Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 10, 2017
Car condition new
Hire seemed overpriced. Did not like pre-paying for fuel I did not use.
8.8
NealApril 8, 2017
Helpful staff. Comfortable and very clean car.
9.0
December 23, 2016
Price, very quick drop off
Thought fuel was included in the price to be told it was not
9.0
ElaineDecember 10, 2016
Could be a better weekly rental during the winter months. I would have hired for longer.
8.0
December 8, 2016
the helpfulness of staff and speed of time to get through inspections etc.
when i booked i asked for gps as i knew mine wouldnt work in jersey, and was told to just ask for one at hire desk. when i asked for one they didnt have one available!!! somewhat annoyed as it meant i had to find my way around the place, albeit, not a big place but wasted time that way- that was my only not so good point.
10.0
WayneNovember 17, 2016
Ease of the whole process from booking, collection and drop off.
Dropping off the car at the airport unchecked. I know there was no additional damage to the car when I dropped it off but then had to leave it in a public carpark !!
9.8
TrevorOctober 24, 2016
Staff where pleasant and helpful
8.8
StephenOctober 8, 2016
the air con was fine.
2 door Corsa, probably the worst car ever hired - doors too wide for tight car parks, reversing difficult due to bad design of the car.
6.8
AndrewSeptember 27, 2016
polite, got us away quickly, just the same on our return.
nothing.
9.0
September 17, 2016
That you did not have to leave the car filled up
Having car inspected at car rental site (off airport) prior to dropping car off at airport.
7.8
LynnSeptember 15, 2016
Fast & efficient service from being collected at the airport to taking the car back to the airport. There was a handy map and pack of info of place to go in the car which were just perfect:) Thank you.
9.0
August 27, 2016
Excellent for visiting Jersey for the first time on holiday. Car was almost new and very clean.
I was not asked for my paper ID documents or paper part of driving licence at Avis.
8.0
August 23, 2016
Great 2 get upgrade.
No water in window screen cleaner/wipers. Language set 2 German n difficult 2 change due 2 not understanding German.
8.0
August 15, 2016
Ease of booking and collecting and drop off" also the car itself, very very satisfied
Nothing to dislike
8.8
PhilipAugust 13, 2016
very well organised
8.8
August 11, 2016
car was dirty inside, windscreen dirty and upholstery .
5.8
AndrewAugust 2, 2016
good quality car reasonable Price
had to take shuttle bus to hire centre
8.2
MichaelJuly 22, 2016
Everything excellent service and the car was immaculate.
8.4
July 18, 2016
good system for picking up car from near by village.
No time given to explain the car workings e.g. lights, locking system. 5 mins would have been adequate !
7.4
July 2, 2016
efficient service
9.2
MartinJune 28, 2016
Friendly service with no fuss.
9.0
SusanJune 20, 2016
I was very impressed with the service we received and the car itself was great.
8.4
June 13, 2016
Easy drop off
Dirty windscreen on inside
7.4
June 12, 2016
The car hire went smoothly -
Left that car with more fuel in the tank than when we arrived
7.6
June 6, 2016
Brilliant customer service all round would definitely recommend
9.2
MichaelJune 6, 2016
age and cleanliness of car
nothing to dislike
9.0
DavidJune 3, 2016
Ease of use as I a vehicle of the same make
Cdw arrangements
7.6
DeniseMay 31, 2016
Very very impressed with every aspect
All good
9.8
May 30, 2016
Car was as required
Didn't like being handled by Avis office staff
6.4
May 18, 2016
The lack of information from the rental staff regarding parking in Jersey with the use of clocks, scratch cards & books etc. That information or a scratch card added to the hire would have been useful. In addition, to have had the info that it is free to park all over jersey on a sunday!! parking was impossible so our sight seeing was compromised.
7.8
DouglasMay 13, 2016
The people so friendly and helpful
The mist!
7.8
May 10, 2016
no problems, nice friendly staff no complaints
8.6
May 6, 2016
Had to ask for help with child seats from reluctant staff
6.6
GavinMay 4, 2016
Get service from all.
The only comment I would suggest is that you tell customers about Parking in Jersey and that they require paycards. Could be sensible to keep some at your premises and charge customers the going rate or a small service charge on top?
9.4
April 29, 2016
The ease of getting the car
Was told Peugeot got budget vauxhall
7.6
DavidApril 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff who went above and beyond requirements especially on drop off.
8.2
HowardApril 25, 2016
car and staff excellent
not located on the airport
7.8
April 16, 2016
Booking process & courtesy of staff in Jersey
Trying to find the agent on arrival - not there - only discovered from another vendor that we had to wait for the agent to arrive with a bus to take us off the airport to the garage
7.6
SteveMarch 30, 2016
The car was clean and was a nearly new car.
Was not sure what was happening when we arrived as there was no one available from the company and we were not sure if we were going to get a car. We did eventually ask a competitor car company just how budget company worked.
7.8
March 29, 2016
New car.
Charge for fuel, on collection. Cars all away from airport, so short bus ride to collect.
8.2
AnnkaMarch 26, 2016
Great service and very easy to return the car. Would definitely use again.
8.6
KenMarch 14, 2016
Ease of process from start to finish
There was nothing not go like
9.2
March 14, 2016
All great, thx
9.2
February 29, 2016
The car and the lady at Avis who dealt with our booking.
The fact that no one was there to greet us at the airport as our flight had been delayed. Avis had our flight details but didn't turn up we had to arrange for Europacar to call them and liaise with them.
5.6
February 29, 2016
The person who inspected the car at the end was v helpful
Not having a full tank of fuel - would have preferred to collect and return full. As it was, we were charged over the odds for a quarter tank of fuel which I had to top up, leaving the car with approx. the amount of fuel I had paid for at the beginning.
7.6
November 24, 2014
Customer service was very good & efficient, just wish that I opted for Sat Nav roads have changed since my last visit
9.2
SuzyNovember 15, 2014
Very impressed with the member of staff who served us. Warm welcome and very efficient. Was given an upgrade to a covertible which really made our stay extra special as we were lucky enough to have excellent weather during our short break. Everything made very easy from pick up to drop off.
9.777777777777779
DavidOctober 16, 2014
paid for fuel in the tank and was told I could do approximately 100 miles, the red refuel light came on shortly after leaving the airport had to refuel in the morning
7.777777777777778
October 14, 2014
nice car to drive overall happy with the car
8.0
October 13, 2014
So easy and quick to collect and drop off with minimum formalities
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Jersey
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey