Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Italy

Find great prices with Avis in Italy, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

7.83814

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Italy

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Italy

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Riva Del Garda Downtown 20 March 2017
Nice clean new car. The guy who did the paperwork was very nice and spoke good English, he explained everything very well and showed us the gadgets on the vehicle, and explained the paperwork. Difficult to find Avis the sign is facing the centre of town but not the other way! When we dropped the car off the guy who was there had his head in an engine and did not welcome us or look at us, it seems that he was too busy to deal with customers. The parking is non existent on the return, just a steep slope we left the car in the lane.
6.4
Anonymous Perugia Airport 20 March 2017
It was an automatic and actually a fairly new car. No water in the windscreen cleaner.
8.6
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 13 March 2017
Good customer service and good car NA
8.8
aditya Milan - Central Train Station 12 March 2017
Returning back the car was a big hassle with avis they wanyed full tank as per contract but the car fuel gauge was incorrect n wasted our time while handing over had to go to the nearest gas station top up 1.5 litres as the car was already full n then prove to avis that the fuel gauge is wrong the car is full
6.2
Richard Turin Airport 11 March 2017
Good service
8.4
Barry Venice Marco Polo Airport 11 March 2017
It was a good sized car - an estate and held five people in reasonable comfort. Economical on fuel. It wasn't the SUV I'd ordered. It was a long car which made it difficult to negotiate some manoeuvres. Sitting position wasn't comfortable but that was me and not necessarily the car. They didn't have the car I ordered but offered three alternatives all of the same make.
8.6
P. Bergamo Airport 08 March 2017
Good relaieble car. Navigation was not present in the car. Later we picked mobile type of navigation.
8.8
Anonymous Turin Airport 06 March 2017
Exact model of the car I choosed The staff in general. Not very close to their customers. The car was not very clean The return procedure a nightmare. Nobody to control the car and the return is done at the counter where you have to queue again. I asked if I could dropp the keys, answer:NO you have to queue if you want to get the stamp from us.
6.2
stephen Turin Airport 05 March 2017
I was lucky enough to have a brand new car feeling that you should take the extra cover,not that I did.Be better to provide a more comprehensive ins included.
9.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 01 March 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4

Top Companies in Italy

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25862 Ratings: 2622
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.07813 Ratings: 3260
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.07215 Ratings: 24692
4 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.02982 Ratings: 76820
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9354 Ratings: 18553
See all companies in Italy