Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2017
The Alfa Romeo Guiletta fantastic car, and though powerful, used almost no fuel in the 4 days we used it.
8.4
October 29, 2017
drop-off location was not marked with logos as for some other big rental companies.
7.4
CynthiaOctober 23, 2017
We had to drop the car at Pisa Airport because of flights - lovely lady there- hassle free and efficient! Thanks Europcar. Great experience.
Nothing!
8.8
October 18, 2017
Very quick and efficient service
Nothing
9.6
JohnOctober 16, 2017
Drop off very smooth & quick
Not getting the same car as advertised
7.6
October 16, 2017
Very nice car and able to pick up and drop where we wanted. Very helpful staff.
No petrol at Bologna Airport and not informed of this by Europcar staff who could have easily advised nearest petrol stations to airport to use.
7.6
October 13, 2017
Very difficult to find Europcar at Catania airport
6.8
VeaceslavOctober 12, 2017
Very nice counter stuff.
Car not clean enaf inside especially windscreen . Had to stop and give a good clean for safe driving.
8.0
October 12, 2017
Excellent car and service. Service staff dealt with Saturday mad rush calmly.
Having to pick up my car from a different location. Although service staff did give me a lift there.
6.6
October 11, 2017
Very good treatment, good car
6.4
krzysztofOctober 9, 2017
Time of the service on both ways was really good, explanation of all details very accurate, short distance from the desk to the car.
It wasn’t cheap with this kind of the car as for the same money I would get VW Golf in other renting companies, and Fiesta which I had was so weak that it should not be used on mountains at all, really hard to get on the top of the hills. Apart from those I would say that it was good experience in overall.
7.6
MarkOctober 9, 2017
Speed of pickup, staff, price.
Car had some defects although none that actually caused any issues e.g. broken wing mirror casing.
8.0
JohnOctober 8, 2017
The car, although the same class as I booked, it was smaller, fewer features and under-powered. Disappointing.
8.0
October 8, 2017
The assignment was good
6.2
October 7, 2017
Ease of pickup. No hard sell by staff on upgrades and extras
No provision of instructions on operation of car. Little opportunity for familiarisation before being released on to the roads of Catania.
7.6
PaulOctober 3, 2017
Everything more or less went to plan. The car was fine but not an alfa.
Not the car I ordered. I know you say or similar but it was a disappointment.
6.0
RobertOctober 2, 2017
Quick no hassel rental.
Difficulty of finding the rental office in Florence. A zoom-in map with the booking confirmation showing the closest railway station / airport would help tremendously.
8.2
October 2, 2017
Nobody was available for drop-off even though it was during working hours
7.8
BrianOctober 2, 2017
New car
Hectic picking up the car in Florence. Seemed to have overbooked their cars!
7.4
OleksandrOctober 2, 2017
The car was new
Was different model than I ordered
6.2
September 28, 2017
The car was excellent. the staff were great and the car was very clean
8.2
VitalieSeptember 28, 2017
easy to locate, fast pick up, friendly people!
8.0
DarrellSeptember 28, 2017
Ease of finding desk and service
Rental carpark a little far especially if raining
7.4
September 27, 2017
Helpfulness of Europcar telephone helpdesk when needed to extend period of car hire.
Chose Europcar and the class of vehicle because I specifically needed a certain size of luggage compartment. Didn't get the same model vehicle, although the same class ... and the luggage compartment was smaller than required
7.8
September 26, 2017
When I saw that the insurance purchased online during the reservation was a "rentalcars.com" insurance, and not a "Europcar" insurance, I felt deceived. I would have wished that the insurance paid would be from the rental company, or at least that the guarantees (insurance deductible) would have been equal. I would ask a better communication.
8.6
September 26, 2017
Almost new very clean Renault, very economical
Manual but that is what I booked
8.2
September 25, 2017
The car was ok all systems working.
Seats were a bit dirty.
7.4
MarySeptember 25, 2017
Very good counter representative.
No lot attendant to go over car at time of pick up or return. There was damage to the car but we could not inform anyone there.
7.6
September 24, 2017
Excellent service cars are in excellent shape
8.8
September 23, 2017
Ease and speed of pick up and drop off
Very high fee to drop off at Malpensa airport instead of Linate.
8.8
RickySeptember 22, 2017
Quick and efficient check in. Friendly Staff.
7.0
September 22, 2017
Good quality car. Easy to drive
Sat nav was not intuitive and had no instructions. Drop off was not clearly indicated when arriving at airport.
8.2
BeverleySeptember 22, 2017
The issue I had with thrifty was quickly resolved by your customer service assistant I was very impressed and would book with car rentals again if the price was right
Nothing
7.6
KeithSeptember 20, 2017
Smooth smart pickup and put down
7.4
PeterSeptember 18, 2017
Service was very good in getting the car etc
Not a didn't like but maybe could do an instruction on the car eg reminder that flickers and wipers opposite side for Australians, where the park or handbrake is
7.4
September 16, 2017
No fuss car
Return of the car was slow and confused No signs at airport not enough staff on return not enough car parking on return All rentals at Bari a 400 m.walk
8.0
September 16, 2017
it was very easy.
trying to locate where the car pick up office was.
9.0
JenniferSeptember 15, 2017
Just about everything .
Nothing at all.
8.6
September 14, 2017
car we ordered. good condition, virtually new. Very efficient return service, return check took only a couple of minutes.
Not clear how to get car out through barrier from Europcar area of car park- but helpfully advised by staff in car return office on the same level. Surprised to pay extra for roadside assistance. When I have used Europcar in the past this has been part of the rental deal.
8.6
September 13, 2017
Car was really good. Good Service, helpful staff.
Takes a lot of time to get to the counter. Everything else was fine.
6.2
RuslanSeptember 13, 2017
transaction was smooth
all good
7.8
September 12, 2017
Great quality car. Quick pick-up.
Lack of GPS in a new car that has GPS as standard.
9.2
September 11, 2017
Staff member Irene was very helpful
8.8
HowardSeptember 11, 2017
Service from Europcar
THE CAR. Terrible choice of a fiat panda. Not good for a 2 hour drive.
8.8
September 11, 2017
The car
It was really slow picking up the car. 1 hour waiting in Florence ....
7.4
FeliceSeptember 10, 2017
The pick and drop off was done effectively and professional.
An acceptable transition on a previous booking.
7.0
September 10, 2017
Quick service. Telepass sensor for easier travelling.
Lack of power in car (Fiat Punto), not good for motorways.
7.4
September 10, 2017
Friendly staff.
Outside of the car was dirty (inside was clean). We had to ask the staff to clean it, which they helpfully did (but it was a 30 min delay). The windscreen washer water was empty.
7.2
CorradoSeptember 10, 2017
Easy communication
Nothing
9.0
September 9, 2017
Speed of check out of car
2 hour wait for car
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Italy
Very good
7.60085 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy