Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

AJ Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

AJ Rent A Car Reviews South Korea

Read 50 customer reviews on AJ Rent A Car in South Korea and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2017
Courteous staff especially
Car interior was extremely dirty including sticky stains on door, food waste everywhere including 12V outlet. Staff only Korean speaking with limited english.
6.0
November 27, 2017
The car in good condition. Staffs are helpful.
When we return the car, the checker found a scratch on the car bumper. Luckily we got take a photo and show them.
7.0
November 19, 2017
Easy access from airports, reasonably good condition car n good services from the operation crew
6.2
November 18, 2017
Car was out of battery. It took only about half an hour to solve it by AJ.
7.6
November 15, 2017
I made a mistake of my car pick-up point(should be in Jeju but I made it in Gimpo Airport instead), and the counter staff was very helpful to help us make a phone call to Gimpo pick-up point and helped to transfer the reservation to Jeju without any additional charges.
It will be perfect if an English version of GPS can be provided (I mean the whole function not only the speaking language).
8.0
EdwardNovember 12, 2017
The staff was friendly, fast and efficient
None
7.6
November 10, 2017
Low price
Serve Korean first
5.8
November 9, 2017
GPS can't search and navigate through English, only in Korean language
7.8
November 5, 2017
Convenient
None
7.8
YoonOctober 31, 2017
Had one on special offer and therefore good value. Car was good too. As we were not familiar with the car initially and also the new area, the free Korean GPS warned us of all speed cameras ahead. It helped a lot in avoiding getting into trouble with the law
When took the car it was handled out fast. We didn't even do a detail check on the car. But when we returned car, it was checked by 2 people in quite detail (open the bonnet, went round looked all over the car etc). It got us worry for a moment.
8.2
PooOctober 30, 2017
The staffs are helpful in all our queries.
The car maintenance is poor I guess as the battery was flat on my 3rd day of driving. I couldn't get thru the emergency hotline. Lucky I managed to get a nice couple from Seoul to help us called the hotline for the Tow truck to help jump-start the car. They need to improve on English too as we have a hard time communicating with the staff.
7.4
GregoryOctober 28, 2017
Beautiful clean car and fast drop off time.
Difficult to find the rental desk- customers have to get a shuttle bus, and this can be a little confusing. The car had sat nav, but this was in Korean and ended up being far more annoying than helpful.
8.6
ElinaOctober 15, 2017
the staff is very friendly and willing to help
hard to find the office. there are no signs or markers
7.4
October 4, 2017
everything very smooth
No
9.4
MichaelOctober 4, 2017
Good little car
Gps spoke in English but couldn't be programmed in English
8.4
October 2, 2017
The staff only knew how to set the gps using gps 7 digits. You are unable to key in location of places you want to visit if that particular place does not have gps 7 digits. Aj provided map in Korean language only. English information was not available.
5.2
September 28, 2017
Good. So convenience for rent a car in Jeju. GPS is good. It can speak in English.
8.6
September 26, 2017
efficiency
7.2
September 25, 2017
everything.
nothing
9.0
ShiSeptember 17, 2017
The ease of collection and return. Friendly staffs.
8.0
September 15, 2017
The English GPS is very helpful to get around Jeju and the car pickup and drop off were easy and quickly done.
The car washer was empty when I took over the car and the overall cleaniness in the car interior is poor.
5.6
September 12, 2017
new car
at first the initial car i got, the charger (for phone) not working and we need to change another car
7.0
CHISeptember 8, 2017
One staff is very rude and not willing to help. The one who get money bcoz we make damage the car. It is much better if baby car seat and the car can be rented at the same time.
5.8
TongSeptember 8, 2017
It is very convenient to drive in Jeju, especially to go the attractions because the distance between each place is quite far.
The GPS is in Korean input mode, not that friendly for foreigner. However we can search the attractions name in Korean and Korean input is not that difficult.
7.2
JunSeptember 6, 2017
The ease and process or renting the car and its collection. The handover process is efficient too.
With great difficulty to locate the aj bus from the airport carpark.
7.6
September 5, 2017
emergency telephone list
6.8
September 4, 2017
Staff had difficulty teaching us how to use the GPS unit as they could not speak English. We had to rely on the internet for help.
7.2
September 3, 2017
Chinese GPS
Transfer shuttle bus
7.6
MeiAugust 30, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful
7.8
SHUIAugust 3, 2017
Nice, will book again if I visit jeju-do again
8.2
michaelJuly 30, 2017
Very efficient
Everything ok
9.0
July 24, 2017
Easy check in & out.....
No.....
7.8
SOMPONGJuly 22, 2017
Easy to get and return the car.
9.6
July 11, 2017
Easy procedure
5.2
July 10, 2017
Service staff could have asked us if we would like to have a tourist map with available telephone numbers to popular tourist sites and restuarants.
7.8
July 6, 2017
More indication in English at you AJ Rent A car pickup office
7.4
AlexanderJuly 6, 2017
It was easy to reserve the car, pick it up, and return. There was a shuttle service from and to the airport which was essential and appreciated! The overall process was simple and the cost was affordable.
9.4
June 28, 2017
I loved the service and how helpful they were with explaining everything! Had a very enjoyable experience!
7.8
YEWJune 27, 2017
the ease and no fuss rental process
the language barrier, the long wait to change the puncture tyre
8.4
June 27, 2017
very efficient and fast service
Limited on the English explanation... and you need to ask and ask
7.2
June 22, 2017
The price is on the expensive side.
6.4
June 19, 2017
The third row of the seats are not comfortable for adults. The Hundai is much better than a KIA carnival
8.0
June 15, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff to explain the use of the GSP that was in Korean though the navigation language is English.
It will be good to have a GSP English user manual in the car.
9.2
June 15, 2017
Very new car , airport transfer is easy and fast , staff are friendly and helpful .
More signage or arrows to direct driver from main road into the Aj and to the car return . Got to figure out the features of the car and use it .
7.4
RayJune 15, 2017
Easy to hire. Straight and simple. Love the car we hired.
Nothing
8.4
YIUJune 10, 2017
The Entry Sign is not clear when we return the car.
7.8
June 5, 2017
Good value
Takes a lot of time to get from the airport and actually get the car (~1h), staff didn't really speak English and didn't know how to proceed with my International Driving Licence.
8.8
June 4, 2017
The pick up pount in airport is not easy to find. Recommend more sign to remind customers where to wait shuttle.
7.6
ZurainiMay 30, 2017
Everythings perfect..
Premium insurans to high
8.6
May 28, 2017
New model of car series
Korean display of GPS provided, make it hard to select other options like shortest route or fastest route
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
AJ Rent A Car Rating
South Korea
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings