Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Japan

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Japan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 10, 2017
The line to to pick up counter was horrible!
6.6
AMRUAugust 7, 2017
overall is good, luckily to drive jazz hybrid instead mazda 3, good fuel effiency
waiting period for company representative arrive at haneda took bit long
6.8
August 4, 2017
car was clean staff even spoke a little bit of english!
The initial process of getting in touch with the rental car counter was not at all described in any email / confirmation which even made us think it was a scam. Only after several calls to a number we had received from the general information counter and an online chat we managed to obtain the necessary information: not at all straight forward!
6.2
July 31, 2017
Everything went nice and smoothly
Mainline Chinese people shoving and pushing
8.6
July 29, 2017
Staffs are very helpful
There was an Cockroach crawling inside the car when we leave the rental office
6.2
YanJuly 29, 2017
Good counter service,the English speaking staff was very helpful in teaching how to use gps with phone number, that saved us alot. The direction for returning car was very detailed and helpful as well.
None
6.8
JohanJuly 21, 2017
Clean, ready ...
Nothing
7.2
EdmundJuly 19, 2017
No adverse comment as it was a brand new car.
We could not get a ETC.
9.4
July 17, 2017
Great service
7.8
JohnJune 3, 2017
Included Sat Nav was not expected.
Nothing to dislike.
8.6
May 8, 2017
Map code for some common area not provided in the car for reference information.
9.0
LincolnMay 8, 2017
The up graded model car. Thanks a lot.
Nothing.
9.0
SHEKMay 7, 2017
Staffs are very helpful and efficience.
8.2
JianApril 15, 2017
Friendly staff and simple quick procedure
Not able to get exactly same type of car I booked
8.2
March 25, 2017
the service the quality of the car
the car centre is a bit remote Gas Station options not enough No ETC Card was available
8.2
December 19, 2016
The car condition,the helpfulness of the Times car rental staff.(Times car rental supplied the car for me.)
They didn't receive my ETC. request.
7.4
SiuNovember 3, 2016
very good mileage for fuel
9.0
DanielJuly 5, 2016
The staff at the rental company were excellent.
9.0
VictorJune 27, 2016
The vehicle, the service and the price.
That I could not drop off the car in a Tokyo city location because the car was required for the next rental in Haneda.
7.2
MichaelMay 9, 2016
Everybody was extremely helpful and even programmed the satnav for all our destinations
Nothing, everything was fantastic
9.0
YangDecember 29, 2015
Efficient service.
Communication challenges with the GPS
8.8
December 12, 2015
Convenient and ease of rental. Economical too. Booking portal is easy to navigate too.
Preferably more English speaking staff at the rental counter
8.4
August 24, 2015
Staff service and kindness
N/A
9.2
RoryAugust 4, 2015
Some of the staff spoke English, which was very useful as this isn't common at rental car places in Japan. Translation book for useful driving phrases provided. Definitely the only way to get around Miyakojima!!
Europcar didn't have a desk or rep at the airport therefore we had to wait ask the information desk what to do and then wait for the rep to arrive, although this only took 5-10 minutes.
7.8
August 4, 2015
Efficient pick up and drop off.
GPS not working properly so had to rely on Google Maps and pocket Wifi for directions.
8.4
HINGJune 29, 2015
No signs to point to gathering point after getting off international flight
8.2
June 29, 2015
Friendly staff
GPS only partially in English; very difficult to use can read and type intermediate japanese
7.6
April 19, 2015
Very clean car, fuel efficient and comfortable. Efficient staff
Very difficult to locate office as it is under Times car rental with only a small Europcar sign which is difficult to see while walking along the street. Fortunately, as always in Japan, friendly people are happy to direct you.
8.0
April 11, 2015
Polite of your staff and convenient
Far away from airport.
7.2
April 10, 2015
GPS helped a lot
8.8
April 3, 2015
Staff are friendly and helpful
Provided a smoking car for my family as I request a non-smoking vehicle still can smile smoke during 6 days
7.0
March 31, 2015
gas efficiency of car was very good
location of the rental counter is far from terminal
8.6
December 24, 2014
very nice car. Comfortable to drive
I paid your company for GPS, but the car came with preinstalled GPS. So, next time, I will not reserve GPS in Japan.
8.6
December 5, 2014
GPS in English, was a great help.
7.2
December 2, 2014
Helpful, friendly and patient staff especially as we spoke only English. We were upgraded to provide an easier to use English Sat Nav which was very good of the team. We also liked the courtesy bus back to the airport which meant drop off was quick and we were in good time for the flight. A very positive experience all around.
Staff and booking experience was excellent so nothing to dislike.
8.8
November 26, 2014
GPS in English not available
6.2
November 25, 2014
The staffs at Times Rental were professional and efficient. The time I spent at the office was far less than I expected.
8.4
MarkusOctober 20, 2014
Service was very good.
Nothing
8.444444444444445
October 6, 2014
Staff were very helpful and polite at the Osaka airport location!
10.0
JasonSeptember 23, 2014
The info desk at Takamatsu railway station were not aware of where you are located, so some confusion was experienced before locating your business
9.11111111111111
September 14, 2014
Good experience
Need better signs to locate bus to pick up depot
9.777777777777779
August 22, 2014
The staff is helpful.
8.222222222222221
JörnAugust 11, 2014
The staff were amazing! They helped us get ready for the Aomori festival as well as earlier on giving advice on routes.
Nothing!
9.11111111111111
August 11, 2014
Efficient service of providing shuttle bus services to and from airport
Filling up of petrol, there are three station being provided, the one closer to the return point is closed. Took awhile to locate the other one
10.0
YiuAugust 7, 2014
Efficient in car handling and return.
Nothing.
8.88888888888889
August 5, 2014
Child seat is very old and almost broken. Seems no charger available in car, many competitors offer this already.
8.666666666666666
August 4, 2014
It took an hour to wait to collect the car.
6.0
August 1, 2014
The zippy small car (Toyota Aqua) was great. It has enough luggage room for one large, one medium and two cabin trolly case! Car is top notch in terms fuel economy and good enough for Okinawa traffic which is mostly 50km/h or less.
The GPS has English (well some English) but you cannot input destination in English! So not too useful, we used the GPS (with some guess work) just to see where we are on the physical map.
7.555555555555555
July 29, 2014
Fit for 4 of us. Economic to use.
Navigation system is difficult to use and operational manual is in japanese.
6.444444444444445
July 23, 2014
staff are polite and the location of the store is easy to find
they could not give me the car as mentioned in the reservation list. It was supposed to be a Mazda but at the end it s a Nissan. However, the good thing is the size of the car was enough.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Japan
Very good
7.92 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Japan