Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
Service at desk
nothing
7.8
vanDecember 19, 2016
The biscuits on the desk
To find the exit from the parking to the road. we were not the only ho looking for the exit. better is that staff guide you to the car. The have the time.
8.2
WilliamDecember 8, 2016
it wasn't a downgrade, it was just a different model (ford), similar size
9.0
October 18, 2016
It was all great
8.8
JohannaSeptember 19, 2016
Car's el. system gave an *oil change necessary" warning all the time.
8.6
patrickAugust 28, 2016
easy to book, easy friendly service,car was clean.
no one at desk to see on return, slightly worried regarding this as you hear horror stories of how companies behave but all was well.
9.2
August 26, 2016
Difficult when booking and not knowing names of the various airports in a foreign country. Result was booked in the wrong area
7.0
GraemeAugust 22, 2016
Representaives of Sixt waited after closing time for a delayed flight so we could pick up our car. If they had not done tHis we would have been stuck at the airport over night as there are no hotels in the vicinity.
Nothing
8.8
NATALINOAugust 18, 2016
very friendly staff .
8.6
colbyAugust 15, 2016
unlimited miles!!!
half way through my vacation the car wouldn't start unless I pressed the start button with the key fob because the car couldn't register the key ID.
8.6
July 30, 2016
Friendly Englishnspeaking staff. Quick check in.
9.4
July 22, 2016
CAR gadget
diferent model than presented on web
8.4
July 17, 2016
Ease to the airport and leave car
Wet foot mats on arrival
8.2
July 1, 2016
The price
7.8
DINSJune 20, 2016
all was excellent
8.8
May 21, 2016
quick pick up and drop off
not car expecting, prefer Opal to Ford.
8.6
May 9, 2016
Ease.
9.4
April 14, 2016
Quick service
Car grubby and tyre pressure warning light was on. Told to ignore it! Sixt tried to sell me full cover despite already buying it from Rentalcars.com
7.2
March 28, 2016
SPEED OF SERVICE. GOOD CARS
8.4
AntonyMarch 17, 2016
friendly and helpful office staff. Clear instructions where to pick up the car
Confusing to find the correct Sixt parking location dropping off post hire
9.0
AxelMarch 12, 2016
No staff when returning key at counter. Put my key on the desk. All other company reps where there even though it was early morning (6.30)
8.0
JohnFebruary 25, 2016
Studded tyres. Essential for a two wheel drive.
Summary instructions for do's and don'ts for driving in Norway would be helpful. A quick guide about the use of the cruise control would be helpful too. It had two modes.
8.0
DavidFebruary 22, 2016
*
Booking of luggage rack / roof box did not make it to SIXT so had to wait over an hour for a car with a roofbox to come back in.Not sure what we would have done if this car was not due back.
6.4
PaulFebruary 22, 2016
Excellent service from staff both out and returning. Simple, clear and excellent value
8.2
LuciaFebruary 20, 2016
at rentals they were very nice and fixed the mistake which was made with booking. Car was in great condition! We enjoyed Norwegian roads :)
Online we ordered an extra driver, but at the counter we were told, that this order is not in our booking. So we didn't use this service. But when we received invoice, we were charged for extra driver ...
9.2
February 10, 2016
Car was nice and clean - and not just with winter tires but spiked tires that gave us a very save drive from Oslo to Geilo
The GPS was very not-updated. Several times we were driving on roads not known by the GPS - or driving on unknown-name-roads. Very annoying when you are in a completely new country.
7.8
February 10, 2016
Nobody was there to receive the car when it was delivered. I took pictures of the car in order to ensure that it was without damage.
8.0
January 15, 2016
Clean car. Friendly and helpful staff.
Time it took to pick up car. Lots of information needed (address, emails, etc.) that could have been previously asked for and taken care off.
9.0
December 29, 2015
excellent car, new model, 4 wheel drive, space comfort, service from staff. Location
8.6
GeoffreyOctober 3, 2015
The GPS power supply didn't work so I was unknowingly on battery power until I was in the country side. To have it simply switch off was a terrible inconvenience.
9.0
OguzSeptember 28, 2015
quick and easy service...
nothing
8.6
RobertSeptember 18, 2015
Car hire was expensive but everything was very expensive in Norway
8.6
MartinSeptember 7, 2015
Rapid drop off when plane to catch!
9.2
September 5, 2015
Price
Too many scratches on the car. Difficult to locate the car at the parking area.
7.6
September 3, 2015
Which car-hire I use depends on the price. Sixt are not always the cheapest.
8.0
PeterAugust 26, 2015
All OK, Friendly.
None.
9.4
August 17, 2015
In airport pick up desk
Car pulled to the left when driving and the parcel shelf was broken
7.0
August 16, 2015
Easy process, on line booking, upgrade to slightly more roomy car.
Car had Sat Nav, but this was in Swedish. Sixt rep gave no advice as to how to change it to English. Later a camp site owner attempted to change this for us via head office, was told someone would ring her back but no one ever did.
6.0
August 7, 2015
The kindness of the employee that finaly got us the right car and assured herself that everything was in order.
The fact that, at first, we were given another car, with much less space than the one chosen; the rudness and bad will of a female employee in the counter near the parking, who tried to convince us that we had to accept a smaller car, with no room for the luggage we had.
7.8
CliveAugust 6, 2015
Sixt Rep was helpful
Not even a basic map was available for the car
7.0
SigurdurAugust 4, 2015
Friendly service and a fantastic car upgrade. Made our trip more enjoyable.
Took me a while to locate both the sixt office and car location. Other then that it was really comftorable
7.6
August 2, 2015
Good size for my family.
Manual transmition gear.
6.2
July 31, 2015
The all trip went very well. Excelente, no problems at all.
9.0
KennethJuly 23, 2015
Comfortable seats. Main lights coming on in dark tunnels.
Car was a KIA Rio and was not nice to drive. Soft suspension,light steering and oversteer made for uncomfortable driving. Cramped driving position with knee rubbing on centre console.Poor rear window vision did not help.Would not want this car again!
8.2
July 18, 2015
Sixt desk closed and no agent at time of planned pickup
6.8
marcoJuly 8, 2015
very efficient company, very good car, upgrade free of charge.
NA
9.0
MarkJuly 4, 2015
The ease of the service
nothing - really good service
9.2
June 23, 2015
the push on trying to sell more insurance.
7.4
June 15, 2015
Although I returned the care without any damage and in the state as received, the fact that the care is not visual checked at the return on damage is to my opinion inappropriate, the care should be inspected at return site to avoid any discussion later on. Thats all and a very good rental experience.
8.8
BorisJune 15, 2015
Ease of getting around
Extra costs, like fuel and tolls which are very expansive
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.55714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings