Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrederickApril 20, 2017
Loved the car and the personnel at Budget were wonderful in all ways.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.4
April 19, 2017
All the staff were very friendly.
The range of cars was disappointing, mainly cheap French cars. Picking up of the car was slower than usual at other car hire desks.
6.6
April 11, 2017
A bit larger "BUDGET" tags outside the Almera office would be nice.
9.0
April 3, 2017
general service
the car was not available and had to arrive from a depot
8.2
March 27, 2017
Fast service.
?
8.8
March 24, 2017
Good service and vehicle
Distance between the Airport Terminal and the car location.
9.2
HarleyMarch 16, 2017
Very easy, no hassles
9.0
BanuMarch 6, 2017
The car was what I expected, no fancy car as I sometimes get, but no problems either.
Not really a problem. There were a couple of small marks on the car, but they were all registered on the system. I had to spend extra 5-10 minutes to have them checked, but no big deal.
8.6
MirzaMarch 1, 2017
Excellent service, super nice car. I got an upgrade many times at this company.
9.2
kevinFebruary 28, 2017
Service!
Booked the car starting noon, showed up at 11. Had to wait for that. More my fault, just not convenient.
8.2
February 27, 2017
Good friendly service from staff at the hire desk and at the pick up point.
Car was damaged around the front bumper and five other points,however this was well noted on the agreement.
7.8
February 23, 2017
The service is excellent and I was given the exact car that I requested.
8.8
February 21, 2017
Easy all in one price for full insurance coverage
The rental company said the additional cost for full coverage was by rental cars and not budget rental cars. There was a deposot held and any insurance claim would not be via budget but rental cars, meaning delays getting deposit back if there was any damage.
7.8
February 20, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff at both the counter and the drop off point.
Nothing specific
8.4
VinodFebruary 14, 2017
everything expect the one i mentioned in dislikes
Car has very sensitive clutch. Other than that everything is good
7.6
ZigaFebruary 6, 2017
Smooth check in and check out.
Didn't like the car that much (Citroen C3) but it is in line with what we have booked.
8.2
January 31, 2017
Car was clean inside but only summarily cleaned outside
9.0
GeoffreyJanuary 23, 2017
Great service. Thanks.
8.8
antoniusJanuary 16, 2017
perfect service ,fast. friendly attendant,
the entrance at the airport carreturn gate.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Good hand over, probably the best I have had.
The Citreon Cactus is a awful car, and in purple too.....
8.8
JakubDecember 8, 2016
crew looked to be helpful and professional.
everything was OK.
9.0
ReneDecember 4, 2016
People at the booking desk were very good. They had a good sense of humour, and tried to help me as much as they could. When we dropped the car back, the gentleman who checked the car details, was fantastic, he offered us to take us back to the departure hall. We are grateful to him, and a true gentleman. He should have a pay rise.
7.4
PeterisNovember 21, 2016
Service, price, car condition
big self limit form theft insurance
8.4
November 7, 2016
quick easy service and friendly staff
car took a while to find!
9.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
Ease in booking. Vehicle choice and value for money.
nothing
8.4
October 15, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. There is a good vibe
9.4
BenOctober 15, 2016
Drop off the car was very quick and easy
I cannot drop off my own car in the parking lot.
7.8
BanuSeptember 26, 2016
Helpful stuff I got an upgrade to Cactus. The fuel consumption was higher than I expected but it was nice to try it.
The car was not cleaned that well outside. The front was full of flies.
8.4
paulusSeptember 20, 2016
Excellent pro active efficient and friendly agent at check in.
Walk to car park could better indicated.Always provide extra road map even when navigator is avalable.indicate best last stop to refuel.
8.4
HatimSeptember 6, 2016
The location was rather difficult to get to when dropping the car off.
7.2
September 6, 2016
Intervention of manager to put more staff on front desk to reduce queue.
Length of queue and time it takes to process paperwork - never seems to improve in the 20+ years I have been renting cars.
6.8
September 2, 2016
The staff were very helpful
9.4
September 1, 2016
The car provided was very good, the stuff was very pleasant and helpful
1. There was a huge queue for taking the car. 2. The description of the car says 7 seats and 3 suitcases which is not true.
7.4
August 28, 2016
most things provided excellent and hank you.
The GPS was not Update Better you make an alternative or provide one small fridge for your customer in order to use for beverages or at least cold water its really problem in all Europe to find a bunch of ice and i am wondering why?
7.2
DileshAugust 23, 2016
The car was very new and clean
There was a lot of waiting and not enough information about where to drop the car of and what to do.
8.2
EricAugust 14, 2016
Very good car. Renault Clio station car. Nice upgrade from my booking Kia Picanto. Very helpful staff
Nothing at all.
8.8
MarieAugust 2, 2016
Fantastic little car. Fiat 500. Bonus of soft top.
8.2
RomanJuly 28, 2016
Never ever take Cintroen C4 Cactus. Costs more than Polo, but it is not a car, but a bucket with screws. 1.2L petrol engine is for a washing machine, not for a car. The interior has a cheap feel. The worst audio equipment I've seen. Metallica sounds like a tractor. Lana del Rey like a Ray Charles. The car PC is lagging.
8.6
MichaelJuly 23, 2016
Car check in slow
7.6
RomanJuly 17, 2016
Good new car, had a new Polo. Bluetooth, GPS, great audio system for a Polo. Used below 25% of tank for 250 km trip.
If I wouldn't know where the desk is, I would have issue finding it in Schiphol. No signs at all.
9.4
SharonJuly 4, 2016
Every thing Real pro
Nothing every thing was perfect
9.2
June 27, 2016
Efficient personal, and nice Car.
No comment!
8.6
MartijnJune 21, 2016
Great Service at the desk (Diego at Eindhoven airport was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable)
9.4
June 19, 2016
Great Staff, Very Friendly
9.0
PaulJune 19, 2016
Very helpful and professional staff. Quick and easy service with no hidden extra costs. Lovely car.
Sat nav such an expensive addition. Wish we had brought our own with us.
8.2
June 18, 2016
Fast and efficient service, nice car and in good conditions.
Nothing
8.8
CarstenJune 8, 2016
It takes too long time before you release the deposit
9.4
May 30, 2016
Good customer services
8.4
stephenMay 29, 2016
staff are pleasant and easy to work with, very customer focused
combined desk with Avis, leaves you potentially queuing for too long to initially collect the car
8.4
andrewMay 24, 2016
Very new car, great return process, friendly staff.
The need to queue at 2 desks, one to complete paperwork and different desk to pick up keys.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.84 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings