Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 9, 2018
No queing. Free upgrade.
8.2
MichalJanuary 20, 2018
Everything perfect, car was perfect, staff also
Nothing, everything was how i expect
8.6
December 27, 2017
The car rental company staff is very nice and kind to wait us to pick up our car even she knew our train was very delayed from Abisko.
8.8
JonathanDecember 5, 2017
Good service. Friendly staff. Upgrade...
45 minutes to get the car
7.4
HildurNovember 21, 2017
Excactly whar I wanted. Quick service.
9.4
AssadOctober 7, 2017
Easy to access
Waiting time at the counter
9.8
TardyAugust 29, 2017
Easy to book Price vs quality was very good
Nothing
8.4
August 28, 2017
Service at counters
Direction for car return at the airport. The two tickets entry and clarity of signs for the return route.
6.4
alanAugust 24, 2017
Clean car, helpful staff.
over two hours to do the paperwork ( only four customers in front of me but they took forever) and the car was blocked in the car park which took another half hour !
7.0
ErvinoAugust 23, 2017
The courtesy of the staff at the arrival. We had a short time window before getting the ferry and the person at the counter was very quick and effective. He also managed to get the car cleaned on time
The car itself was unacceptable. Almost 35.000 km old, exhaust system terribly noisy (definitely with issues) and seats old fashioned and absolutely unconfortable for touring.
7.0
August 19, 2017
No Parcel shelf which posed a security issues during our trip
6.6
August 18, 2017
Got a great car and the staff were very friendly. Thanks!
8.2
August 17, 2017
Helpful assistand,and friendly.
7.8
August 15, 2017
I got an upgrade Usually much better
The counter staff member became distracted by other matters during serving me. I was standing there waiting around for double the time needed and without apology. Disappointing.
8.2
August 13, 2017
Good car and services
Nothing
6.6
ThomasJuly 31, 2017
Friendly and efficient pick-up and car return
9.0
christopherJuly 22, 2017
Ease speed customer friendly service
Signs marking Budget in car lot are small and confusing to find. Car was underpowered and a nav system included should be standard not an extra.
8.8
arvindJuly 2, 2017
Very good and easy rental
All good
7.4
June 29, 2017
Lady at the counter very helpful and had a happy way about her just what you want when you arrive at 11pm after a full day at work and a late flight!
Nothing
8.0
MichaelMay 16, 2017
Staff courtesy and helpfulness. Quality of the car. Accessibility and closeness from office to pick-up point.
8.6
November 21, 2016
Car was good and service easy. I got options how to fill the tank.
Car was icy and there was no tool to clean windows. I am used to have electric heater to pre-warm my car beforehand. At least Windows should be cleaned when strored under a roof.
7.8
September 6, 2016
The representative for Budget when I picked up the CAR, was way too quick when checking the status of the car, if there were scratches i.e. He was not careful enough! The last time I rented a car with Budget, the representative was much more patient and careful!
9.6
August 24, 2016
Staff at the Oslo airport was excellent.
8.8
July 8, 2016
Gasoline station next door. Friendly staff. Very good experience. Location in easy walking distance from cruise ship port. Highly recommended.
8.8
July 8, 2016
cruise ship not near airport. Cab needed to get to rental place.
8.4
July 6, 2016
Toll charges and data tag
Car was not as advertised
7.0
StephenMay 8, 2016
Nothing in particular. Slightly less than average rental car facility.
Dropping off the car in Oslo. Dropped the car before operating hours. Facility was closed and no key drop available so panic sets in. So I tried to find a rental car area inside airport. After walking around for 10 minutes found a non-descript typed written letter on the Budget door to drop off keys at the information desk.Not fun with Luggage.
6.0
May 2, 2016
The car : Skoda superb Estate
9.0
SteinApril 23, 2016
Drop off was Super quick.
Some minor scratches on the car were not marked when picking up the car.
9.2
March 14, 2016
Staff were good at collection and return.
There is no way the car I received was the size of a focus....this was not explained and I was un a hurry at the pick up.
6.4
March 13, 2016
Price
8.6
GraemeFebruary 18, 2016
Brand new car with just 6km on the clock
Studded tyres for visiting a ski resort would have been better than the winter tyres fitted.
8.6
Anne-CathrineNovember 20, 2015
A small car, as we ordered.
Did not like the car, a Citroen, too heavy and hard to drive.
8.4
November 8, 2015
Everything except the price!
The price! Didn't realise we had a 400km limit!
7.6
November 7, 2015
Speed of pickup and drop off
Staff trying to sell me extra insurance that i had already got when booking online
9.0
MarkSeptember 23, 2015
Excellent service
10.0
September 21, 2015
We did not get a station wagon as requested, it was a small car
7.4
LornaAugust 29, 2015
Friendly rep at the desk upgraded the car and enabled us to have 2 drivers for free (rather than the 1 we had booked). Excellent.
All great - no complaints at all!
8.8
August 27, 2015
we had a small toyota -- ideal for Norways roads which are relatively thin Anders at the airport was excellent and made no fuss --
I didnt like the fact that there was no Budget rental desk -- I had to take an Avis Car and I have had a bad experience with Avis in London and vowed never to hire one of their cars again and yet in Oslo Torp the Avis and Budget are the same people -- I told Anders about the problem and he assured me this would not happen -- and it didnt ( well as far as I know he has not charged me any more on the bill !! )
8.4
August 15, 2015
Efficient Service
Very Expensive
7.2
August 11, 2015
Ease of pick up, efficiency of staff.
Car hire in Norway is a great deal more expensive than in the UK. I would have liked to have rented the car for longer but was deterred by the price.
8.4
August 2, 2015
No advice from rep on local things like toll roads and how these are paid for. Still don't know what our how I will be charged.
5.8
KateAugust 2, 2015
Staff were extremely polite and helpful at the airport.
Tried to contact budget when abroad to change a named driver and I couldn't get through despite trying several different numbers and about an hour on the phone!
8.0
July 22, 2015
The size of the booth seemed really small, but only on the last day I discovered that it had a "double bottom", I wished I was told this during pick-up.
8.0
SaraJuly 21, 2015
The car was even better than we expected, hugely fuel efficient, and such a pleasure to drive! Staff at the rental counter were friendly and helpful.
8.8
July 14, 2015
All was perfect!
9.4
July 12, 2015
quick, clean, friendly
NA
8.6
July 6, 2015
No info about toll road explained. I wonder if I would have extra costs and how much. No info about this "surprise".
8.8
July 1, 2015
A brand new car and with air con. Exellent!
8.0
EinarJune 15, 2015
A new car in fine condition
No comments
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.35161 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.