Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Good size vehicle Easy to locate @ Marco Polo Airport
The air conditioning did not work which made the drive from Venice extremely uncomfortable. For a premium car (Mercedes less than 2 months old) this is not acceptable. The staff at Europcar were unable to process any sort of discount and explained it must be a computer / electronic fault which didn't help us.
6.6
May 19, 2017
GREAT SERVICE
9.6
DovydasMay 16, 2017
Location of the helpdesk. Location of the pickup/drop off parking lot. Staff and the car it self.
can't think of anything at the moment.
9.2
DIJANAMay 15, 2017
The car was almost brand new, very clean, easy to pick up and drop off.
8.8
christoforosMay 14, 2017
Everything was great
Nothing
7.8
May 10, 2017
Quick efficient friendly service.
9.4
AndrewMay 9, 2017
Signs from Arrivals are confusing. Not Eurocars fault, blame the airport
8.2
johnMay 8, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at the airport both arriving and leaving
Time consuming paperwork picking the car up despite pre. booking
8.2
RoyMay 7, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
9.0
May 4, 2017
The car was in perfect condition. I don't know if it's a coincidence, but only with Europe car I get cars in good conditions. I rent a lot through Rentalcars for business trips, and usually the main problem in Italy is that providers give cars with a heavily damaged body (4 times out of 5), totally unsuitable for business trips.
8.4
WayneApril 29, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and helpful
Traffic getting there but not your problem
8.4
April 27, 2017
The car had gps. Comfertbell
8.4
April 18, 2017
Very professional staff with new and clean cars
I was not given the vehicle requested
8.8
April 17, 2017
Nice car fit all our luggage comfortable.
Service people need to be more patience for non speaking customers.
7.4
April 3, 2017
We got similar car, but it was with extra seats and in the end of our trip we needed it.
The steering wheel was dirty.
8.2
March 31, 2017
I have received the car in the same group, but not the car I wanted. The engine of the car was not so powerful that I have expected.
6.6
ChristineFebruary 20, 2017
Staff insdie the terminal were very polite and helpful
There were marks on the car and a missing hub cap when we picked it up. We photographed this as we were worried we would be blamed as noone had told us about them in advance
8.2
January 30, 2017
Speed and cleanliness. Europcar is the ebst of all the car rentals at malpensa
High price because of wintertyres
9.4
MikeJanuary 30, 2017
The Ad Blue warning message (needing refilling) came on as soon as we had driven 10 minutes from the airport. This was a service failure in our view.
7.0
January 13, 2017
The staff at Europcar were so helpful and friendly. Made our experience very easy!
7.8
JOHNJanuary 10, 2017
aok
EXTERIOR CLEANLINESS
7.4
January 9, 2017
fee for the driver's age under 25
8.4
AlexanderDecember 31, 2016
The whole experience was very nice, except the fact that somehow we had to pre-pay for the booking, it took 3 days to complete the procedure.
8.6
MarkDecember 31, 2016
Car was nearly new, and suited my driving style so I could concentrate on more important things (like staying on the right and looking left for the main dangers instead of right). Pickup and drop off couldn't have been easier
8.2
BilianaDecember 26, 2016
Perfect as usual
9.2
December 22, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.0
December 19, 2016
very pleasant staff at Bologna Artirpo
10.2
AnnaDecember 15, 2016
I booked fiat 500 mini specially for this trip taking me to a town with very narrow streets and expected this car to be provided. It was not available and instead I got the L format, not so appropriate for the location in question. When another small car option was requested by me I was suggested a Mini Cooper that required extra payment
8.6
AlexDecember 7, 2016
When I picked up the car,on the back door was a dent,while the guy from the desk told me the car is undamaged.it will be very unpleasant if accuse me that I damaged the car
9.2
November 23, 2016
Distance from terminal to pick up car too long. Would suggest valet service to terminal.
8.6
November 21, 2016
Upgrade to hybrid car was great.
The car was not parked on the parking spot where I was told it would be. The staff at pick up location at the car park was rude and not really helpful. The car was not cleaned at all after previous users.
6.6
GeorgeNovember 14, 2016
The manager on duty came to pick us up at port when we arrived in Milazzo.Fantastic service.Saved a lot of time.George Steyn
8.4
RazvanNovember 8, 2016
Upgrade, staff very friendly, easy location to get in and out.
The car had a deep dent in the bonnet not described in the condition report I had to find someone to fix that. Pity, otherwise top notch service.
9.4
JohnOctober 30, 2016
Upgrade & speed of in incheck and drop-off
9.8
October 24, 2016
The staff at the pick up point told us the vehicles not the same model as our booking and solved out all the problems. They showed very professional and helpful.
The staff at the counter tried very hard to seeking us to buy the full insurance and never told us the cars were not the same model as our booking. Once we rejected their propose, they asked me to sign all the documents and send us out to the pick up point immediately.
6.8
October 23, 2016
upgrade, ease of getting to the location from choice station
service was poor and complacent
6.8
VytautasOctober 18, 2016
Possibility to select model, possibility to upgrade (even if not used)
1. Cleanliness of car interior might be better 2. No windscreen washer fluid is annoying
8.2
DavidOctober 18, 2016
Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't want.
Off airport and very small car park area.
7.4
markOctober 17, 2016
The car was great on fuel and was good size. The lady at the office was perfect and very helpful. Thanks
That i had to return the car and come home... should have stayed another couple of weeks.. :)
7.6
CatalinOctober 15, 2016
Best value for the price, fast pick-up, helpfulness
Difficult to choose a specific car
8.6
October 10, 2016
Time spent to pick up the car Personel was correct but scarsely helpfull
6.8
VincentOctober 9, 2016
Maria found car for me a bot early so I could be on my way .
Staff did not do walk around car with me at rental time ( it was raining and all damage to car seemed to be noted -- bit I still like to point out items I might have seen) other wise very smooth.
7.8
October 9, 2016
Helpful staff suggesting different cars, then upgrading to a hybrid
Walk to Rental car area not well signposted, and car park too dark to asses damage late at night.
8.6
JohnOctober 5, 2016
The car supplied was a Renault Kadjar rather than the Audi A3 requested. It was quite a lot bigger than we really needed.
7.6
October 4, 2016
Very courteous
Tires a bit soft
8.8
October 3, 2016
Ease of booking and collection of car
Not knowing anything about the car and having to work it out for myself
8.8
October 2, 2016
clean car, everything ok
waiting for car (pick up)
7.6
PeterOctober 2, 2016
Europcar was able to provide me a car in Cefalu that I could drop off in Catania, while another provider could not.
7.4
October 2, 2016
Convenience at getting around
GPS not working.
6.8
ReginaldSeptember 30, 2016
Online process easy. Staff were excellent, car k excellent condition. Would use again.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Italy
Very good
7.706 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy