Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

AJ Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

AJ Rent A Car Reviews South Korea

Read 50 customer reviews on AJ Rent A Car in South Korea and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 11, 2017
Easy procedure
5.2
July 10, 2017
Service staff could have asked us if we would like to have a tourist map with available telephone numbers to popular tourist sites and restuarants.
7.8
July 6, 2017
More indication in English at you AJ Rent A car pickup office
7.4
AlexanderJuly 6, 2017
It was easy to reserve the car, pick it up, and return. There was a shuttle service from and to the airport which was essential and appreciated! The overall process was simple and the cost was affordable.
9.4
June 28, 2017
I loved the service and how helpful they were with explaining everything! Had a very enjoyable experience!
7.8
YEWJune 27, 2017
the ease and no fuss rental process
the language barrier, the long wait to change the puncture tyre
8.4
June 27, 2017
very efficient and fast service
Limited on the English explanation... and you need to ask and ask
7.2
June 22, 2017
The price is on the expensive side.
6.4
June 19, 2017
The third row of the seats are not comfortable for adults. The Hundai is much better than a KIA carnival
8.0
June 15, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff to explain the use of the GSP that was in Korean though the navigation language is English.
It will be good to have a GSP English user manual in the car.
9.2
June 15, 2017
Very new car , airport transfer is easy and fast , staff are friendly and helpful .
More signage or arrows to direct driver from main road into the Aj and to the car return . Got to figure out the features of the car and use it .
7.4
RayJune 15, 2017
Easy to hire. Straight and simple. Love the car we hired.
Nothing
8.4
YIUJune 10, 2017
The Entry Sign is not clear when we return the car.
7.8
June 5, 2017
Good value
Takes a lot of time to get from the airport and actually get the car (~1h), staff didn't really speak English and didn't know how to proceed with my International Driving Licence.
8.8
June 4, 2017
The pick up pount in airport is not easy to find. Recommend more sign to remind customers where to wait shuttle.
7.6
ZurainiMay 30, 2017
Everythings perfect..
Premium insurans to high
8.6
May 28, 2017
New model of car series
Korean display of GPS provided, make it hard to select other options like shortest route or fastest route
7.8
May 27, 2017
The car was in good condition and the pick up/ drop off process was smooth.
The counter staff could not speak much English and was unable to explain the insurance coverage for the car.
6.2
May 27, 2017
Car condition is good. Gps is free and it's good.
Staff only manage limited English.
8.2
NURMay 26, 2017
1. the car is new and in excellent condition 2. pick-up and drop off took very short time 3. staffs are very helpful
9.6
StevenMay 20, 2017
Efficient pickup & return procedure. Staff are helpful and highly effective! Cost are acceptable.
No clear instructions on returning location or procedure on both rentalcar or AJ document.
6.6
May 12, 2017
Fast return and convenient. Good GPS n accurate
Headboard and front door dusty. Doesn't seems like they wipe it for ages
6.4
May 9, 2017
Clean and good car with Bluetooth media connection
Difficult to find place to return car
6.8
YEEMay 8, 2017
It will be better if the counter staff can speak better english
7.4
MichaelMay 5, 2017
hassle free. No printed documents required. All bookings were in order. The GPS that came with the car was excellent. Although it is in Korean, they taught us how to use it and we only need to key in the phone numbers of the place we want to go and it took us there.
Nothing.
9.0
May 1, 2017
Sunroof, heated seats, heated steering wheel, comfortable back seats
Exterior scratched and dinged. Unattractive.
7.2
SITIApril 27, 2017
Fast service and helpful staff when teaching to use GPS
7.4
April 26, 2017
Procedures are fast.
Nil
8.8
April 24, 2017
Fast response in confirmation of booking
GPS version a bit old and outdated, needs updating
7.0
April 23, 2017
Straight forward, easy direction for the car pick-up.
None
8.2
April 15, 2017
Shuttle bus to & from airport made it very easy to access car. Staff very friendly.
9.0
April 15, 2017
Having the destination phone number to add to the GPS makes a HUGE difference!
Drop off point was hard to find especially if you are not familiar with the area.
8.6
April 12, 2017
We had a flat tire on the 4th day. The restaurant owner helped us to find a tire repair co and AJ settled the charges with the tire co directly. Quick and easiest way to resolve the issue.
7.8
JOHNNYApril 9, 2017
Open roof
If can provide an umbrella in the car is even much more better.
8.2
April 8, 2017
value and easy
staff not helpfull
8.6
TSINApril 6, 2017
excellent!
8.4
April 3, 2017
It will be good to have english speaking people showing how to use the GPS. Also GPS equipment in Korean.
8.0
PENGApril 1, 2017
Diesel car. Very suitable for Jeju due lots of slope and speed limits.
Noisy tires.
7.8
March 27, 2017
Could not find any staff who can understand some english. Tank was not full and luckily I spotted it and highlighted to them, otherwise I would have been shortchanged.
6.8
March 17, 2017
Communication
6.6
March 13, 2017
The performance of the car was ok
The representative of rental desk should speak English. I spent almost an hour because of staff doesn't know English. And there was only one person for the car check up, I have been waited there for another 15 mins. Usually I just only spent less than 15 mins to pick up rental car in another country (Japan, North America and Europe).
6.2
ShawnMarch 9, 2017
No hidden cost. Very good customer service. Car upgraded to a better model at no extra charge. Instructions on usage of GPS and car very clear. Staff can speak English.
Nothing
8.8
February 28, 2017
Registration fast and easy.
Wish the car was wash properly before handing over.
7.8
February 6, 2017
Helpful staff. Convenient location.
Overcharged for 2 days. Additional cost for GPS. Not marked the type of fuel (petrol or diesel)
7.8
SuratmanJanuary 2, 2017
Website is user friendly and staffs is friendly to assist.
No comment.
8.6
December 19, 2016
AJ's staff
GPS in Korean language
9.2
GimNovember 30, 2016
Pick and drop the car were very easy and fast. AJ provided shuttle bus to/fro airport was appreciated.
Inside the car was quite dirty which disappointed me. And, i thought the car can fit in all my 4 pcs of luggage, but apparently it can only fit in 2 pcs of my luggage. Luckiy we stayed very near to Airport and we managed to squeeze the luggage with my family members.
7.6
November 29, 2016
GPS audio in English it helps.. able to enter telephone numbers to look for destination very easy and convenient
Do not have clear sign where to take shuttle bus point so we parked the car at the registration office.. so got to drag our baggage to shuttle bus point
8.0
JesslynNovember 19, 2016
Car was in good and road worth condition.
GPS - no English version Despite the possibility of English audio version. It did not work after a while despite the selection. It went back to Korean. Thankfully the visual directions were good enough.
7.8
November 18, 2016
The ease of collection. The car is clean. The car is exactly what was booked.
The shuttle service stop at airport to the car pickup is not clear. The GPS is not able to be set in English. The return is not clear in the morning, no clear or lighted signage to the AJ Rent A car area. Was informed that I can do a refill the fuel at the petrol station beside the rental area, but it was not operational before 6am.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
AJ Rent A Car Rating
South Korea
Very good
7.21429 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings