Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PANTELISFebruary 13, 2017
no open gas station 06.30 in the morning all the roads around airport
8.2
February 3, 2017
The way the lady dealt with us at the desk. Explained everything very well and easy to understand. We had problems with the CC but she solved everything efficient and quick. Would definitely rent with Goldcar again.
Nothing really but if I would have to mention anything, it is confusing to book online when it comes to finding full comprehensive car rental without excess.
7.8
January 30, 2017
I got an almost complimentary insurance with my rental
The staff at the counter did not gave me the keys of the car and when I went to pick it up the personnel did not had it either so had to wait for 20 minutes before they could find it.
8.8
January 30, 2017
The person at the counter was very helpful and professional
Unfortunately, there was a line at the counter when I picked up the car, so the wait was very long
7.4
GlennJanuary 24, 2017
Service Friendly
9.8
StevenJanuary 23, 2017
Polite counter staff car holding location support.
Car already had damage to rear offside door and front that was a little disappointing.
6.6
PiotrJanuary 17, 2017
Fast and easy rent.
9.4
January 12, 2017
Staff Office based in airport
Hard to find Goldcar area in car park. Not at all clear what to do upon return. Would like a member of staff available to view the car upon return to ensure no issues are raised later on.
8.0
January 9, 2017
it took too long at the counter to take the car.
6.0
GIANLUCAJanuary 4, 2017
car is ok
Check the car before to depart from the airport, damages aren't annotated on the car documents.
7.2
December 13, 2016
fast and efficient service
nothing to dislike
9.0
DanDecember 5, 2016
Everything, especially the professional friendly staff and the quality of the car
It took about 15 minutes before the shuttle to the rental car park arrived at Florence airport. The rest went really fast and smoothly.
10.0
December 1, 2016
On pick up the Gold Car representative was extremely helpful, he went over what was and what wasnt included, insurance excess etc, he was meticulous in checking over the car with us before handover.
8.0
CatherineDecember 1, 2016
No surprises with the car. Perfect
8.8
November 21, 2016
Quick a very friendly service
The amount of the deposit
8.6
November 14, 2016
Great location and good staff
9.0
CharlesNovember 12, 2016
Good service at the counter of goldcar
7.4
SebastianNovember 10, 2016
Nice and clean car, prompt service on receipt car
The waiting time for pickup at the airport, No mats in the car, Low oil level in the engine,
7.8
October 29, 2016
How to use the computer of the car to don't have an overspeed.
Have to pay an extra fee for administrative services of the gold car, when we get a fine.
9.0
October 23, 2016
It was quite difficult to find the place of the shuttle bus to take me to the car pick up place.
7.8
October 23, 2016
I would.
We did not receive the car we requested. The car was very scratched. We were told not to worry about the exterior as we had full insurance. Still. The car should have been in better condition.
6.2
LorisOctober 19, 2016
Quality and condition of the car and friendly and proffessionalism of the agent.
9.8
October 17, 2016
Good car to drive, clear explanations. Helpful courteous staff
Rather worried about damage I found which I hadn't done. On return was assured company already knew, should have confirmed this on collection but it was dark!
9.2
KamalOctober 17, 2016
Value for money Spacious car
Fuel policy can be improved, just charge the market price with a small surcharge, no need for the extra penalty. May be worth finding another insurance company to reduce the full insurance cost on clients which is expensive.
8.4
October 16, 2016
The assistant at Goldcar was very helpful and understanding
The explanation of the costs for insurance and fuel was not clear and the assistant was too quick to try to sell the extras.
8.2
October 16, 2016
The car was checked for the smallest scratch. The possibility of being charged potentially considerable amount for the tiniest scratch was quite stressful
6.4
JohnOctober 16, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good value.
Nothing really
8.4
AlexanderOctober 12, 2016
- Good attitude - Small line - Fast processing - Car was almost new (just 2-3.000 kms)
The only issue with the Rental company was that it was located outside the airport and we had to go there by a shuttle bus, which was coming every 15 minutes. The line was quite big, so we didn't make on the first one and had to wait for another. In total spent more than an hour to get the car.
6.8
October 9, 2016
Price
Changing the car to a less powerful model.
7.0
EraldoOctober 9, 2016
The lady at the copunter was very helpful and explained everything very clearly to me about renting the car and insurance etc.
8.8
October 5, 2016
Desk was super friendly and car was amazing.
Insurace "scaring" is always an issue/topic with Goldcar.
8.8
GianpaoloSeptember 29, 2016
I asked for a receipt of the cost, still not received...
7.4
September 27, 2016
The little car was very good, easy to handle and had a very good lock which made turning in small spaces helpful.
It was slightly bewildering driving into terminal 2 at Malpensa airport, and although I had my two bright grandchildren with me we really had to keep our eyes really focused onto the signs.
8.6
September 21, 2016
We had to wait for over 2 hours to get the car. This was partly the length of the queue and also partly that despite saying we would be collecting the car at 10:30am the car was not ready until 1pm. With two children under three this meant a horrendous wait in the office.
7.0
GarethSeptember 21, 2016
Better directions at the airport to the rental desk.
My understanding was that when I booked I had FULL insurance cover but I was sold additional cover by the desk staff.
6.4
September 20, 2016
ok
Nothing in particular
8.8
September 20, 2016
First car company I've used (and I've used many) that would not rent me a car because I didnt have an International Driving License. My wife had one and they were helpful at getting the contract rewritten in her name, but it took a long time. I had been warned that I needed an IDL so I cant blame anybody but myself, but of course it was annoying.
8.2
MohammedSeptember 18, 2016
The reservation is held for up to 6 hours from the time you are supposed to pick it up, so our reservation is cancelled
7.6
RosmarieSeptember 17, 2016
Our rating is extremely positive. This is because we had an unlucky situation that my boyfriend who has originally made the booking has forgot his driving license. Nevertheless, we called the support office (late at 22:00) and they have re-booked another car free of charge. Thanks for the support lady who was very caring and friendly :) Thanks!
Just one hint to find Goldcar office. It is just beside the airport (3 minutes walk). Not hard to find.
9.4
September 16, 2016
If you pay this insurance (not cheap), the fact we could drop the car and jump in the bus to go to the Airport...because we were late !
We were waiting about 25' the bus to pick us up to go to the offices
7.2
paulSeptember 15, 2016
The lady who carried out the booking lisanna was very helpful and pleasent spoke good english. The car was fairly clean with only a few defects that i noticed.
Collection was a little slow more staff are required at the counter
8.4
JasonSeptember 14, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Relatively new car.
I was not aware that I had to take the shuttle to the rental office. Than it took me 25 minutes waiting for the shuttle as there was a large group waiting before us.
8.0
September 14, 2016
The car was just what we wanted. Also, the drop-off reception lady was excellent and reassuring about the issue which I refer to in the "not like" box.Also, I got the sense that the whole team really wanted to succeed and please the customer.
There were two problems on the pickup, one was that there was a little too much of the hard sell to take out extra insurance, which we didn't need, but this may have been a legitimate wish to make sure that we were properly covered .The second was that there was some problem, which was not admitted, in the software for credit card acceptance.
6.4
MichaelSeptember 13, 2016
The flight was delayed over three hours and the young man at the desk kept open well after his office should have closed at midnight
The delay in picking up was caused by a couple of men who had booked a car but had not the correct documents. The young man at the desk tried to move them on but he kept his cool and stood firm. The men went away affter about 30 minutes!
8.8
September 7, 2016
Francesca was brilliant .
8.4
MarcoSeptember 7, 2016
Car as requested Staff
Waiting time for shuttle bus from airport
9.0
September 1, 2016
Helpful on return
Spent a lot of time at pick up trying to persuade me to take additional insurance. This slowed the whole collection process.
7.2
HannoAugust 31, 2016
Extra insurance, it was very expensive.
7.6
August 31, 2016
- Offered an upgrade - New car - Inbuilt GPS
- Not much time was given to rad T&Cs and after checking I found that these were in Italian (I do not understand)
7.6
August 30, 2016
The staff, very helpful and nice. I also had a choice in cars. It was a great car, just what we needed.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Italy
Very good
7.49655 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy