Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ArturasJuly 23, 2017
Brand new peugeot 308 with only 3000km run. Everything was just perfect.
9.2
July 23, 2017
The long queue to pick up the car with only one person dealing with it initially.
7.6
July 23, 2017
Good car, very clean. It was almost brand new and well fitted for our requirements.
Locating the drop off point was very difficult due to the poor indicators. The car didn't have the blue disk for parking.
7.2
July 23, 2017
key drop off placement was very confusing
7.6
July 23, 2017
Everything was fine and smooth
9.8
lindaJuly 23, 2017
When we upgraded our car I got charged for a whole new car and it took quite some time to get the money back. It was a lot of money so it was very unfortunate.
7.4
July 22, 2017
Car was perfect. No pressure sales of add on things.
We had to wait a long time to pick up the car because the queue was long and it took them a while to process people.
7.2
WilliamJuly 21, 2017
The car I received was not the car I had booked and was to small
6.4
SylvesterJuly 20, 2017
Very helpful staff...very courteous...quality and condition of the car.
8.0
BenjaminJuly 20, 2017
We changed our car mid rental as the vw was too small in back for our 3 teens. Changed for a Citroen c4 which was excellent
There is only one small bus between Pisa airport and the car rental facility it takes too long to wait in line for a small journey - more and bigger coaches needed
7.8
gilbertJuly 19, 2017
The staff very helpful A reasonable price
6.6
SatuJuly 19, 2017
Picking up & returning the car was very smooth and the personnel were really friendly.
The inside front window was really dirty - when driving towards the sunset we really coudn't see anything. Had to buy window cleaner and clean the window from the inside.
8.6
July 18, 2017
The staff was quite helpfull, the location of the parking lot in the airport was ok. The car seamed to have some help system to go steap roads.
The tank wasn't full. The car was scratched and lacked some engine power.
6.6
July 18, 2017
Make and model of the car
Sicily by Car is difficult to locate within the airport.
7.4
CHRISTOPHERJuly 18, 2017
Staff was very polite and very helpful.
7.0
July 18, 2017
the pick up waiting time 2hours 20 minutes!!!
7.8
OscarJuly 18, 2017
The car, the complementary instrumented (4G), the attention
None
8.4
July 18, 2017
Kindness and fast pick up and delivery
just that the car was with 3 doors only I like better the one with 5 doors although for this short time and being by myself only it was not tooo bad
9.4
July 18, 2017
Brand new car.
Signage at approach to airport which does not make rental car drop off route very clear.
8.8
July 17, 2017
Very near to pick up the car outside the rental desk. Very easy procedure to leave the car and keys to external box, due to being very early in the morning.
Overall cleanliness of the car. Although the car was the same group as the one booked, it was very basic in optionals and accessories.
6.6
PaulJuly 17, 2017
Overall reasonably good service and OK car.
Fuel tank not full on pick up and difficult to refuel to the correct level. Car was returned with much more fuel than at pick up. Tyre pressures were low on pick up and oil light came on shortly after pick up
6.0
marcusJuly 17, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at both Milan & Verona. thank you to Marco
Unaware that the rental desk was at another terminal, subsequently having to queue at Milan airport
8.4
July 16, 2017
Finding the drop off point at Pescara. The signpost at the air port was tiny and easy to miss.
5.8
July 16, 2017
the dropoff was very bad! I could not find a adres where i could drop off the car!!
5.4
July 16, 2017
Fantastic customer service at the pick up counter!
8.2
JulianJuly 16, 2017
generally a good service. Happy to re book and recommend
vehicle a little shabby on exterior lots of scratches etc.
7.6
July 15, 2017
Condition of car, equipment in car (satnav, reversing camera), fuel consumption (diesel).
8.0
July 15, 2017
Long time to pick up the car
6.8
JoeJuly 15, 2017
Nice car with an unexpected upgrade.
6.8
SergeyJuly 14, 2017
Staff in Rimini was great and the car was excellent and over expectations.
8.8
JulianJuly 14, 2017
Comfort of the car considering it's size
We had a sat nav , and although we changed it to English the voice was in german
7.6
ScottJuly 13, 2017
All god. No complaints
8.4
July 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at the desk.
9.0
July 12, 2017
Relatively new car in good condition, straightforward booking and return.
Quite long qurues at the airport desk and difficult to locate the Rent a car parking.
7.0
GinoJuly 12, 2017
Fantastic staff !
Gas station near airport had no gas, I shouldn't have to pay the premium for not filling up
6.8
AndreyJuly 11, 2017
Customer desk at Fiumicino was excellent!
7.2
July 11, 2017
No delays, good car
Nothing
9.6
StephenJuly 11, 2017
good clean new car
slow service at counter with only one staff member. Shuttle bus too slow turning round (only one in service for all car hire companies) but we were not made aware it was only 5 minutes walk from the airport!
7.4
July 11, 2017
Fast pick up
Condition of the car was only ok
5.6
July 10, 2017
Easy and friendly service
Model of car offered did not really seem to be VW Golf or equivalent, although technically may be justifiable
7.4
July 10, 2017
as expected
Windscreen washer did not work, despite the reservoir being full. Very dangerous when driving for long distances as windscreen was dirty. It required me to pull in and manually clean the windscreen regularly, causing anxiety to my children.
6.8
IonutJuly 10, 2017
Better car than I booked. Fast check out.
They were 3 people behind the desk but just 1 was dealing with the customers and because of than it took long time to get the car
8.2
GerardJuly 10, 2017
Very easy considering the stress before hand
Nothing
8.4
July 10, 2017
It all went perfectly
Nothing
7.6
July 9, 2017
Efficient pick up. Could have got more information on routes etc.
V tight car park and no space on return.
7.4
COLINJuly 9, 2017
Upgrade
6.0
BrianJuly 9, 2017
Friendliness of the staff. And no pressure to take their car insurance
None
7.8
AlisonJuly 9, 2017
Easy to drive
A bit pricey for a smart car. And all the extras layed on us once we arrived
6.4
July 9, 2017
Couldn't locate drop off
6.4
July 9, 2017
no water in windshield wiper tank. no person to take car at drop off. Had to make phone call and take picture of reading of mileometer.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Italy
Very good
7.76809 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Sicily By Car in other countries