Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 18, 2017
The car it's good!
The post service Sixt don't have like anothers companies. When you arrive in parking need looking for serviceman from Sixt.
6.4
January 13, 2017
This is the first time we renta car for holiday, and the service and the conditions of the car are all very good! The insurance service till the moment of my completing this survey is excellent! Thanks!
Almost nothing to complain!
7.2
BrianJanuary 6, 2017
The desk staff went out of their way to help sort a GPS stuck in German. They never complained just kept working the problem until it was solved. Quite well done.
the rental area had all the agencies jammed together and there were no signs explaining how to exit the rental area; quite annoying but this wasn't a Sixt problem' just an overall location issue for all agencies.
9.2
KevinJanuary 3, 2017
I didn't have any difficulties driving the car....very good performance and comfortable to drive long distances.
None
8.0
stuartDecember 19, 2016
Everything, the car was great and the service was fast and helpful.
10.0
December 14, 2016
Good conditions
No petrol stations near the airport
9.6
November 13, 2016
1. That driver with one year license but under 21 couldn't drive the car. 2. the car insurance was not with Sjxt, meaning in case of issue Sjxt could charge me directly and later on I was needed to approach u to get the money back..., this was not clear from the contract
8.4
DanielNovember 6, 2016
The assistant made the actual car possible
We lost more than an hour for getting the car we had booked.
7.2
October 30, 2016
Car was scratched badly on the right back door and no note on the contract. Car was not replaced upon request.
6.6
RobertOctober 19, 2016
Quick and easy no queues
9.2
RobertOctober 19, 2016
Car hire was easy as the traffic of people at the airport was very light The car was very economical although underpowered for the many hills in Sardinia and overtakeing was very tricky with the small engine struggling, fine on level roads and no traffic.
The small engine in the car .
8.4
September 20, 2016
Everything was great
Nothing
8.4
DavidSeptember 19, 2016
Straight forward procedures. Straight forward no nonsense staff.
N/A
8.6
DavidSeptember 19, 2016
Car was roomy enough for us and comfortable. Fuel economy was excellent, controls easy to use.
No adverse comments !
9.0
ianSeptember 14, 2016
almost new car
off airport very busy for shutttle bus
9.0
September 5, 2016
Leaving the car keys in a deposit box rather than speaking to someone at handover
8.4
JohnAugust 22, 2016
The service was great.
When I rented the car I was expecting a Lancia as on advert.
8.0
August 15, 2016
The personnel was very polite and helpful.
9.2
BabatundeAugust 2, 2016
Radio required a code to work, hire company said they would call / text the code the next day. That didn't happen so we were unable to use the radio for the whole hire period.
8.8
constantinJuly 27, 2016
the process was quite fast, the price was very good.
The exterior was not clean. To find the location of the car rental office (Naples airport) was quite difficult, I had to take a minivan from the airport which was free but not easy to find.
7.0
GrahamJuly 27, 2016
Marco in the six office was brilliant.
8.6
July 25, 2016
The time to pick the car up and to drop it off.
We were frustrated not to have the car we demanded. We asked and paid for a fiat 500, that was the only reason why we made the reservation via Sixt. When we arrived at Ciampino, we finally received a Renault Clio, which was very good, but Fiat 500 was the symbol of Italy and we really wanted it. o we are a little bit disappointed.
7.2
July 13, 2016
According to the voucher the car should include GPS - that was not the case. I didn't want to go the pretty far distance back from the garage to the counter in the terminal to stand in line again to complain.
6.4
July 10, 2016
Desk Rental staff were excellent. The car was new and what we ordered. Thank you
9.2
July 10, 2016
Lady on reception at time of pick up was excellent and couldn't do enough to go out of her way to help. Past car rentals have been poor but Sixt is the best.
Nothing. It was the best car rental experience we have ever had.
8.6
johnJuly 6, 2016
Renault Clio
7.6
NicholasJuly 4, 2016
easy shuttle service from airport to car rental lot. new car was clean and easy to drive
8.2
MarekJune 29, 2016
No problem to swap the car due to car fault
Had to get to the airport to swap the car
8.8
UgoJune 25, 2016
Everything was ok
Nothing
9.2
EmanueleJune 24, 2016
Courtesy and professionality
8.4
PieroJune 23, 2016
The lady at the counter was great and offered us an upgrade which we took. Her service was excellent and friendly
The block placed on credit facility was big. I see that most rentals ask for a block.
6.8
PeterJune 21, 2016
Brilliant little engine in the Lancia and very economical
Tyre pressures all over the place and unable to disable deflation warning even after setting pressures. Also no water in washer bottle. No aux link or Bluetooth to connect iPhone
7.6
ContrerasJune 19, 2016
All ok.
Navegatore. Dosent work in yhe cities visits. Only in autoestrada
7.0
KeithJune 13, 2016
Friendly service
Having a car with so many dents in it! But it is Italy!!! :)
7.8
May 31, 2016
service was good. my navigation did not work, so I got refunded at once! desk immediately answered my phonecall
9.4
May 28, 2016
Car was clean and easy to use.
a bit of a trek along the road to a car park to pick up the car.
7.6
EmmeneggerMay 16, 2016
We asked for a Fiat 500 as this would have been fun in Italy but we did not get this cute car;(((
6.8
LuisMay 10, 2016
Everything
Nothing relevant
8.6
May 2, 2016
Fiat 500 ideal for our purposes
No rear window wiper blade. Air conditioning was not working
8.0
michaelApril 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Rep in terminal. Pick up and drop off near terminal.
Car not washed. No window cleaner in fluid container. A number of unmarked scratches but noted without difficulty.
8.2
DavidApril 29, 2016
Excellent
Return could definitely be better signposted
9.2
KennethApril 6, 2016
The car, the speed to get the car,
Returning the car was a bit difficult, as the car park was full and there was no indication as to what to do with the car.
9.0
NatalieMarch 25, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off
8.6
March 2, 2016
I'd made the booking based on price and what wasn't made clear was that Dollar/Hertz wouldn't accept a UK Debit/Visa card, and so i ended up having to pay twice the price. Terrible service!
7.4
February 21, 2016
good price,car condision is very good
9.0
January 23, 2016
was great
gps was hard to work
8.6
JoakimJanuary 12, 2016
due to delayed landing the staff stayed at the office so we could get our car more than 4 hours late.
the office was closed when I returned the car.
7.6
January 5, 2016
Got the requested car.
Expensive. Child seat not very clean.
7.2
January 4, 2016
The staff are really kind and good!
8.8
October 18, 2015
Should've booked it earlier would've been cheaper
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Italy
Very good
7.84872 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy