Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 6, 2017
Rapid turnover
8.6
pietroJanuary 21, 2017
Fast service. Politeness and professionalism. Upgrade granted to higher model of the car booked (I had requested a 500 L and I got the 500 X. Awesome). Well done Hertz.
I liked everything.
9.4
GiovanniJanuary 16, 2017
All the service was ok, and the facility to pick the car up in Comiso and then drop ti off in Catania.
8.6
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
7.0
January 15, 2017
Upgrade Car brand new Winter tirés
7.4
January 13, 2017
Reliable car
Little space on driver seat
8.2
RafaelJanuary 12, 2017
The car size Was perfect for 6 adults
The price was too high And there were so littke space for suitcase. The size of bagage was good fortwp suitcases only.
7.8
January 10, 2017
Could not find a nearby petrol station that accepts my credit cards.
8.6
January 10, 2017
i like the service at the pickup and the dropoff the service was excellent
Ι didnt like that was an extra cost for snowchains (the police if you dont have, youpay ...next they can cost alarms? )
7.4
AlexandrosJanuary 8, 2017
Clean car, very extremely helpful staff
Although the car was at the requested category, we got a Fiat Qubo which was a quite strange car for a road trip (more like a mini van).
9.0
January 7, 2017
Helpful directions for leaving the pick-up area. No fuss approach to returning the car.
The "upgrade" I was given was from a hatchback to a people carrier, without consultation. Therefore my driving satisfaction was not as it should have been. If the upgrade was because no small hatchbacks were available I would have preferred to have been offered a larger hatchback.
7.2
IOANNISJanuary 6, 2017
I ordered a 4wheel drive, i got a front wheel drive. Difficult to find where to give the car back! Car was not washed.
6.2
GianlucaJanuary 3, 2017
Got un upgrade, courtesy of staff. As there were many people waiting they were offering coffer to all people in line.
At 7.15 no personnel to check out the car. I always prefer to check the car with a responsible staff of the station
8.2
December 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing to report
8.8
November 20, 2016
Speed upgrade
7.8
ColinNovember 16, 2016
Car was clean Palma staff were very helpful with ensuring the gps was working and in English.
Car was a little large for small Italian villages, but we had to take a larger car because it had a gaps. Car had to to have oil added fare only one weeks use. It probably was not checked for this.
8.0
DavidNovember 14, 2016
would have really liked to get the actual car I booked and not something similar.
8.0
November 6, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off to different location
Insurance cover was expensive
8.0
November 6, 2016
When we returned the car, the person who collected the key did not open the office. Ans she did not check the car.
7.2
November 6, 2016
Staff helpful after initial issues highlighted on what we dod not like opposite.
initial car offered was filthy inside and covered in dog hair and footprints. Smell was also not good.
6.4
November 4, 2016
Very helpful speak English
9.6
JohnOctober 30, 2016
The car was excellent and the staff very polite and helpful.
9.0
grahamOctober 29, 2016
Friendly staff.
Car was not checked with me upon the return of the car
7.8
October 23, 2016
The rental price was reasonable & allowed me to afford the accident insurance as well. The gentleman in the office kept track of our international license after we forgot it at the office.
Slow checkout process. (My inability to converse in Italian - but that is my fault.)
8.4
October 22, 2016
Directions to our destination were very good, staff was helpfull. Drop off was very efficient and easy
Extra costs for damage and liability insurances.
8.4
HendrikOctober 21, 2016
The car was not clean under the 6th and 7th seat. It was a smaller car then expected. A VW Touran is smaller than a Ford Galaxy.
4.8
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Counter staff were excellent 10 out of 10
The final cost was very high for what we got.
7.4
October 17, 2016
Happy with everything.
no problem.
8.8
October 16, 2016
Assistance from Hertz personnel at Rome airport. They were understanding, helpful and fluent in English.
8.4
October 14, 2016
Quick and easy
Vehicle
7.8
October 12, 2016
very friendly and helpful Hertz staff. everything was perfect.
9.8
October 9, 2016
The car the simplicity and how quick it was to pick up the car
After one day the warning light showed that the tyre pressure were down!
9.0
October 4, 2016
Location of Hertz desk in terminal and short walk to pick-up. Pleasant and helpful staff member, especially when it transpired that there appeared to be an 'issue' re the car booked. After a couple of calls, told 'a' car will be available in 10-15 minutes as it was being washed. Pleasant staff at drop-off.
Waiting for 30+ minutes in queue at terminal desk. Having to keep asking staff at pick-up re arrival of car after 15, 25, 35 minutes before it eventually turned up. Being told there were no problems only to discover on checking that there was a small dent and several, albeit small scratches, thus involving return to office. Finding drop-off access!
7.4
October 2, 2016
long waiting time to pickup the keys. long line of people. low capacity to support the requests for pickup
7.8
September 30, 2016
All the cars at Cagliari that morning were filthy (covered in dust), they'd had a storm the night before. Like most other people my concern was that we were unable to check the car. This fact should have been written on our rental agreement.Fortunately there was no damage above what had been marked but .......
7.4
September 30, 2016
Low power in the Fiat Punto.
7.8
marcoSeptember 30, 2016
Parma Airport is quite small and there only appears to be one rental company so locating the desk is simple
I was in a queue of 5 people and with only 2 assistants the delay of more than 20 minutes to obtain the car I had pre-ordered and paid for was unacceptable.
7.8
ZiyadSeptember 28, 2016
Service and car
Nill
8.6
paoloSeptember 28, 2016
professionalità e cordialità
8.6
AlvydaSeptember 26, 2016
The car was clean and in a good condition; the counter staff spoke good english.
Although there were only three people before us, it took us nearly an hour to pick up a car: there was only one employee working at the rental desk and, for unknown reasons, the procedure with other clients seemed to last for ages...
6.8
September 26, 2016
It was very easy to get the car, find it and then drive out from the airport.
8.6
September 25, 2016
very helpful staff at check in desk at airport
nothing
8.6
September 25, 2016
The car, the staff and how fast it was.
Everything went ok.
9.0
September 20, 2016
Loved the car, Peugeot 2008
Getting to the Hertz office both on arrival and departure
7.4
September 19, 2016
the car is quite good
it took too long to pick up the car
8.2
September 18, 2016
Takes far too long to pick up car. Why can you not just swipe credit card, scan my passport, and driving licence. The operator had to type lots of info into their system, crazy in this day and age! Lots of other people waiting for cars to, a long time wasted for me.
7.4
catherineSeptember 17, 2016
Hassle free.easy to locate. Good staff.
Car needed a wash especially around non visible areas eg door jambs.
8.6
September 16, 2016
Hard to find pick up desc
8.2
VibhaSeptember 15, 2016
Quality of pick up and drop off services. A good surprise to discover GPS availability while option was not included in our order.
8.8
September 14, 2016
Good car, low on diesel cost.
Nil
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Italy
Very good
7.93426 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy