Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CristianAugust 18, 2017
Really good experience.
Although the car was in the same class, it was a little bit smaller than the one that we reserved, but it did the job.
8.6
August 16, 2017
Price, value, ease of use, app., insurance includes.
Somewhat high mileage of the car.
6.2
LorisAugust 14, 2017
Excess insurance between Rentalcars and vehicle company was not completely clear at the time of booking
6.8
August 10, 2017
new car
need to upgrade
7.0
August 8, 2017
Car was very clean and in good condition.
The staff could have explained the insurance better
7.0
jamesAugust 4, 2017
Petrol station adjacent to hire firm
8.8
FrankAugust 3, 2017
New car what I wanted
Car was not washed
7.6
August 3, 2017
Car was very clean
Car had very black engine oil and brake fluid was little under minimum
7.8
SeyedaminAugust 1, 2017
They do not do the "car wash". The outside of the car is not clean.
7.6
JenniferJuly 31, 2017
Good car at reasonable price
Cost of GPS rental is prohibitive.
8.0
July 28, 2017
Brand new car, 10k on the clock when we picked it up.
8.8
FriederikeJuly 26, 2017
Missed the speed control, but perhaps the car hasn't got this feature.
9.2
July 24, 2017
Price and convenience.
Having to pay extra to go to other EEC countries that order Netherlands, e.g. Germany, Belgium.
8.4
DarrenJuly 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Good advice regarding an upgrade from staff.
Please open earlier on Sunday's.
8.0
NeilJuly 21, 2017
Fiat 500 is a fun car to drive and very stylish for its class.
Car was a bit smaller than a fiesta (4 rather than 5 seats). Car was a bit dirty inside and out. Car had a noisy engine/exhaust but drove fine.
5.4
AnthonyJuly 20, 2017
It was to slow in serving you
6.2
MichaelJuly 18, 2017
Everything was excellent, the ease of booking, pick up instructions and the staff: shuttle driver, desk staff, etc.
No issues to report, all good.
7.0
ANTHONYJuly 17, 2017
The representer from the counter was understanding, relax, and very helpful.
miscommunication when I turn the car in
8.8
UgoJuly 3, 2017
drop off directly at the airport (hertz)
Shuttle bus not easy to find (no shield) and we wait long. No answer when try to contact the number
8.0
July 2, 2017
Car was ok.
difficult to find the bus shuttle. Far away.
7.8
LeeJune 27, 2017
Good price. Car was fine.
Shuttle bus to rental desk is obviously an inconvenience but it worked ok. Time taken to pick up and drop off was far too long.
7.6
June 25, 2017
Location
Service & car condition
5.2
RayJune 23, 2017
Only disadvantage was waiting for the shuttle bus to the pick up point. Everything else exceeded expectations.
Time waiting for shuttle bus.
8.8
June 17, 2017
Sp good
Not thing everything grade.
8.2
June 13, 2017
THE GUYS ARE OKEY
THEY ARE OUT OF AIRPORT
7.8
RobertJune 7, 2017
Good value for money!
I rent almost every fortnight, enable your systems to have copies of all my details so the process of completing the paperwork is mostly eliminated.
8.8
June 6, 2017
A great car
Was not as clean as I would have expected. Scuff marks on the driver's side entry.
8.4
JouniJune 5, 2017
Good cars for a good price
It may take 20 minutes to get to the counter by the shuttle bus. I was lucky to get to it just before it was leaving from the airport so no problem at pick up. But you need to reserve some extra time for it - also when dropping the car back.
8.6
TennaMay 31, 2017
The staff.
a fiat is not the best car the seating belt is placed wrong and the seat is also "wired"
8.8
May 22, 2017
It took very long for the shuttle to collect me (20 minutes)
8.2
RANDMay 20, 2017
I wish if the pick up from airport is more frequent. It is tiring to wait so long. Also it was a bit difficult to find the station to be picked a sign in the place for the company can help
7.4
May 18, 2017
Car was very clean. I was offered a slightly larger car because of number of bags for only a slight cost increase. Shuttle was very efficient with friendly staff.
7.0
MartynMay 17, 2017
Shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and regular.
Paying for GPS. It should be standard for all cars.
9.0
DavidMay 15, 2017
Great car (Peugeot 308 diesel)... Worth doing an upgrade as we used substantially less fuel.
7.6
MarcoMay 14, 2017
Upgrade
Took over 2 hours to get going not enough booking in staff.
7.4
May 11, 2017
Good shuttle service
Didn't like Peugeot 205 supplied. Very rough engine and gearbox, noisy exhaust.
7.6
May 9, 2017
Office of the Dollar Co. was out of the airport but they picked up and drop of with the shuttle without any delay.It was very easy to reach the highway from the delivery point according to Schipoll airport.
8.2
May 3, 2017
New clean car, cheap and cheerful, kind helpful staff.
Fuel policy was way too uptight: required 100% full tank not 99%! Yes to the point it almost overfilled.
8.6
peterMay 2, 2017
The bus kept us waiting about 45 minutes.
7.2
AlexApril 24, 2017
Would have preferred collection and drop-off at airport itself. Would have preferred no branding on the vehicle. Very large "HERTZ" branding on front, and side of vehicle.
8.8
EdwinApril 24, 2017
Shuttle service to and from airport.
8.2
AINUNApril 19, 2017
The attending staff is very helpful during collection and return. The service was very quick...less than 10 minutes. Awesome..
NIL
8.8
April 12, 2017
Service was good!
Office location. It's not at the airport.
8.4
PaulApril 3, 2017
Driver who took us to departures was really helpful as was his colleague who booked us in on arrival at your office.
wait of almost 15 minutes on dropping the car back before we could speak with anybody - standing around at the unattended office... We were really under pressure to catch a train and just about made it with only minutes to spare once we had been collected and driven to the airport.
6.8
AryApril 2, 2017
Would prefer the car "on the picture" (Ford Fiesta) i.s.o a Kia Picanto but car was fine.
9.2
March 24, 2017
Nice clean car, helpful staff, good value
Off airport location
9.6
March 1, 2017
Helpful people
Nothing
8.6
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
quick and friendly service
9.8
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
friendlu and quick service
10.0
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
friendly service
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Holland
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings