Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Malta

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Malta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 13, 2017
The fuel wasn't full when we got the car.
8.0
RuthMay 10, 2017
Excellent service, the man who handed over the keys was lovely and very helpful.
Nothing.
7.8
NicolasMay 1, 2017
Simplicity of the renting process.
Car model inferior to the car model advertised.
6.8
April 13, 2017
Quick, efficient pickup, no 'hard sell' for extras
I returned the car at 7:00 pm and the drop off procedure wasn't as clear as it could be (but it was very quick and simple once you'd worked it out)
7.2
StevenMarch 29, 2017
Had a choice of 2 free upgrades. The bodywork was dented scratched all around the car but that just meant that there was no hassle picking up and dropping off!
Maltese roads and Maltese drivers!
8.8
March 26, 2017
Clean new car, no problems, helpful staff and no hassle
Nothing
8.8
March 22, 2017
ease of booking in
being disabled it was a long walk from the booking in desk to were the car was parked
7.8
StephenMarch 17, 2017
Helpfully staff at desk...not pushy at all very good service without too much obvious scrutiny.
Long walk to get car...my mother was with us and is 78
8.6
GeoffreyMarch 6, 2017
Excellent service all round. Many thanks.
9.6
February 18, 2017
professional organization
8.4
February 8, 2017
OK generally
faulty wiper. Driving in Malta is generally a stressful business..
8.4
EDWARDFebruary 6, 2017
no wiper on the back window
6.8
January 6, 2017
Very bad smell of cigarette smoke
6.6
December 31, 2016
Good, quick service
All the damage was not logged so we had to go round it in the dark and add it onto the paperwork
7.6
BrianDecember 20, 2016
Everything, from start to finish the whole process was easy and straight forward.
It took me a while to find the location of the car once I had my key, but this is more to do with my lack of direction than anything else.
9.2
October 19, 2016
easy without no problems
car was very dirty and stinking. As well the left mirror (on the passanger side door) was completly broken. The car had a lot of demages, it was pretty embarancing to drive around with it.
5.6
AndrewOctober 9, 2016
Helpfulness of the charming desk clerk in Malta.
8.4
August 31, 2016
Excellent service from the administration and from the staff handing the car over to us. Had a new Hyundai really impressed.
8.6
July 26, 2016
Very quick time to pick up the car
Bad condition of the car
7.0
July 6, 2016
Easy drop off. Relaxed. No pressure.
there was nobody at the budget desk when I arrived and there was no sign to go to the Avis desk (which is where the person was).
9.6
June 19, 2016
easy collecting vehicle via the Budget desk
the damage on the vehicle was a lot worse than what we were informed, at the collection desk, also, we were told it had half a tank of fuel, when collecting vehicle, we find it has only a quarter of a tank
6.6
June 18, 2016
very straight forward but then we know where we are going to collect cars at Malta Airport.
Car had so many knocks and scratches it was difficult to list and note them all.
6.8
May 30, 2016
The ease of pick up and the instructions provided. The fact that the car was diesel and came with three quarters of a tank and the instruction was to bring it back empty was great. Because Malta is so small and despite covering the whole island on several occasions, we still managed to take the car back with a quarter of a tank of fuel.
The boot was really small and disappointing and not large enough for even 2 x small cases.
9.2
RussellMay 1, 2016
It was clean and it started
An oldish scoda fairly battered under powered or knackered definitely the nattiest hire car anywhere we went. We looked like locals that's for sure
7.0
MichelApril 9, 2016
new car in excellent condition
8.4
March 29, 2016
The car had obviously not been inspected before re- rental in that the window washer reservoir was empty and the front nearside tyre had a large gash on the tread extending down to the steel wire re- inforcement. This was immediately reported but with no offer to remedy.
7.0
AllanMarch 14, 2016
Good car.
9.8
March 14, 2016
Helpful man at the desk especially as the plane was very late 1 AM] and well past the mans finishing time. He even stopped on his way home as we were loading our suitcases and asked if everything was OK.
The condition of the car was poor with lots of dents and scrapes, poor suspension [Maltese roads dont help] and a feeling of a worn out tired, should have been replaced sooner.
7.4
March 9, 2016
Profesional service
None
8.8
February 25, 2016
Easiness of taking the car
7.6
HelenNovember 7, 2015
Ease of all transactions
There was nothing to complain about ...well done
8.2
BrianOctober 12, 2015
The was well maintained and very clean. The staff very helpful and friendly.
There was nothing to complain about my thanks to all concerned.
9.0
September 5, 2015
Clean and brand new car
7.6
July 26, 2015
I didnt like that the car i got was full of scrathes and big dents all over the body and i hope i wont have to pay for the damage caused before.
7.0
ChristiaanJuly 22, 2015
When I drop'd the car early in de the morning, there was nobody there to recieve and checking the car. And more important I still have'nt recieved a final bill. I'am still waiting.
8.8
July 8, 2015
The car was very good.
The dropoff at msida seafront was difficult to find.
7.6
CaroleJune 16, 2015
The extremely good price I secured for hiring the vehicle. Definitely an excellent bargain.
I could not complain at all.
7.8
April 15, 2015
the car was new
9.2
JanosApril 5, 2015
The efficiency of the staff at the drop off - 5 star
8.0
HaroldApril 1, 2015
No unexpected surprises,do not remember which car actually booked
It was a bank holiday so getting past the barrier to return car was an issue as there was nobody on duty.
8.6
RonaldMarch 13, 2015
This time I was promptly serviced and office in Msida was open. Car was of my liking and expectations. Good communication regarding scratches and dents on car.
Nil....everything went as discussed, Good service.
7.8
DenisMarch 9, 2015
The easy and simple process of the experience Staff very easy to talk to Car very clean
Was looking forwards to driving a Ford Fiesta as i am thinking of buying one Hyundai was ok though
8.6
March 3, 2015
The car rental company ask me to buy all the fuel in tank.
8.4
February 7, 2015
The overall price.
The buy a tank of petrol only policy.
7.8
October 29, 2014
I was late arriving but the representative had very kindly waited for me.
8.0
PaulJuly 13, 2014
Car was perfectly suited to the roads and required driving standard. Liked the air con especially for the limited amount of time stationary in the heat (Victoria rush hour)
A bit "tinny". Clock was wrong. But what of it? It served its purpose
6.888888888888889
WAYNEJuly 2, 2014
The friendliness of the agent at the airport and the proffesional approach in letting me change the car which was originally asigned to me. As this vehcle was in poor condition-with dents etc .Not up to the standard I have come to expect from an International Car hirer company
As stated before the condition of the oginally asigned vehicle ,a Silver Toyota had various dents,scratches,plastic bumper damage and all four wheel trims missing shown four very rusty wheels.
10.0
June 26, 2014
Very easy to return the car when catching an early morning flight.
No clear description of who to see when collecting the car from the car park.
6.888888888888889
michaelMay 17, 2014
efficiency of the staff at malta they were excellent
9.777777777777779
May 5, 2014
Ease of access to desk and car hire parking-I use smaller airports because of this.
The car had quite a few bumps and scrapes; it was an automatic but the accelerator was quite 'sticky' on depression which was reported when the car was returned-I would hope that this would be rectified however it seemed that the car was going to be turned around quite quickly so I'm not sure this would have happened?
5.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Malta
Very good
7.58333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings