Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malta

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Malta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnAugust 15, 2017
Very easy pick up
I was not advised of the out of hours pick up charge
9.8
August 6, 2017
Clean. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Not very powerful. Struggled with the hills in Malta.
7.0
August 1, 2017
Third time I have used Hertz at Malta, nice people, good car easy - just got behind the wrong person in the queue this time !
8.6
MargotJuly 30, 2017
The staff very helpful
Nothing
8.8
PaulJuly 26, 2017
Ease of everything from booking to dropping off
No complaints
6.8
July 15, 2017
Fantastic service at the car hire counter. Would definitely use hertz again and will recommend to friends.
7.4
GlenJuly 4, 2017
Easy to find the Hertz desk and helpful staff
high sheen on the floor mats which made the pedals very slippery. the dashboard was also high gloss which created a reflection from the sunshine which was dangerous
7.8
July 3, 2017
The car had too many scretches and it was impossible to check them all on the sheet. Luckily we had the full cover, but if not it would have been impossible to demonstrate what had already been done by others and how we left it. The child seat was very very old and we had to bring it by hand with all our luggages from the hire counter to the parki
6.6
ThomasJuly 3, 2017
Shelagh was very welcoming and helpful
8.6
June 5, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.Desk and car easy to find
Car was in bad condition, lots of bodywork damage which had to be pointed out and a warped brake disk, but the general standard of cars in Malta and Gozo suggests the locals think this is perfectly normal.
6.2
June 1, 2017
Really easy service provided
there was no one to greet us when dropping the car off at 04:00 in the morning which is understandable but it would have been nice to hand the car over with someone signing to say it was in the condition i collected it in.
9.0
May 20, 2017
Very straightforward
Nothing
7.8
ShaunMay 11, 2017
When returning the car you have to spend a lifetime trying to find a parking space somewhere in the area as there is no drop off point.
8.2
May 4, 2017
New car, conveniently located
Nowhere to easily leave the car. Petrol stations not open at night.
8.6
May 2, 2017
Very kind staff
8.8
May 1, 2017
My flight was early but the staff were very accommodating to get me a car early. Very friendly & helpful.
Nothing really
8.6
April 20, 2017
service
blinker, turn light damaged relais
8.6
MarcoJanuary 9, 2017
Price, staff at Hertz, location of the car hire
Hertz had not availability of GPS and the car had some problem. The door for the fuel tank was broken and I was not able to open it. Luckily I did not need to fill in before delivering the car back.
7.0
December 17, 2016
Very satisfied Will be back again
8.6
TemenuzhkaDecember 12, 2016
We had to extend our stay in Malta and Hertz did it on the simplest way in the world without any problems. We had to pick up the car quite late-the same thing - no problems. Very good service!
9.8
November 27, 2016
The baby seat was not suitable
7.4
November 26, 2016
The engine was surprisingly powerful considering the car size. The cosmetic damages marked on the form did not diminish our touring pleasure.
The left-side door mirror was not fully adjustable, but otherwise caused only minimal concern.
8.2
BrianSeptember 29, 2016
Quick easy handovers
Nothing
8.6
September 29, 2016
The overall ease of booking and pick-up.
Nothing really, the hiring, pick-up and drop off system worked very well. We would use Rentalcars again.
8.8
September 19, 2016
All was good
Only thing I didn't like was dropping the key in the box without a person to inspect a cars condition,what if the car is tempered after dropping it at the airport?
7.0
ArshadJuly 26, 2016
Very helpful and supportive. I was impressed with staff at the desk professionalism and manners. Full refund of deposit.
None
8.6
July 26, 2016
speed to find Hertz desk
No representative in the car pick up area to check the condition of the car with!
7.2
July 13, 2016
Helpfulness of sales lady.
8.4
July 4, 2016
Exactly what we paid for
There was a lot of scratches on the car, and rubbish still in the car from previous rental. Also man at the desk was not a happy chap at all
7.2
BERNARDJune 29, 2016
helpful rep who delivered car
vehicle not in tip top condition and a lot of damage on bodywork
7.2
IanJune 28, 2016
Excellent size of car for roads on Gozo
Nothing
9.4
May 31, 2016
The rep was friendly and helpful
I did not want an upgrade - would have preferred the size that I had ordered
8.8
May 22, 2016
Efficiency of desk staff
8.4
MichaelFebruary 15, 2016
The hassle free process of collecting and delivering the car from and back at the airport.
nothing really . . took a while to get used to a very soft clutch, but that was soon over come.
7.8
February 6, 2016
Everything
When dropping a car there was no one at the desk so I had to put the keys in the box provides by the desk. I wanted at least to see someone
9.4
RobertJanuary 26, 2016
Easy dealings with staff.
N/a
8.8
ANTHONYJanuary 7, 2016
Good size just what we needed
Got a puncture, no wheel race . Company came and changed wheel, held me up a while but all resolved
7.6
GarethJanuary 5, 2016
No one checking the car back in just a key drop so no signature to say car in same condition. Car pulled badly to the nearside.
6.6
December 30, 2015
Friendliness of staff
9.6
julieDecember 2, 2015
Great counter service. No hidden extras
9.4
November 20, 2015
every thing, the car,aircon. great
none,
8.0
TomOctober 25, 2015
The car was not in great shape, but I think it's a common problem of the cars on Malta. The roads are very bad and so are the cars. Still, The car had 70,000 km but it looked like it had three times that amount. The engine should be checked and the wheels lose pressure quickly.
8.0
October 21, 2015
everything went well, car did have multiple scratches and dents,however no problem, was just a bit concerned that not all were noted on collection form. Did not have any issues on return though so no complaints.
no issues apart from comments on the left.
8.8
GavinOctober 18, 2015
Cost of car hire
Difficult to find rental place and park car
7.8
October 17, 2015
Very quick efficient collection
Difficult to drop car off and no one in the office. should really show people on collection a suitable drop of point.
6.8
PaoloOctober 12, 2015
Windscreen and windows was very dirty
8.2
markAugust 26, 2015
Friendly staff.
Car struggled up steep hills.
8.8
JohnAugust 22, 2015
Service was friendly and efficient.
Car was not what we ordered. We ordered a Vauxhall Zafira or similar but got a Kia C'eed estate.
6.8
MalcolmAugust 14, 2015
The car was ready when we arrived. The air conditioning worked very well.
Quite underpowered for the hilly terrain of Malta. Quite dirty so difficult to check all the blemishes identified when we collected it. I was charged a late collection fee because it was evening when we picked up the car, the booking process did not allow me to enter the actual time I needed to collect it, the default seemed to be 11:00am.
6.4
TonyJuly 24, 2015
Was late because the directions were not very good it only stated the road it was on not where on the road! Then was told off by hertz staff for being late! Nice one!
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malta
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings