Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Jersey

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Jersey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 6, 2018
Clean car and not having to return the car with full tank of fuel
The delivery/collection of the car wasn’t clear. Needs to be adviced to approach an Avis rep at the airport
6.6
December 25, 2017
Having to drive to depot to get car inspected before driving to airport
7.2
October 26, 2017
Reliable and a pleasure to drive
8.6
October 9, 2017
Good car, swift pick up
Car smelled of cigarettes from a previous hire
7.2
TonyOctober 8, 2017
Quality & cleanliness of car
Waiting in the airport as bus taking car hire rental customers was full
8.0
October 2, 2017
All staff very helpful and friendly, car was clean
It's a shame that they're not on the airport itself, but the bus ride is very short so it's not too much of an issue.
8.0
September 28, 2017
Smooth gear change comfy ride
Loudness of motion/parking sensors
7.4
PenelopeSeptember 23, 2017
Not keen to wait for other clients with the bus,time is so precious and valuable to have to hang around at bus and then again at the branch. Needs to be more personal and fast on arrival
7.4
johnSeptember 22, 2017
Car was excellent. Super value.
Nothing
8.0
RichardSeptember 16, 2017
Meet and greet was very efficient and staff very friendly.
Nothing.
8.4
DavidSeptember 10, 2017
The staff were very helpful and courteous,
9.4
NormanSeptember 10, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff
Car pick up being off site
8.8
September 8, 2017
the friendly staff
Not being able to pick the car up from the airport
8.8
JyotiSeptember 8, 2017
Friendly staff. Condition of car.
8.6
PaulSeptember 4, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick collection from the airport. Car was new.
9.2
August 21, 2017
Couldn't pick car up in airport
6.2
DavidAugust 3, 2017
Staff and car and service all excellent
Insurance excess is too expensive and would add 40 per cent to hire cost
8.4
April 10, 2017
Car condition new
Hire seemed overpriced. Did not like pre-paying for fuel I did not use.
8.8
NealApril 8, 2017
Helpful staff. Comfortable and very clean car.
9.0
December 23, 2016
Price, very quick drop off
Thought fuel was included in the price to be told it was not
9.0
ElaineDecember 10, 2016
Could be a better weekly rental during the winter months. I would have hired for longer.
8.0
December 8, 2016
the helpfulness of staff and speed of time to get through inspections etc.
when i booked i asked for gps as i knew mine wouldnt work in jersey, and was told to just ask for one at hire desk. when i asked for one they didnt have one available!!! somewhat annoyed as it meant i had to find my way around the place, albeit, not a big place but wasted time that way- that was my only not so good point.
10.0
WayneNovember 17, 2016
Ease of the whole process from booking, collection and drop off.
Dropping off the car at the airport unchecked. I know there was no additional damage to the car when I dropped it off but then had to leave it in a public carpark !!
9.8
TrevorOctober 24, 2016
Staff where pleasant and helpful
8.8
StephenOctober 8, 2016
the air con was fine.
2 door Corsa, probably the worst car ever hired - doors too wide for tight car parks, reversing difficult due to bad design of the car.
6.8
AndrewSeptember 27, 2016
polite, got us away quickly, just the same on our return.
nothing.
9.0
September 17, 2016
That you did not have to leave the car filled up
Having car inspected at car rental site (off airport) prior to dropping car off at airport.
7.8
LynnSeptember 15, 2016
Fast & efficient service from being collected at the airport to taking the car back to the airport. There was a handy map and pack of info of place to go in the car which were just perfect:) Thank you.
9.0
August 27, 2016
Excellent for visiting Jersey for the first time on holiday. Car was almost new and very clean.
I was not asked for my paper ID documents or paper part of driving licence at Avis.
8.0
August 23, 2016
Great 2 get upgrade.
No water in window screen cleaner/wipers. Language set 2 German n difficult 2 change due 2 not understanding German.
8.0
August 15, 2016
Ease of booking and collecting and drop off" also the car itself, very very satisfied
Nothing to dislike
8.8
PhilipAugust 13, 2016
very well organised
8.8
August 11, 2016
car was dirty inside, windscreen dirty and upholstery .
5.8
AndrewAugust 2, 2016
good quality car reasonable Price
had to take shuttle bus to hire centre
8.2
MichaelJuly 22, 2016
Everything excellent service and the car was immaculate.
8.4
July 18, 2016
good system for picking up car from near by village.
No time given to explain the car workings e.g. lights, locking system. 5 mins would have been adequate !
7.4
July 2, 2016
efficient service
9.2
MartinJune 28, 2016
Friendly service with no fuss.
9.0
SusanJune 20, 2016
I was very impressed with the service we received and the car itself was great.
8.4
June 13, 2016
Easy drop off
Dirty windscreen on inside
7.4
June 12, 2016
The car hire went smoothly -
Left that car with more fuel in the tank than when we arrived
7.6
June 6, 2016
Brilliant customer service all round would definitely recommend
9.2
MichaelJune 6, 2016
age and cleanliness of car
nothing to dislike
9.0
DavidJune 3, 2016
Ease of use as I a vehicle of the same make
Cdw arrangements
7.6
DeniseMay 31, 2016
Very very impressed with every aspect
All good
9.8
May 30, 2016
Car was as required
Didn't like being handled by Avis office staff
6.4
May 18, 2016
The lack of information from the rental staff regarding parking in Jersey with the use of clocks, scratch cards & books etc. That information or a scratch card added to the hire would have been useful. In addition, to have had the info that it is free to park all over jersey on a sunday!! parking was impossible so our sight seeing was compromised.
7.8
DouglasMay 13, 2016
The people so friendly and helpful
The mist!
7.8
May 10, 2016
no problems, nice friendly staff no complaints
8.6
May 6, 2016
Had to ask for help with child seats from reluctant staff
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Jersey
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Jersey

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.