Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Norway

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Norway and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
My flight was 3 hours late, yet the Avis desk agent waited for me to ensure I could pick up my vehicle. Outstanding service, he should be commended (it was 2am)
7.6
June 5, 2017
No snow tyres and plenty of snow!
7.4
May 31, 2017
Super easy
9.2
May 23, 2017
Being able to get an automatic car at a reasonable cost
unfortunately the front window cracked in 2 places
7.8
MartinMay 14, 2017
Best experience ever. Great staff, advice & very trustworthy & respectful
Nothing
9.0
ChristopherMay 13, 2017
Upgraded to a larger car even though it wasn't required
New Avis return drop-off area at Oslo Gardermoen hasn't been properly signposted yet when arriving at the airport
8.4
JohnMay 11, 2017
The car was excellent and new. It was reliable and had lots of features such as Sat nav and Cruise control both of which were well used.
When picking the car up the staff offered no help in explaining a strange car to me. The controls and satnav were in Norwegian and had it not been for a relative who had a similar car I would not have been able to enjoy many of the features.
7.6
May 8, 2017
Overall experience was great.
The staff I interacted with for my rental car did not tell me about the odd-hours return process. Thankfully his colleague did. Being a first timer for this rental location, I had to search my way through the parking garage while returning to spot the Avis parking.
8.0
April 19, 2017
Excellent car, new model hybrid which saved us quite a bit on fuel.
7.8
iainMarch 11, 2017
no issues collecting
9.8
February 7, 2017
good staff .
we booked a "volkswagen polo or similar" and we got a suzuki swift . The trunk dimensions are quite smaller than the Polo, and we were in trouble trying to fit all the luggage
9.0
SveinFebruary 6, 2017
Time to pick up and deliver the car
A bit difficult to find where you should deliver the car
8.4
December 25, 2016
Do clean all our windows, because a lot of snow make its opaque.
7.4
November 15, 2016
Very quick and easy to use
Car was different to the one booked and I'd have preferred the one we booked
8.8
DavidOctober 11, 2016
The car was nippy for the hairpin bends! It seemed almost new and in perfect condition.
8.8
OleSeptember 15, 2016
New car Progressive cruice control
A Suzuki Vitara was mentioned as an upgrade vs a Golf, not sure I agree that's an upgrade... Weak engine
8.0
September 14, 2016
Both the pickup points and drop off points were hard to find, and it was not made clear that the paperwork and pickup/drop off points were seperate.
7.8
September 5, 2016
Very good service at pick-up and drop off
8.2
September 2, 2016
Only company I could find who did not charge a one way drop off fee
Price more expensive than most other rental locations I have used
6.2
TarunjeetAugust 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Gave us the car we wanted. The check in didnt take long. Easy drop off. Car was very clean.
7.4
TarunjeetAugust 15, 2016
The car was in good condition and the rental counter is right at the arrival lounge
Price is too high
7.6
August 4, 2016
Nice car, friendly and helpful staff, no problems.
The price. If I had rented the same car at avis in Denmark it would be half the price.
8.8
August 1, 2016
A physical walk-through of the car should be done to ensure that the driver understands the basics of the new car.
7.2
August 1, 2016
Clean car, low mileage, park assist was very useful on the car.
8.4
July 27, 2016
No pens available when dropping off or no staff there so not possible to fill out the avis rental forms!
8.2
July 24, 2016
driver should be given a manual in their language.we were given a norwegeian one but speak english, therefore could not work out for a long time different basics. no one from avis made any attempt to explain although I came back from 1st try in car park and asked for help
6.0
TorgeirJuly 11, 2016
Kun en kundebehandler som satt optatt i telefon.
7.0
July 8, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff!
It was a bit hard to find the place of return at Trondheim Airport.
8.4
June 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful.
We would've liked the Volkswagen Polo we booked, but there were none available
8.6
June 16, 2016
AVIS 's service is very Good. Their staff at the counter is really helpful.
8.4
MartsMay 1, 2016
hybrid car is not fitted rechargeable cable
8.8
IngridaApril 25, 2016
Clean car and 90% of costumer service.
No discount for students.
7.2
April 15, 2016
All good
9.6
SHOHIMIApril 12, 2016
I booked for 1130 am arrival but l arrived very late and did not inform the rep and arrived about 1830 hrs.
Superb
7.8
March 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly, and for instance they asked me if I preferred a manual vs automatic car.
The car could have been a bit more clean on the inside
7.8
ruzbehMarch 25, 2016
Very helpful staff, good condition car and affordable prices.
There should be a quota of fuel included within the package basis number of days of rental.
9.0
March 23, 2016
Everything was just perfect.
8.6
March 22, 2016
Staff helped with car seat, which was very helpful and a big relief as I was travelling on my own with my daughter.
8.8
PetrusMarch 7, 2016
Thank you for staying in the office late after hours to await us. Great service.
Did not really want an automatic, but in the end a good drive.
8.4
MonikaFebruary 29, 2016
Fast booking and servies at the pick up. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. No hassle rental.
The drop off desk should be open 24/7but it no one was there at 1.30am when we arrived to drop off the car. I needed to come back next day to drop of the keys.
7.4
FabienFebruary 27, 2016
The car had nice options like the heated seats, was roomy and comfortable. The rental desk was very close in the airport
The Avis staff at pick up was not helpful. We wanted to enquire if we could rent the car the evening before but the staff was in no mood to even consider our request.
7.6
February 6, 2016
The ease of picking up the car.
Have to go online to get my receipt.
9.6
AdamDecember 7, 2015
fantastic car and people very helpful, even helped with satnav.
Hard to find the rental cars not clearly sign posted.
9.2
December 1, 2015
Easy to book, easy to find, open on sundays
The low beams were broken. It was increadibly dangerous to drive at night with only sidelight or in high beams.
6.0
GrahamNovember 1, 2015
We were told about the scratches on the car. Picking up was easy. The car was good
Perhaps a summary of basic information in English would have been useful
6.6
AhmadSeptember 27, 2015
Good staff and professional
The cars do not have spare tires
8.8
September 22, 2015
It was quite easy.
Lack of oil, tyre pressure.
8.2
August 25, 2015
The people at the desks were absolutly great
the prices of car renting in Norway are very high
8.6
JohnAugust 24, 2015
They car was excellent
Slow service picking up the car
7.2
SiuJuly 29, 2015
The Suzuki's in-dash satnav is hopeless, outdated map and lack suggestion of alternative routes, eg with or without ferry, also not able to locate some of the hotels
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Norway
Excellent
8.55 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings