Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DarijanFebruary 20, 2018
The car was in amazing condition and pretty new.
Lack of space for luggage in a trunk.
7.4
February 18, 2018
All worked as it should have.
7.8
February 17, 2018
Toyota CHR: Safe, fun and easy car. We made a reservation for a manual, but received an automatic, which we like. Economical hybrid.
Not the golf we requested. Small boot size. Lack of power made it difficult when driving up slippery steep hills.
8.0
SalmanFebruary 14, 2018
Brand new car, 4 wheel drive, Nice and clean,
Nothing.
9.2
thomasFebruary 13, 2018
Simple
7.8
PawelFebruary 13, 2018
Great costumer service, many thanks for that.
N/A
7.6
AlecFebruary 4, 2018
Certainly the spikes on the tires were the important additions I didn´t know of upfront. Made us very happy for the driving conditions and safety :)
9.0
January 23, 2018
second time in a row that i rent a car at hertz and there was no water to clean windshields
8.4
RobertJanuary 20, 2018
Good signage when returning the car to drop off point.
8.4
January 15, 2018
It’s very good service and very happy to recommend to everyone
All good
8.2
JamieJanuary 8, 2018
Representative was very helpful
7.0
ErgertJanuary 5, 2018
Service was very helpful.car was just what we needed.
All was ok!(Y)
8.6
January 5, 2018
I made a mistake and booked the car at the wrong airport. Hertz and Rentalcars.com fixed everything.
8.6
January 3, 2018
Great counter staff and return staff. Winter tyres excellent grip and condition. Car very modern and nice to drive.Charges for auto tolls fair and simple.
8.4
January 1, 2018
Staff friendly and explained everything well. Car was excellent for what we needed.
N/A
8.2
December 8, 2017
It was 2nd time i booked a Mercedes-Benz B-Class, but i didn't get Mercedes-Benz B-Class. I pay for Mercedes-Benz B-Class so I also expects to get the same car which i have book and pay for.
8.8
November 28, 2017
Upgrade, fast service
Not easy to find the office, they had just moved
8.4
November 20, 2017
Car
tire pressure indicator was on, but they told to drive anyway
8.0
November 14, 2017
Nice driving and good conditions in general
That there was no option available for standard gear or diesel
7.8
DavidOctober 23, 2017
Easy system. Great mileage.
The signs at the airport could be a bit clearer for returns. Myself and another car ended up backing up because the signs were ambiguous..
8.8
September 20, 2017
counter staff were excelent
8.2
September 19, 2017
The upgrade
The car was an automatic which I am not really fond of, however this was not a big issue.
7.6
AdrienSeptember 18, 2017
Just one recommendation is when we came back to Hertz, we didn't know how to open gate, so we went to the hotel and we have to come back afterwards so it's a little watse of time. It could be better but it's already great !
8.6
CorneliuSeptember 14, 2017
Every thing was great!
Expensive
9.0
September 9, 2017
Appreciated the upgrade Location of desk in a spacious airport Easy to pick up and drop off too
Norway is expensive though
7.4
DavidSeptember 8, 2017
One way drive. Car was nice. Had excellent fuel economy (dual electric and diesel). Plenty of power. Car dash notified when tyre pressures were down a bit.
The car did have occasional electronic foibles. At one point had to turn everything off and exit car, lock it and unlock it to reset the electronic controls as it would not respond/start.
8.8
September 4, 2017
The car was almost brand new and very clean. There was enough room for 5 people with small day packs.
The car rental prices in Oslo are horribly expensive. The car we had was missing a few important features such as handle above window, easily workable stereo, so a few design flaws and not a car I would like to have for a longer period of time.
7.4
IngerSeptember 2, 2017
Very efficient! Highly recommended
8.6
DeborahAugust 31, 2017
The young woman at the airport counter when we picked up the car was delightful. Very helpful!
8.6
August 29, 2017
-the car had very low fuel consumption and a lot of extras
-there was an unpleasant smell in the car, meybe not fully dried after cleaning; -the GPS system was not updated
8.8
August 29, 2017
GPS was not updated, we couldn't use it at all.
7.4
August 29, 2017
We got an upgrade to the next class. And got an automatic hybrid. The car was in a great condition. We had an incident on the road and paid for the flat tyre & hertz covered the towing charges. We only had to pay for the tyre change even though we didn't have insurance.
8.2
August 27, 2017
hard to find a space to drop car off again
6.2
IanAugust 24, 2017
The very helpful staff
Absolutely nothing
9.2
JAugust 23, 2017
There were no lines for getting or dropping off the car making it quick and simple.
The GPS wasn't updated to street changes. I found myself directed to go the wrong direction on one-way streets several times and missed several exits due to the GPS.
8.6
VincentAugust 19, 2017
Really friendly and patient service.
9.0
August 17, 2017
Good location for pick up.
Drop off site staff were rude. Lessened an otherwise good experience.
6.8
August 5, 2017
I would choose depending on the cheapest car at the time.
I would prefer someone from Hertz to check the car with me at pick up & drop off.
8.4
OlliAugust 4, 2017
I received definitely the NICEST Rental details report to my e-mail address after the rental what I have ever seen before!!!!
Of course the rental bill was rather high per/km because I drove less than 120 kilometers but it was my own decision.
9.0
August 2, 2017
Straight forward once you hit seen to by staff.
No baggage carts in the return area.
6.6
DAZHIJuly 31, 2017
upgrade and easy delivery.
9.8
July 28, 2017
Swift service, easy to get and return the car
Surprisingly "thirsty" car using close to 1 liter per 10 km.
8.0
AngusJuly 27, 2017
i lost quite a lot of time at the point of collection when I was told I had an automatic car but it was a manual .They kindly swapped it over but I lost 45 minutes in the process of going back to the booking desk .
7.2
July 24, 2017
Car in good condition
I got a smaller car than I paid for
6.8
July 24, 2017
I received a Volvo XC60 which I was very pleased with. It drove very well and was especially suited to the north Norwegian roads
6.8
July 23, 2017
Make of car, very good choice
Squeezing the car into the airport car parking space was a bit tight.
8.6
ArneJuly 13, 2017
No fitting or cable to the enclosed GPS. No Parking Time shield indicator
7.8
PaulJuly 8, 2017
The counter staff were decent and the car was ok.
Nothing
8.2
July 7, 2017
Nice staff, good location.
Not the car I booked, not very clear.
6.4
MassimilianoJuly 7, 2017
Very kind staff, brand new car, clean and very comfortable. Drop off was super fast! Just left the car at the airport.
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.34545 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Norway

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.