Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Iceland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2017
A bit expensive, but after all, everything is very expensive in Island :)
7.0
July 8, 2017
Loved the choice of car, the friendliness and professionalism of staff, the condition and cleanliness of the car.
The price was considerably higher than what I would expect to pay in the USA.
7.8
TUNABEYIJuly 5, 2017
Budget personnel.Inga was very helpful.
Everything was perfect except the queue at tbe budget desk.
6.6
TomazJune 27, 2017
staff mrs. Jovana is realy friendli!
price of insurance
7.4
June 18, 2017
Easy drop off
Tire pressure light was on when we got the car, too long to pick up car
5.6
June 6, 2017
Overall the car was fine, good service at drop off and easy to find. Value for money.
Long line at pick up. Poor English at the pick up desk. Front light was broken. Wrong floor mat, interfering with the gas pedal.
5.2
LennartJune 6, 2017
Very nice car.
To long wait to get the car.
9.0
JanJune 4, 2017
New car, exactly as ordered. Suited our purposes perfectly.
Drop off could be marked more clearly.
9.0
May 23, 2017
Clean car, easy instructions
The long line at the rental desk
6.8
JamesMay 21, 2017
Cleanliness of the vehicle. Suberu Forester is one of our favorite vehicles.
Very happy with our experience
6.4
SharonMay 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
May 16, 2017
Agent wanted to sell extra insurance, wasted time.
7.0
May 16, 2017
It was good.
The waiting line for pick up was too long. Would be better to have a fast track for pick up which car is already paid.
8.0
May 12, 2017
Count staff did not kind for me. In some aspect, I was unsatisfied of the staff.
6.6
May 10, 2017
Excellent Service
9.2
May 10, 2017
Trying to sell me extra insurance st the pick up counter.
7.4
April 24, 2017
Car worked well GPS worked well Agents were friendly
-Pickup took a while as agent was new and made mistakes and had to revert something -Dropoff took a really long time, was very disorganised, was not clear where to drop car off, agent had to leave the desk and go to the car to check it and then come back before approving the car. Most airport drop-offs are handled nowadays directly when you enter
7.2
MichaelApril 19, 2017
Good price relative to Icelandic general cost of living
Slight over wait at drop off point.
9.2
April 17, 2017
Clean car. Low milage. Very minimal cosmetic damage.
The man at the return counter was a bit too hasty.
8.2
RogerApril 17, 2017
Nice car, easy to drive, economical,
Been trying to think of something and I can't.
8.6
RobertApril 13, 2017
Helpfulness of staff. Heated seats and steering wheel were unexpected luxuries in Iceland.
On inspecting car there were a few additional scratches and other damage not stated on original condition report. You need to video/photo this and have report amended before accepting otherwise you may well be charged for damage you didn't cause.
7.6
AlanApril 12, 2017
Very helpfull staff and explained a lot to me about renting from them in the future.
9.0
AnishApril 6, 2017
Reasonable car.
They did not give me the car I had requested. I wanted something more modern. It had no leads / connection for phones. The radio did not work.
7.8
April 4, 2017
Counter staff set up the sat nav for the hotel.
Sat Nav was a nightmare to use on way back to airport due to language. Thought it would be helpful to have the airport address saved on the sat nav.
8.0
March 27, 2017
the manual transmission was very smooth
the wiper blades were terrible; had a lot of trouble seeing the road - very unsafe
7.4
March 22, 2017
Good staff, easy to pick up and locate the counter
9.0
March 22, 2017
The car was there! Free sat-nav, friendly staff
High additional insurance, car a little underpowered
7.8
March 22, 2017
We were amazed at how well this little car dealt with the blizzard conditions we encountered.
9.0
March 21, 2017
Excellent Car. The upgrade was particularly good given the weather conditions in Iceland. Upgrade from Petrol to Diesel also saved money on fuel
Nothing, except that radio didn't work as car aerial missing. Didn't impact severely as we used an ipod for music but were unable to listen to weather and traffic reports.
8.0
JoeMarch 21, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Pick up ad drop off were quicker than expected.
Car windows kept steaming up (not sure the reason for this).
8.4
PaulMarch 15, 2017
Airport location
The waiting time on arrival.
7.8
March 10, 2017
Staff excellent
Longest wait of all hire desks in the airport
8.0
March 8, 2017
Locality Ease of finding
Getting an automatic instead of a manual car. Trying to find the car in the snow! Having to wait so long to return the car - you need more people behind the desk
7.4
MarkMarch 3, 2017
The ease and price and the freedom to visit the Country
Head lights not focused properly and GPS I rented was useless
8.0
March 1, 2017
Staff, car.
Long queue at the airport for Budget counter.
8.2
March 1, 2017
Problem free
Queue at pickup desk, popular I guess.
9.0
MathiasMarch 1, 2017
Friendliness of the staff
Nothing
9.0
alekseiFebruary 26, 2017
The car was clean. Climat control was working very good. Quick service and friendly staff. Convenient transfer to the airport - 2 minutes )) If you forget to fill the fuel you can do at 100 meters from the return point.
Some external damages on the rear door.
8.8
February 25, 2017
Price quality is good
Had to wait to long in line at the car pick up . And the car was not situated at the marked row but in a totally different row.
8.6
February 23, 2017
Got a Volkswagon Golf 1.4 in Feb for Iceland. Went for the cheap option rather than a 4WD and was all good - it was a mild winter though. It has winter studded tyres.
Nothing
6.6
February 21, 2017
The staff at the desk were very friendly and supportive.
The right beam of the car we got first were not functioning. The 2nd car we've got had a damaged part that was not mentioned in the contract we signed. Luckily we noticed it before leaving the airport and requested the desk officer to mention it in the forms.
8.6
HeatherFebruary 21, 2017
Car was very good
Finding the switch to open the fuel cap proved to be a challenge as we didn't expect it to be under the floor mat.
7.4
February 17, 2017
Got a Nissan Note. Hardly an upgrade
5.4
patriciaFebruary 16, 2017
great/friendly staff at check in counter
9.2
February 14, 2017
The car was marked to be service following our return. During our hire, the service light was on and the front and rear wipers were not very efficient in cleaning the windows which was somewhat important in the rainy weather of Iceland. But apart from that, was very happy with the service and the car.
8.6
February 14, 2017
Very friendly and well organised staff. Easy access. Car very clean and very good condition.
Next time definitely should go for a faster car. My bad.
9.0
nigelFebruary 8, 2017
All hire cars should be fitted with a satnav
8.6
thomasJanuary 29, 2017
there was no deicer or cloth to clean windows. I was told to inspect the car for dents/scratches and to let them know if it did not match theirs - IN THE PITCH DARKNESS !! No sat Nav which greatly added time to my journey.
8.0
MarkJanuary 25, 2017
Great service. Helpful staff
8.8
JohnJanuary 17, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
Nothing negative to say
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Iceland
Very good
7.76667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings