Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Norway

Read customer reviews on Budget in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 21, 2016
Car was good and service easy. I got options how to fill the tank.
Car was icy and there was no tool to clean windows. I am used to have electric heater to pre-warm my car beforehand. At least Windows should be cleaned when strored under a roof.
7.8
September 6, 2016
The representative for Budget when I picked up the CAR, was way too quick when checking the status of the car, if there were scratches i.e. He was not careful enough! The last time I rented a car with Budget, the representative was much more patient and careful!
9.6
August 24, 2016
Staff at the Oslo airport was excellent.
8.8
July 8, 2016
Gasoline station next door. Friendly staff. Very good experience. Location in easy walking distance from cruise ship port. Highly recommended.
8.8
July 8, 2016
cruise ship not near airport. Cab needed to get to rental place.
8.4
July 6, 2016
Toll charges and data tag
Car was not as advertised
7.0
StephenMay 8, 2016
Nothing in particular. Slightly less than average rental car facility.
Dropping off the car in Oslo. Dropped the car before operating hours. Facility was closed and no key drop available so panic sets in. So I tried to find a rental car area inside airport. After walking around for 10 minutes found a non-descript typed written letter on the Budget door to drop off keys at the information desk.Not fun with Luggage.
6.0
May 2, 2016
The car : Skoda superb Estate
9.0
SteinApril 23, 2016
Drop off was Super quick.
Some minor scratches on the car were not marked when picking up the car.
9.2
March 14, 2016
Staff were good at collection and return.
There is no way the car I received was the size of a focus....this was not explained and I was un a hurry at the pick up.
6.4
March 13, 2016
Price
8.6
GraemeFebruary 18, 2016
Brand new car with just 6km on the clock
Studded tyres for visiting a ski resort would have been better than the winter tyres fitted.
8.6
Anne-CathrineNovember 20, 2015
A small car, as we ordered.
Did not like the car, a Citroen, too heavy and hard to drive.
8.4
November 8, 2015
Everything except the price!
The price! Didn't realise we had a 400km limit!
7.6
November 7, 2015
Speed of pickup and drop off
Staff trying to sell me extra insurance that i had already got when booking online
9.0
MarkSeptember 23, 2015
Excellent service
10.0
September 21, 2015
We did not get a station wagon as requested, it was a small car
7.4
LornaAugust 29, 2015
Friendly rep at the desk upgraded the car and enabled us to have 2 drivers for free (rather than the 1 we had booked). Excellent.
All great - no complaints at all!
8.8
August 27, 2015
we had a small toyota -- ideal for Norways roads which are relatively thin Anders at the airport was excellent and made no fuss --
I didnt like the fact that there was no Budget rental desk -- I had to take an Avis Car and I have had a bad experience with Avis in London and vowed never to hire one of their cars again and yet in Oslo Torp the Avis and Budget are the same people -- I told Anders about the problem and he assured me this would not happen -- and it didnt ( well as far as I know he has not charged me any more on the bill !! )
8.4
August 15, 2015
Efficient Service
Very Expensive
7.2
August 11, 2015
Ease of pick up, efficiency of staff.
Car hire in Norway is a great deal more expensive than in the UK. I would have liked to have rented the car for longer but was deterred by the price.
8.4
August 2, 2015
No advice from rep on local things like toll roads and how these are paid for. Still don't know what our how I will be charged.
5.8
KateAugust 2, 2015
Staff were extremely polite and helpful at the airport.
Tried to contact budget when abroad to change a named driver and I couldn't get through despite trying several different numbers and about an hour on the phone!
8.0
July 22, 2015
The size of the booth seemed really small, but only on the last day I discovered that it had a "double bottom", I wished I was told this during pick-up.
8.0
SaraJuly 21, 2015
The car was even better than we expected, hugely fuel efficient, and such a pleasure to drive! Staff at the rental counter were friendly and helpful.
8.8
July 14, 2015
All was perfect!
9.4
July 12, 2015
quick, clean, friendly
NA
8.6
July 6, 2015
No info about toll road explained. I wonder if I would have extra costs and how much. No info about this "surprise".
8.8
July 1, 2015
A brand new car and with air con. Exellent!
8.0
EinarJune 15, 2015
A new car in fine condition
No comments
8.6
January 4, 2015
Everything was perfect
9.0
YiliDecember 15, 2014
The service is so convinence;
The marking in park point doesn't clear
10.0
MichaelDecember 6, 2014
Car was fine once I got used to the various controls etc which were different from my own. Service was fine.
Car hire car park at Tromso Airport is well signposted but in te dark and in the rain it was difficult to locate the car.
8.2
November 26, 2014
It was impressed by kind staff.
8.6
AndrewOctober 30, 2014
easy, convienient location. good car with friendly staff.
n/a
10.0
philippeOctober 15, 2014
Excellent vehicle.
Need explain the hand break on the car all in Norwegian I could not read. But that is a detail not affecting the overall good service from the company.
8.88888888888889
October 9, 2014
Took a little while to find the office near the carpark because of construction work. Maybe a little map could have been provided
9.555555555555555
September 26, 2014
Superb spec of car for the price. All costs clear from the beginning.
10.0
September 25, 2014
Easy and quick.
9.11111111111111
ChristinaSeptember 8, 2014
Got som god advice about places to see.
The staff should have told me that the car was automatic. That was a bit of a shock as I am otherwise drivning a car with a gear stick.
9.555555555555555
September 4, 2014
Staff was cooperative
8.0
August 10, 2014
They reserve the auto car for me, and change the Ford Focus to Skoda, which is really good! This car bring so much convenience and comfort to us! Very good!
9.777777777777779
August 6, 2014
I got no invoice, even after I contacted them via phone and they promised me to send it via email - nothing happened.
7.555555555555555
RijkJune 5, 2014
The service is very good at the office
8.222222222222221
March 7, 2014
Good service at the airport both ways
7.777777777777778
January 28, 2014
Only 125km included in the price.
8.666666666666666
January 23, 2014
The insurance explanation: I am unsure about the insurance, it seemed to be 2 kinds, and one of them is to reduce the other, but i am not sure
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.624 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings