Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 19, 2018
I did like the professionality of the staff
the car was not in good condition infact there were few thinks broken in the inside of the car
7.4
DominicFebruary 19, 2018
The service was perfect
I was surprised (my fault as I did not check my booking) that Goldcar was not at the airport. however the shuttle service was very quick so it mattered less
7.6
johnFebruary 18, 2018
Friendly helpful staff Ease of pickup from Airport Handy petrol station prior top drop off easy to find when leaving autostrada near airport
9.0
ToninoFebruary 8, 2018
price and pick up position
poor service at the desk.
7.6
PaulFebruary 5, 2018
Mia facut plăcere să colaborez cu ei și sunt extrem de deschiși, gata să te ajute... Foarte,foarte buni.
8.8
emadFebruary 3, 2018
Staff was perfect and polite
Nothing
8.6
SergeyJanuary 26, 2018
First car they offered was smoked inside, then they replaced it on a new one which was bigger for the same price
8.8
January 22, 2018
Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely car.
8.8
January 7, 2018
Kindness
Nothing
7.6
SuejenJanuary 5, 2018
The car was not in full operating conditions as I had a signal of missing liquid for breaks during the turning on period of the engine and it did not have washing liquid for the front glass.
4.8
January 4, 2018
First car offered the cigarette lighter did not work hence unable to power Satnav, GoldCar not that keen on exchanging the car initially.
6.4
LauraJanuary 2, 2018
Helpfulness of counter staff
Only one member of staff at counter at car pick-up, so very long queue and waiting time, despite the member of staff doing a sterling job.
6.8
December 31, 2017
Helpful staff, great condition of the car
My flight arrived very early and the office opened at 8am so I had to wait over 30 minutes
8.4
cesareDecember 30, 2017
no rental agency at Malpensa terminal 2 (from where I was flying)
8.0
December 25, 2017
Nice car, very friendly staff
I had to add a few scratches to the contract, which took about 20-25 minutes
8.2
December 18, 2017
see above
to wait too long
7.2
PietroDecember 12, 2017
all inclusive price , no hidden extras , easy pickup locations , not having to worry about any dents,scratches to the car and very helpful staff and I would rent a car from Goldcar again.
no issues
9.2
DANDecember 11, 2017
the tank for windows washing was empty
8.6
December 2, 2017
Low fuel consumption
Car tyres was not in good condition Had to replace a tyre
7.0
November 28, 2017
IT was easy to find the company e to take the car
It was given to me a different car and it was fixed an hour to take the car not good for me (I had to wait an hour in the agency)
5.6
November 27, 2017
great staff! super helpful team, good with customers, and convenient shuttle would totally come back!
nothing really haha!
9.2
November 25, 2017
The alternative Lancia car Very clumsy interior
7.0
November 20, 2017
stff kindness at parking pick-up and return
9.2
StavrosNovember 19, 2017
it was the first time i rent a car out of my country excellent service amazing assistant from the employee of your company if i recall correct his name...gulielmo gulieto ...reallu sorry cannot remember correct his name Amazing person ...helped us a lot thank u
9.4
November 14, 2017
price
no Goldcar agent at pick-up/drop-off, need to physically go back and forth to counter inside airport for any issue
7.6
AnamariaNovember 13, 2017
Pro staff
8.8
November 13, 2017
All okay
Car had to be changed because of low tyrs
8.0
MichaelNovember 11, 2017
Great staff, car was a panda with no power at all After I booked a smart4 but it did the job.
All good
6.8
November 9, 2017
Very nice service.
10.2
ErmelindaNovember 5, 2017
The staff was very very nice and polite . They helped me a lot
9.0
November 5, 2017
Excellent value
7.2
November 5, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff at both pick up and drop off.
Found desk easily in terminal but then directed to different desk in Car Park B for collection and signs to this were confusing.
8.8
November 1, 2017
Nice car. Good value for money
There was more damage on the car than initially marked. No one checked the car when I returned it leaving me unsure if they will charge for something.
7.8
LarsNovember 1, 2017
No windscreen wash liquid, not one single drop!!!
7.2
October 31, 2017
Kindness and eficiency of the employees
Long cue at arrival
7.4
lauraOctober 29, 2017
Marco's courtesy
9.2
BennyOctober 29, 2017
Economical
8.2
JohnOctober 25, 2017
Very positive experience. Very helpful staff.
9.0
October 23, 2017
ALL ok!!
If I could arrange Extension by a call , I would keep the car for one day more
9.0
October 22, 2017
Really good value rental
Very slow picking the car up, just under an hour, very different to my previous experiences with Goldcar.
7.6
October 19, 2017
Fast check out
Long wait to check in. Long walk to Goldcar lot
8.2
October 19, 2017
Staff
Hving to pay a fuel surcharge
7.4
AlanOctober 18, 2017
Counter staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Nothing
8.8
October 17, 2017
Conditions of the car
Price of the deposit if we didn’t make the super relax insurance
7.2
IrmaOctober 15, 2017
Smooth process. A new car. Customer service was the best!
Locating the rental office at Fiumicino was very hard and the representative at the phone and at the chat could not help because they didn't know either. It took me half an hour in a taxi ride to find it.
7.6
October 13, 2017
Desk easy to find Helpful staff Easy drop off
Car windscreen filthy, especially inside. Boot of car too small. The Fiesta which I wanted was unavailable so I had the Citroen C3. No handbook so didn't know how to work the cruise control. No proper washer fluid for windscreen (there was water only). Proper washer fluid cleans off the dirt and grease from screen.
6.2
LucianaOctober 12, 2017
To get a Ford Fiesta and the easiness at the desk since it was the 3rd time I rented with rhem and did not have to give all my details again.
On goldcar website it was written that they r open feom 7:00AM but I found out it was not correct, thus at my return I only could drop the car keys with nobody doing the check-out. Moreover the amount blocked on my card. It is very high and should be released much quicker.
8.4
BaldvinssonOctober 12, 2017
Í líke your service
8.0
October 12, 2017
Helpfulness off counter staff, went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Offered advice for local parking. Very helpful and great English.
Stains on the seats inside the car.
7.4
GilmarOctober 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The car was not clean and it's conditions was not the best. Scratches everywhere and some small damages.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Italy
Very good
7.26 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.