Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CarolineAugust 15, 2017
The pick up time was better than other car hire companies in past. The car was brand new. We paid a small extra for upgrade. The drop off was super quick and easy
Nothing all good. Would defo use again
8.4
August 15, 2017
Nice car with parking camera easy to drive
None
6.8
August 13, 2017
Very helpful and have good cars
Time to getvthe car . Too many people in the line and just two employee on the desk
7.4
JosephAugust 13, 2017
All was good No complains what so ever
Nothing
9.0
August 11, 2017
The nice, friendly and helpful service.
Find the main reception to pick up the car. The state and condition of the car, damaged and dirty.
6.6
RobertAugust 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff who had very good English. The car was immaculate.
We were waiting quite a while to collect the car.
7.2
StephenAugust 9, 2017
Friendly staff, at both collection and return of the car, who did not try to pressurise me into taking on 'extras' such as excess insurance.
The Mercedes A Class was presumably in the group of vehicle that I ordered - but the boot space was too small for four adult's luggage. This should be made clear on the description of each group.
9.4
MarcelloAugust 9, 2017
Very good service especially the lady at the desk
Parking area in Bergamo is very poor
8.2
August 8, 2017
RETURN PROCEDURE
WAITING FOR 2.5 HOURS TO COLLECT THE CAR
6.8
August 8, 2017
Fast, and CC very god
Cost bit high. As always Italian car rental deposit is confusing to UK. Dropping car off no where to park but was easy
7.8
August 8, 2017
Excellent service and help
The boot space is not big enough as described in the car description
7.4
August 7, 2017
Easy location to find in airport, and competitive rental cost
Car was not wiped down and clean on the inside.
5.6
August 7, 2017
if you dont' buy insurance in GoldCar, the staff became not so friendly.
6.8
AntónioAugust 4, 2017
We rented a Gps and it was very expensive and Didn't work well
7.0
MarkAugust 4, 2017
Great friendly service - fast paperwork
Nothing
7.2
MartialAugust 1, 2017
not getting the initial preferred car.
5.4
August 1, 2017
Staff really helpful, shuttle to and from airport super fast!
No complaints
8.0
July 31, 2017
It was my first time in Italy with a car and we all enjoyed. The staff in Goldcar helped us very much.
I rented the car in Milan and dropped off in Verona. The price to leave in another city was high.
8.8
July 31, 2017
Fairly easy process but could be designed to be a lot quicker.
The car had a large crease in the front wing and a hub cap missing.
7.0
July 31, 2017
Very long time to pick up car.
7.8
July 30, 2017
Fast drop off.
Very small car. Not similar size.Pushy staff to take out your car insurance we didn't want. Some "problem " when credit card wasn't accepted for the other option.
5.8
July 30, 2017
Long waiting in line to get the car
5.8
AlfredJuly 29, 2017
Brand new car, Very economical. Local rep Gaetano very helpful.
Nothing
8.6
July 29, 2017
Great service and was given a complimentary 4G wifi box which was nice
Nothing
6.4
July 27, 2017
The location for picking up the car was outside the airport about 3 km. It was not specified on the website when renting it. however there was a ery efficient navette
7.4
July 27, 2017
Quite fair service, staff smiling and kind even they was quite busy (is summer time)
wasn't a very good car for my expectation, even someone consider that model quite "trend", wasn't present another choice as car shown in website but it's fine, doesn't really matter.
8.2
July 27, 2017
VW Polo was a vey nice and smart car. I particularly liked the front and back location sensors and parking camera
It had only 5 gears and was a little underpowered compared to my Audi. The satnav kept losing a signal in parts of Rome.
7.6
LauraJuly 26, 2017
The counter staff (Sofia) was extremely helpful and nice. Great service!
6.6
July 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.0
RaviJuly 24, 2017
Good experience overall. No haggling when it came to returning the car. Pleasantly surprised by the ease. Thank you.
A little sign at Arrivals or in the booking to indicate location of the rental desk would be useful.
6.8
RichardJuly 22, 2017
Very good service will definitely use again next year
7.2
JessicaJuly 22, 2017
We got a brand new car..Staff very friendly specialy at carpark
7.6
PatrickJuly 22, 2017
staff friendly.car good.
staff trying to sell insurance i already had.
8.4
July 21, 2017
Excellent service, helpfulness of staff was extraordinary. Smooth and fast rental process
8.6
PiersJuly 20, 2017
Excellent. Easy ,painless service. Expensive extra insurance but ok for peace of mind.Will use this service again.
9.0
MichaelJuly 19, 2017
It was not clear that I had to ring the off airport Goldcar office to request a pick up.
6.6
July 18, 2017
Just the right size car for my needs
looks like there was a lot of tabacco within one of the cars internal recesses
8.4
July 18, 2017
Length of time to check in. Very slow counter staff.
No one at office to return car to.
6.2
July 17, 2017
courtesy of staff and price
poor car accessory (eg. no USB), lots of scratches on the car not claimed
8.0
July 17, 2017
Return parkinh tricky to find..
7.6
MichaelJuly 16, 2017
Everyone was helpful and friendly good service
8.4
AgnesJuly 16, 2017
Staff are amazing and very helpful. I'll definitely book org you again. Many thanks
8.2
July 16, 2017
Wait at the airport for pick-up.
7.8
July 15, 2017
Signage of drop off at milan linate was not clear and it was very difficult to find.
7.0
July 15, 2017
Perfect condition of car, clean, new one.
9.0
July 14, 2017
Staff were knowledable and quick Friendly
When returning car there is a separate gate just for their company-have to be mindful of this fact or you will have to go in a circle-staff should tell you this as a FYI
7.4
July 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Pick up Goldcar counter had technical problems.
7.4
HernanJuly 13, 2017
Good services
Additional payments for driving
6.8
July 12, 2017
The staff in the counter
Nothing
8.8
July 12, 2017
The windshield was damaged with some glue and there was no glass cleaner in the system.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Italy
Very good
7.23 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy