Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
We booked a Mercedes C class or similar and ended up in a 318 diesel BMW
6.2
YehudaOctober 28, 2017
No one gave me basic information about the car.I therefore find out the cruise controll only after 4 driving days,I didn't use the GPS, neither the radio,since I didn't got this basic information.And I was satisfied from the car!!!
9.4
October 23, 2017
Cars and baby equipment as required
Much, much more expensive than was initially expected.
5.8
DavidOctober 19, 2017
Car was in good condition and performed well
The drop off in Salerno was difficult as there was nowhere to off load. We were blocking traffic while rushing to unload the car.
6.0
JeffOctober 19, 2017
Ordered car with navigation and got portable garmin unit. The portable unit was much more cumbersome than the built in unit I expected.
7.0
HenrikOctober 18, 2017
Very nice car (Even when dirty).
More than 1 hour spent in Queen when picking up.
5.8
October 11, 2017
After a little wait the process was easy
Car had dents - that were not on my form and had to take the word of the counter staff that they were already recorded. Not an issue at drop off
8.6
October 11, 2017
Excellent service. Also additional costs. But worth it for the peace of mind.
Nothing
7.4
RaimondsOctober 11, 2017
I liked everything, the car was good, the service was good, but most of all I liked Rosaria from AVIS , when I drop my car she was so nice to me :):):)
9.0
LorenzoOctober 8, 2017
Did not get the size car I wanted
7.6
PeterOctober 6, 2017
friendly and helpful staff and ease of drop off
8.2
October 4, 2017
Downgrade
7.2
PauloOctober 2, 2017
The Counter Staff was very explanatory, helpful, and fast.
The Car was not washed.
8.0
October 1, 2017
Drop off point at Catania airport should have better signposted.
7.0
PeterOctober 1, 2017
Fiat Tipo 1.6 Diesel Manual very easy to drive fuel 5.5lt/100km
7.4
PeterSeptember 26, 2017
Easy process to pick up the car. The recommendation to buy their own liability waiver insurance was good advice especially as the car was damaged overnight.
The boys who delivered the car could not be bothered helping reset the GPS.
7.2
AnastasiaSeptember 26, 2017
The customer service - helpful with good English.
The time it took - but this was expected. Didn't get the model of car I wanted due to booking an automatic, and it being the end of the day
8.4
MatthewSeptember 26, 2017
We booked a car last minute through RentalCars as we weren't able to pick the car up we had originally booked with another agent. The Avis representative was extremely helpful as my partner was pregnant and was very tired for hanging around for a long time. The car was clean and unmarked and the drop off process was easy
All of the car rentals are a short bus ride away... Which was fine coming back. But after landing & collecting the car there were huge queues in torrential rain... Some people had to wait an hour! But this is a problem for all car hire companies - not Avis
7.0
September 25, 2017
The lady on reception her customer service was great.
8.4
September 24, 2017
Good service from counter staff
Poor condition of car obviously been knocked about. Staff at kiosk (pick up) not interested in my concerns, didn't even bother noting all the bumps & scratches.
5.6
September 24, 2017
Only automatic car available was a Mercedes A190 which was smaller than the car I ordered but cost the same price. It was a take it or leave it situation
6.6
edwardSeptember 21, 2017
Friendly staff
not enough staff for the amount customers on the day
6.4
September 19, 2017
We were diverted to Pescara, and called your agent to rearrange the hire picking up at Pescara instead of Rome. This was done quickly by your agent, but we had to wait 4 hours until Avis opened.
N/A
8.6
GeoffreySeptember 18, 2017
Really nice Mercedes A260 auto. Very comfortable and nice to drive. Just right for a couple.
Nothing
7.6
PabloSeptember 16, 2017
Great car and service
Nothing really!
7.2
LiamSeptember 16, 2017
SoMe damage to front of car not recorded on pickup document had to find a rep and have it noted
6.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2017
Our car broke down in Verona and we had to go to Verona airport to get another car, they were very professional and helpful and we were back on the road in half a day.
We didn't get the exact car we booked, but they spoke very good English and that's a blessing
7.8
IanSeptember 15, 2017
Helpfulness, professionalism and friendliness of the Staff at Perugia Airport was (as always) absolutely excellent.
No adverse comments.
9.8
StephenSeptember 14, 2017
Can't fault the service - courteous and fast pick up and drop off. No issues upon returning the car.
Nothing.
7.2
MarkSeptember 13, 2017
Overall ease of the rental, drop off staff were excellent,efficient but also very helpful, special thanks to Rosaria.
Not so much something I didn't like but it would help if the sat nav had the rental address as a favorite, although it's easy enough to find
7.8
September 11, 2017
Easy pick up and speedy drop off
All good
7.8
September 11, 2017
Very good and clean car.
Long waiting in the pickup counter.
8.4
SaqerSeptember 10, 2017
Excellent friendly staff both at the check in and drop off. Speedy service.
No negative comments.
8.2
September 7, 2017
Car was reliable and was big enough for our cases.
The car smelt very badly of cigarette smoke to the point it was unpleasant to travel in the car it seemed to take a week for the smell to clear maybe it would be better to have non smoking vehicles for hire The car had front end impact damage also(:
5.0
AaronSeptember 7, 2017
I liked how when they didn't have the vehicle they still found one that was similar or much better. The staff there was very helpful and quick to find a vehicle for me that way they didn't waste any time. Overall I would definitely go back without any issues
8.6
AndrewSeptember 7, 2017
Efficient desk
Considerable external damage to car. Rental desk not open at time of flight arrival
6.6
September 6, 2017
everything
nothing
6.4
September 5, 2017
Good car. Nice to have an upgrade to an automatic model
No water in the windscreen wash reservoir.
6.6
AmiSeptember 5, 2017
car drop off was efficient nice to drop car at airport and go straight to car terminal
seriously long wait car was not in good condition and was dirty from inside
6.0
September 5, 2017
Everything ser ok,
Prize so much
6.4
MuntasirSeptember 3, 2017
The car was stocked with technology and very nice to drive.
The car was not available on location at the time of booked pick up. I had to wait for more than an hour until it was driven from another location.
6.8
JohnAugust 31, 2017
Excellent car, minor damage to sill but all recorded.excellent economy and power when needed.Very helpfull Service.
None
9.0
August 30, 2017
No clear pick up directions
6.4
August 30, 2017
Drop off went smooth
We originally booked with Maggiore but the only had group c left and no d. After some discussion he contacted rental cars and so we ended up at avis. The guy from rentalcars was really helpful
5.2
August 30, 2017
Mini Cooper!! :D
Initially told the car was in perfect condition but we found there were scratches, etc and had to draw their attention to them. Petrol was not 100% full.
6.6
August 29, 2017
Staff were nice
Unexplained taxes and charges added
6.4
August 28, 2017
The automatic gear-box did not function well and made an uncomfortable ride at low speed
7.0
MarkAugust 27, 2017
Overall good experience.
No issues
7.2
August 27, 2017
man at pick up point was very helpful
car did have damage to drivers door , door mirrors, roof, and bumper semsor
7.6
August 26, 2017
Well sign posted in airport terminal Numbered queuing system/ seating area was good
Representative asked if we wanted to cancel the full protection cover we had already taken out when booking the car and take out theirs. We had to inspect the car for damages ourselves and make a note on the rental document prior to leaving the airport. Better signage at Bergamo airport to direct to car hire return area
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Italy
Very good
7.62538 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy