Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Iceland

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 2, 2017
Car was amazing, all set for winter with studded tyres. felt safe.
Quite expensive but I expect that in Iceland. Collection/drop off was not at the airport, however, not too far and quick transfer.
7.6
January 23, 2017
-nice and comfortable seating area with free coffee and restroom. -Good advice on dangers on the road, roads to avoid and what not to do.
-very small trunk for a family of 3! -long waiting for pick up and drop off -although the restroom is large enough, there is no possibility to change your baby. -restroom was dirty
7.0
MILANJanuary 15, 2017
helpful staff, explained everything about the car as well as general driving in Iceland and about driving safe
waiting time while picking up, car was covered in snow completely and had to clean myself before driving off
8.8
December 30, 2016
I think the car was very useful. Great!
8.8
KevinDecember 19, 2016
Free coffee and comfy place.
9.2
GastonDecember 13, 2016
Good overall condition of the car, clean inside and outside, same car brand and model as booked.
No winter tyres (really?), they don't check the car with you as other agencies, it seems a bit awkward to me. They should check with the customer when you pick up and drop off. This was a bit worrying but at the end all good.
8.2
BrianNovember 30, 2016
The staff were super friendly and helpful and informative, no problems with the car, but I'm sure if there were, it would have been smooth sailing.
8.6
DeanNovember 13, 2016
Friendliness of the team including the driver who collected us from and took us back to the airport.
The windscreen wiper blade driver's side was split right in my eyeline and hopeless in rain and it rained every day. This should have been checked before we had the car. We put up with it for a few days but had to get a local garage to replace. Green Motion did refund the cost so it was OK.
7.6
mikeNovember 11, 2016
Everything.
Nothing.
9.0
NicolaNovember 8, 2016
We had a very unfortunate incident when the rear door of the mini bus opened as we hit the main road and my case "flew" out of the back door and landed on the road, nearly being run over by the car behind us. My laptop was in that case and, fortunately, was undamaged. Not a clever thing and the driver should have made sure that the door was shut.
6.6
DermotNovember 7, 2016
Friendliness of the rental company staff
Didn't get precisely the car we booked and colour (orange) was unusual
8.0
MichaelNovember 5, 2016
The briefing by Brigitte was clear and appropriate for expected driving conditions. The shuttle pick up to and from the airport. 24 hrs service.
Booked modern Jeep Renegade and got 12 year old Patriot. Poor exterior condition, but fully functional. Sat nav gave confusing directions on several occasions.
7.2
GavinOctober 31, 2016
Very easy and quick
car was not full when they 'brought it round' so had to wait 10 minutes while they took it off to fill up
8.2
BorisOctober 18, 2016
The readyness to help of the staff. 24 hours availablity.
The first car had a mechanical problem. We left to our way after two hours, that includes driving of half hour forward and backward. The overall experience of rental service gives an amateur feeling.
4.8
October 16, 2016
Really nice at the counter and helpful in terms of information about insurance. The car was everything we wanted and more
It took a while to actually get the car, they were understaffed but thats small compared to how good the car was for us
7.8
October 6, 2016
Brand new car Very clean inside Helpfull staff Smooth drop off of the car the shuttle service to and from the airport
An all in insurence, which we opted for, wasn't all inclusive... we needed to spec (and pay for) extra insurences at the Greenmotion desk. Online I asked for a diesel but we got a petrol car, for the milage we did a diesel would have been better for us.
8.0
October 1, 2016
Biggish 4x4 for a good price.
Long wait returning car at 4:30AM. Was tricky catching our flight. Car rental company is very thorough in checking car for scrathes / dents, also under the car (which is fine). They charge full excess liability if minor problem is found, and refund the part that wasn't used after repairs are finished. Maybe common for all Icelandic car rentals?
7.4
JurajSeptember 21, 2016
Standard rental.
Seems that tyres were bit over-used and I had to replace on my costs one of them, which collapsed when driving on asphalt road. I wait for Rental cars response to my claim.
7.4
September 19, 2016
Very friendly and easy to deal with. No problems with the car.
8.0
PeterSeptember 19, 2016
Green Motion picked us up from the airport on time, the staff were helpful and friendly. The service at the car rentals centre was a little slow but nonetheless courteous and coffee was provided.
The car presented to us was a JEEP, not a Suzuki Vitara as booked. It was clean and OK but it had 110,000+ km on the clock and had clearly seen some life. Previous rentals that we have taken have been newer and more modern cars.
5.6
September 16, 2016
The car, the staff, the pick-up bus.
We got the car with 29000km on the counter. At 30000 it gave a warning sign for service. The company should check this because it is normal to drive more than 1000km in 11 days in Iceland.
6.2
LiranSeptember 11, 2016
The car was perfect. we got a little upgrade and we were super happy with it! Very gas efficient and very comfortable!
The GPS didn't work good. It took us sometimes to weird places, tried to take us to roads that don't exist and had often technical difficulties and mistakes
8.8
FRANKAugust 26, 2016
Almost new car which ran well and was economical on gas.
Everything was fine.
9.0
JonnyAugust 23, 2016
Wrong child chair than ordered at pick up.
7.2
August 7, 2016
Although pick up took an hour and a half the staff were still friendly and apologetic for the unforeseen circumstances causing the delay. The rep still took the time to run through all details and was very pleasant
The car was in average condition. Rear door wouldn't open from the inside and the aircon didn't work. A little disappointing considering the exorbitant cost of car hire.
7.4
KorhanAugust 4, 2016
- Upgrade to 4x4. Save us in iceland :)
- Car is celan but in a very bad conditon. Lots of scretches and hits on the car. - Take too long to get the car.
6.4
July 31, 2016
Good presentation on safety on what to expect on Iceland roads.
I was told by Green Motion and it was written down on my contract that it was a diesel car. When I re-fueled for the first time I discovered it was petrol. It take to long time to go from their depot to the airport.
5.2
July 30, 2016
Good car, no problems
7.2
MalcolmJuly 27, 2016
The car was reasonably new and performed very well.
I had difficulty finding the drop off location at the airport.
7.0
CindyJuly 12, 2016
Very friendly, English-speaking staff.
No map provided.
8.2
johnJuly 4, 2016
the upgrade
tales of what might happen with nature and if we had an incident scared us. we had to ask about tech issues and also what to do if we got a puncture
7.0
July 3, 2016
The staff were friendly.
It took a long time to check out and in. The company wanted to note every little scratch which is impossible on paper (normal for Iceland?). When we returned it, they tried to claim there was a dent in the back door and rock chips on the windscreen; fortunately I took video of the entire car before leaving that showed these were previously there.
6.2
PeterJune 29, 2016
Great staff. I'd go with them again when I'm in Iceland again
8.8
June 27, 2016
Good clean car.
Upsold on hire of GPS, which the car had fitted already.
6.0
June 24, 2016
worked out as supposed to do
nothing
7.4
June 19, 2016
clean and a new car
9.2
June 13, 2016
No problems
Tires is very bad. Prorectorsis ower 1mm
7.0
June 6, 2016
Should provide small map to find Keflavik office. God could not find and we got lost.
8.6
TrevorJune 6, 2016
friendliness and efficiency of staff
sat nav couldnt find office on return (partly my sat nav fault)
7.6
June 1, 2016
the car was same as i booked online, car function was good. it was clean
cost petrol
8.4
May 31, 2016
Staff were friendly, shuttle service
Interior of the car was stained, Ran out of portable sat navs, car wasn't ready on time and there was a nasty crack on the windscreen
6.8
LeeMay 24, 2016
Upgrade. Informative on road/driving conditions in Iceland.
Expensive extras e.g. CDW. Busy and understaffed at drop-off, which is worrying when you have a plane to catch. Toilet was out of order.
5.2
May 22, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly. No push for the insurance.
8.0
May 21, 2016
Free shuttle service, Friendly staff, Advice on Iceland's roads/driving in Iceland.
8.8
May 18, 2016
We didn't get a Golf. Got a Peugot 308. Nothing wrong with the car but very low clearance was a worry on Iceland roads.
8.0
VivianMay 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We had an upgrade and car was new and great conditions.
The office was a bit far from the airport and we got lost on finding the place to drop off the car
8.4
May 11, 2016
Very friendly staff After I returned the car they immediately dropped me off in the airport.
Try to up sell insurance.
7.0
May 8, 2016
It was not clear enough that the carhire was not in the airport itself, but that you should be transferred to another location for getting the car. It's a problem for the booking company
8.6
OlgaMay 3, 2016
Stuff is very helpful in any situation
8.6
RobertApril 18, 2016
was hard sold extra insurance and had to go back to cancel it - the staff pretended or didn't know I had full cover from Rental Cars
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Iceland
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings