Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinApril 15, 2017
Excellent car. Excellent, no messing, service. Convenient pick up and return.
Nothing to dislike.
8.4
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Car just a 2minute walk from the arrival hall.
Arrived and hour early and they wouldn't let us take the car until the exact time on the booking
8.4
April 12, 2017
Service
Pls provide a Manuel
9.0
April 12, 2017
Aggressive ads to buy insurance
7.8
April 11, 2017
Nice design, easy to get familiar with, good steering turn on this Smart car
9.2
April 10, 2017
Sicily should have pointed more clearly that there are quite bad scratches in the car. That actually was in the papers, but not very clearly indicated
7.6
NILS-GÖRANApril 8, 2017
Navigation system not included
8.4
April 7, 2017
very clean car
the slowness of bus transport to car rental area
7.2
April 5, 2017
interior of car should have been cleaner
8.2
JoeApril 5, 2017
the Sicily staff at the garage were excellent, cheerful and very helpful.
the girl on the desk wasn't on her best form. it was a very long walk from the plane to the hire car garage. the insurance you sold me on line would have meant that I would have to pay any costs to Sicily and then claim from you.It did not make it one transaction for the car.
7.6
BRIANApril 5, 2017
Top condition vehicle.
I was given a station wagon which is not ideal for the Sicilian town streets.I would have preferred a smaller car.
8.2
April 4, 2017
Helpful and friendly at the pick-up counter.
It was a little hard to find since this was the first time in Sicily.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Instead of the "Sheet repair cost" I prefer a sheet with a clear map (or video on the home page) with the car drop off place to avoid 3-4 circle around the airport by car and try to return the car at Station A instead B etc....
8.2
JamesApril 3, 2017
Usual ease of picking car up and returning it.
The model of car I booked was not available and there did not seem to even be any of that model e Sicily by Car in the pound. I specifically wanted that model and if not available would have preferred the option to take a cheaper car.
8.8
April 2, 2017
I think information should've been given regarding road tolls on freeways.
6.8
April 1, 2017
The staff were helpfull
It took for ever getting there to return the car
8.4
johnApril 1, 2017
Unexpectedly turned out to be a convertible. Very economical
Boot size too small and difficult to put things into. Car smaller than expected. I thought we were going to get an upgrade.
6.8
April 1, 2017
All was very good. New car in a good complication.
8.2
March 31, 2017
Upgrade good car nice people to deal with
Extremely busy 2 staff only meant long wait
7.6
ChristosMarch 31, 2017
Good value for money. Very helpful and professional staff in Ancona airport. Would use them again.
8.0
NicholasMarch 30, 2017
Excellent value for money and easy pick up of car.
Nothing I didn't like.
9.2
March 30, 2017
kind and helpfull staff, new car, clean and in good condition. dropoff took no time with no problems. thank you!
9.0
OlafMarch 30, 2017
Brand new car with solar roof & automatic transmission. Parking is located just 100 m from airport.
Brand new car (yuppi) requires removing glue after factory stickers, at least from wind shield. It really limits the visibility and doesn't go off easy. Long queue for picking up.
8.0
JanuszMarch 29, 2017
I liked the upgrade and the car I got was quite powerful.
The one way charge (when you drop-off at a different location) is quite steep.
8.6
March 29, 2017
Ease of access
The staff were not pleasant.
7.0
DenissMarch 28, 2017
Car condition was very nice It was possible to give back car even to company's stuff before 9.00 at parking place. Fast deposit return
Didn't got requested car Had to wait around 30 minutes during pickup, to get baby seat.
6.8
March 28, 2017
The car was ok.
The girl from the desk when I took the car, didn't quite understand English, I almost gave up my payed rented car. In the end, her superior helped me to leave with the car.
7.2
PaulMarch 28, 2017
Helpful staff
Faulty fuel gauge
8.2
JohnMarch 27, 2017
Excellent car with upgrade to winter tyres
Not the easiest place to find rental returns
8.8
March 25, 2017
Car was is nearly new, very good condition and nice extras
It was rather difficult to find the pickup counter on the airport in Catania.
7.2
TrevorMarch 25, 2017
Everything just worked as I would expect
Nothing
9.8
March 25, 2017
An economical car
We found more damages than it was marked,the windscreen was so much dirty that stains could go although cleaned it up and no water supply for wipers and above all was given a Peugeot and not a very as we chose on booking.
5.2
March 25, 2017
Everything was perfect.
9.0
DarrelMarch 24, 2017
I got a diesel. Really liked that.
8.6
March 22, 2017
The car was clean, the personal very helpfull and quick
The car had a noise under the car, the carr not well took care of,. I saw a lot o scratches all over the car and while driving I got a cool liquid warning. I had to refull myself the liquid tank. They also said they they will oversee all the problems on the car on short while. I hope so!
8.2
March 21, 2017
I like it!
9.4
March 21, 2017
Good location and easy to find
rather bashed car with high mileage, needing a service and tyres pumping up.
7.0
OctavianMarch 20, 2017
New car, less than 1 year old; the exact make and model as booked; fast pick up and drop off; full-to-full fuel policy; clean car, in good shape; unlimited km; they didn't try to upsell insurance or other extras.
The administrative charge for handling fines had different amount in different documents I signed; however, I didn't get any fines (at least, haven't been notified by now).
9.6
March 20, 2017
the staff were very polite and helpful
The car was a little on the small side
8.8
MARCOMarch 18, 2017
People's kindness
Renting every week (2/3/4/5 days) I would like to have an open account with SBC with a fidelity card to make all operations (including deposits) easier and faster than usual. M
10.2
March 16, 2017
The company did not inform us in advance that it will not be a volkswagen golf. He also had issues with the breaks.
6.8
March 16, 2017
It is in the airport easy reach.
I expected a WV Golf but instead they gave me a skoda! Not much of a similar.
6.6
March 16, 2017
Car had quite a few dents and scrapes.
8.6
March 15, 2017
Staff very friendly
few scratches on the car body
9.2
March 14, 2017
Very helpful and kind staff of Sicily By Car
7.8
Mihai-CosminMarch 13, 2017
- helpful staff
- Car keys deteriorated
7.4
March 13, 2017
Location of the counter inside the terminal. Very good value for money. Received the car very quickly. Overall condition of the car, but a few dents and bumps here and there. Very quick return of the car.
Guy behind the counter not very friendly at first, but changed a little bit during check in. No antenna on the car, so no radio, and car was a little damaged with bumps and scratches.
7.2
JesperMarch 12, 2017
Very good service at Milano Airport and we got the car we booked with no problems including child seat
We arrived in the Winter (March) and purpose of journey was going to the mountains (snow). Unfortunately we did not notice the car was equipped with summer tires. We could maybe have got another but we discovered it too late to change it.
7.6
March 10, 2017
I liked the fact that it was an upgrade and straightforward honesty of the Sicily by Car operative who checked the vehicle over when we brought it back to Pisa Airport. He was very aware of the damage that the vehicle had prior to us having hired it.
The desk clerk was disingenuous about the damage that had been caused to the vehicle when I signed agreement initially. He gave me a blank diagram for the vehicle but made no mention of the damage that had already been caused by previous drivers. I had to return to the office 20 minutes later to challenge him. This is very sharp practice!
6.8
RobertMarch 9, 2017
I recieve better card than I expected - sported 170 KM Opel Cascada. And this card was excellent.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Italy
Very good
7.88182 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Sicily By Car in other countries