Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2017
The car was nice
They charged much for driving the car back to the place we took it from/
8.4
BergJuly 17, 2017
Great car and excellent service.
Noting special.
9.4
DavidJuly 5, 2017
Very friendly counter staff, and also made me feel like a valued customer!!!!
8.2
July 4, 2017
The car park at Oslo airport is very poor. No good sighs.
8.8
rakshakJune 25, 2017
Friendliness of staff
They should've explained all the smaller controls available on the dashboard .
7.4
June 22, 2017
Upon arrival, I was concerned all our luggage wouldn't fit and the representative suggested the Golf. Our Golf station wagon was excellent. Comfortable seating and great to drive.
7.6
June 20, 2017
I got almost a new car. Very nice & helpfull service.
Location of the office - not really convinient place - I need to walk 30 minutes from the hotel. Fine... when it doesn't rain.
9.0
June 16, 2017
No clear instructions for drop off. Had to wait to ask at the car park with no staff and then was directed back to sales desk
7.0
June 8, 2017
Car condition is good.
The attitude of the front desk worker is not so friendly.
6.8
SHUO-TINGJune 5, 2017
Great car condition and helpful staff
I don't know I have to pay the after hour fee because you didn't mention it when I rent the car.
8.8
June 5, 2017
The car return is very difficult,because the return car park is difficult to find
8.6
May 27, 2017
Nice staff
Got Toyota Auris Hybrid, don´t like Toyota.
7.6
May 27, 2017
I just like Golf more than some skoda
9.0
May 23, 2017
Nothing in particular
Nothing in particular
7.0
May 16, 2017
Someone has smoked in car... :(
8.6
May 16, 2017
look new, clean and same model booking.
The car brake has a little burning smell. I have to pay totally before getting the car.
8.0
ShaanMay 6, 2017
Great customer service, friendly and efficient.
9.0
HenningApril 9, 2017
Very poor equippet car regarding CD player or bluetooth,and no GPS. Only radio available.
8.0
April 9, 2017
Upgrade on car to Toyota avensis
Charge for premium pick up location. Bit excessive
8.0
March 30, 2017
Excelelnt car size
Toyota Yaris, and in particular the hybrid, is a ridiculous car that I newer would buy myself. Everything is wrong from in the drivers environment... The angle of the GPS display is carefully set to collect as much glare ond reflection as possible.
8.4
March 11, 2017
everything worked as it should.
8.8
AnnaMarch 6, 2017
Great car - new and spacius
8.4
February 12, 2017
The car was not the same model which I was choose
9.0
January 5, 2017
The staff was very helpful when it came to fixing the baby seat, didn't get the chair that I ordered but the man at the desk did do an excellent job in finding the right seat for us.
The winter tires where not so good, got stuck in the snow very often and had to go out and push the car a lot. Would have wanted tires with nails or brand new winter tires.
8.2
November 17, 2016
Amazed to get the actual vehicle and model booked.
Not made clear where to return the car, but made little difference to us as we have used other hire companies in the same place so had a good idea of where to drop cars off.
8.2
MaritNovember 6, 2016
Easy and all worked well.
Car was meant to be perfect with no scratches but no one came she looked at the car and when collected it had many scratches. Returned and queried but not bothered so still not sure if will be charged incorrectly. Only time will tell.
8.0
KenOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service
The vehicle was much larger than the one I had requested, a VW Caravelle instead of a VW Touran. This caused a few problems with the need to handle the vehicle in an unfamiliar and topographically complex city on arrival and with parking at our destination. Some forwarning of this would have been appreciated.
9.0
TALLATSeptember 21, 2016
Service
As a Tourist Information Like Rental Bill Invoice should be in English. Mostly tourists will be unaware of local language i.e. Norwegian so Invoice in English eliminates unusual wastage of time for invoice related queries.
8.2
September 8, 2016
Very easy pick up and drop off
8.8
September 5, 2016
I had a late arrival. the lady went home and then returned again to be ready for a midnight collection. That was essential. Keep it up please !
8.8
September 1, 2016
New and very clean car
there was a warning light to check tyre pressure, but I think it was a false alarm
8.2
August 21, 2016
Clean car....easy to drive. Wasn't expecting the representative to be at the cruise dock, so that was a bonus. But we need not have booked a taxi to the airport to collect the car, if we had known that....
We were given no directions at all and not told where the nearest petrol station was. We could only find one petrol stop and it would not accept my credit card, so we had to leave the car without re filling it. This could have easily been rectified with some thought.
8.2
August 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off.
None.
7.8
August 1, 2016
The car worked well for what we needed.
When I went to pick up the car, they gave me a downgrade without saying anything. I had to go back and change the car and wait.
7.0
July 30, 2016
We loved the upgrade to a BMW.
8.2
FrancisJuly 27, 2016
Very quick and straightforward. Efficient
8.8
MarkJuly 24, 2016
Friendly staff who kept us informed on the delay getting the car. This wasn't a problem though as they were clearly having problems with another customer making a booking. Not their fault. However, Europcar gave us free second driver as an apology without prompting. Many thanks!
Whilst drop off was fast once we had found the Europcar point it was very hard to find initially. This is not due to Europcar though, instead due to poor signage at Trondheim Airport.
8.8
DaliaJuly 22, 2016
The car was clean and economic.
It took time to find out how to return the car, but it was all just a minor problem
8.6
MartinsJuly 16, 2016
New car, friendly staff. Actually I liked all.
No comments
10.0
RoisinJuly 3, 2016
helpful and friendly member of staff 5 stars service
9.2
DavidJune 27, 2016
Speed of Service. Very good
Car smelt of sweat. I had to buy a air freshner Car was also high mileage and worn. A Mazda 3
6.4
JanJune 25, 2016
Staff approach
9.8
GrahamJune 14, 2016
Ease and economy
Nothing
8.2
AllanJune 12, 2016
Excellent car. Efficient and friendly staff.
9.8
May 30, 2016
No queue at rental desk to pick up car No hard sell of insurance and things we didn't need
Desk not open on Sunday morning so just dropped keys; we didn't have any problems and no unexpected debits from our account but if we a dent etc not sure how this would have worked.
8.8
May 28, 2016
Car seats pre ordered were not in the car and took a long time to be supplied.meaning we were late leaving the airport and got stuck in massive traffic jams
7.0
May 23, 2016
Go upgrade from a Polo to Skoda Rapid Diesel, save some cost on fuel
Not much except mix the first car arranged was manual which differed from the booking. And this has been corrected
7.8
May 21, 2016
Car was fine. RenTlcars.com solved our problem with picking up the car on National Day in Norway by picking up from the airport instead on Oslo Downtown
7.4
May 9, 2016
Really fast service, cars in good conditions
pick up invoice was not clear enough, what is paid, what is blocked. High service fees if company would send me anything
8.4
May 8, 2016
The fuel efficiency of our vehicle being a Honda Jazz hi-bred
I would of liked to have received a receipt for the deposit taken as I will have no record to check against when a refund is made.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings