Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
The staff was not very helpful, they did not explain much either. We did not even know how we should return the card, we did not get any information on the process.
7.4
June 1, 2017
friendly behavior of your staff
really nothing
8.8
May 29, 2017
The was great
The additional cost when picking up the car (insurance, second driver etc)
6.6
EVGENIIMay 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly The car was very clear
The car technical condition is not good
8.6
May 24, 2017
Very smooth
9.0
ANDREWMay 20, 2017
Friendly professional and helpful staff
9.2
ilanMay 19, 2017
the price was high
8.2
TomaszMay 6, 2017
No document stating that return car was w/out any damage different that indicated initially in received document.
Frequent and most probably false alarm indicating low pressure in tire(s) or other problem with tires.
7.8
April 28, 2017
Very good service, tnx for this
Nothing
10.0
April 24, 2017
I liked the upgrade, the staff at the airport and the quality of the car
8.6
MiroslavApril 15, 2017
new car with all the features :) clean and smooth drive, no problems with pick-up and drop-off
-
9.6
April 7, 2017
Amazing car, amazing place. Brand new car.
9.8
ErnstMarch 29, 2017
VW UP very low fuel consumption, abt 4l / 100 km
VW UP totally underpowered car
9.8
KelvinMarch 20, 2017
quality of car
nothing
8.4
February 20, 2017
Service at desk
nothing
7.8
vanDecember 19, 2016
The biscuits on the desk
To find the exit from the parking to the road. we were not the only ho looking for the exit. better is that staff guide you to the car. The have the time.
8.2
WilliamDecember 8, 2016
it wasn't a downgrade, it was just a different model (ford), similar size
9.0
October 18, 2016
It was all great
8.8
JohannaSeptember 19, 2016
Car's el. system gave an *oil change necessary" warning all the time.
8.6
patrickAugust 28, 2016
easy to book, easy friendly service,car was clean.
no one at desk to see on return, slightly worried regarding this as you hear horror stories of how companies behave but all was well.
9.2
August 26, 2016
Difficult when booking and not knowing names of the various airports in a foreign country. Result was booked in the wrong area
7.0
GraemeAugust 22, 2016
Representaives of Sixt waited after closing time for a delayed flight so we could pick up our car. If they had not done tHis we would have been stuck at the airport over night as there are no hotels in the vicinity.
Nothing
8.8
NATALINOAugust 18, 2016
very friendly staff .
8.6
colbyAugust 15, 2016
unlimited miles!!!
half way through my vacation the car wouldn't start unless I pressed the start button with the key fob because the car couldn't register the key ID.
8.6
July 30, 2016
Friendly Englishnspeaking staff. Quick check in.
9.4
July 22, 2016
CAR gadget
diferent model than presented on web
8.4
July 17, 2016
Ease to the airport and leave car
Wet foot mats on arrival
8.2
July 1, 2016
The price
7.8
DINSJune 20, 2016
all was excellent
8.8
May 21, 2016
quick pick up and drop off
not car expecting, prefer Opal to Ford.
8.6
May 9, 2016
Ease.
9.4
April 14, 2016
Quick service
Car grubby and tyre pressure warning light was on. Told to ignore it! Sixt tried to sell me full cover despite already buying it from Rentalcars.com
7.2
March 28, 2016
SPEED OF SERVICE. GOOD CARS
8.4
AntonyMarch 17, 2016
friendly and helpful office staff. Clear instructions where to pick up the car
Confusing to find the correct Sixt parking location dropping off post hire
9.0
AxelMarch 12, 2016
No staff when returning key at counter. Put my key on the desk. All other company reps where there even though it was early morning (6.30)
8.0
JohnFebruary 25, 2016
Studded tyres. Essential for a two wheel drive.
Summary instructions for do's and don'ts for driving in Norway would be helpful. A quick guide about the use of the cruise control would be helpful too. It had two modes.
8.0
DavidFebruary 22, 2016
*
Booking of luggage rack / roof box did not make it to SIXT so had to wait over an hour for a car with a roofbox to come back in.Not sure what we would have done if this car was not due back.
6.4
PaulFebruary 22, 2016
Excellent service from staff both out and returning. Simple, clear and excellent value
8.2
LuciaFebruary 20, 2016
at rentals they were very nice and fixed the mistake which was made with booking. Car was in great condition! We enjoyed Norwegian roads :)
Online we ordered an extra driver, but at the counter we were told, that this order is not in our booking. So we didn't use this service. But when we received invoice, we were charged for extra driver ...
9.2
February 10, 2016
Car was nice and clean - and not just with winter tires but spiked tires that gave us a very save drive from Oslo to Geilo
The GPS was very not-updated. Several times we were driving on roads not known by the GPS - or driving on unknown-name-roads. Very annoying when you are in a completely new country.
7.8
February 10, 2016
Nobody was there to receive the car when it was delivered. I took pictures of the car in order to ensure that it was without damage.
8.0
January 15, 2016
Clean car. Friendly and helpful staff.
Time it took to pick up car. Lots of information needed (address, emails, etc.) that could have been previously asked for and taken care off.
9.0
December 29, 2015
excellent car, new model, 4 wheel drive, space comfort, service from staff. Location
8.6
GeoffreyOctober 3, 2015
The GPS power supply didn't work so I was unknowingly on battery power until I was in the country side. To have it simply switch off was a terrible inconvenience.
9.0
OguzSeptember 28, 2015
quick and easy service...
nothing
8.6
RobertSeptember 18, 2015
Car hire was expensive but everything was very expensive in Norway
8.6
MartinSeptember 7, 2015
Rapid drop off when plane to catch!
9.2
September 5, 2015
Price
Too many scratches on the car. Difficult to locate the car at the parking area.
7.6
September 3, 2015
Which car-hire I use depends on the price. Sixt are not always the cheapest.
8.0
PeterAugust 26, 2015
All OK, Friendly.
None.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.45714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings