Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
very helpful staff
The chains occupied too much boot space.
7.4
ShalabhJanuary 4, 2017
Staff was helpful - both at the time of pick-up as well as drop-off.
Avis counter is located in a separate building, a short walk from the airport terminal and parking is further inside the complex, which adds to the overall time of pick-up.
6.6
Gin-YoungDecember 28, 2016
The staff was very professional and friendly! She helped us with the right information we exactly needed. The car was very clean and easy to drive.
9.2
ChrisDecember 15, 2016
The car was extremely dirty - and had not been cleaned on the inside either. I ordered an opel adam due to it being a bit larger and received a fiat 500......
6.0
December 9, 2016
Excellent service from Avis staff. Included snow chains
Nothing
9.0
KEMALDecember 5, 2016
I could drop the car easily when came back.
I didn't receive the car I booked.
7.2
December 2, 2016
Broken built-in GPS and damaged rear-end
7.4
LynnNovember 25, 2016
I enjoyed Avis having the car right at the port made it so easy to rent a car.
9.0
November 24, 2016
Close to the airport, shuttle bus provided. Very fast processing both on renting and delivery
Limited choice of models
9.0
November 21, 2016
I arrived 45 minutes earlier and they told me, not very kindly either, to wait until the booking time.
8.4
November 14, 2016
Easy to drive this vehicle in Italy. Fun.
Vehicle had been smoked in - was not cleaned up properly.
8.4
fabioNovember 7, 2016
Low deposit required on the credit card
Nothing
8.8
EmadNovember 5, 2016
Avis Counter employee was very helpful and friendly
8.2
November 5, 2016
Rental cars service was first class
Avis were reasonable
7.4
November 3, 2016
The car was confortable & spacious with lots of equipmant
The seaats were dirty and the interior was dusty. It was not equivalent to a BMW 2 series in my opinion and most of their cars are not. The office is on a main busy road, miles on the outskirts of Sorrento & very hard to find!!!!
7.0
November 2, 2016
Car was giving engine maintenance light
7.8
DiegoNovember 2, 2016
Everything was excelent
8.6
October 26, 2016
loved the van size, power and comfort
quite large driving around some streets in Italy
8.0
October 25, 2016
I did get the car I asked. The overall condition of the vehicle was great.
They insisted in an upgrade with a smaller(!!) car but was rejected immediately. No information given how to leave the rental cars parking and no instructions about the specifics of the certain model.
9.0
AlexanderOctober 24, 2016
cleanliness of the car
Changing gears all the time - the car needed to be automatic - that's what we drive at home.
8.0
terryOctober 22, 2016
assistance service friendliness inclusion of satnav price of hire
cost of repair of mirror i damaged
8.6
October 12, 2016
The Ford was brand new - 450 km done before.
Not easy to find Car rentals at Marco Polo.Signs direct the visitor a long way around to the parking garage. Difficult when moving luggage.
9.0
KimOctober 6, 2016
We were upgraded to an auto which was much easier to drive in the narrow streets in some of the towns and in the manic Palermo traffic.
The Volvo S60 sedan was probably a bit too large for some of the narrow streets.
8.0
October 4, 2016
The car was new and well equipped.
Did not get the exact make and model booked.
8.4
ElizabethSeptember 30, 2016
Great service and very helpful representative. We were extremely pleased with the two cars we rented and overall it was a very positive experience-Great job Avis!
very hard to find the location in the Venice airport
8.4
September 29, 2016
Generally the rental services are located quite far from the arrival/departures area.
8.0
RatkoSeptember 27, 2016
Everything, Friendliness of the staff in particular. On the return we unfortunately had a damage caused by other party. They dealt in Alghero very professionally and charged of the books.
No concerns or remarks
8.6
September 27, 2016
The drop off was much easier and smoother than I expected. Also, during the booking process, rentalcars.com were extremely helpful when i had to change my booking due to changed plans.
n/a
8.4
September 22, 2016
The car and the delivery was good.
The time it took to pick up my car.
8.4
SergioSeptember 22, 2016
Staff were very helpful at both pick up and drop off.
Drop off was terrible, due to the airport at Florence not having clear signage explaining where the car hire is. This should be rectified as it is very dangerous and it takes a lot longer to find than it should do.
6.8
September 21, 2016
Great service at both ends
9.6
CengizSeptember 20, 2016
Reliable company + Helpful staff = Predictable and clear costs, so no surprises.
7.8
September 20, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Did not rent from treviso Rented from Marco Polo airport
Very inconvenient location of Avis pickup and drop off. Separate building that is not easy to find and it was raining and it's a long walk with no cover.
7.2
September 19, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
BenSeptember 19, 2016
Car was very good, location was easy to get to, there was a queue but it was not too long. The Alfa Romeo was extremely nice to drive and in perfect condition, other than a few marks but these were accounted for.
Very hard to find the drop off point and the carpark at the Train station was very tight to navigate.
7.4
RemoSeptember 15, 2016
Car
Slow pick up
8.8
September 12, 2016
Very helpful staff at AVIS, offered me a choice of 3-4 models to choose from.
8.0
CeciliaSeptember 8, 2016
i paid for a higher category but i didn't get a car from the same range of the category. I've filed a complaint case but so far no one gets back to me. i want a refund of the excess amount i have paid for.
4.6
GiovanniSeptember 8, 2016
Very good, nice people to do business.
9.0
DejanSeptember 5, 2016
I didn't get exact type of car I booked
8.2
HiltonSeptember 1, 2016
the customer service in Arezzo
Waiting for staff to turn up in Viterbo. Didn't answer phone and was over half an hour late. I have rented a few cars and this was the dirtiest with an old used chewing gum in one of the compartments.
6.6
August 31, 2016
Car was as required
Too much paperwork - most of which was duplicated from the booking
7.6
RICHARDAugust 29, 2016
Very easy to find garage staff very good
Booked a care with air con. knowing full well it was going to be very hot in Verona and venice in the summer it was very uncomfortable without air con
7.8
August 23, 2016
the car was not clean from inside. it has a lot of Ants inside !!! I had to buy insect spray to kill them . could not find suitable car seat size for my 14KG baby girl . I had to put her in infant car seat which was not suitable.
8.6
MichaelAugust 21, 2016
New BMW 1 series albeit a bit small.
1. Being offered a Toyota Yaris instead of the BMW 2 Series booked and only after some protest got the BMW 1 series. 2. Ticket system at the booking desk is not obvious - the machine is hidden 3. The signposting to return the car at Rome is very poor and would be easy to improve. I think its actually worse now than it was Clear early signs needed
6.2
August 21, 2016
The price !
6.0
August 15, 2016
Helpful staff
Time taken to collect
8.0
August 15, 2016
It was some damages on the car that had not been reported by previous user and the staff did not tell me about it
8.2
August 8, 2016
Employee at counter was very helpful! Particularly since I was given a totally different car originally (a fiat 500-2 door car-instead of the Toyota Yaris-4 door).
In the end, I didn't get the Toyota Yaris, but a VW Golf... Seemed smaller then what I expected based on appearance of Yaris online. Disappointed by that. Finding the car, was a mess!!! And no one was easily accessible to help us. Took way too long.
6.0
August 1, 2016
Condition and quality of the car
Queuing to collect it.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Italy
Very good
7.8292 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy