Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IngridOctober 28, 2017
Cheap in fuel
No car mats to protect the carpet on the floor.
8.8
October 27, 2017
Renault Scenic - fun car. Just right for what we needed.
8.6
ChrisOctober 26, 2017
Excellent staff at pickup and drop off. Went above and beyond expected service.
NA
7.4
October 25, 2017
Very helpful staff. Car return was hassle free.
8.4
MarijnOctober 11, 2017
Lady at the desk! And the car was very nice.
8.2
October 7, 2017
No one at return area to confirm return of car in good condition
8.6
TomiOctober 7, 2017
Great service. Thanks to Roy
7.2
October 2, 2017
The car was ideal for me. I have no complaints.
9.4
September 29, 2017
Queue to collect
7.4
TjerkSeptember 28, 2017
nice car a little larger then the reserved one
waiting que to pick up the car at schiphol airport
8.6
YousefSeptember 27, 2017
I have waited in the line to get the car for 1 hour & 30 mints.
3.6
HendrikSeptember 25, 2017
People are helpfull
Cars are in general badly judged on damage. This is very bad. there was hardly any damage mentioned on the form but we had to had the following damage: left rear wheel damage, front bumper damage and sticking out of the line of the car,four doors scratched and damaged on the edge. If your not a sharp person this might backfire at you this is bad
6.8
September 24, 2017
at arrival not enough staff and they were polite but not very friendly
8.6
September 17, 2017
Tom Tom in car was not updated. Not all addresses available
7.6
OriSeptember 17, 2017
The Budget desk clerk offered a compensation to the fact that they did not have a diesel car for me, as confirmed: both a larger car, and a free tank of petrol (I could return it empty).
The Schiphol pick-up station was very hectic, they gave us a car with an empty tank, so we wasted 15 minutes to wait for another car. Not the end of the world - just that people were waiting for us...
9.2
September 15, 2017
Car wasn't clean, no water for windshield wipers.
7.0
ThomasSeptember 14, 2017
Pickup was slow with a long line
6.6
September 12, 2017
The very kind staff at Amsterdam Downtown
8.6
September 11, 2017
I took the exactly car that I want to have! The first time in my live. I am really surprise
The time to pick up the car. They have a big line.
7.4
September 9, 2017
No check with sales representative on any scratches or other issues with the car at pick-up.
8.2
WaelSeptember 9, 2017
Process was smooth
Wait time at the counter
8.4
September 4, 2017
Quick return
Long wait for pick up. Not sure why reentry of information by desk staff is needed again. You have most of the info already from time if on line booking. You know how many people are coming at what time. Why only have 2 staff available.
6.6
JulianSeptember 3, 2017
The price, the car and it's condition.
Three Reps at the desk with 8 people waiting in line though there was once computer/site not being used by staff!
8.8
steveSeptember 3, 2017
Lady taking me to the car and explaining things was very friendly and gave me good instructions
All ok
7.0
September 3, 2017
All was good
7.4
SimonSeptember 1, 2017
The car was great.
The wait at Schiphol airport was extremely long as there were only 3 staff on the desk (5 seats).
8.8
EdwardAugust 31, 2017
I did not like the car. It could be personal preference. Since the eco option was on, I stalled in an intersection and it took me a minute to manage to start the car. From then on, I turned it off and it did not do that again.
8.2
August 27, 2017
Ease of finding pick up and drop off. The efficiency in drop off
The waiting time at the desk to pick up car was unnacceptable over one hour waiting time to get a representative to help us. There was a queue however the serving time for each client took way too much - one of the desks spent more then 45 mins with just one client!
6.6
August 26, 2017
vague instructions then long walk from terminal desk to car pick up point and long wait for service once there
6.4
VaughanAugust 26, 2017
The car was clean.
The long wait at the check in desk then had to wait again for a car to be delivered from somewhere else.
6.4
August 25, 2017
Dedicated attention of staff
Not applicable
7.0
August 24, 2017
That I have got the exact car I have asked for.
The car smelled of cigarettes and smoke. Some ashes on the dash board. Smudges around the dash board and a bit of dirt on the carpets. The car over all could have been a bit cleaner and definitely not so smelly (smoke).
6.8
August 24, 2017
Budgets computer system crashed, two days running
7.8
August 24, 2017
It was a nice car, the type that I had selected. Drop-off was very quick
It took a long time to pick up the car, as there was a long line at the desk. The system does not seem very efficient.
6.6
August 24, 2017
Quick efficient service
No navigation in the small car Petrol meter does not show "full"
8.6
MichaelAugust 23, 2017
Good service.
I booked Kia Niro and got an Audi which most people would be happy about. I booked the Niro becauase it is eco and in my opinion a much more comfortable ride.
7.4
August 21, 2017
Great value for money, car was ordered
Insufficient staff available at pick-up, took >30 mnts to service 5 rentals by two people
8.0
AnthonyAugust 18, 2017
Good price and terminal pick up.
Car wash very dirty and the rear was covered in dirt.
6.8
SimonAugust 18, 2017
Excellent pick up and drop off services. As i was running late from my plane at Amsterdam Airport, I spoke to one of the Budget staff and they just took the keys and siad they'd email me the confirmation. that helped a lot.
9.0
PaulAugust 18, 2017
Great car with a lot of luggage space, all very fine
8.2
RobertAugust 16, 2017
Service
7.4
August 14, 2017
Well done
Would be nice if the car would come to us rather then we have to go to pick it up from the parking lot.
7.0
August 13, 2017
Very quick at leaving and at arriving of Schiphol Airport
It was not the car I selected (citroën cactus) but a similar one. Navigation system was not up-to-date, it was very difficult drive with it.
8.4
NuritAugust 9, 2017
Service and car
Waiting time on picking up the car
8.2
JacAugust 9, 2017
The car did not use much feul.
The car was insite not very clean.
5.8
BrianAugust 9, 2017
Quick drop off
Long queue at desk on arrival with only 2 staff on.
7.0
August 7, 2017
ease of booking unlimited mileage so not having to worry about this fairly new car
1) rep. at desk not particularly welcoming 2) rep. at desk wanted to sell me an upgrade and pay for a satnav when the car I had been allocated already had a satnav built in 3) although the greement said full tank it wasn't 100% full but I couldn't be bothered to go back to the counter to complain bout this ...this should have been checked
8.2
July 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful
Customer service boy Phone and e-mail was verg poor
9.4
July 28, 2017
Slow collection. Substitution of car booked
8.2
July 27, 2017
More counter staff
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.56429 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings