Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
Good value for money
Nothing
8.0
DomenicoNovember 24, 2017
Everything perfect The staff vero kind Andrea professional
9.2
benjemminNovember 22, 2017
the staff
hard to find them to return the car
8.4
November 20, 2017
The lady at the desk was very helpful and informative. I was really impressed with the service.
Finding the car park was not so easy but that is not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
MaurizioNovember 20, 2017
Price, car
Nothing
7.2
AngeloNovember 14, 2017
Easy &corteus
9.2
AlexanderNovember 14, 2017
New car with few kilometers
Didn`t have onboard navigation
8.4
November 14, 2017
staff car service
-wait to pick up car (not dependent on staff but on the system) -Maggiore office and garage are quite far from one another. It's ok with no luggage on a sunny day, but in other circumstances would be rather inconvenient
7.2
November 14, 2017
The Maggiore rental desk in Fiumicino airport, Rome, Italy was very helpful and polite. The process of the car rent took several minutes, no queue. It was at 9 p.m. on Saturday.
8.0
November 14, 2017
Everyone on staff
Windows were kind of dirty
7.2
November 13, 2017
Clint service, the car was new and good equiped
The car wasnt clean
7.6
RainerNovember 12, 2017
Very smooth service. Good english
Dacia instead of Fiat
8.6
November 7, 2017
Good car.
Garage distant from station.
7.2
November 7, 2017
I have been reting maggiore for the past 5 yrs . In Brindisi it was my 46Th hire!!!
10.2
November 5, 2017
Car price was OK
In Naples train station is not easy to find the car parking - too long to go with all the carry on
7.8
November 3, 2017
Good price
Unprofessional staff, car not cleaned on arrival, badly cleaned later. Had to wait over an hour to pick up.
5.4
BarryOctober 31, 2017
Fuel was 80%full when I collected the car but i didn’t notice until I had left the car park
8.4
October 29, 2017
HELPFUL STAFF,CONVENIENT PICK UP
No guidance for dropping off in a very complicated one way system. Just one hint would have helped. It took us over 30 minutes from arriving within 100 metres from the station to find a way to the car park.
7.6
TomasOctober 29, 2017
Great service, flexibility and everything for the customer. The guy at the desk got all our questions answered and provided additional support. The Peugeot Traveler is an excellent minivan for family travels. Easy to pickup and drop the car as well.
NIL
8.8
October 27, 2017
Great satnav system on car
Staff did not take time to go through contract in detail
6.6
October 26, 2017
The Car
Figuring out how to use the GPS, and how to end the trip.
7.6
JamesOctober 26, 2017
The upgrade car a Renault Kajar was excellent and the fuel consumption was nearly 2okm/l! I had an accident and the staff could not have been more helpful.
I did not like damaging Maggiore's vehicle.
8.8
ConradOctober 24, 2017
Polite helpful staff. Good value rental.
6.8
October 23, 2017
Nice car and above expectations.
9.2
October 23, 2017
Amazing value. Free upgrade to a cabrio and a really helpful counter staff even when our plane was delayed 30min past their closing time
9.0
October 23, 2017
good experience
8.8
NikolaosOctober 22, 2017
Everything!
8.2
StevenOctober 17, 2017
Ease of rental and returning.
8.4
October 16, 2017
Great customer service. The k you.
Starting times in the AM.
9.2
October 16, 2017
Car was good, clean and worked well throughout the trip
While taking the car there were some defects (scratches, door doesnt close well) which I needed assistance which was not easy to get
7.2
October 16, 2017
Lower deposit Well signed and positioned
Staff could have been better
7.4
October 15, 2017
Terrible street signs for the return!!
3.4
JasperOctober 13, 2017
Everything was perfect will definitely use them again. Great selection of cars
8.8
PaoloOctober 10, 2017
Fast extremely cheap and easy
Nothing
9.0
RobertOctober 10, 2017
The document stating the car was in pristine condition. After initial inspection, i found quite a few serious dents that would result in me paying if i did not report them.
8.6
October 9, 2017
Model not available. Car radio did not work for the entire trip...
7.0
dermotOctober 7, 2017
New car.very clean. Very good staff
All good.
8.6
October 4, 2017
No complaint. The car was a new car with Lesigh then 10k km
No mats to keep the floor clean
8.0
October 3, 2017
Service was very helpful
Didn't get the car I booked
7.4
October 3, 2017
Helpful desk staff. Reasonably quick drop off
Extremely busy collecting car on a Sunday evening. Difficult to get car out because of double parking
7.8
October 2, 2017
good service, upgrade to the kia (-:
the GPS we hired was not very good - used googlemap on our phone and v happy to have car iphone link
8.4
RichardOctober 1, 2017
finding the drop off at Malpensa was a bit tricky. - the sign to Terminal 1 was obscured. We then had to wait 10 minutes for a bus to the other terminal
8.4
October 1, 2017
Car and service
Location of office
6.4
September 30, 2017
Good office location. Good Professional staff skills. Quick job.
8.2
MarieSeptember 29, 2017
if you ask for a Punto don’t ever come with a German car (Opel Corsa...!). Finally we got a Lancia Ypsilon and that was ok. Outside of the car filthy...
see above
5.2
ColinSeptember 29, 2017
We had no problems. They did try to get us to buy insurance but not pushy.
Bit of a wait but not really that bad.
8.2
September 28, 2017
The return of the car to Palermo was a great experience. Very helpful staff
The insurance offered by Maggiore was approx three times the price of the rental which is just mind boggling.
7.4
OwenSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly Staff
Nothing
8.6
JohnSeptember 27, 2017
Car was quite new (4500 kilometers)
No instruction booklet in the car Suspension - schock breakers - made noises.
7.2
September 27, 2017
Maggiore were very helpful and also allowed us to leave our luggage for two hours after returning the car
The office wasn't easy to find, but that may have been our fault...
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Italy
Very good
7.75175 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Maggiore in other countries