Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

AJ Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

AJ Rent A Car Reviews South Korea

Read 50 customer reviews on AJ Rent A Car in South Korea and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
Communication
6.6
March 13, 2017
The performance of the car was ok
The representative of rental desk should speak English. I spent almost an hour because of staff doesn't know English. And there was only one person for the car check up, I have been waited there for another 15 mins. Usually I just only spent less than 15 mins to pick up rental car in another country (Japan, North America and Europe).
6.2
ShawnMarch 9, 2017
No hidden cost. Very good customer service. Car upgraded to a better model at no extra charge. Instructions on usage of GPS and car very clear. Staff can speak English.
Nothing
8.8
February 28, 2017
Registration fast and easy.
Wish the car was wash properly before handing over.
7.8
February 6, 2017
Helpful staff. Convenient location.
Overcharged for 2 days. Additional cost for GPS. Not marked the type of fuel (petrol or diesel)
7.8
SuratmanJanuary 2, 2017
Website is user friendly and staffs is friendly to assist.
No comment.
8.6
December 19, 2016
AJ's staff
GPS in Korean language
9.2
GimNovember 30, 2016
Pick and drop the car were very easy and fast. AJ provided shuttle bus to/fro airport was appreciated.
Inside the car was quite dirty which disappointed me. And, i thought the car can fit in all my 4 pcs of luggage, but apparently it can only fit in 2 pcs of my luggage. Luckiy we stayed very near to Airport and we managed to squeeze the luggage with my family members.
7.6
November 29, 2016
GPS audio in English it helps.. able to enter telephone numbers to look for destination very easy and convenient
Do not have clear sign where to take shuttle bus point so we parked the car at the registration office.. so got to drag our baggage to shuttle bus point
8.0
JesslynNovember 19, 2016
Car was in good and road worth condition.
GPS - no English version Despite the possibility of English audio version. It did not work after a while despite the selection. It went back to Korean. Thankfully the visual directions were good enough.
7.8
November 18, 2016
The ease of collection. The car is clean. The car is exactly what was booked.
The shuttle service stop at airport to the car pickup is not clear. The GPS is not able to be set in English. The return is not clear in the morning, no clear or lighted signage to the AJ Rent A car area. Was informed that I can do a refill the fuel at the petrol station beside the rental area, but it was not operational before 6am.
7.4
CHUNNovember 6, 2016
Clean. Powerful. Comfortable
If have english or chinese wording GPS would be better and friendly use for international driver.
9.2
November 6, 2016
Gps should be english friendly and easy to use. Locating places are very hard. Please replace your gps.
8.2
WANNovember 5, 2016
After we returning the car for an hour, my sister realised she left her sunglasses in the car. We went to the AJ counter at jeju airport hoping the car was not already rented out, the counter staff not only immediately phoned their counterpart to check, they delivered it to the airport within 15mins
Car could be cleaned before handing to new guest
8.2
October 31, 2016
Staffs are competent and easy to communicate in English. Very good overall!! Thank you.
GPS with English interface which will be perfect
8.8
YENOctober 21, 2016
Returning is very fast and easy
No clear direction and information for car collection and procedure
7.2
KhadirrajaOctober 5, 2016
Drop was simple ....
I asked for english gps and what was provided is not realy an english gps.... as they already know that the booking personal is forigner i expected them to make some special arrangement on it.
7.0
WONHOONGSeptember 25, 2016
Good Service and New Car. Easy to collect and return the car.
NIL
9.0
September 22, 2016
GPS in car hard to use as the instructions were only in Korean. Staff in AJ Rental not proficient in English to explain how to use the GPS system.
7.4
September 20, 2016
the company will check the car condition (full tank condition) before you left the renting place.
employee's poor communication in English
8.6
August 16, 2016
Efficient and helpful staff
The performance of the car is not satisfactory. I occasionally hear Weird sounds from the engine.
7.4
July 24, 2016
The staff in the pick up point was very patient to help me to use the satnav and also to identify my hotel even though it was very late in the evening.
The staff in the airport desk has not given much information about the shuttle bus pick up point because of little English spoken.
8.4
July 13, 2016
Staff tried their best to help, car is new, easy pick up and drop off.
No English interface for the GPS, limited help from staff due to language barrier.
8.0
LorenJuly 10, 2016
The website booking was easy. The staff were very kind to us--even holding our bags for us the day we returned the car so we could tour Seoul without having all of our bags with us.
Driving in South Korea--police lights and sirens throughout the driving experience. NO MAPS available anywhere. Would be really nice if the rental place had a map! Confusing roadways. We're still not sure which lane is for Hi Pass. Miraculously we arrived at all our destinations, hours later than expected, but at least we made it.
7.6
ChiJuly 4, 2016
GPS in Korean only; however, at least voice navigation is in English
8.6
JirawatJune 12, 2016
GPS system is user-friendly. Instructions given to pick-up and return car is very systematic and organized. Communication from the service attendants are clear and easy to understand. Car is clean and in good condition.
8.0
May 28, 2016
The car was great but the gps was really difficult because it seemed like it wasn't updated so it didn't have some of the destinations or took a really long time to find it. It wasn't very reliable
9.0
May 22, 2016
The services
Nil
8.8
May 17, 2016
The GPS was in Korean.
8.4
May 16, 2016
The fast returning process and the shuttle bus back to airport ready for us immediately.
Nil
7.6
MuhamadMay 7, 2016
Overall was good
A little bit late but the staff sincerely appologize so it's okay
9.0
May 5, 2016
Fast return.
Cannot find shuttle bus stop from terminal to AJ.
6.8
SofieApril 28, 2016
I liked how efficient the staff were. Although their English wasn't great and my Korean basic, they tried to cater to my needs.
The car was only fitted with a Korean satellite navigation. It didn't have any English character option. This made my journeys quite stressful. Luckily I had a Korean friend who helped me out.
6.6
April 26, 2016
Spacious and easy to drive.
High fuel consumption and under power car...
8.0
ANDREWApril 18, 2016
No maps in English and as the GPS is in Korean, need the attraction telephone number to key in for easy directions of tourists attraction, they don't have any list. I managed to get a copy from the tourists information office the next day
8.0
April 16, 2016
Fast and easy.
Interior is not exactly clean and the door panels and dash board.
7.6
April 14, 2016
uncomplicated procedure,also the shuttle transfer worked smoothly
nevigation only with voice in english,display and menu in Korean, hard for foreigners to use
8.8
YoongApril 13, 2016
(1) Near to airport and a shuttle bus is provided.
(1) GPS in Korean language version, prefer English version.
8.6
April 12, 2016
Fast pick up Nd return process.
Had problem understanding GPS system. Prefer GPS to be English instead of Korean.
8.2
March 19, 2016
I like how they ensure the customer check on the condition of the car prior renting it.
the gps system was not updated as such, many places was not possible
6.8
ChiMarch 10, 2016
Service from staff
The cleanliness of the inside of the car
6.2
RODNEYJanuary 5, 2016
No issues at all. Got a nice compact car with GPS in English and was easy to get around the island.
None.
8.8
November 25, 2015
Too troublesome to take shuttle bus to collect car. Did not specify where n which bus to take
7.0
November 16, 2015
Please state that we have to take a shuttle bus from airport to pick up the car. We didnt know and went straight to the nearest rent a car store in which we couldnt find AJ Rent a Car
7.6
October 21, 2015
Didn't provide english gps!!
5.4
October 4, 2015
I liked the technology of the car. It was fuel efficient too.
Nothing
8.6
September 26, 2015
Value for money
6.4
NurhafizaSeptember 19, 2015
Very rleasy to maneuver
The gps provided shows the longest route.waste a lot of time driving..
8.2
July 10, 2014
The staff tried to help but their explanation was limited - resorted to gestures. The GPS provided is very good- warns you 2 km ahead of a left turn on highway, every traffic light and every bump - over the top. GPS coordinates are by phone number of the destination.
They needed to have English maps which are available at the Jeju tourism office. If I hadn't been prepared it would have been a nightmare. A sheet explaining in a language other than Korean how to work the GPS would have been good. And a list of phone numbers for the attractions at the minimum.
7.777777777777778
YuChengMay 2, 2014
Everything was very efficient. Did not need to ask around for assistance in locating the rental company
Nil
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
AJ Rent A Car Rating
South Korea
Very good
7.06 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings