Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2017
Nice car, lots of space
the navigation wasn't always clear.
8.6
June 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
Directions/signs to drop off point at oslo airport were very difficult to find.
7.8
PauloMay 31, 2017
Everithing
Nothing
9.4
May 26, 2017
Nice staff and no complications
location of the pick-up; fairly far from downtown
7.2
May 21, 2017
Good car low on fuel thus cheap 400 km.
Improve signs at airport entrance. Nearly missed the entrance...
7.8
May 15, 2017
Best car hire ever :-)
9.2
paulMay 13, 2017
Great staff,nice clean car, really fast and good experience.
I didn't get the exact car I booked although it was in the same 'group' as all the hire companies describe them. I personally feel you should be able to pick the exact car but this is the same with all companies and the car they provided me was good.
7.4
May 8, 2017
I would prefer to have a diesel car
8.2
AlbertMay 7, 2017
Very happy to work with Hertz. It was our first time hiring with them and the service was perfect. They allowed us to drop the car in the city desk despite it was suppoused to be at the airport.
9.0
April 27, 2017
Apart from pick up rest of rental was professional and easy.
Rental counter was shut when we arrived, took phone call and over 20 minutes for the one member of staff to arrive.
6.6
April 27, 2017
Good fuel economy
Booked manual transmission but given an automatic
8.6
April 21, 2017
Evrything was perfect! The car was clean and good. There was 2 of us so the car had enough space.
Nothing to complain about.
9.2
MelanieApril 21, 2017
Car we got eventually was very good
We're first given an automatic when we had specified a manual but after we refused it we got an upgrade as only manual car available
8.4
CaroleApril 14, 2017
Everything. Easy, friendly, helpful.
Nothing
8.6
April 6, 2017
Great fuel economy from the car hired and second driver was added for free via Rentalcars voucher
8.6
April 1, 2017
Very efficient and straightforward.
Would have preferred that someone checked car when being dropped off.
8.6
March 23, 2017
Perfect in all conditions
8.4
March 14, 2017
Nice car. Easy pick up.
Stone chip in front window and broken signal lamp in right mirror. Info about this could have been given at pickup.
8.2
LucaMarch 8, 2017
Friendliness of the staff at pick-up Car was very clear inside
A lot of scratches on the car on the outside
8.8
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Staff was super friendly everyone spoke english. I don't speak Norwegian. It was really easy to get the keys at the airport and drop off was the same.
9.4
February 25, 2017
Kindly people.
I didn't get what I ordered.
6.6
January 30, 2017
Brand new car Staff friendly and easy to locate at drop-off
The car was parked quite far away from the terminal and in a spot not easy to locate
9.0
January 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Booked car specifically to have manual transmission, first option given was autmomatic. Went back and was given manual transmission. A bit difficult to find car, though row given, space was not and was some distance down, had to push unlock button quite a few times to locate vehicle.
8.8
OlegNovember 8, 2016
Hertz has offered better car for the same price. Everything was great and well described. Unlimited mileage and readiness for winter.
It would be better if car has adapters to USB for charging phones. It's cheap, but very useful.
9.0
November 6, 2016
Very friendly reception, open on sunday morning
8.4
JurajOctober 18, 2016
good condition
I filled the tank and it was not clear to me that the price did not include "Hertz will fill the gasoline tank". I hope I was charged for "get full and return full"
7.8
October 12, 2016
Free upgrade
that it was an automatic (not a big problem but gear management was a bit strange)
8.4
DamienSeptember 27, 2016
Easy and quick to pick up even if I had to wait 30 minutes for the guy to arrive at his desks and hand me the car key.
The guy not being very friendly.
7.2
September 24, 2016
Nice car
8.6
JamesSeptember 22, 2016
Great service and excellent vehicle
I paid extra for GPS which was not needed because the car already had a navigation system.
8.8
SimonSeptember 16, 2016
I liked the Hertz staff, they were friendly and helpful. Clearly explained the toll system in Norway and added an extra driver without any fuss.
We did not like having to pick up the vehicle in a dark and confined car-parking space. It made it very difficult to inspect the vehicle for scratches properly.
8.4
PatrickAugust 30, 2016
Very close access to the airport arrivals and departure
8.8
ElkeAugust 26, 2016
the booking, the car, the service - everything made so easy - thanks again!
9.2
AntonAugust 25, 2016
I have got the car with automatic transmition instead of manual
There was a problem with overbooking and I had to wait for the car till next day or take the small car which did not fit my requirement.
8.0
August 23, 2016
The car was good - much better than one I hired elsewhere in Norway (and from another company) on the same holiday.
It was expensive. I've hired cars in many places and this was the most expensive anywhere.
8.2
August 15, 2016
Attitude of staff Location
9.0
RodneyAugust 9, 2016
Good car. Very Easy at Bodo airport, because it is small; harder at Stavanger because it is larger and picking up the car would have been difficult without a friend's help.
Hertz knew I was from GB but DID NOT PROVIDE an English handbook, so I never knew what half the gadgets/buttons on the car were for. Surely easy for them to have translations in English, French, German etc. according to the customer.
8.4
PeterAugust 4, 2016
Good service!
Could I have gained SAS points?
9.2
NigelAugust 1, 2016
Ease of pick up and good car. pleased we got 4 large bags and smaller ones in boot
The entrance to the drop off at the air port was a bit hard to find, we ended up getting to where we needed to be by going the wrong way through several 'one way' entrances! It would have been useful if we had been told or given a brief written description of how to get back to the drop off.
8.6
July 26, 2016
Liked the ease of drop off.
Didn't like not being able to have the car we wanted.
6.8
July 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
7.2
KarlJuly 12, 2016
Very economical car.
was smaller car then I booked.
7.6
July 8, 2016
Friendly staff. Drove us back to cruise ship. Good rental experience.
8.6
July 7, 2016
EASY COLLECTING AND RETURNING CAR
NOTHING SPECIAL
9.0
TimothyJune 30, 2016
Hassle free. Little pressure to purchase annoying add-ons. Just about did the job as required thanks.
It was a very poor equivalent to a VW Golf (Some sort of a Peugeot, noisy & under-powered diesel).
7.4
June 26, 2016
Everything was fine and comfortable.
8.4
philippaJune 21, 2016
The car was excellent and a pleasure to drive. The gentleman serving us was very courteous and pleasant
Having to give the car back!
9.0
June 20, 2016
good, easy pick up of the car
the singnage at sola airport, the drop off area is not clear, as there are no signs for the drop off until you find it, also it would be good to know things like, where is the petrol release is , when refueling,, as the instructions are all in nowegian
6.6
May 22, 2016
Tommy was very helpful
All good
8.0
May 12, 2016
nice car, super nice employees
a bit pricy
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.34667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings