Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Good service
They need to reduce thier prices
8.4
November 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful. It is easy to spot Avis near the Rotterdam Centraal. Easy to pick up the car. The car was in good condition.
I did not get the Car that was shown in the website. I was hoping to get a Opel Astra (whih cwas on the website) but got a Renault Megane.
7.4
ianSeptember 17, 2016
Sherry the manager (?) handing out water to queuing customers on very hot afternoon dispelled a lot of frustration at the time it took to sign up for car , he then met us over at pick up point and arranged an upgraded deal to apologise for the wait - we left relatively happy customers after a long wait
Long slow queue to pick up the car, no car available after transferring to pick up point.
8.0
GregorySeptember 14, 2016
The people at the desk and in the garage were very helpful and friendly.
I had reserved a Mercedes E-Class...because I drive one at home so I'm familiar with all the controls. I was given an Audi A6...which was very nice...but took some time to get used to. Also, the inside of the windshield wasn't as clean as I would hope. Driving at sunset over unfamiliar roads it made things difficult until I cleaned it.
9.0
August 16, 2016
Car was very reasonably priced. Unlimited mileage essential for my summer vacation plans.
I was given a different vehicle than the one I expected.
7.8
andrewAugust 1, 2016
Ease of everything.
Asking for the car to be full and returned full, under half empty when i collected it so unless i mentioned it on return i would have got charged for refueling.
6.8
July 29, 2016
The service is good and people were nice to customer
long walk from reception to the car parking
8.2
July 27, 2016
The staff member at the pick up location was very rude. The pick up location is all the way at the back of a big parking lot. The map they had given me was not that helpful. When I pointed it out and suggested a change that may have helped me. The girl, with her face turned away from me, said "it is very simple, you just had to follow the map!"
6.6
July 12, 2016
Great service, kind people.
7.6
AnnJuly 4, 2016
Efficient and friendly service, once we reached the counter.
Long wait. Prepaid fuel unclear (how much we paid). Tank not full on pick-up.
7.6
JoseJune 28, 2016
All service was excellent
Price can be cheap
8.8
June 17, 2016
Speed and courtesy
9.2
May 2, 2016
Efficiency and ease
9.0
SEYEDAMINMarch 30, 2016
I get a better car than what I booked. It was completely clean. Nice one
Nothing
8.4
RafaelMarch 30, 2016
When picking up the car there was long line and only one person working in the counter.
7.0
March 29, 2016
I didn't like the rental agency do not accept debit cars. I wanted to pay the rent by debit card and only the protection secure on credit card.
7.6
SEYEDAMINMarch 23, 2016
Perfect Car was too clean everything was perfect
When I went to give back the car, there was nobody in the office. however, the person come in 3 minutes.
8.2
March 20, 2016
good condition with the car you rent. And very flexible with returning a key at weekends.
8.4
February 27, 2016
I appreciated the helpfulness of the counter staff
you can pay only by credit card and pincode, signature is not enough
6.6
February 9, 2016
Car and the people who supported
NIL
8.6
January 21, 2016
Got the car we wanted
Disappointed about some features.
7.2
GeoffreyJanuary 15, 2016
Nice enough to your face.
I have used Avis at Schipol airport often with no problems. Unusually this time I was not escorted to the car.The paperwork showed a perfect car, no damage. On inspection to my surprise I found significant damage to the rear quarter. Avis claimed they had missed it!? I am sure they would not have missed it on return and had to charge for it
8.8
NicolasJanuary 15, 2016
The car was okay and the agency is easily accessible from the Rotterdam train station.
At the desk I had to insist a lot in order to have the booked car.
7.8
December 29, 2015
Same model than offered
Opel Navigation system is terrible. nothing to say about the service offerted.
9.2
KarelOctober 29, 2015
Was assisted in a relaxed why, when picking up and dropping of the car. That made a very good start and end of my stay in the Netherlands, I am very satisfied about the way it went.
Myself, because I wasn't "modern" enough to use all the possibilities the car offered.
9.0
GabrielaSeptember 10, 2015
Staff were quick, informative, very helpful
Nothing
9.2
August 25, 2015
Price, delivery at Schiphol, good car, ...
Pick up at Nassaukade in Amsterdam takes ages )rented twice in the last month)...3 counters...1 guy...very slow !!! Reason enough to move to another company.
6.0
July 19, 2015
I expected a Volvo V70 for the 14 days rent but got an upgrade to Audi A6 3.0 Quattro Tiptronic S-line Diesel :) I was very happy and the car drove brilliantly for the 4400km
Wanted 3hours extension and were willing to pay for that. 345euro for that was not very friendly
8.0
June 23, 2015
Over all service....
8.8
AndrewJune 21, 2015
All good apart from below
Electric hand brake!
8.4
RAFFAELEJune 15, 2015
the car itself was perfect for us.
when we brought the car back a lady on the parkinglot took our key. nobody checked anything or gave us a receipt.
7.6
DanielMay 28, 2015
The staff were friendly & helpful
The computer system for the drop off was down & it took a little while to finalise the paperwork
8.2
May 21, 2015
The car is still very new and the smell insider the car is good. It is also very clean.
The parking disc was not supplied with the car, which brought me some small trouble.
10.0
KevinMay 9, 2015
a good economical car
7.6
March 19, 2015
Personnel very helpfull at pickup time.
The drop off parking not well signed and difficult to find. The car had to be returned at 6 am and the office was closed.
7.0
SuddhasattwaDecember 6, 2014
I really liked the quick and efficient service at the Avis rental location.
8.6
December 6, 2014
Booked a car with winter tires but when I picked it up the car did not have it. Frustrating!!!!
6.4
November 6, 2014
Fast
Location changed
9.333333333333334
August 19, 2014
Clean, new car, well maintained; good equiped;
I do not have any negative comments;
9.555555555555555
August 13, 2014
Sat nav hire was very expensive.
8.222222222222221
PaulJuly 17, 2014
we liked the first car .it was almost brand new. the second was even better as we had a choice and naturally we picked the same car as we drive at home so we knew the layout and did not have to spend twenty minutes figuring out where all the controls are!
When we went to return our car and rent a new one for the second part of our holiday we were told to go to the airport terminal to do the paperwork. We then had to wait approximately 50 minutes to get served as it was busy. The lady who served us informed us that as we had already rented a car from them that the people at the pickup point could have handled it. we were not pleased to have wasted 50 minutes unnecessarily.
8.222222222222221
DzintarsJune 25, 2014
Very easy to take,to drop off of the car was very easy (to find the right way). The car was as god as new (only 14,000 km millage...).
9.777777777777779
PaulJune 24, 2014
the additional cost for drop off in Weeze airport
9.555555555555555
June 10, 2014
It was very hard to work out how to inform you of my returning the car. A Samsung phone key pad can not type letters easily. Very worrying. Apart from that it was good. Thank you
7.777777777777778
June 6, 2014
Car was perfect for family of 4 and sufficient luggage room.
Reserved car was rented out already, but replacement was excellent.
9.555555555555555
May 27, 2014
I thought we would receive a Vauxhall Astra, but we received a Kia instead.
9.11111111111111
JamieMay 20, 2014
Very happy with the whole experience, it was so easy .
Giving the car back , I wanted to keep it !!
8.444444444444445
May 17, 2014
Great experience!
10.0
April 14, 2014
Service
Expenses a little too high
8.666666666666666
February 2, 2014
You could be opened 24/24.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings