Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Iceland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2017
the car the staff at the desk
location of sixt - In a rainy country like Iceland it would be nice to have a location closer to the airport - or a shelter where to with for the shuttle bus.
8.0
September 24, 2017
car was comfortable and drove nicely.
milage was a little on the low side, but acceptable.
6.8
RogerSeptember 20, 2017
Very helpful staff members Upgrade from Duster to X1
Length of wait to pick up car
7.6
September 20, 2017
Great car! Great service! Thanks
Everything was good overall. (Especially since we were upgraded)
6.6
IANSeptember 20, 2017
Car was good, maybe a slight upgrade on my order. Staff were helpful, ticketing system saved chaotic queueing, drop off was really quick
Getting the bus from the terminal is a bit confusing, pick up was very busy
7.6
September 17, 2017
The pick up was organized with aa ticket number system. The process was slow due to the large number of customers but it flowed and our car was ready without fuss.
Having to wait in the cold waiting for a bus to take us to the car rental area which is located well way from the airport terminal. Also the wait was very long because they were obviously understaffed for the demand they were experiencing. There were at least 3 other desks but no one to serve behind them.
6.2
RonaldSeptember 17, 2017
General cleanliness and condition of the car
No reversing camera
9.2
September 14, 2017
The car had pre existing damage that they tried to put back on me. If i hadnt taken photos of the damage when we first picked up the car that had a time and date stamp to prove it was pre exisiting then we would have had to pay, even though we did not cause the damage! This was disappointing.
7.4
September 9, 2017
Vehicle is satisfied.
It's better to show no of baggage the rental vehicle can contain in the booking website.
8.0
September 9, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff and the cars they provide
The car was a bit dirty from previous renters
6.6
LouisSeptember 4, 2017
Free upgrade to good AWD SUV with new tires. Handled well on gravel. Paid for Wifi and it worked everywhere. Bought rock protection for glass & tires on agent's suggestion -- a wise move in Iceland! Most companies require taking a bus to the car lot which takes time but Sixt is stop #1. Company keeps excellent records of body dings.
It was pouring rain for pick-up and drop-off but hey, that's Iceland!
8.0
September 3, 2017
The stuff was helpfull, the car was good condition.
Too long time for the deposite
7.8
August 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and perfecet condition of the car
8.6
August 20, 2017
Good car Clean car Professional service
None
8.6
GeorgeAugust 13, 2017
the service was ok, except for the information regarding the insurance which apparently did not covered all risks.
the overall price, it was quite a lot for a low quality car (but practical)
7.4
August 7, 2017
The staff was very friendly, spoke English, didn't do high pressure upscale. Very helpful.
7.6
August 1, 2017
Paying for sat Nav when there was one in the car
8.6
HockJuly 18, 2017
Car as specified, polite and helpful staff.
8.8
July 18, 2017
4W 車當中不錯的選擇,省油,有力基本上不錯
隔音較差
6.8
July 18, 2017
Bigger car, good conditions
Problems with assurance...
7.8
July 16, 2017
It was easy, frindly and the staff was helpfull.
Some scratch and dents on the rented car, wasn't marked on the rental agreement.
7.4
ColinJuly 10, 2017
Service was friendly and helpful. Return of car went without difficulty. I was able to arrange a change of pickup location once I had arrived in Iceland and realised it would be more convenient to pick up in Reykjavik rather than at Keflavik. The car was in good condition and was all we needed. Thank you.
9.2
July 4, 2017
Got an upgrade ;)
7.6
ArthurJune 28, 2017
Very uncomfortable seats,but I've never driven this car before and own a Toyota Landcruiser
9.0
June 22, 2017
Good condition car
Took too long to get and return the car. Had to take shuttle bus to get the car and return. Have not given receipts/confirmation upon return the car.
5.6
AndrewJune 20, 2017
Customer service was exceptional Car was in good condition and easy to drive.
7.4
GalenJune 19, 2017
Best experience with any car rental globally! Thank you.
9.0
May 30, 2017
The pick up check was not so strickt like the give back check. We have to wait very long to pick up without a queue!
6.8
May 28, 2017
I was able to change my rental company last minute with no additional admin/cancellation charges, other then the difference in price of the rental with a different company
8.8
CasparMay 23, 2017
Staff helpful and realistic about condition of car.
Many unrecorded damages to car at pickup.
5.8
AlanApril 12, 2017
The pick up and drop off were both really painless and quick, we got the car we expected, it was a good car to drive, there was nothing wrong with the car (except minor scratches etc, which is to be expected, especially with Icelandic roads) and the drop off is 24 hours so it was ideal for catching our plane as well.
9.2
March 30, 2017
warm and helpful counter staff person.
wish it could have been cheaper - of course!
8.8
March 13, 2017
friendly and polite
trying to get more money for insurance when i was already fully insured.
6.4
IsaFebruary 25, 2017
The Sixt rental was outside the terminal and had to wait for the shuttle about 15 min under freezing cold
9.6
MarkoFebruary 4, 2017
Everything went smooth and we had very kind personnel!
9.4
January 13, 2017
Verry god.
8.2
December 26, 2016
Car exactly what we booked.
No manual or instructions in the car. Counter staff didn't take us to car or explain how it worked.
7.2
December 5, 2016
Friendly staff and ease of completing the booking
Front passenger door had a faulty locking mechanism - advised the member of staff.
7.8
November 30, 2016
Excellent staff. They didn't pressure me to buy unnecessary additions to my contract.
9.0
November 28, 2016
Fast drop off service and extremely friendly staff.
Prepaid fuel was expensive compared to local filling stations.
8.2
ElspethNovember 6, 2016
Politeness and helpfulness of staff and appraise ness of premises
8.0
October 22, 2016
Look for good staff person for car handover.
Check the invoice before paying (we were charged with 2 days more than car hire for insurance). Check car tyres - they are overpressurised: this is not safe.
8.8
CherylOctober 19, 2016
Staff were extremely polite and efficient. There were no hidden charges and everything went smoothly. Very pleased with the car hire.
Should be made clearer that a shuttle bus is required. I had a number to call on arrival at the airport and it took a long time to be answered. It would have been easier to give directions to Shutitle bus stop.
8.2
October 16, 2016
Sorry for the delay. Still travelling. Was an excellent choice. Very good service. Would use u again.
My fault. Chose to small a car.
7.8
NicholasOctober 14, 2016
The car I ended up with was quite nice. Dropping it off went easily
Pick up was a bit of a shambles. There was a long queue, and it seems the staff had problems because cars had been returned late. It was rather different from the slick service I experienced in the US.
6.4
October 12, 2016
took over 2 hours to get car as contract said we weren't going to be there until much later than our arrival time
6.8
October 10, 2016
Clean, new car, staff helpful. Free shuttle from airport.
Car was 'damage free' but actually had a dent in the passenger door. We had to phone up about this to confirm it wasn't us that damaged it!
8.2
October 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. I especially appreciated the lack of any attempt to sell me "extras" I didn't want or need.
Getting to the Sixt office at Keflavik airport was more difficult than I would have liked. Many rental agencies have a desk in the arrivals hall, which makes things easier. On the whole, though, this was not a major problem, just a minor inconvenience.
7.6
GerardSeptember 19, 2016
As I've spelt-out above
The cost was considerably more than what I would normally pay, in Spain for instance. But then the cost of living appears to be considerably more in Iceland, than Spain
8.2
AnssiSeptember 17, 2016
I didnt likr thr drop ofg. It took too much tumr
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Iceland
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings