Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Italy

Find great prices with Avis in Italy, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 25 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 28 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

7.72759

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Italy is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Italy, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Italy through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Italy

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    6.8
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.3
  • Catania

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.7
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.2
  • Naples

    Ratings :500+

    6.9

Reviews of Avis in Italy

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Catania Airport 05 June 2017
Straight forward process to get the car I wanted and the fast and effective drop Too slow and sticky counter desk process
7.0
Jonathan Bergamo Airport 04 June 2017
The high cost of renting children's car seats.
8.8
Mark Catania Airport 03 June 2017
was not to expensive to rent the car nothing
9.6
Edward Siracusa Downtown 03 June 2017
Surpurb service at Syracuse went further than expected Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Venice - Mestre Train Station 01 June 2017
The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and great to deal with The car was not very clean at all, still had some rubbish in it.
6.0
Margaretanne Arezzo Downtown 31 May 2017
The assistance we received from the service attendant at Avis Arezzo was absolutely outstanding. I am sorry I did not know his name as I would like to contact Avis directly to commend him. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 31 May 2017
Sorry for drop off the car in the front of the departure parking Area of Bari Aeroport I had just a few minutes to gate close Nothing
7.4
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 31 May 2017
Cleanliness of the car, good service Nothing really
7.6
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 30 May 2017
Apart from that ine thing I wrote in what you didnt like section, everything was fine Girls at rental desk were like they are trying to brush me off when I asked them a question about the amount I am going to pay. And the girl I talked at rental desk spoke with an heavy italian accent I couldnt understand her.
7.4
David Catania Airport 30 May 2017
DISTANCE FROM TERMINAL TO OFFICE AVIS CHECK TRYING TO SELL INSURANCE COVER ALREADY BOUGHT FROM YOU , BAD SIGNS TO RETURN AREA
7.6

Top Companies in Italy

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.19565 Ratings: 3370
2 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.06667 Ratings: 79704
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.01429 Ratings: 3837
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.98974 Ratings: 10049
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.97917 Ratings: 26342
See all companies in Italy