Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Iceland

Read customer reviews on Avis in Iceland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 12, 2016
Booked a manual got an automatic
6.2
October 30, 2016
Very friendly rental staff on pick up. Good standard of vehicle and glad we chose a 4x4!!
Having to hand the car back and fly back to the UK!!!
8.6
October 28, 2016
Easy to book, helpful when changes needed
I didn't get the car I wanted and I think it was less rough car than the one I booked
7.2
October 12, 2016
Friendly staff
Only one member of staff at the collection desk, and he was under pressure. There was a long queue of not very happy customers. Tyre pressure warning light was on when we got the car, all the tyres at the wrong pressure. The morning after collecting the car, we noticed a cracked mirror, which was very annoying.
6.0
April 30, 2016
Easy to use, good value for money.
Few bumps and scrapes on the car which we had to point out to them before leaving.
8.0
DavidApril 13, 2016
Disappointed spec - expected a vw polo
The satnav didn't work - after an hr driving around Reyjavik trying to find our way to our destination we had no choice but to drive all the way back to the airport (45km each way) to swap for a working SN. This was hugely irritating as it ate into our holiday time and wasted petrol. The staff were v helpful and did apologise.
6.4
DavidAugust 19, 2015
Hassle free drop off
Sales nature of pickup Car had flooded foot wells upon pickup
6.4
August 18, 2015
Nice staff. Marek very helpful.
nothing
8.8
August 3, 2015
Easy booking facilities. Good pick up and deliver service
As by google maps two Avis centres were situated at the airport, I went to the wrong side of the airfield first.
7.6
July 26, 2015
Really good service and help, as we had a problem with the car.
7.0
July 24, 2015
Friendly pick up and drop off staff
Iceland is just an expensive place to hire a car.
8.4
JonathanApril 3, 2015
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (but that seems to be Icelandic's in general) and the efficiency of the service. The car had some superficial damage, but these had stickers against them which confirmed that they were pre-existing and that I would not be accused of doing them (which is always a concern as condition forms alone are rarely exact as to damage location).
No issues. :-)
8.4
September 8, 2014
Issue with wrong car sorted very efficiently and without fuss (see negatives).
They tried to palm us off with a smaller car that they said was in the same range as the Skoda Superb Estate we ordered and paid for. This was clearly rubbish as it was not nearly big enough for our family's requirements. However, they gave us a 'free upgrade' to a Toyota Land Cruiser with minimal further delay. However, that had >100,000 k on the odometer, so pretty long in the tooth considering the high price we paid.
6.666666666666667
April 16, 2014
Car is at very good condition
Nothing
9.11111111111111
February 12, 2014
The staff were very helpfull and the desk was easy to find. Procedure was quick and easy too
We were very pleased with the overall service we recieved the representative was very helpfull except we had reserved a skoda octavia estate or similar yet when we went to collect the vehicle we had been given a nisan micra! So had to return to the desk. It was quickly resolved but the error really shouldnt have happened in the first place.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Iceland
Very good
7.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings