Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Mexico

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Mexico and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 13, 2016
Condition of the car
6.0
RichardOctober 31, 2016
Friendly staff puebla
The car we ordered was not at the yard, offered a larger suv , but it had no trunk cover so not appropriate! Had to be driven to another suburb. Car had an engine warning light but performed all the way.
6.4
October 15, 2016
Taxes not included in advertised price. Needing to do extra research to calculate total cost.
8.4
August 11, 2016
The car was in good working condition
Next time I will upgrade to a car with electric windows and locks. windshield wipers could be changed.
9.4
DAVIDJuly 26, 2016
Everything was as I ordered, and the staff at the desk was friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and professional - absolutely no problems!!
Actually, this is my problem! The next time I will reserve a car that is a little larger...
9.4
July 4, 2016
They were attending a last minute client upon my reservation regardless I was there on time for my appointment.
8.2
JoseMay 16, 2016
The car was upgraded to a luxury car.
I had to wait for the booth attendant for about 45 min. Other than that it was good.
8.4
May 12, 2016
hidden costs for insurance and IVA
6.6
May 10, 2016
Overall money - car comparing it with other rental companies.
The car had a lot of scratches.
8.0
April 12, 2016
very professional and friendly
8.0
April 1, 2016
The accepted our credit card insurances
They took a lot to give us the car.
6.8
oscarMarch 28, 2016
Not clear at all on the insurance and i had to pay extra for the car seat. I thought it was included.
6.6
DAVIDFebruary 19, 2016
Car was almost new. very good mechanicals conditions. Counter staff was there to give then to receive the car.
Car was not ready to pick up. They tried to clean the car.
6.6
February 8, 2016
Nobay was at the desk to ask for a pick up. I had to walk to the office,
6.4
PatriciaJanuary 12, 2016
The courteous and helpful staff. I don't speak Spanish so they had to make all of the effort to help me understand everything in their broken english. Offered maps and directions etc.
We picked up the car with very little gas in it, but I believe that it had just been returned. It was clean and in good shape except for a slight crack in the windshield.
8.8
robertoNovember 22, 2015
muy bueno
9.6
RobertNovember 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful check in staff
not able to rent gps and poor local maps
7.6
November 5, 2015
Overall good performance of vehicle.
AC slow to cool down interior of car. Back windows could not be opened to enjoy fresh air. Some windows and doors made noise even though closed and no dashboard sign (door, gate). It was necessary to stop, check and close door hard.
7.8
October 17, 2015
Drop of charge
8.2
September 4, 2015
ESTUBO MUY BUENO GRACIAS
NADAMAS Q NO YEGUE A L;A HORA I ME COBRARON MAS DE LO DEVIDO
9.6
ANGELSeptember 1, 2015
Great car good tires 2015 model great price
Insurance a bit to expensive
8.8
August 4, 2015
correct service
The car already had many scratches.
6.6
CarlosJuly 22, 2015
I switching car on one time because the first car had mechanic problems. The second car run perfect, just the power outlet did not work at that time. Ah! Why that Hi prices on the insurance bill.
7.6
July 21, 2015
Car was clean. Staff were helpful - even gave us a great rate on taxi and got us back to our hotel.
Insurance was added at the desk at time of pick up with DOUBLED the cost of the car. As well, car model was rather dated (early 2000s).
5.6
July 11, 2015
Nice staff clean car.
Too long to pick up and drop off. Too much paperwork. I cannot stress this enough, the paperwork was ridiculous.
7.8
June 5, 2015
Near down town
Only Open from 8am to 8pm, most of travelers needs early pickup and late drop.
7.4
May 29, 2015
Price is good & staff is nice.
Time to print and have the forms ready in the counter is way too long!
6.2
May 26, 2015
Roughness and lack of criteria, when declining he insurance
6.6
April 11, 2015
I got an upgrade
No body in the caunter
7.2
March 3, 2015
Car was very basic without radio or cigarette lighter socket.
6.8
davidFebruary 25, 2015
Best Mexican car rental we have ever dealt with. Courteous uniformed personal, exact car we wanted, no insurance hassles, etc..
8.2
WilliamFebruary 22, 2015
the car was ready and waiting and was an automatic rather than the standard
the suspension on the car was in need of repair the car rattled and clunked at every bump then we could not contact anyone about it
7.8
February 17, 2015
Staff delays a lot, the car was full of scratches and without front plate.
7.2
EnriqueFebruary 4, 2015
excellent service from the girl at the desk. ive got a better car
8.4
January 25, 2015
Disponibilità dei ragazzi della europcar
L'autovettura aveva qualche problema alla frizione ed al galleggiante della benzina ma x il resto tutto ok
8.4
January 20, 2015
The reception staff were helpful in getting to the right place for a shuttle service returning to the hotel.
The car functioned very well, but the rather scratched and battered appearance of the car might have bothered others. It didn't bother me at all.
8.6
lukeJanuary 4, 2015
Car cut out on numerous occasions whilst driving which is very dangerous, when the air con was on it made a funny flapping noise and there was a warning light on the dashboard the whole trip.
6.8
December 4, 2014
Bent an alloy rim cover over a pothole, and they didnt pull our pants down over it, they just charged us a reasonable amount.
we had to wait an hour to recieve the car, and then it was a much smaller car than we had asked for
7.4
September 15, 2014
Todo
Nada
8.0
September 11, 2014
The friendly staff
Staff was speaking poorly english.
8.0
August 20, 2014
price
cleanliness,
6.666666666666667
DeborahAugust 15, 2014
They didn't have what I ordered, but did give me an upgrade. It was a Mini Clubman, nice car, but terrible gas mileage.
The pick up location was supposed to be downtown Tulum, instead it was 18 km north in the Gran Bahia Principe resort complex. It took quite some time to find.
6.444444444444445
August 10, 2014
Efficient replacement of defect car Good value for rented car (Aveo)
2 hours of waiting time until the car could finally be picked up. The provided car had an engine defect, so we had to return to the Cancun Airport rental station and have it replaced.
6.888888888888889
karelAugust 1, 2014
Clean car, easy to find location
Difficult to park, maybe a bit too expensive, deposit
8.222222222222221
JorgJuly 22, 2014
After a 30 min fight with person In charge get a new an clean car.
Tried it hire an old and dirty car Se reveal insurance were not included and resulted in surcharges of the payed price to you. Very unpleasant. Reason: national regulations This was not mentioned in your contract!
6.222222222222222
June 16, 2014
The kprice of the rental was good. The price for an upgrade made my decision to rent the smaller vehicle. Wish I hadn't taken the smaller car
While the size of the vehicle was my decision, I would not rent such a small car next time. Tire size and wheelbase made the ride of the vehicle a less than smooth one.
7.777777777777778
May 19, 2014
Everything went well.
I speak Spanish and communicated with the very freindly lady in spanish. I was, however, surprised when she told me that she dosen't speak English. When I wanted to contact the office again during our trip (I changed the site where I wanted to return the car) I could not reach the office in Villahermosa. I solved the problem by calling the office in Campeche
7.111111111111111
JOSEPMay 10, 2014
We got an upgrade to a Mercedes Clase A.
A litle bit slow for check-in
8.666666666666666
JuanApril 26, 2014
That it is over
There were no cars available, almost two hours before they have any answer. A long line waiting to be served, rude unfriendly staff. Terrible experience.
4.666666666666667
April 10, 2014
Drop off at the airport was very efficient which was particularly handy as we were running late
When we picked up the vehicle it was apparent it was a very quick vehicle turnaround. The car had been cleaned but not fully checked as it turned out the nearside front lights were not working owing to a connector that had come apart. Fortunately i was able to figure this out and reconnect it but this should really have been spotted.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Mexico
Good
6.53091 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Mexico