Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 18, 2017
There were no problems, very fast check-in and drop-off!
7.8
October 17, 2017
- Car condition and quality - How easy it was to pick up and drop off
8.4
October 16, 2017
It was fast to pick up and deliver.
Everything was fine, so nothing to not like.
9.4
AnnOctober 9, 2017
Heated seats :-)
9.2
MagdalenaSeptember 26, 2017
Excellent trip!
9.2
September 25, 2017
Friendly staff at counter
Markingand signs on how to get to cars and key drop was not good.
7.6
September 19, 2017
No nonsense approach.
Nothing
8.6
thorgeirSeptember 19, 2017
There wasn't any car matching my order
5.2
KeiSeptember 16, 2017
The staff was kind, it became a better car than the one we reserved, and it was a pleasant trip.
Non.
8.6
josephineSeptember 1, 2017
perfect for whole family suited our needs
8.8
August 22, 2017
A very nice car
The car rental return is not well sign posted and it took me a while to find it.
8.8
Lisa-AnneAugust 22, 2017
Aeda at the counter was nice and helpful. Lovely lady she was easy going and made the pick up easy for us. Good start to our vacation.
7.6
August 14, 2017
Personal helpful contact at the point of pick up
7.8
August 12, 2017
Helpfulness of staff.
Suggestion: some more information where to drop off the car. We weren't sure whether to simply park it in any of the free spots or there is perhaps a special area.
8.0
August 9, 2017
In general, the car worked properly and didn't "drink" too much.
The car wasn't serviced properly and its computer permanently complained about that. Moreover, the car instruction was written in Norvegian and this is not a language known to foreign customers...
8.4
July 27, 2017
Ease of collection and very helpful dedk
Nothing
9.0
YeeJuly 27, 2017
Ease of collecting and dropping the car; relatively new car with 40km done
The air condition wasn't cold. Fortunately most of the time the weather was cloudy. On sunny day, it was hot inside
9.0
July 23, 2017
Quick and courteous staff and service
Norwegian prices
7.6
July 13, 2017
Ease of contacting representative. Comfort of car
This was the first time I had driven a hybrid car and nothing was explained to me about its operation. I am disabled and owing to the lack of room in the car parking spaces at the airport I had extreme difficulty in getting into the car. I had to call someone to help get the car out of the space. No advice on where to return car to airport
8.4
July 9, 2017
the nice welcoming at the airport at over midnight the car was brand new
I did not realise the car was automatic and it's thanks to a taxi driver I manage to make it run...the airport being empty at that time ...but, later, we laugh about it
8.4
July 1, 2017
staff recomended a better car for a small surcharge.It was a good idea.
charging cost of rent couple of month before actual use
8.8
MartinJune 28, 2017
A lot of damages on the car that was not indicated in the damage sheet
6.8
June 21, 2017
Rentalcars.com was nice
7.4
LeonidasJune 16, 2017
Service at counter / help to get the car
GPS system - when you offer it for extra but its merely the car's mpa system.
9.0
June 6, 2017
got a great Volvo diesel hybrid
8.2
June 5, 2017
The staff was not very helpful, they did not explain much either. We did not even know how we should return the card, we did not get any information on the process.
7.4
June 1, 2017
friendly behavior of your staff
really nothing
8.8
May 29, 2017
The was great
The additional cost when picking up the car (insurance, second driver etc)
6.6
EVGENIIMay 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly The car was very clear
The car technical condition is not good
8.6
May 24, 2017
Very smooth
9.0
ANDREWMay 20, 2017
Friendly professional and helpful staff
9.2
ilanMay 19, 2017
the price was high
8.2
TomaszMay 6, 2017
No document stating that return car was w/out any damage different that indicated initially in received document.
Frequent and most probably false alarm indicating low pressure in tire(s) or other problem with tires.
7.8
April 28, 2017
Very good service, tnx for this
Nothing
10.0
April 24, 2017
I liked the upgrade, the staff at the airport and the quality of the car
8.6
MiroslavApril 15, 2017
new car with all the features :) clean and smooth drive, no problems with pick-up and drop-off
-
9.6
April 7, 2017
Amazing car, amazing place. Brand new car.
9.8
ErnstMarch 29, 2017
VW UP very low fuel consumption, abt 4l / 100 km
VW UP totally underpowered car
9.8
KelvinMarch 20, 2017
quality of car
nothing
8.4
February 20, 2017
Service at desk
nothing
7.8
vanDecember 19, 2016
The biscuits on the desk
To find the exit from the parking to the road. we were not the only ho looking for the exit. better is that staff guide you to the car. The have the time.
8.2
WilliamDecember 8, 2016
it wasn't a downgrade, it was just a different model (ford), similar size
9.0
October 18, 2016
It was all great
8.8
JohannaSeptember 19, 2016
Car's el. system gave an *oil change necessary" warning all the time.
8.6
patrickAugust 28, 2016
easy to book, easy friendly service,car was clean.
no one at desk to see on return, slightly worried regarding this as you hear horror stories of how companies behave but all was well.
9.2
August 26, 2016
Difficult when booking and not knowing names of the various airports in a foreign country. Result was booked in the wrong area
7.0
GraemeAugust 22, 2016
Representaives of Sixt waited after closing time for a delayed flight so we could pick up our car. If they had not done tHis we would have been stuck at the airport over night as there are no hotels in the vicinity.
Nothing
8.8
NATALINOAugust 18, 2016
very friendly staff .
8.6
colbyAugust 15, 2016
unlimited miles!!!
half way through my vacation the car wouldn't start unless I pressed the start button with the key fob because the car couldn't register the key ID.
8.6
July 30, 2016
Friendly Englishnspeaking staff. Quick check in.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.52143 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings