Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Iceland

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 10, 2017
friendly staff helped to change the satisfied model as I booked oversize.
the key battery issue was annoyed
6.4
YannAugust 10, 2017
With pleasure again !!
7.0
August 9, 2017
Loved the car (Jeep Renegade), which drove really nicely.
Didn't particularly like the price
6.4
August 7, 2017
The Recepcionist at Check in is excellent.
8.6
August 6, 2017
Quick, helpful service - changed main driver on booking and allowed an additional driver to be added half way through trip.
Very slow connection back to airport after drop off. Although car was of same group as I had booked it was narrower and not suitable for 4 adults and a car seat - there was also no parcel shelf/tourneau so all luggage was exposed.
7.6
GunnarJuly 27, 2017
sevice quick, staff friendly, coffee
don't know id jeep Renegade is upgrade or same or downgrade from grand Vitara. no option in survey for "no- car of equal value"
8.0
SergioJuly 25, 2017
Christina at the counter was friendly, profesional and very informative. She made the experience very easy. She recommended places to visit and was very welcoming. Good job, Christina!!! We would rent from Green Motion again!! Also, the driver from the shuttle was very congenial and helpful, which was appreciated after a long flight.
I would have preferred having the insurance included in the reservation so that I did not have to spend that much time thinking about it upon arriving to Iceland.
8.4
July 20, 2017
The representatives that we worked with were very nice and very helpful. The car was very clean and got great gas mileage, which is very important in Iceland!
The overall price was very high compared to other countries we have rented cars in.
8.4
DarielJuly 15, 2017
Love the service, great car!!!
9.0
July 10, 2017
We waited about one hour for the shattel to pic us from the hotel!!! to the rental office.
7.4
JeffreyJuly 8, 2017
Good price and helpful staff. Nice vehicle.
GPS map not updated. Car return location was not set as home. We arrived from the domestic terminal in Reykjavik and transported to the international terminal. It was not easy finding the Green Motion representative.
7.6
RolfJune 23, 2017
Nice, clean car. We enjoyed it very mucb while sightseeing for a few days in Iceland. Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
No complaints
7.6
June 20, 2017
Good overall
Nothing
5.8
June 13, 2017
The lady at the counter was very helpful. She did not come outside with us to check the car but was very helpful when I pointed out a stain that was in the back of the car.
8.6
June 12, 2017
Great car for nine people. The Green Motion staff went the extra mile to accomidate us.
8.6
June 6, 2017
Very cordial and helpful staff. The gentlemen who did the airport pick-up and drop-off were very helpful so we didn't lose time waiting (Daniel, and another person during airport pick-up).
Nothing to dislike.
8.6
June 4, 2017
Quick friendly service
The insurance was too expensive.
7.6
June 3, 2017
very good car condition, fast airport pick up, fast return, coffee machine
staff trying to sell insurance
8.4
AndreaJune 1, 2017
Excellent service, staff were very helpful
8.2
May 30, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful
It took a while to drop the car off and get to the airport
6.6
BerrinMay 21, 2017
Easy picking up and drop and close to airport. Quick paperwork , The reviews said they try and force you to take the insurance so i was ready for it but she expalined as you would exoext anyone to do so and when we declined she left it so i was happy.
Make sure you have a thorough look on the outside of the car before you drive away as they tried to say that there is a chip on the screen and tried to blame me for it untill he went back in and checked the computer &paperwork,if i wasnt 100% itt was there before im sure they would have tried to charge me for it.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Very efficient, collected us from the airport, car was good, return very easy.
No information regarding collecting us from the airport.
7.6
May 15, 2017
Good service
Non
7.8
May 15, 2017
The condition of the car On returning the car, employee i dealt with was very quick and efficient Shuttle bus to and from the green motion rental to airport was good
Lack of english spoken by the rep was poor when we arrived to pick up our car. Didn't get the car i wanted wasn't even similar.
6.2
JohnMay 15, 2017
Attitude of the Staff in the Keflavik Office.
7.6
May 5, 2017
Very organised company, they picked up us just in time and they drop off us without problem.
8.0
April 23, 2017
reception staff is very helpfull and impressive
It took long time to pick up the car,which was disappointing
6.6
April 8, 2017
Rentalcars service very helpful on the phone Friendly staff Clear terms and conditions
Unsure of maintenance levels. Handbrake well stuck on when initially setting off. Low tyre pressure warning within 24hrs No response to emails sent directly to green motion.
7.8
April 3, 2017
I got an upgrade, there was no real issue with the car and the staff was friendly
Front right light was not working. doors needed some oil and the car car gone more than 60.000 km, which I think is a litle unusual for a rental car.
6.4
ManoelMarch 30, 2017
The Jeep Cherokee was a great car, and quite economic for a SUV 4x4. Really happy to have it during my trip
8.6
DeanMarch 23, 2017
Original car broke down, green motions response was very efficient and friendly, replacement car delivered to hotel within 90 minutes.
7.4
JonathanMarch 21, 2017
Friendliness of staff, perfect English and a sense of humour!
The bloody wind!!
8.4
CorinnaMarch 19, 2017
Outstandingly helpful staff, over and above the call of duty, efficient pickup and a lift to our hotel afterwards
8.6
March 15, 2017
It took to long to collect and drop off
6.0
March 15, 2017
experience was good
tried to say I didn't bring the car back full of fuel,
8.0
March 9, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. Shuttle to and from the airport was nice. Car was in good condition.
Returned the car 3+ days early due to unforeseen circumstances. Was not completely satisfied to learn that RentalCars/GreenMotion does not have a refund policy in place for unused days/early return.
6.8
MartinMarch 8, 2017
When we came to take to drop our car off the desktop lady was surly.
6.2
March 7, 2017
Quick Pick up from Airport
Bit of a wait at Pick up and seemed very focussed on every little mark on the vehicle, which made us feel paranoid they would look for any sign of general wear and tear on drop off, particularly as the car had lots of dents and scrapes it seemed over the top to mark up the sheet will every mark.
7.2
JenniferMarch 5, 2017
friendly helpful staff upgrade (no charge) easy quick drop-off
took almost an hour to check in - there was a problem customer taking up A LOT of the staff's time - but we could tell it was not Greenmotion Team's fault ...
7.8
alanMarch 2, 2017
we did run out of washer fluid in 2 days even though we did not use it much not too big of a deal but if it was always refilled upon turn in we probably would not have had that problem. we were quite away from a place to get more and it was difficult to see out the windshield
7.8
February 26, 2017
Nice car, no problems
Hi, we collected the car in the evening and by the time we had gone through the processing procedure this meant that we were inspecting the car in the dark which is not helpful , when it came to dropping off we had to do so in daylight hours.
8.2
February 2, 2017
Car was amazing, all set for winter with studded tyres. felt safe.
Quite expensive but I expect that in Iceland. Collection/drop off was not at the airport, however, not too far and quick transfer.
7.6
January 23, 2017
-nice and comfortable seating area with free coffee and restroom. -Good advice on dangers on the road, roads to avoid and what not to do.
-very small trunk for a family of 3! -long waiting for pick up and drop off -although the restroom is large enough, there is no possibility to change your baby. -restroom was dirty
7.0
MILANJanuary 15, 2017
helpful staff, explained everything about the car as well as general driving in Iceland and about driving safe
waiting time while picking up, car was covered in snow completely and had to clean myself before driving off
8.8
December 30, 2016
I think the car was very useful. Great!
8.8
KevinDecember 19, 2016
Free coffee and comfy place.
9.2
GastonDecember 13, 2016
Good overall condition of the car, clean inside and outside, same car brand and model as booked.
No winter tyres (really?), they don't check the car with you as other agencies, it seems a bit awkward to me. They should check with the customer when you pick up and drop off. This was a bit worrying but at the end all good.
8.2
BrianNovember 30, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful and informative, no problems with the car, but I'm sure if there were, it would have been smooth sailing.
8.6
DeanNovember 13, 2016
Friendliness of the team including the driver who collected us from and took us back to the airport.
The windscreen wiper blade driver's side was split right in my eyeline and hopeless in rain and it rained every day. This should have been checked before we had the car. We put up with it for a few days but had to get a local garage to replace. Green Motion did refund the cost so it was OK.
7.6
mikeNovember 11, 2016
Everything.
Nothing.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Iceland
Good
6.86667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings