemMarch 28, 2017
staff.Location.the car itself.Thouroughly happy with this company.
none.
9.4
March 27, 2017
New vehicle, excellent condition, no problems
Nothing that comes to mind
8.8
MelissaMarch 27, 2017
Thanks!
9.0
March 27, 2017
Friendly helpfull service, great rate on hire
9.0
HelenMarch 23, 2017
The car was excellent in all respects except one issue which I have commented on opposite.The person who served me at Christchurch Airport was both very efficient and courteous.
I always drive with care and minimise breaking etc so I get very good mileage out of my own SUV but I felt that the Holden Captiva was heavy on fuel consumption. I must say that I prefer a vehicle with a handbrake, otherwise all good
8.8
StewartMarch 21, 2017
ease of pick up helpful staff and easy upgrade
no dislike
9.0
BryceMarch 21, 2017
I wanted a Holden SV6, I got a Ford Mondeo. I know the car is never guaranteed but I was disappointed as this is the first time of many times I have hired a car where I have not got what I wanted. Nothing wrong with the Mondeo but wanted my SV6!
9.4
March 20, 2017
Staff were friendly and quick, no problems whatsoever
9.2
RichardMarch 20, 2017
Price was less than some of the other companies.
We booked a Holden Trax or similar & were very disappointed to be issued with a Toyota Corolla SX which in our opinion was NOT similar. It's a low vehicle with very uncomfortable seating & difficult to get out of. Boot space was also very limited. We could only get 1 of our 2 cases in.
6.8
March 18, 2017
Everything. Thanks!
9.0
March 16, 2017
Brand new car with less than 50 kms I'm the clock
Nothing
8.4
March 13, 2017
I loved the BMW X3 that I was upgraded to.
Not being able to find petrol cap release.
9.2
NicolaMarch 13, 2017
Excellent service at pickup and drop off desk. I also amended my booking after my travel plans changed. It was so easy! Never needed to use it before but was grateful I could.
8.4
DarrenMarch 13, 2017
The upgrade
8.4
ChamMarch 13, 2017
very good condition(clean, tidy) of car. and value for money spend....overall excellent experience
8.8
March 12, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Car spec was good
We weren't given an opportunity to look over the car and to sign a confirmation about its condition
8.2
March 10, 2017
Smooth drive, very efficient.
Didn't get the car we expected but we know you guys did your best so it's cool.
7.2
MalcolmMarch 9, 2017
The staff. Confidence in the vehicle. Easy to find offices.
Trying to use phone line,? In Phillipines, gave up! I wanted to hire from another destination and find out if as a previous, recent customer I could be helped to do so.
9.2
March 7, 2017
Our car wasn't what we had booked and expected but it was in the 'or similar ' . We had to wait over an hour for the car to be finished being washed .
7.2
March 7, 2017
The lady at the counter was extremely helpful, professional and knowledgeable.
8.4
March 7, 2017
Very comfortable vehicle and also very economical.
8.6
STEPHENMarch 6, 2017
new car--excellent condition and value
GPS DID NOT WORK--WE EXCHANGED AND THE SECOND DID NOT WORK EITHER :(
10.0
March 6, 2017
it was a beautiful little car, so much so that i am thinking of buying one. Europcar was lovely. Personel were lovely.
Auckland traffic.
8.6
SteveMarch 4, 2017
Having a upgrade was a surprise well pleased thank you
The hand of the vehicle could have been better on pick up Returning the vehicle had to wait long.
7.6
MariuszMarch 2, 2017
Professional service. Quality of car.
9.0
KimMarch 2, 2017
It was a great car very good condition and just what we needed.
9.0
GabriellaMarch 2, 2017
I liked the service and enjoyed the car a lot, cleanliness of the car was outstanding, as well the car.
They haven't checked the car with us before we took,
9.2
March 1, 2017
Condition of car, thoroughness of desk representative in going through insurance options
A bit slow at Greymouth.Not really the representative's fault, she was dealing with customers whose first language wasn't English. But it all took a while. An extra person on the desk at train/bus arrival time would help (Hertz had 3 people). At the beginning of the trip a customer just wants to get going.
8.2
February 28, 2017
No issues generally with car and enjoyed the rear-vew camera which makes parking so much easier.
The GPS was a constant irritation and we gave up on it in the end. We are both native English speakers but it consistently offered us the wrong street names, apparently "mishearing" us on all occasions we tried to get directions. Put a map in the car please! As newcomers to Wellington this was very irritating.
7.8
gillianFebruary 28, 2017
Thanks to Paul who on day 2 of the rental sorted out an alternative car to the one supplied. The original car was unsuitable for the location of our house rental and local road conditions.
Given NZ roads some cars on offer, and supplied according to category, are not a good idea!
8.8
February 28, 2017
There was no car manual to check out things like dashbboard and instruments
9.2
February 28, 2017
The upgrade.
We weren't told about the upgrade and had to go back and check we had the right car!
9.2
RossFebruary 27, 2017
the ford ecosport had enormous glare off dashboard reflecting off windscreen straight into eye we needed to put dark clothing in order to drive on the dash i understandaftermarket coveraare available
8.6
February 27, 2017
I booked a Holden Trax Hatch Auto but the car I got is a sedan.
5.6
AndrewFebruary 27, 2017
Lovely counter staff
9.2
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Every thing was excellent
9.0
February 26, 2017
the upgrade, the car
the big giant diesel sticker on the side of the car, should be inside the tank flap...totally spoils the look of the car-Jeep Grand Cherokee
9.0
KevinFebruary 24, 2017
Went smoothly. Car was as expected.
Minor problem with key battery which did not disrupt holiday
9.2
February 23, 2017
Very friendly staff
Breaks were faulty on the car
8.0
PaulineFebruary 23, 2017
upgrade of course but the continued quality service is top class
nothing
8.6
HenryFebruary 22, 2017
Generally we were satisfied the car it went well.
We did not get the car we had asked for and although I think they considered it an upgrade as it was a bigger car for us that meant more fuel and also an unknown car for me to drive
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
New Zealand
Excellent
8.53182 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings