Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RogerSeptember 2, 2017
the car was a KIA Cee'd which was far better than expected.
It was not Sixt but winrental and more difficult to find at the airport. Also the drop off signs are not very clear. The car also had some superficial damage.
7.8
September 1, 2017
It was all very good and quick
9.4
August 30, 2017
All perfectly organized!
8.4
August 29, 2017
Everything
Members should check the car with me on the pickup
7.8
August 26, 2017
No hassle
Booked BMW 2-series (or similar) received Vauxhall Meriva. Agree that this is the same class but not quite the same!
6.4
August 23, 2017
Great process, helpful staff, nice car selection
Nothing I didn't like
6.6
MatthewAugust 22, 2017
The lady who served us was very helpful and we felt that it is necessary to mention her. She was very informative, polite and genuinely helpful despite being incredibly busy. Her name is Laura
6.6
August 18, 2017
Great service by staff on picking up the car
Wish we had been told that when we were dropping the car on Saturday afternoon, all gas stations in Florence close at noon so we had to leave the car with fuel not filled and Sixt charged us a massive premium to top up the fuel.
6.8
August 17, 2017
Very steep car park ramps!
7.8
August 12, 2017
Good car. Easy pick up
Drop off took a bit of time
7.4
August 5, 2017
Fast service and new car
8.0
August 3, 2017
The staff at Florence counter is very kind and helpful. She upgraded our car.
We had a flat tyre issue at Bologna. We called several times to the service hotline but nobody answered the call. The staff wasn't supportive enough.
4.2
July 29, 2017
Great quality car. The same group, but definetely better car then expected to get.
It was quite expensive. I bought full cover (thankfully, because someone hit me when the car was parked and I would get accused of damage). It was a great car, but over all really expensive part of my trip.
7.6
July 23, 2017
Very helpful Staff
7.2
July 22, 2017
Best experience with rental car.
9.4
ANASTASIAJuly 19, 2017
Perfect car ,clean and brand New!
9.2
July 15, 2017
Yaris hybrid very economical but underpowered
We had to go to win rent instead of sixt but we're not informed of the change so had to queue twice
7.0
StepanJuly 4, 2017
Everything is great.
8.8
GabrielJune 28, 2017
Excellent service overall!
8.6
JoelJune 25, 2017
Ease of pickup, quick confirmation emails made it less stressful for organisation. Counter staff were attentive and documentation provided was expansive
Exact dimensions of boot size. When organising travel with multiple people needs more then generalisation of boot size "3 large bags" too vague.
8.2
June 23, 2017
A very best car and a new one, it has only 4700 km when I picked it up.
It's not anything what I didn't like
8.8
YashpalJune 18, 2017
The car upgrade, the model of the car and the easy process.
Every thing was good.
8.4
RobertJune 18, 2017
Mostly was great
Nothing it all worked well for us
7.8
June 17, 2017
Great location
alls fine
9.2
June 13, 2017
Service, value for money
Difficult to find Sixt, stand inside another company. Ok inside but some dust outside
6.4
IainJune 11, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff. Free upgrade
Instructions for returning the car to the car rental car park could have been better.
7.2
June 10, 2017
Easy to pick up the car. good service
Did not get the car I asked for, high price for dropping the car of at another airport
6.8
marshallJune 10, 2017
Friendliness and efficiency of Sixt Staff and the fact that I left my mobile in the car and they contacted me immediately regarding its return.
8.4
June 9, 2017
Ease of communication
Nothing
9.0
June 7, 2017
Car was new
No sign for sixty inside the airport so we missed the first day. The return at split airport was terrible.. no transportation for the terminal .
6.8
June 6, 2017
ok
if give a clearly sign of shuttle bus at airport would be better
8.0
JonathanJune 6, 2017
Car was clean and appropriate for what I wanted it for. Service also decent.
The car was supposed to have been full of fuel but was not. It was only just over three quarters full. Unacceptable. The process for getting the car checked in was disorganised. Fortunately there were only a few cars being returned. If there had been a lot it would have been stressful and taken ages.
7.6
SteveJune 4, 2017
Very quick and efficient service. Shorter queues than other companies. Choice of car.
Nothing.
8.8
May 31, 2017
Desk was not manned when we got there. Had to wait for 10 minutes.
8.0
TonyMay 29, 2017
Excellent car and staff.
7.6
May 21, 2017
Easy to find.
There is no sixth signs outside And the block money was very high for type of car
7.6
May 21, 2017
More auto car options
7.4
May 19, 2017
Great service and car
10.0
May 15, 2017
No check up of the car before and after renting
7.4
May 12, 2017
Nice reception and nice return staff..!
Reception keep asking for insurance although I told her I bought full cover at Rentalcars.com
5.6
April 30, 2017
We got a very nice Alfa Romeo, which is new and runs perfectly. Also the car parking is within walking distance to the airport.
Sixty didn't have a permanent sign and it shared the counter with Wincar.
8.0
CristianApril 15, 2017
Great value for money!
8.8
March 30, 2017
The car was damage on the door(close to the window, therefore there is a gap between door and car body), it does make noise when drive on the highway.
7.4
March 26, 2017
Cleanline and condition of the car.
Hard to find the Sixt rental desk.
8.4
January 18, 2017
The car it's good!
The post service Sixt don't have like anothers companies. When you arrive in parking need looking for serviceman from Sixt.
6.4
January 13, 2017
This is the first time we renta car for holiday, and the service and the conditions of the car are all very good! The insurance service till the moment of my completing this survey is excellent! Thanks!
Almost nothing to complain!
7.2
BrianJanuary 6, 2017
The desk staff went out of their way to help sort a GPS stuck in German. They never complained just kept working the problem until it was solved. Quite well done.
the rental area had all the agencies jammed together and there were no signs explaining how to exit the rental area; quite annoying but this wasn't a Sixt problem' just an overall location issue for all agencies.
9.2
KevinJanuary 3, 2017
I didn't have any difficulties driving the car....very good performance and comfortable to drive long distances.
None
8.0
stuartDecember 19, 2016
Everything, the car was great and the service was fast and helpful.
10.0
December 14, 2016
Good conditions
No petrol stations near the airport
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Italy
Very good
7.72 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy