Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Enterprise logo - rentalcars.com

Enterprise Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Enterprise in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SimonSeptember 26, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.6
RobertSeptember 19, 2017
An excellent service from start to finish.great friendly staff.
9.2
MarilynSeptember 18, 2017
Cleanliness and condition of vehicle.
Clear instructions on procedure to follow in the event of a traffic incident.
9.0
JamesSeptember 18, 2017
Friendly staff at desk and at vehicle compound.
Had no problems with car- long delay at desk due to queue.
7.6
IvorSeptember 16, 2017
The collection was super quick and efficient.The counter staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Drop off was the best I have ever experienced, from the moment we parked the car it took the staff about 5 minutes to check over and let us get on our way.
Nothing
8.6
September 14, 2017
helpful staff
8.8
ANDREWSeptember 13, 2017
Very helpful staff at desk
Not told of drop off instructions out of hours
7.2
MartinSeptember 13, 2017
Very helpful at airport desk as I left my wallet in uk with license inside and transferred to another driver with ease
A bit confused dropping car off as nobody there at drop off or desk worked it out but would have been nice to have been told of drop off instructions out of hours 7.30am
6.8
AdrianSeptember 13, 2017
Nice car in good condition. The staff who actually handed over the car to us and took receipt of the car at the end were very good.
The lady on the Counter staff in the terminal was very unhelpful and miserable. Also, she said that they did not give maps of the island!!! Not helpful when it is your first visit to Sicily and you need to know how to get to our hotel. The car collection area was not clearly signposted. Also, the car windscreen washer bottle was empty.
7.8
September 10, 2017
Fredly staff
8.6
MarkSeptember 10, 2017
Good staff and good use of electronics to exchange information quickly
Car was very dirty inside
6.8
September 10, 2017
Upgraded to a luxury car for a small charge
Car had been rented to a smoker prior and smelled of cigarettes
7.6
September 8, 2017
Most issues were OK and the staff competent.
I would rather deal direct with company not an agent so may book with another provider next time.
7.6
September 5, 2017
good service great car a renualt megane a pleasure to drive
trying to find the petrol station close to the airport must have missed the turning and had to go out again. Found one on the way out and had to pay 190 a litre .recommendation always get afull to full rental and do your homework where the petrol station is on the way back.
8.6
September 4, 2017
Ease of collection and clarity of condition of car.
8.6
September 3, 2017
The helpful staff and the up grade when the car I ordered wasn't available..
6.8
JonathanSeptember 3, 2017
The staff were excellent, helpful and informative. The car was clean and exactly as I had hoped. I upgraded at the counter for an excellent price.
Nothing
8.6
JeremyAugust 28, 2017
Friendly staff but frustrated that having arrived earlier than my booking time I could not collect the car or another earlier as I had a long journey ahead of me
The car hire facility is too small and the rooftop set up is quite confusing
7.6
August 23, 2017
Great service and great car. Great gas mileage and would recommend to family & friends!
No complaints!
8.4
August 18, 2017
Everything about the car
Ridiculous amount of time it took to complete paperwork at ciampino
8.2
JamieAugust 15, 2017
Good car, well cleaned and with modern kit; easy to connect phone and use GPS.
Car wasn't in excellent condition, quite a few bumps and scrapes. Lack of easily accessible fuel station near the rental pick up/drop off.
7.8
August 11, 2017
Easy to find desk even though out of airport
No map or help with how to find road where we wanted to go
7.2
August 4, 2017
Tried to upsell everything to every customer (Even though requested not to e.g. wanted to sell excess even though I have a policy highlighting why it eas better to take a second policy!) which caused large queue time.
4.6
EddieAugust 2, 2017
Everything was excellent !The Guys at Porta Nuova and at the Verona's airport were very helpful,nice people!. We are very satisfied !
9.0
ThomasJuly 31, 2017
Great staff - helpful, practical and you didn't feel you were going to get ripped off by huge excess charges for minor scratches (which we encountered with different hire company on previous visit)
We were 'upgraded' to VW Golf - although I'm not sure this should have been needed to get a 4-door, which I think was part of our order. Slight wait for car return.
8.2
July 24, 2017
Quick and easy to collect and return car
Car very underpowered, particularly on steep hill. Stalled several times. Uncomfortable.
8.0
July 16, 2017
Quality & spec of car
Slow service at pick up
7.2
July 16, 2017
Car was parked near to the rental desk
Desk was slow and details weren't right
7.4
AntonyJuly 15, 2017
The location was perfect for us and the staff were excellent .The Enterprise representitive at the desk was very courteous and his command of the English language was impressive .Also ,the lack of waiting time was a bonus when collecting the car .
The car was not valeted very well , with litter in the footwell and dust on the car interior . There was no water in the windscreen washer tank .
7.8
July 11, 2017
Good service, on site pick up and drop off.
NA
6.8
HelgeJuly 9, 2017
KEVIN at the counter showed interest and helped out greatly. He offered 3 different cars for choice, and we went with a Jeep Renegade instead of the A3, which we were very happy about. Car was a perfect ride and a perfect choice - better than we could have hoped for. Drop-off was smooth, fast and with EXCELLENT dialogue!!!
Car was not cleaned perfectly when we picked it up (the was empty water-bottles and chips inside) and the display language was set to Polish (which we changed after some time). But apart from that, the car was great.
8.2
KeithJuly 6, 2017
Everything was excellent- apart from a long wait at the pick up desk. The service was pleasant and the car was near new and very well prepared. It was a Fiat Tipo diesel and a very nice drive. Returning the car was very quick, even though we had scratched it.
Took 45 minutes between joining a queue at the desk and getting the car keys. However, at least the queue was well organised, unlike some of the other agencies at the same airport.
8.0
July 1, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off. Automated pick up and drop off with email confirmation of condition of vehicle etc.
Car not what I had booked
7.6
June 26, 2017
Easy booking and help via online chat Helpful staff at desk Offered upgrade to automatic transmission for a good price which we took Clean car Easy car check in car park
Car originally provided (before we decided to pay extra and upgrade) was much smaller than example car and a downgrade in my opinion. Car provided should have been in the mini category
6.6
June 20, 2017
Friendliness of staff; process was easy; pick-up and delivery was quick - no hassle. The car was clean and fairly new. Extremely satisfied!
No issues
8.8
JamesJune 18, 2017
Locauto - Enterprise are extremely helpful and supportive in the event of help being needed during the rental. Second year running I have used this company in Ity and will definitely​ do so again.
Nothing not to like.
9.2
June 10, 2017
Everything but especially the counter staff
All good
8.4
June 5, 2017
Everything
Long walk to car rental centre
8.4
June 4, 2017
Great
9.2
June 4, 2017
Very helpful easy to work w company
Car had engine auto shut off when at idle
8.4
WilliamMay 29, 2017
Car was in good condition, people were pleasent
location of rental office not well marked at all. During check-in, attendent took off and returned several minutes later to say OK you can go now".
7.8
May 28, 2017
Additional driver for free
Time waiting at checkout Lack of employees
5.0
May 23, 2017
The mat under driver's seat ruined my sneakers since there was some sticky liquid on the rubber.
6.6
May 21, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. New car so no problems
8.6
GiovanniMay 12, 2017
Easy to locate, helpful staff, exact vehicle promised on site.
Return was a bit hectic as there were many others at the same time.
8.6
TimurMay 11, 2017
staff, car condition, return, value all very good. thanks..
time it took to pickupp. I assume the initial customer form entry take a long time
9.4
MartinMay 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Almost new car.
Nothing - best car hire experience to date
8.4
April 25, 2017
Location of rental desk.
Usual hard sake for extras.
6.4
OrApril 12, 2017
I liked Rentalcars support during the pick up. we had some difficulties with the driving license. A support guy from Rentalcars (his name was Kevin) was on the line all the time till things got solved
8.2
CHANTALApril 11, 2017
everything was perfect
coming back in belgium
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Enterprise Rating
Italy
Very good
7.51 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy