Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 11, 2017
everything worked as it should.
8.8
AnnaMarch 6, 2017
Great car - new and spacius
8.4
February 12, 2017
The car was not the same model which I was choose
9.0
January 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful when it came to fixing the baby seat, didn't get the chair that I ordered but the man at the desk did do an excellent job in finding the right seat for us.
The winter tires where not so good, got stuck in the snow very often and had to go out and push the car a lot. Would have wanted tires with nails or brand new winter tires.
8.2
November 17, 2016
Amazed to get the actual vehicle and model booked.
Not made clear where to return the car, but made little difference to us as we have used other hire companies in the same place so had a good idea of where to drop cars off.
8.2
MaritNovember 6, 2016
Easy and all worked well.
Car was meant to be perfect with no scratches but no one came she looked at the car and when collected it had many scratches. Returned and queried but not bothered so still not sure if will be charged incorrectly. Only time will tell.
8.0
KenOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service
The vehicle was much larger than the one I had requested, a VW Caravelle instead of a VW Touran. This caused a few problems with the need to handle the vehicle in an unfamiliar and topographically complex city on arrival and with parking at our destination. Some forwarning of this would have been appreciated.
9.0
TALLATSeptember 21, 2016
Service
As a Tourist Information Like Rental Bill Invoice should be in English. Mostly tourists will be unaware of local language i.e. Norwegian so Invoice in English eliminates unusual wastage of time for invoice related queries.
8.2
September 8, 2016
Very easy pick up and drop off
8.8
September 5, 2016
I had a late arrival. the lady went home and then returned again to be ready for a midnight collection. That was essential. Keep it up please !
8.8
September 1, 2016
New and very clean car
there was a warning light to check tyre pressure, but I think it was a false alarm
8.2
August 21, 2016
Clean car....easy to drive. Wasn't expecting the representative to be at the cruise dock, so that was a bonus. But we need not have booked a taxi to the airport to collect the car, if we had known that....
We were given no directions at all and not told where the nearest petrol station was. We could only find one petrol stop and it would not accept my credit card, so we had to leave the car without re filling it. This could have easily been rectified with some thought.
8.2
August 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off.
None.
7.8
August 1, 2016
The car worked well for what we needed.
When I went to pick up the car, they gave me a downgrade without saying anything. I had to go back and change the car and wait.
7.0
July 30, 2016
We loved the upgrade to a BMW.
8.2
FrancisJuly 27, 2016
Very quick and straightforward. Efficient
8.8
MarkJuly 24, 2016
Friendly staff who kept us informed on the delay getting the car. This wasn't a problem though as they were clearly having problems with another customer making a booking. Not their fault. However, Europcar gave us free second driver as an apology without prompting. Many thanks!
Whilst drop off was fast once we had found the Europcar point it was very hard to find initially. This is not due to Europcar though, instead due to poor signage at Trondheim Airport.
8.8
DaliaJuly 22, 2016
The car was clean and economic.
It took time to find out how to return the car, but it was all just a minor problem
8.6
MartinsJuly 16, 2016
New car, friendly staff. Actually I liked all.
No comments
10.0
RoisinJuly 3, 2016
helpful and friendly member of staff 5 stars service
9.2
DavidJune 27, 2016
Speed of Service. Very good
Car smelt of sweat. I had to buy a air freshner Car was also high mileage and worn. A Mazda 3
6.4
JanJune 25, 2016
Staff approach
9.8
GrahamJune 14, 2016
Ease and economy
Nothing
8.2
AllanJune 12, 2016
Excellent car. Efficient and friendly staff.
9.8
May 30, 2016
No queue at rental desk to pick up car No hard sell of insurance and things we didn't need
Desk not open on Sunday morning so just dropped keys; we didn't have any problems and no unexpected debits from our account but if we a dent etc not sure how this would have worked.
8.8
May 28, 2016
Car seats pre ordered were not in the car and took a long time to be supplied.meaning we were late leaving the airport and got stuck in massive traffic jams
7.0
May 23, 2016
Go upgrade from a Polo to Skoda Rapid Diesel, save some cost on fuel
Not much except mix the first car arranged was manual which differed from the booking. And this has been corrected
7.8
May 21, 2016
Car was fine. RenTlcars.com solved our problem with picking up the car on National Day in Norway by picking up from the airport instead on Oslo Downtown
7.4
May 9, 2016
Really fast service, cars in good conditions
pick up invoice was not clear enough, what is paid, what is blocked. High service fees if company would send me anything
8.4
May 8, 2016
The fuel efficiency of our vehicle being a Honda Jazz hi-bred
I would of liked to have received a receipt for the deposit taken as I will have no record to check against when a refund is made.
9.2
PaulMay 5, 2016
The VW Golf was fantastic, averaged 60.6 mpg over 512 miles.
Nothing.
9.8
Per-olofMay 3, 2016
Close to were i stay
8.6
April 26, 2016
Nice CAR, helpful staff
8.2
LouiseApril 21, 2016
Lovely car with GPS inbuilt.
8.2
April 21, 2016
Nice car
9.0
April 19, 2016
Easy collection process without any long forms to complete.
9.2
April 19, 2016
Smaller car, for the price of the one I asked for
8.4
SimonApril 13, 2016
I really appreciated the upgrade to an Audi 4x4 and use of a portable satnav as the car did not have a fitted one. No problems accepting a Rental car booking at the Europcar desk.
9.0
StephenApril 12, 2016
Clean well presented car.
I was disappointed not to get the Audi A4 booked. Some further explanation as to how there are equivalent would also be useful.
6.8
Marie-LaureApril 4, 2016
I left the keys at the airport the day I was supposed to. But I received an invoice for 2 more days of rental when I came back home (two days I was already home working...).
8.0
March 26, 2016
location of service desk and car to airport arrival for collection and drop off. toll and congestion charges supposedly looking after, time will tell.
no one there at return but I was made aware of a key drop in advance.
8.8
March 22, 2016
i've never driven a hybid,but a lovely car.It took a few minutes to figure how to start it but then it was great,silent when manouvering . Also it had quality snow tyres.
9.0
February 23, 2016
I was disappointed not to get the car I booked and had to downgrade to get a car with manual transmission which was an essential from my point of view
8.4
YannFebruary 22, 2016
Awesome station wagon for a family of 5 plus ski gear and skis... Very good Winter tires.
Really nothing
9.2
QuentinFebruary 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful, easy to find, great car (clean, tidy and better than expected). Easy pickup and easy return.
Nothing to note as it was all excellent
8.6
PhilpFebruary 9, 2016
I had a Skoda Octavia 4x4 which was fantastic for what I needed. The whole process at the airport is simple and straight forward; my first choice every time I visit Tromso. Thanks to the staff at the airport - Great!
9.8
DaveFebruary 7, 2016
Ease of location
Key drop return I like to hand the keys back to a person.
8.6
MarcosJanuary 25, 2016
Easiness of renting
9.4
January 16, 2016
Easy drop off
Pick up could have been quicker. Only one agent working the desk. It's a pain to have to print out a voucher and remember to bring that along when y our pick up the car
8.6
scottJanuary 7, 2016
car was nice,very easy pick up and drop off.
car was not clean when I picked it up, very dirty outside. the car park at drop off had not been cleared of snow and was slushy. feet got very wet walking out.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.74286 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings