Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2017
Service was good!
Office location. It's not at the airport.
8.4
PaulApril 3, 2017
Driver who took us to departures was really helpful as was his colleague who booked us in on arrival at your office.
wait of almost 15 minutes on dropping the car back before we could speak with anybody - standing around at the unattended office... We were really under pressure to catch a train and just about made it with only minutes to spare once we had been collected and driven to the airport.
6.8
AryApril 2, 2017
Would prefer the car "on the picture" (Ford Fiesta) i.s.o a Kia Picanto but car was fine.
9.2
March 24, 2017
Nice clean car, helpful staff, good value
Off airport location
9.6
March 1, 2017
Helpful people
Nothing
8.6
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
quick and friendly service
9.8
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
friendlu and quick service
10.0
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
friendly service
9.6
RobertFebruary 12, 2017
Car was exactly what we wanted
Need for the courtesy bus
6.8
LeslieFebruary 11, 2017
Excellent car excellent staff very helpful. ...highly recommended will rent again soon
Nothing
9.6
omarFebruary 2, 2017
i really like the staff and the services i find it so useful and helpful
9.0
robertJanuary 30, 2017
the car
snow
9.0
January 18, 2017
Value price - quality
8.8
PhilipJanuary 9, 2017
Price
Off airport location and shuttle bus frequency
7.2
January 1, 2017
The car was clean and easy to pick up with no hassle.
It's a bit out from the airport and the shuttle bus was hard to find - they could have provided much better details on how to find it.
7.8
November 24, 2016
Nice big Kia! Transfer drivers very helpfull.
8.2
JamesNovember 10, 2016
Nothing Excellent service - keep up the good work and thanks for the help
8.4
RICHARDNovember 10, 2016
all good
7.2
TadaoNovember 6, 2016
No sign at the airport showing the dollar shuttle stop. As a first timer I was unconfident about if I was waiting at the right place or the shuttle will come sooner.
7.0
November 3, 2016
The size was good for the big group we had.
The clutch did not work well in the car.
6.8
October 29, 2016
quick and easy
location
8.2
October 27, 2016
That I managed to get a diesel car although I had to pay for it to get it. Higher group class. Great car in the end. Did 6500km in it so can't complain about that.
Some statements made I was not sure of if true but left it. Car wasn't as clean as they could be.
6.8
AllanOctober 7, 2016
Using Dollar from this location suits my needs.
8.2
MarkOctober 2, 2016
On returning the car the address or the postcode on the paperwork did not correspond to the location of the drop off point,so cost us an extra 30 mins driving around until we found the correct place.
6.8
September 22, 2016
The car price was good and the car in general was clean and very reliable really enjoyed using the car supplied
We arrived one hour late at the airport and they had lost some of our luggage so had to wait we were then 1 and a half hours late picking our car up and were tired and had miscommunications with the desk staff at Dollars. I suppose he was tired too as we were
7.8
September 19, 2016
Ease of collection & instructions.
20 minute turnaround from airport pick up to rental loaction & vice versa. Could be shortened to 15 minutes.
7.0
BanuSeptember 17, 2016
Everything was fluent. I got a big car. This was an upgrade although I usually prefer smaller cars for fuel economy.
Taking the shuttle takes a bit of time but it is as expected. You should add half an hour for it.
7.4
September 15, 2016
The car was given to me is with some accessories i.e reverse sensor and camera
8.6
September 11, 2016
The car was clean and in a very good condition. The staff was helpful. The price was the best on the market.
- The need to have a credit card - The big blocked amount on the credit card in the rental moment.
8.0
August 8, 2016
The car was clean and top of the range. I got an upgrade - and the vehicle had all the top trimmings (satnav, sunroof, etc.).
The wait for the counter staff was very long. This is a problem with Dollar and it seems that they always very slow to process and that there are not enough people on the floor to help customers.
6.0
anthonieAugust 5, 2016
The rental desk does not open untill 7:00 AM. I had to drop of my car at 6:30 and had to wait 30 minutes.
7.0
MubashirAugust 3, 2016
Very helpful staff and easy of pick up and drop off location
8.6
July 29, 2016
Friendly staff, good cars clean
Lack of details on where to drop car off and where to park on drop off Waiting time at airport for pick up
8.8
JanJuly 15, 2016
Spacious high quality upgrade
7.2
July 9, 2016
Car immaculate and easy to drive, sat nav and all mod cons, reasonable rental etc.
waiting at airport for lift and waiting for lift back to airport (slow progress)
6.6
July 6, 2016
I had to wait 30 minutes for a shuttle bus to get to the Dollar office.
6.4
GerardJuly 4, 2016
Nice and kind staff member.
The office should be cleaner.
7.6
JohnJune 25, 2016
Counter staff very helpful providing map
No rental desk on site at Schipol Airport.
7.6
IsabelJune 21, 2016
The guy at the desk came to help us with the GPS and explained how it worked.
Nothing
8.4
GauravMay 30, 2016
quick service
NA
9.2
JohanMay 27, 2016
Good and very fast respons
Non
8.6
May 23, 2016
staff, the upgrade, the petrol station nearby and ease of access for drop off
the long wait for pickup and had to get in contact via airport information services the car was a bit grubby inside not as clean as othercars i ahve had
5.2
TonnisMay 22, 2016
Rental was without hick-ups
The car was dirty, outside and inside. Outside was blamed on the wash street being out of order. Inside, no explanation. at return a meager "sorry"
6.2
johnMay 21, 2016
AC was not working
7.0
May 19, 2016
I noticed a scratch on the rear light after a few days and then I noticed a few scratches on the rear wheel arch. I assumed that someone must have done it when the car was parked. The staff checked the previous booking and found it had been reported then, so no charge to me. Very good service. Transfer to airport very good and regular.
Very busy and only one man providing cars.
8.0
May 2, 2016
The facility to pick up the car is little bit far from schiphol and hard to find when returning the car
9.4
April 29, 2016
Great value for money.
8.2
JeremyApril 25, 2016
cost and ease of operation.
drop off location difficult to find due to changes in roads.
8.2
JohnApril 20, 2016
Very helpful staff who talked English. The car, whole not the model I expected, was the same size, was new and clean.
While there was some user guide books in the glove box, they were all in Dutch which was no help. To have some English guides for the heater, radio, lights etc would have been helpful.
8.8
April 15, 2016
Pick up and links to office fast and efficient. Car OK for needs
Colour of car made it look like a small taxi
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Holland
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings