Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 13, 2017
The staff at Europcar were so helpful and friendly. Made our experience very easy!
7.8
JOHNJanuary 10, 2017
aok
EXTERIOR CLEANLINESS
7.4
January 9, 2017
fee for the driver's age under 25
8.4
AlexanderDecember 31, 2016
The whole experience was very nice, except the fact that somehow we had to pre-pay for the booking, it took 3 days to complete the procedure.
8.6
MarkDecember 31, 2016
Car was nearly new, and suited my driving style so I could concentrate on more important things (like staying on the right and looking left for the main dangers instead of right). Pickup and drop off couldn't have been easier
8.2
BilianaDecember 26, 2016
Perfect as usual
9.2
December 22, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.0
December 19, 2016
very pleasant staff at Bologna Artirpo
10.2
AnnaDecember 15, 2016
I booked fiat 500 mini specially for this trip taking me to a town with very narrow streets and expected this car to be provided. It was not available and instead I got the L format, not so appropriate for the location in question. When another small car option was requested by me I was suggested a Mini Cooper that required extra payment
8.6
AlexDecember 7, 2016
When I picked up the car,on the back door was a dent,while the guy from the desk told me the car is undamaged.it will be very unpleasant if accuse me that I damaged the car
9.2
November 23, 2016
Distance from terminal to pick up car too long. Would suggest valet service to terminal.
8.6
November 21, 2016
Upgrade to hybrid car was great.
The car was not parked on the parking spot where I was told it would be. The staff at pick up location at the car park was rude and not really helpful. The car was not cleaned at all after previous users.
6.6
GeorgeNovember 14, 2016
The manager on duty came to pick us up at port when we arrived in Milazzo.Fantastic service.Saved a lot of time.George Steyn
8.4
RazvanNovember 8, 2016
Upgrade, staff very friendly, easy location to get in and out.
The car had a deep dent in the bonnet not described in the condition report I had to find someone to fix that. Pity, otherwise top notch service.
9.4
JohnOctober 30, 2016
Upgrade & speed of in incheck and drop-off
9.8
October 24, 2016
The staff at the pick up point told us the vehicles not the same model as our booking and solved out all the problems. They showed very professional and helpful.
The staff at the counter tried very hard to seeking us to buy the full insurance and never told us the cars were not the same model as our booking. Once we rejected their propose, they asked me to sign all the documents and send us out to the pick up point immediately.
6.8
October 23, 2016
upgrade, ease of getting to the location from choice station
service was poor and complacent
6.8
VytautasOctober 18, 2016
Possibility to select model, possibility to upgrade (even if not used)
1. Cleanliness of car interior might be better 2. No windscreen washer fluid is annoying
8.2
DavidOctober 18, 2016
Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't want.
Off airport and very small car park area.
7.4
markOctober 17, 2016
The car was great on fuel and was good size. The lady at the office was perfect and very helpful. Thanks
That i had to return the car and come home... should have stayed another couple of weeks.. :)
7.6
CatalinOctober 15, 2016
Best value for the price, fast pick-up, helpfulness
Difficult to choose a specific car
8.6
October 10, 2016
Time spent to pick up the car Personel was correct but scarsely helpfull
6.8
VincentOctober 9, 2016
Maria found car for me a bot early so I could be on my way .
Staff did not do walk around car with me at rental time ( it was raining and all damage to car seemed to be noted -- bit I still like to point out items I might have seen) other wise very smooth.
7.8
October 9, 2016
Helpful staff suggesting different cars, then upgrading to a hybrid
Walk to Rental car area not well signposted, and car park too dark to asses damage late at night.
8.6
JohnOctober 5, 2016
The car supplied was a Renault Kadjar rather than the Audi A3 requested. It was quite a lot bigger than we really needed.
7.6
October 4, 2016
Very courteous
Tires a bit soft
8.8
October 3, 2016
Ease of booking and collection of car
Not knowing anything about the car and having to work it out for myself
8.8
October 2, 2016
clean car, everything ok
waiting for car (pick up)
7.6
PeterOctober 2, 2016
Europcar was able to provide me a car in Cefalu that I could drop off in Catania, while another provider could not.
7.4
October 2, 2016
Convenience at getting around
GPS not working.
6.8
ReginaldSeptember 30, 2016
Online process easy. Staff were excellent, car k excellent condition. Would use again.
8.8
September 27, 2016
the car was ok,
Child seat cost was the same as the cost of the car...
7.0
ThomasSeptember 26, 2016
Lost iPad may have been left in car and fallen down when I had the rear seats folded down would appreciate if someone could have a look
Everything fine
9.2
September 25, 2016
quick easy process
Car had a warning light on.
7.4
GuillermoSeptember 25, 2016
Difficulties in finding the pick up of the rental location.
7.8
September 21, 2016
extremely gentle and helpful staff at Europcar
9.4
ChristopherSeptember 20, 2016
The free upgrade to a bigger car with Sat Nav, Denise, our Europcar representative had excellent English.
It was late at night and we were told that the car was 'new and perfect'. We were told not to bother checking it and if we did find anything not to come back to the office as our Europcar representative would be 'in the bar'. The car was parked in a very dark area of the car park where you could not inspect it properly or take photos as a record.
7.2
September 20, 2016
nice car - friendly staff
manual and instruction booklet only in Italian! Please an English version for people who don't speak the local language.
8.2
ColinSeptember 20, 2016
The fuel economy of the the car , now my wife wants to buy one . There was a lady getting you a ticket and a form to fill out as you arrived which was helpful or it might of being confusing otherwise.
Trying to find the drop off . There is so much signage it's hard to take in . A idea would be to have a simple map given to us when w picked up the car up ! .
6.4
September 16, 2016
Helpful staff, efficient drop-off, car as promised.
The extremely slow queue to pick up the car keys. Computer system was broken down, staff apologised many times, but it still felt inefficient. Flagging of how to return car at airport was not very clear. It went very well for us, but that was more of a coincidence. Normally car rental returns are flagged clearly at the airport.
7.6
MalcolmSeptember 14, 2016
Very good service all round. Quick pick up and drop off. No extra charges. Highly recommend.
8.8
September 11, 2016
That we were able to book the car online(or at least the size & group).
That we had to have the same person for the ID and the credit card used to pay the car. Because of this we had to have a second driver. When returning the car the guy who was in charge told us there was a bump in the front plate and we insisted it was there before and even demonstrated that with a photo that was made when we rented the car.
7.6
September 9, 2016
Very clean and efficient
Small than expected car
7.8
September 7, 2016
The upgrade gave us access to an english GPS - we would have been lost without this. Very nice car.
Nothing
8.4
gorkaSeptember 7, 2016
Arrived to pick-up car at 1:00 am but staff was waiting to deliver car
Rental cars are very far from terminal(15-20 minutes walk) and very bad signalized
6.6
September 6, 2016
Car, organization and desk service
Nothing
8.6
NigelSeptember 5, 2016
The car had sat nav already installed which was very helpful.
Europcar insisted there was no damage when I picked the car up and then were not interested in looking at the car which had a lot of small damages. In the end I had to take a lot of photos and walk back to the desk for them to believe me.
5.2
September 5, 2016
Counter staff was great and very helpful and spoke perfectly englisch!!!
7.4
August 22, 2016
The car was in good condition, and we liked the car.
We didn't get very good instructions for how to get to the rental car site. We also did not get very good instructions on some car fundamentals--e.g., how to get the gas cap off,
8.0
RachelAugust 22, 2016
Helpful, polite staff. Easy access to car hire. No issues.
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Italy
Very good
7.80476 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy