Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
very good car they know me
since I rent a car every two weeks, they could automate the process more
8.8
November 29, 2016
Ease of finding the desk and car park
The airport fuel filling station had run out of diesel, and I did not wish to drive around unfamiliar roads looking for an alternative source of fuel. So this incurred a penalty as the car had not been refilled.
7.0
SolonNovember 28, 2016
Great price. Very helpful staff.
Bigger variety on cars.
8.2
JohnNovember 28, 2016
Efficiency and ease of processing by the staff.
8.8
November 28, 2016
Staff was kind and helpful.
The car had a technical problem; first day it needed a jump start from where I parked. (It was nothing to do with me..) The next days the car had problems to be turned to "DRIVE"..
7.0
November 26, 2016
The simplicity etc. Thanks.
Nothing too much to make any bad comments even though the car was a different one !!
8.0
November 24, 2016
Very clean and everything worked.
Could have used a little more luggage space
6.8
JosephNovember 23, 2016
The overall experience was very positive!
9.8
November 20, 2016
Kind people
We had to change the car because after 2 days the "change oil" sign came on the dashboard
6.8
CarloNovember 18, 2016
price car conditions efficiency courtesy
not that easy to locate the drop off site: It's easy to locate the parking lot, but not its entrance and floor (it is not written that "C4" on paper means 4th floor of the parking).
8.8
AleksandrNovember 16, 2016
Excellent service
9.4
YordanNovember 15, 2016
I liked that I paid for petrol and was given a diesel vehicle. The car performed excellent with no issues. If that was a diesel VW Golf I would very very happy.
The car carpets were not cleaned at all and they were very filthy.
7.2
November 13, 2016
New and clean car, nice staff.
Deposit info from web booking (rentalcars.com) wasn't correctly understandable.
8.2
RichardNovember 12, 2016
Easy collection
New VW Car's don't come with spair wheel
7.4
JosephNovember 11, 2016
Cannot complaint about anything. The pick was perfect and also the dropoff.
Nothing to add.
8.8
BrianNovember 8, 2016
Long queue and wait at collection desk at airport. Nobody at car collection to help find car and answer queries.
8.6
November 8, 2016
Insurance
7.4
DavidNovember 7, 2016
ease of booking/pick up/drop off.
would have been handy had we had a run down of how to change language on radio/computer(took 10 mins to start car).Small thing.
9.0
November 7, 2016
The car was comfortable.Returning it was a great deal less time-consuming than picking it up.
Having to wait so long in queue to pick it up. (We noticed on our return that the queues at that desk were even longer.)
6.2
November 6, 2016
Ease of Rental
High Excess Charges for Insurance
8.6
ILIASNovember 5, 2016
STAFF
WI-FI ROUTER FOR THE CAR
9.2
November 4, 2016
Competitive prices, new car.
Time taken to pick up car, especially as quite late in the evening. Abrupt and 'bored' approach of the man at the desk.
7.2
RichardNovember 3, 2016
Condition of car and relatively easy paperwork at pick up.
No negative comments.
8.8
November 2, 2016
I get the exact make and midel. Tha car was at 20000 km.
Unclear conditions in contact. Lack of any clarification what are you signing.
7.8
GillianNovember 2, 2016
The lady at the counter helped me with also renting a mobile wifi hotspot at a great value.
Cost of gas in Europe ;)
9.4
MelissaNovember 1, 2016
Price for one way rental
Slow pick up service at Catania. No CD Player in car.
9.0
November 1, 2016
I have rented from Sicily By Car on a number of occassions both from Perugia and Ancona airports and have always found them to be very efficient and friendly. I also like the fact that they do not charge a surplus for picking up and dropping off at different locations. They also do not charge for amendments/ cancellations.
8.4
DarrenOctober 31, 2016
Very good experience dealing with rental cars.com
7.2
October 30, 2016
Close to airport
?
7.6
JamesOctober 28, 2016
Patience of the staff when dealing with non-Italian speaking customers!
7.2
RonaldOctober 27, 2016
All above questions cover this answer
Nothing......
8.8
October 27, 2016
it was difficult to find the place to return the car. The sign on the road is not clear and too smal.
6.8
MilanOctober 27, 2016
Car was fantastic. Process was relatively simple at pick up. Excellent at drop off. Price was very satisfactory.
The queue waiting to pick up a car late at night was long meaning we waited for over an hour to get the car and meant we got to our B&B after midnight.
8.2
PhilipOctober 27, 2016
efficient friendly
9.2
ZVIOctober 25, 2016
You're grate !! Amazing ! We will meet again
0
9.0
October 24, 2016
We were very happy with the service in the counter. We were even surprised in view of the warnings we read in the Internet about the company. The service was friendly and helpful the car was great and the price surprisingly fair.
8.6
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
The car and the price
8.8
October 24, 2016
Did not get the model I booked
9.4
JukkaOctober 23, 2016
Value for money. No queues. Fast pick up and drop off. Got offered bigger car as they checked how much luggage we had.
8.6
PeterOctober 22, 2016
Everything was absolutely correct! We already hired an other car from Sicily by Car
9.6
October 22, 2016
they had my deposit long time , I didnt get my invoice yet
6.2
October 21, 2016
Friendly staff
7.0
October 21, 2016
Process was simple for puck up and drop off. Staff were nice.
7.0
October 20, 2016
On arrival it took too long to collect the car.
6.8
October 18, 2016
Clean Car and despite slight language difficulties helpful staff
Difficulty in squeezing car into small slot on return.
8.8
AdrianOctober 18, 2016
Car was not checked on return. However we realise that return was early morning
7.2
RobertOctober 18, 2016
Quick easy and efficient.
9.4
JULIANOctober 18, 2016
The condition of the car was excellent. Drop of was very good.
The pick up was not good at all. You do the registration at one address and pick up the car at a second address where they, only when you arrive call for the car from a third address. The people at stop two were rude and uncaring.
8.2
October 17, 2016
Good but would be better if somebody comes with us to show us the car instead to let us find it in the dark
7.0
October 17, 2016
Good car, good price
Poor admin, too slow, especially return
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Italy
Very good
7.76563 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Sicily By Car in other countries