Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 29, 2017
Good value for money.
Nothing specific
7.0
September 3, 2017
Very friendly and willing to help
Long queue There was no room for the luggage in the car (not even close!), and I wasn't notified in advance in the counter.
6.6
September 1, 2017
nice car, fast return
long waiting time. first at the counter and then in the garage waiting for the car to arrive
7.0
August 29, 2017
Great new car, friendly staff
Nothing
7.4
FawadAugust 27, 2017
Service ,staff and professional dealing
Nothing
7.6
August 23, 2017
The navigation in the car
İ booked a car and what i got is a different car
3.8
MichaelAugust 22, 2017
Nice staff
Waiting at the desk of Avis for almost 1,5 hours
8.4
August 18, 2017
The colour of the car, engine size. Petrol consumption was so so low.I say excellent.
Nothing. Just to locate where to drop the car on GPS was very difficult
7.2
RenatoAugust 11, 2017
The fact that when I arrived to pick the car up all documents were ready and I just needed to sign everything and get a copy for myself. Took less than 10 minutes from walking in to going to entering the car.
9.4
KatherineAugust 11, 2017
Fantastic staff, very helpful. Spoke excellent English.
8.4
August 9, 2017
Excellent car! Was pleasently surprised when I was given an upgrade. Had no issues with the car.
7.6
August 9, 2017
I always rent cars at Avis as I like their offers and service and I will continue doing so.
Nothing.
9.0
July 17, 2017
Service at rental desk in the airport was gast and friendly.
The car, an Opel Corsa automatic has a dreadfully slow transmission. Would recommend a manual transmission.
7.6
July 6, 2017
Pick up could be improved by getting a new printer for the business.
8.8
July 2, 2017
Good customer service
8.0
AlbertoJune 20, 2017
sunday dropoff is complicated, especially if the keys dropbox is out of order...
7.8
June 12, 2017
Received a brand new car, pleasant staff, possible to drop off the car outside working hours
8.4
iosifJune 9, 2017
nothing
8.8
MartJune 6, 2017
Best price, good location, unlimited kms
Didnt get the latest model of the car. Would have been fun to try it.
9.2
GiorgioJune 6, 2017
Almost everything was very good, I got an upgrade on the car, which was very clean and comfortable.
Too long wait at the counter to pick up the car.
8.4
May 31, 2017
Car located within walking distance with staff on site.
A location map showing how to get out of the airport area (AMS is big and full of one-way roads!) and return to the rental parking lot -- and the gas stations in the neighbourhood area would be very helpful to most of your clients. We had a 20-min seek-and-find drive due to the lack of this information.
8.2
JubinMay 31, 2017
Staff
i was not instructed by avis to enter the parking lot from a completely different end while returning. It was very confusing and very much time consuming. I had to walk a lot and also drive all around to get back to a different floor of parking
7.6
JURATEMay 31, 2017
No information about fuel type was provided in any car document
8.4
May 22, 2017
Ruud was very kind and helpful.
8.8
May 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
May 7, 2017
The Kia is a nice car.
Took awhile to learn the GPS,
7.0
May 7, 2017
Thank u 4every thing
No thing
6.6
April 25, 2017
Nothing partucular
Aircoditioning : smell badly. Need to change air filter.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Easy booking and value for money
Suggestion: Waiting in line for picking up. Maybe it is possible to add more information in the booking process like uploading passport scan etc, maybe it is possible to have a separate line to pick up the keys. Waiting line less than 10 minutes.
8.8
IainApril 18, 2017
Allocated brand new vans. Good location and easy to drop off
Queue for Avis desk was very long. Sat Nav stopped working and wasn't up to date with latest roads.
8.4
April 15, 2017
The ease of being processed.
If I had to have a negative it would be the wait to be served, BUT it was early morning when most people pick up their rental vehicles, so it's understandable. HOWEVER, it would be nice to be credited the extra hour to drop off that was lost waiting to pick up.
7.2
April 3, 2017
Good car
Waiting at the pick-up
8.2
January 16, 2017
Good service
They need to reduce thier prices
8.4
November 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful. It is easy to spot Avis near the Rotterdam Centraal. Easy to pick up the car. The car was in good condition.
I did not get the Car that was shown in the website. I was hoping to get a Opel Astra (whih cwas on the website) but got a Renault Megane.
7.4
ianSeptember 17, 2016
Sherry the manager (?) handing out water to queuing customers on very hot afternoon dispelled a lot of frustration at the time it took to sign up for car , he then met us over at pick up point and arranged an upgraded deal to apologise for the wait - we left relatively happy customers after a long wait
Long slow queue to pick up the car, no car available after transferring to pick up point.
8.0
GregorySeptember 14, 2016
The people at the desk and in the garage were very helpful and friendly.
I had reserved a Mercedes E-Class...because I drive one at home so I'm familiar with all the controls. I was given an Audi A6...which was very nice...but took some time to get used to. Also, the inside of the windshield wasn't as clean as I would hope. Driving at sunset over unfamiliar roads it made things difficult until I cleaned it.
9.0
August 16, 2016
Car was very reasonably priced. Unlimited mileage essential for my summer vacation plans.
I was given a different vehicle than the one I expected.
7.8
andrewAugust 1, 2016
Ease of everything.
Asking for the car to be full and returned full, under half empty when i collected it so unless i mentioned it on return i would have got charged for refueling.
6.8
July 29, 2016
The service is good and people were nice to customer
long walk from reception to the car parking
8.2
July 27, 2016
The staff member at the pick up location was very rude. The pick up location is all the way at the back of a big parking lot. The map they had given me was not that helpful. When I pointed it out and suggested a change that may have helped me. The girl, with her face turned away from me, said "it is very simple, you just had to follow the map!"
6.6
July 12, 2016
Great service, kind people.
7.6
AnnJuly 4, 2016
Efficient and friendly service, once we reached the counter.
Long wait. Prepaid fuel unclear (how much we paid). Tank not full on pick-up.
7.6
JoseJune 28, 2016
All service was excellent
Price can be cheap
8.8
June 17, 2016
Speed and courtesy
9.2
May 2, 2016
Efficiency and ease
9.0
SEYEDAMINMarch 30, 2016
I get a better car than what I booked. It was completely clean. Nice one
Nothing
8.4
RafaelMarch 30, 2016
When picking up the car there was long line and only one person working in the counter.
7.0
March 29, 2016
I didn't like the rental agency do not accept debit cars. I wanted to pay the rent by debit card and only the protection secure on credit card.
7.6
SEYEDAMINMarch 23, 2016
Perfect Car was too clean everything was perfect
When I went to give back the car, there was nobody in the office. however, the person come in 3 minutes.
8.2
March 20, 2016
good condition with the car you rent. And very flexible with returning a key at weekends.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings