Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 8, 2017
Car was perfect and drove perfectly thru Tuscany!
Returning car was not clear and did not understand
7.6
June 8, 2017
The long time it took to pick up the car - staff were available but would only attend to clients with priority booking. That's daft. However, the staff we met were good.
7.2
June 5, 2017
Straight forward process to get the car I wanted and the fast and effective drop
Too slow and sticky counter desk process
7.0
JonathanJune 4, 2017
The high cost of renting children's car seats.
8.8
MarkJune 3, 2017
was not to expensive to rent the car
nothing
9.6
EdwardJune 3, 2017
Surpurb service at Syracuse went further than expected
Nothing
8.8
June 1, 2017
The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and great to deal with
The car was not very clean at all, still had some rubbish in it.
6.0
MargaretanneMay 31, 2017
The assistance we received from the service attendant at Avis Arezzo was absolutely outstanding. I am sorry I did not know his name as I would like to contact Avis directly to commend him.
Nothing
9.0
May 31, 2017
Sorry for drop off the car in the front of the departure parking Area of Bari Aeroport I had just a few minutes to gate close
Nothing
7.4
May 31, 2017
Cleanliness of the car, good service
Nothing really
7.6
May 30, 2017
Apart from that ine thing I wrote in what you didnt like section, everything was fine
Girls at rental desk were like they are trying to brush me off when I asked them a question about the amount I am going to pay. And the girl I talked at rental desk spoke with an heavy italian accent I couldnt understand her.
7.4
DavidMay 30, 2017
DISTANCE FROM TERMINAL TO OFFICE
AVIS CHECK TRYING TO SELL INSURANCE COVER ALREADY BOUGHT FROM YOU , BAD SIGNS TO RETURN AREA
7.6
RobertMay 29, 2017
The staff at Perugia airport were very helpful and welcoming ... very funny too.
N/A
7.2
IanMay 27, 2017
new car spacious ford c max
nothing like a jeep described,i doubted they even had any but did see one on return
8.0
May 27, 2017
The parking area of rent-a- car is not clear for me!
8.4
PaulMay 26, 2017
The upgrade was a welcome surprise!
Nothing
8.2
MathewMay 25, 2017
Great helpful staff considering how busy they were.
Busy street to pick a car up in.
8.0
KonradMay 25, 2017
Clean, fast, comfortable
9.4
BarryMay 24, 2017
The manager at the branch in Florence was extremely helpful and pleasant. Upgrade was appreciated and the car drove very well and was certainly economical.
A drop off service to the hotel would have been helpful to save a taxi trip to the Florence branch to pick the car up. Returning the car took an inordinate amount of time at Pisa airport.
7.4
paulMay 22, 2017
Helpful staff at Turin, and upgraded our car with a GPS and diesel.
Nil
7.0
RABANCAMay 22, 2017
Kindess of yr staff
9.4
SerkanMay 22, 2017
Helpful people. I had a chance of selecting the proper kid seat what my kid loves to seat.
The car I was given has manual transmission but it took some time to rearrange and find a car with automatic transmission. So that's the reason it took more than 30 minutes to pick up the car.
6.6
GavinMay 21, 2017
Counter staff really clear and helpful on pickup. Nearly new car.
Drop off - no one there so unclear on what to do. Ended up taking keys back to desk in airport.
6.8
DamianMay 20, 2017
I booked a BMW 218 but got a Fiat 500L:(
I booked a BMW 218 but got a Fiat 500L instead. It take too long to get the car.
5.6
May 19, 2017
Very interesting having a hybrid car.
The road works and the condition of the roads in Sicily.
9.4
PoulMay 14, 2017
No problems with this vehicle at all. Counter staff at the pick up was very helpful.
The car had not been washed = dusty outside
6.4
FrankMay 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Difficult to find drop off point in Catania old port. Signage not visible enough! Drove around many time but could see visable signage!
8.8
AndreaMay 13, 2017
Extra help to reduce waiting time
Nothing i didn't like everything worked out great
9.6
christianMay 11, 2017
staff and courtesy very nice thank u
nothing
9.0
May 9, 2017
Still waiting for my deposit to be return - no response from the company regarding this in over a week.
7.8
May 9, 2017
Witht he roads in Italy is was good to have the car small. Still has power and glad it was a manual for those tall mountain switchbacks
8.4
May 8, 2017
Nice car comfortable and spacious for its size and economical
No staff at airport to return keys too
7.6
MatthewMay 7, 2017
Even though I didn't get the car I thought I would get, the alternative was cool.
Took 3 hits to pick it up.
6.8
AshleyMay 7, 2017
We loved the car Avis gave us. It was so much fun and very clean/new. What a treat!
9.0
May 5, 2017
Good English,car was in good order.
They didnt have the car I booked & I had to take a more expensive bigger car.I didnt want or need a station wagon.
7.0
GeorgianMay 4, 2017
I booked a Renault Clio or similar and I got Fiat Panda !!! I paid extra to get a normal car.
6.0
May 3, 2017
Easy and good value
Nothing
7.6
StevenMay 3, 2017
excellent service. fantastic upgrade. overall top experience.
8.4
May 2, 2017
Fair value
Long wait to get the car. No jeep available
7.2
johnMay 2, 2017
Fuel economy of the fiat was excellent
Car had dents in it. Car was a bit small to fit two medium cases in the boot. We had to put one on back seat
8.2
antonApril 28, 2017
Ease of booking process
NA
7.2
DavidApril 26, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
8.0
lucioApril 25, 2017
Car very good. very nice people at the desk
N.A.
8.2
RajivApril 25, 2017
Friendly staff and good service.
The Car was quite dirty. The final charges were much higher than what was quoted during the booking process....too many hidden charges and not enough transparency.
5.2
LjuboApril 24, 2017
It was a new car, great price
- on pickup fuel tank was not full - it had a little scratch on rear bumper
9.0
April 22, 2017
Easy and smooth
The opening hours of the agency -too short.
8.0
April 19, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly.
It is a difficult location.
7.2
April 18, 2017
Integrated Sat nav
Dirty car...interior muddy, dusty and generally dirty
5.4
DavidApril 17, 2017
Car was new, procedure crisp. Diesel for fuel efficiency
I did not get the Alhambra SEAT. Not sure how many they really have. Problem was with 5 persons, we were really tight and squeezed on luggage space.
8.0
AnastasiyaApril 17, 2017
Huge line, long wait
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Italy
Very good
7.71293 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy