Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2017
Perfect in all conditions
8.4
March 14, 2017
Nice car. Easy pick up.
Stone chip in front window and broken signal lamp in right mirror. Info about this could have been given at pickup.
8.2
LucaMarch 8, 2017
Friendliness of the staff at pick-up Car was very clear inside
A lot of scratches on the car on the outside
8.8
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Staff was super friendly everyone spoke english. I don't speak Norwegian. It was really easy to get the keys at the airport and drop off was the same.
9.4
February 25, 2017
Kindly people.
I didn't get what I ordered.
6.6
January 30, 2017
Brand new car Staff friendly and easy to locate at drop-off
The car was parked quite far away from the terminal and in a spot not easy to locate
9.0
January 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Booked car specifically to have manual transmission, first option given was autmomatic. Went back and was given manual transmission. A bit difficult to find car, though row given, space was not and was some distance down, had to push unlock button quite a few times to locate vehicle.
8.8
OlegNovember 8, 2016
Hertz has offered better car for the same price. Everything was great and well described. Unlimited mileage and readiness for winter.
It would be better if car has adapters to USB for charging phones. It's cheap, but very useful.
9.0
November 6, 2016
Very friendly reception, open on sunday morning
8.4
JurajOctober 18, 2016
good condition
I filled the tank and it was not clear to me that the price did not include "Hertz will fill the gasoline tank". I hope I was charged for "get full and return full"
7.8
October 12, 2016
Free upgrade
that it was an automatic (not a big problem but gear management was a bit strange)
8.4
DamienSeptember 27, 2016
Easy and quick to pick up even if I had to wait 30 minutes for the guy to arrive at his desks and hand me the car key.
The guy not being very friendly.
7.2
September 24, 2016
Nice car
8.6
JamesSeptember 22, 2016
Great service and excellent vehicle
I paid extra for GPS which was not needed because the car already had a navigation system.
8.8
SimonSeptember 16, 2016
I liked the Hertz staff, they were friendly and helpful. Clearly explained the toll system in Norway and added an extra driver without any fuss.
We did not like having to pick up the vehicle in a dark and confined car-parking space. It made it very difficult to inspect the vehicle for scratches properly.
8.4
PatrickAugust 30, 2016
Very close access to the airport arrivals and departure
8.8
ElkeAugust 26, 2016
the booking, the car, the service - everything made so easy - thanks again!
9.2
AntonAugust 25, 2016
I have got the car with automatic transmition instead of manual
There was a problem with overbooking and I had to wait for the car till next day or take the small car which did not fit my requirement.
8.0
August 23, 2016
The car was good - much better than one I hired elsewhere in Norway (and from another company) on the same holiday.
It was expensive. I've hired cars in many places and this was the most expensive anywhere.
8.2
August 15, 2016
Attitude of staff Location
9.0
RodneyAugust 9, 2016
Good car. Very Easy at Bodo airport, because it is small; harder at Stavanger because it is larger and picking up the car would have been difficult without a friend's help.
Hertz knew I was from GB but DID NOT PROVIDE an English handbook, so I never knew what half the gadgets/buttons on the car were for. Surely easy for them to have translations in English, French, German etc. according to the customer.
8.4
PeterAugust 4, 2016
Good service!
Could I have gained SAS points?
9.2
NigelAugust 1, 2016
Ease of pick up and good car. pleased we got 4 large bags and smaller ones in boot
The entrance to the drop off at the air port was a bit hard to find, we ended up getting to where we needed to be by going the wrong way through several 'one way' entrances! It would have been useful if we had been told or given a brief written description of how to get back to the drop off.
8.6
July 26, 2016
Liked the ease of drop off.
Didn't like not being able to have the car we wanted.
6.8
July 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
7.2
KarlJuly 12, 2016
Very economical car.
was smaller car then I booked.
7.6
July 8, 2016
Friendly staff. Drove us back to cruise ship. Good rental experience.
8.6
July 7, 2016
EASY COLLECTING AND RETURNING CAR
NOTHING SPECIAL
9.0
TimothyJune 30, 2016
Hassle free. Little pressure to purchase annoying add-ons. Just about did the job as required thanks.
It was a very poor equivalent to a VW Golf (Some sort of a Peugeot, noisy & under-powered diesel).
7.4
June 26, 2016
Everything was fine and comfortable.
8.4
philippaJune 21, 2016
The car was excellent and a pleasure to drive. The gentleman serving us was very courteous and pleasant
Having to give the car back!
9.0
June 20, 2016
good, easy pick up of the car
the singnage at sola airport, the drop off area is not clear, as there are no signs for the drop off until you find it, also it would be good to know things like, where is the petrol release is , when refueling,, as the instructions are all in nowegian
6.6
May 22, 2016
Tommy was very helpful
All good
8.0
May 12, 2016
nice car, super nice employees
a bit pricy
8.2
PerMay 11, 2016
Nice car - spacious and good driving.
Front screen not cleaned properly Accused of scratching a wheel upon return which was wrong. Very unpleasantly dealt with by Hertz staff.
7.2
May 10, 2016
How easy the process was
Automatic! We order manual
9.0
rienkMay 8, 2016
Overall the car, cruise control, 6 speed, very pleasant. DAB radio, very nice.
Nothing, maybe the price?
9.2
May 4, 2016
Easy to find
Opening hours not published well / not easy to find
8.0
April 27, 2016
Friendly
I asked for manuel but they give me an automatic. I have no experience with an automatic transmission. Because of that i got a bigger other cat
8.6
April 5, 2016
Car was lovely
A sign was needed for key drop
9.0
MarkMarch 8, 2016
How close it was to the airport
The snow all over the car park
8.0
February 18, 2016
Every thing was good
A bit expensive
8.0
RogerFebruary 15, 2016
Car (Avensis) was better than I expected. Service was fast and in fluent english. Desk and car easy to find.
8.8
January 14, 2016
That they didn't earn me about the keylessness
8.8
declanJanuary 5, 2016
No screen wash and unclear if petrol or diesel car but overall very good
9.6
January 4, 2016
Friendly country staff, impressed with car,given brand new Volvo V70 estate instead of booked ford focus estate. Smooth process.
Return details not very precise.
9.0
December 20, 2015
Easy location
9.0
October 22, 2015
we got a free upgrade
9.2
KOUROSHSeptember 15, 2015
According to dest staff's advise on the day of picking up the car, in hertz dest located in oslo torp airport, i arrived on sunday the 13th of september/ 2015 before 13:00had to drop off the car and the key in key drop safe box from the inlet located out side of the office as no body was there. I can understand the reasonable financial management for using staffs but as customer, it feels more safe and more expected to encounter one of staffs when you want to make sure you have returned back car in a condition of company's satisfactory. When there is no one as afternoon shift, customer might feel like vulnerable in front of any decision by company. Otherwise , I am really happy with the rest aspects of my car hire. Regards Kourosh
8.4
September 9, 2015
Very friendly staff and efficient.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.44063 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Norway