Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HermanMay 22, 2017
Very quick and help. Good and perfect car.
All good.
7.2
DouglasMay 22, 2017
Friendly staff
When we got to counter they said they had no cars ready!
8.8
May 22, 2017
Carla at the counter
9.2
May 21, 2017
The excellent service and friendliness of the staff
Trying to sell you extra items
9.0
StephenMay 20, 2017
How helpful the people were at the counter and how easy it was to find Hertz.
We were a little disappointed that we didn't get the Fiat 500 L that we expected instead we got a Fiat Tipo. The Tipo was fine tho.
7.2
May 19, 2017
Shuttle
7.0
May 19, 2017
Cost
Nothing
8.4
May 19, 2017
Counter staff didn't give any helpful tips for autostrade or inner city taxes
7.8
May 18, 2017
Ease of pick up
Nothing
6.8
May 17, 2017
When we picked up car only one service desk was working. When one more desk opened the line went faster. But anyway we expected the pickup would take less time than almost an hour.
6.2
May 15, 2017
The pick up staff was great and the car was as expected.
The navigation system was sporadic. It froze up a couple of times and seemed to be 'confused' about exactly where we were at least twice. It led us astray once on our Way to Orvieto.
5.8
May 14, 2017
Easy to find the collection point and a very friendly and helpful guy that sorted my car out.
Both
9.4
GiovanniMay 12, 2017
Ease of location, helpful staff
No problems
8.2
HamidMay 11, 2017
Car i picked was not available
7.0
DinoMay 6, 2017
Excellent helpful service from all the staff
Knowledge of Location of gas station near the rental location
9.2
corbinMay 5, 2017
office was closed on a mid week day at 3pm .We had to park nearly a half mile away in a train station lot & walk back with all the luggage.
7.2
May 2, 2017
Nice sized car with automatic transmission.
Pick up was in a different location and only the driver was picked up. Families had to wait more then an hour on the airport before the driver came back. Mothers with children had a hard time waiting.
6.6
May 1, 2017
The staff at the drop off were very helpful, polite and answered all concerns
The staff at collection could not or did not explain the receipt I had to sign which was all in italian
6.0
May 1, 2017
Good new cars
Poor information for using the car..
7.4
April 23, 2017
Staff a time of pickup was very friendly and helpful--A+
9.0
MartinApril 19, 2017
Staff was very helpfull. Alitalia change my flight schedule - i hire late night and they wait for me.
9.2
April 14, 2017
The car was in great condition and ran very well. It was available on time and the agreed pick-up location. No complaints at all.
-
8.0
April 12, 2017
The car was brand new
The waiting time to receive the car
7.6
MAURIZIOApril 9, 2017
everything was perfect, car, staff extremely helpful and very efficient. fantastic service thank you hertz
absolutely nothing wrong
9.4
April 2, 2017
Great car...easy check in. Upgraded us.
The Hertz office in downtown Genoa was closed on a Saturday afternoon so we had to drop the car out at the airport. Fortunately we allowed ourselves enough time to do this.
7.6
March 29, 2017
One windscreen wiper did not work, fortunately the on the passenger side. Also when we picked up the car, at 9.30pm, there was a lighted spanner on the dashboard lights, probably the non functioning windscreen wiper. Could not find anything about it in the car handbook.
6.0
GIROLAMOMarch 27, 2017
Everything
The seats were stained
8.4
GordonMarch 27, 2017
The car was Walking distance In Milan Bergamo airport
Did not no how to get out of car park poor sign posting did not no you had to take a ticket to get out Ant then you had go through another car park to get out once out was very handy to motorway other people where having the same problem
9.8
KenMarch 24, 2017
Member of Staff - Laura was very pleasant and helpful. We were upgraded to an automatic car with a great specification.
I did not realise that the upgrade was not a 4X4 and as we were going to a ski resort we did have a few traction problems which would not have been an issue in a 4X4.
8.8
March 20, 2017
Staff very efficient and friendly .
Car did not have USB port
8.8
March 20, 2017
The car was a VW Passat estate dci. There was insufficient power with 4 people and a child. insufficicient room in the rear with a child seat fitted. Child seat cost was ridiculous. I could have bought one for much less, or paid much less to bring one on the flight. Hertz tried to sell extended insurance that we had already paid for.
6.4
March 20, 2017
Since there are early flights, Hertz & other hire company should consider to put someone at the desk earlier than 8.00 clock. In fact, the drop off system with the box-key is not pleasant. The lady at the desk said: "Even if you drop the key at 5.30, you are responsible of the car until 8.00". That´s totally unfair, since I rented car till 5.30.
7.6
March 17, 2017
Average car
Windows dirty.
5.6
PrashanthMarch 4, 2017
Car condition and staff response
8.2
SteenMarch 1, 2017
A very nice car.
The car was not clean, and when we pointed it out, evereone was at lunch so we had to wait an hour if we wanted a clean car. Hertz tried to sell an insurance we already got, first when I asked them to call Rental Cars, I got an explenation about insurance issues, and it turned out that we where fully insured.
6.4
AntoninoFebruary 28, 2017
The guys over there was FANTASTIC
9.4
CarmelFebruary 26, 2017
The car was ok
To take the car we wait to long time becuase behind the counter there was only one person for more then 12 clients
7.6
February 19, 2017
Nice car. Friendly helpfull staff
had to wait around a little during car puck up
7.6
February 6, 2017
Rapid turnover
8.6
pietroJanuary 21, 2017
Fast service. Politeness and professionalism. Upgrade granted to higher model of the car booked (I had requested a 500 L and I got the 500 X. Awesome). Well done Hertz.
I liked everything.
9.4
GiovanniJanuary 16, 2017
All the service was ok, and the facility to pick the car up in Comiso and then drop ti off in Catania.
8.6
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
7.0
January 15, 2017
Upgrade Car brand new Winter tirés
7.4
January 13, 2017
Reliable car
Little space on driver seat
8.2
RafaelJanuary 12, 2017
The car size Was perfect for 6 adults
The price was too high And there were so littke space for suitcase. The size of bagage was good fortwp suitcases only.
7.8
January 10, 2017
Could not find a nearby petrol station that accepts my credit cards.
8.6
January 10, 2017
i like the service at the pickup and the dropoff the service was excellent
Ι didnt like that was an extra cost for snowchains (the police if you dont have, youpay ...next they can cost alarms? )
7.4
AlexandrosJanuary 8, 2017
Clean car, very extremely helpful staff
Although the car was at the requested category, we got a Fiat Qubo which was a quite strange car for a road trip (more like a mini van).
9.0
January 7, 2017
Helpful directions for leaving the pick-up area. No fuss approach to returning the car.
The "upgrade" I was given was from a hatchback to a people carrier, without consultation. Therefore my driving satisfaction was not as it should have been. If the upgrade was because no small hatchbacks were available I would have preferred to have been offered a larger hatchback.
7.2
IOANNISJanuary 6, 2017
I ordered a 4wheel drive, i got a front wheel drive. Difficult to find where to give the car back! Car was not washed.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Italy
Very good
7.82768 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy