Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
friendly staff easy to find
9.0
June 4, 2017
I didn't get the exact car I booked. A staff gave me a little bit confusing reason. Then, she needed me to pay more for upgrading to the same class car but added with automatic drive. Even it's not a big amount but it has shown your professional service.
6.4
PhilipJune 3, 2017
The car behaved well.
1. High cost of dropping off at a different location to pick up. 2. I'd like satnav to be included by default.
7.8
FriedrichJune 2, 2017
Gutes Auto, modern
Stadtverkehr etwas schwierig
8.0
May 31, 2017
Car was new, rate was very competitive
Car size even in the same group (allegedly) seem much smaller than the sample cars on website. Time it took to get car at counter was way too long. Process was slow since information had to be handwritten.
6.6
StephanMay 30, 2017
I got the car I expected. But I had to ask: she tried to give me Ford Focus Estate first.
Tried to give me a different car at first.
8.8
May 29, 2017
Everything went smoothly and the car was fine
EXTREMELY difficult to find the car return location - signposting is totally inadequate and I had to go right around the airport three times in heavy traffic before I found my way there.
7.4
DonnaMay 29, 2017
up on arrival there was no staff to attend to us, but when they came in they friendly and helpful.
8.2
PatricioMay 29, 2017
I was booked and payed for a Pueugeot 5008, and they gave me a Peugeot 3008. This car in not similar, is cheaper and smaller.
7.4
FrancisMay 27, 2017
Great Service and well located
Car could have been a little cleaner (especially the windshield etc.
9.2
May 27, 2017
Very helpful at desk
Information on voucher did not mention that desk was not within airport building
8.4
May 25, 2017
They were frindly and helpfully
Just wating 1 hour over the booking. If it finsh, the booking would cancel
5.4
pMay 25, 2017
Staff courtesy and helpful
Car not clean
7.8
May 25, 2017
Great!
Nothing.
8.0
vincenzoMay 24, 2017
Service prof people and plenty of smile
Nothing
8.4
May 23, 2017
Great all around!
9.0
StanleyMay 22, 2017
We have had lovely service considering we had some one break in the car via a window
7.8
May 22, 2017
Great service, fully satisfied. All arranged well.
9.6
May 21, 2017
Everything was awesome
A bit slow at the front desk upon receiving the keys
8.2
May 21, 2017
Car was very good value for money. Easy to get from the airport car parking lot to the highway. Clean and in good condition.
It took nearly an hour to be seen when I first picked up the cast, even though there was only one customer being served when I arrived and one in front of me in line.
7.6
May 20, 2017
very good service by the young lady.
nothing I didn't like........love Italy!
8.8
MordechaiMay 20, 2017
The car was completely new and clean
There were problems with computer and it took a long time to pick up. Uncomfortable opening hours of office. WC in office is unavailable.
7.6
May 20, 2017
No queue at office
One way fee but I realise this is industry practoce
6.8
RitaMay 18, 2017
reliability
Aweful experience to find the drop off area at Catania airport. Indications very badly placed and misleading. Walk to airport hall too long and uncomfortable. We strongly suggest a shuttle, at least on request.
8.2
jamesMay 18, 2017
pickup time
8.0
May 17, 2017
allok
allok
9.2
StevenMay 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. A lost hubcap during the rebtal did cause any issues. I recommend they use cable ties to provide extra security for hub-caps. I have seen this at other rental companies.
At pick up, the desk was only staffed by 2 people with over 8 people waiting, it took over a half an hour to wait for access to a rental assistant. They need to streamline their pick up service
7.2
Juhan-MarkusMay 15, 2017
Nearly a brand new car
Maggiore did not know about the full coverage I purchased from rentalcar. They tried to sell me their own coverage.
8.0
DanilMay 14, 2017
The deposit was pretty low.
8.8
PierluigiMay 14, 2017
Staff is kind. Overall the experience is good.
The Pick up point at central station in Milan is very far especially if you have heavy luggages. The office is completely hidden and no signs to find it.
6.6
May 13, 2017
Nothing I didn't like
8.2
May 12, 2017
Good overall trip with the car all together from the airport to airport. Car was good, everything was perfect
check on which fuel your car is working on. They told us benzin but the car was working on diesel
8.4
May 12, 2017
Quick and easy drop-off at Ciampino Airport.
There were dents/scratches all over the car, including inside, but this was not initially shown on the rental form I'd signed, so I had to go back to the desk; that,s why it took a long time for the pick-up.
5.8
May 11, 2017
Everything was just fine
9.0
JeffreyMay 10, 2017
the service was excellent.
the road was closed so it was hard to return the car.
8.6
UgoMay 8, 2017
Everything was perfect
9.6
PaulMay 8, 2017
We requested a Mercedes E200 automatic with a built in GPS as we had 4 tall adults and 4 bags. We also needed an automatic as the driver can only drive an automatic. We did not get the car we booked, or similar. We ended up with a tiny Mercedes A class with no GPS. The trip was very squashed
6.2
May 7, 2017
good car, friendly staff at pick up and drop off
staff at counter seemed a bit disorganised
7.0
FUSUNMay 6, 2017
Perfect service
8.2
May 4, 2017
Right price, no queue at pickup nor return, friendly personnel
Car was same class but not exact same model
8.4
kassimMay 4, 2017
The car given to me was beyond my expectation. Too good
Everything was perfect
8.0
AndrewMay 3, 2017
There was no direction from the Venice office regarding the drop off location / procedure at Rome. Also, I had tried twice to call the Rome office to get information. Both times the call rang out.
6.2
May 3, 2017
Excellent counter location.
Returning spot was difficult find for first time driver. Car was down-graded.
6.4
May 3, 2017
Car type and condition. Terminal pick up/drop off.
Length of time to wait before I saw an agent and then the administration process was far too long.
6.6
May 1, 2017
Difficult to find office and a long way to walk from Arrivals and back to Departures in Catania
7.2
May 1, 2017
Upgraded to the station wagon. Perfect size for the motorways yet small enough to dive around narrow roads.
Communication no reply to endless emails when we wanted to make changes to drop off point.
7.2
BarryApril 28, 2017
Excellent staff at Catania Airport, both in the office and at the pick up in car park.
8.8
KristerApril 26, 2017
Good car, confortable and safe.
Car was unwashed after standing long under a tree on Rental area.
6.2
April 26, 2017
The car model
Toll fees
8.4
April 23, 2017
The car was in good condition, except the exterior was not clean (the front glass needed to be cleaned for visibility). Good quality-price ratio.
No sign to direct the first time customer to the office. Only one person in the office - if one customer has a problem, others had to wait. No English spoken. Could have an online chat there to connect to customer service.
5.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Italy
Very good
7.80556 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Maggiore in other countries