Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 24, 2017
I got the car fast.
I did not felt very welcome at the beginning when I entered the rental office.
7.4
November 20, 2017
Everything, especially the location at the airport for returning the car
9.0
November 10, 2017
Fast service, no additional paper work.
Rules for petrol - if you give back the car with not full tank, they charge not the refill amount but the full tank as you would return the empty one.
7.2
JoseNovember 8, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Nothing
8.0
ArturasNovember 6, 2017
Excelend
No coments
7.8
November 3, 2017
The only car hire company that has both pickup and return at terminal 3. The return time is reducedform 15 mins to 3. As you don’t need to return to terminal 1 and await shuttle bus. Newer cars than budget, dollar etc...
Airport tax a little high - they call it airport “tax” what they really should call it is premium location fee as this is likely NOT a tax and if this is the case it is not only misleading but borders on the fraudulent... all the other car hire companies that compete at the same location and all do the same.. welcome to israel
7.8
JohnOctober 23, 2017
We made a mistake with the dates but Hila on the desk fixed the problem
7.8
ThomasOctober 4, 2017
Drop off instructions were poor - very tough to locate.
7.4
September 27, 2017
There were no indications were the bay was at the parking place I did not receive an email with the scratches (many, i took pictures) The car had no water to clean the front window
At the return it took time to find a worker for the check out Hertz in Tel Aviv was not a friendly company and the way they work was mediocre to poor
6.0
September 24, 2017
I find Hertz staff really very efficient helpful and polite
Nothing
9.0
jonathanSeptember 18, 2017
Really like Hertz
No complaints.
7.6
September 2, 2017
No water for wipers Air condition very poor
6.2
MichaelAugust 30, 2017
Ease of getting car
I got a new car 2000 km and on the third day the battery died. Hertz did come to change the battery saying it was on old battery in a new car.
6.8
GilAugust 26, 2017
All
All was ok
7.6
nailAugust 24, 2017
King david personal was.grate in evry way posible , at bengurion airport was diferent , signs for.returne were ambiguos i was driving around the airoort for.more.than an houer , .no one told me i need a pin to get in hertz park and over sll that i was charge an extra houer , i will be back befire sept 15 and will need a car fir a month , may be ren
Bad dervice and signz at airport bengurion
6.8
August 12, 2017
Service minded staff
It was hard to find the car drop at Ben Gurion. No clear instructions where given.
8.2
August 12, 2017
Everything was ok
I have no complaint
8.2
LezAugust 11, 2017
Beyond the service and the free upgrade which was nice, Ben Gurion airport i a little bit strange when it comes to returning hire cars as you need to go to a rental city to to return and then bus back to terminal, but hertz has its return desk in The terminal itself making the returns process so much easier than the rest of the competition
8.6
GrahamAugust 5, 2017
The telephone prompt on the call centre # 7, says there is an English menu, but there is no English connection I explained this to the staff at the branch
8.0
August 4, 2017
Very clean car.
Slow process at the ariport.
7.8
ClaudiaJuly 30, 2017
Very good Hertz
The car was 1.0 And was not good in some places like Jerusalem.
6.2
July 26, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff. Mechanical soundness of vehicle.
Outer condition of vehicle. I was only presented with the Rental Car Check Out Form when I asked for it after I had inspected the car. I needed to go all the way back to the counter before they gave me a print out of the form with the existing damages.
7.6
BryanJuly 25, 2017
Service staff were supportive and friendly. When I could not find the return parking area, a staff person drove with me to the correct lot and showed me where it was (parking in the arrivals area wasn't in the directions or on any signs outside of arrivals, however).
The car wasn't clean when I got it: soda was spilled in the cup holders and food was everywhere. Also, the directions for finding the rental return did not specify it was in the ARRIVALS parking of Terminal 3. Most renters would have gone to the departure parking areas. I had to park in Vineyard and ask directions, and almost missed my flight!
6.6
July 17, 2017
The location of the rentsl place Upgeade of car
The staff The car was really dirty and i had problems about ants getting in the car The water to clean the window was empty Problems woth oil and also battery Usb didnt work good Left me waiting for ages as i had to puc up zthe car.
4.2
JosephJuly 7, 2017
Pick up was fairly straight forward
We tried to contact the hire company but the speech menu was in Hebrew
6.6
MichaelJuly 7, 2017
Efficiency and professonism of the staff when collecting the car.
Difficulty in locating the drop off point at Tel Aviv airport
8.0
July 6, 2017
The service was very friendly easy going and good atmosphere and gave me an upgrade for only 5 dollar a day
8.4
July 6, 2017
No clear indication of where's the car.
7.4
HiltonJune 22, 2017
Car was new and clean and most important of all had a very good satnav witha choice of 3 systems including the best WAZE. Waze made all the difference to our stay as it always took us to the nearest car park. A brilliant system.
8.2
June 22, 2017
Staff
Dropping off at T3 as we had to go back to T1 to check in for Easy Jet.An extra wait for the shuttle and an ,uncomfortable ride.Other companies have driven us after drop off.
8.2
June 21, 2017
Friendliness of people
Car return signalisation
7.6
StephenJune 14, 2017
All very easy and directions to drop back off very clear
Nothing
8.8
DanielJune 13, 2017
Drop off at Terminal 3, with an representative waiting to quickly process the vehicle.
The car had a very odd smell when first started up. Gearbox needed a service, when selecting D (drive) it took several seconds to then engage (See this in automatics that need a service) Makes for a jerky start especially when manoeuvring. Did book a Toyota Space Verson for the large book space, but got given an Hyundai i20 which was smaller.
6.8
June 13, 2017
It was an old, injured Hyundai (48000km) slow, strongly used,
7.0
RobertJune 4, 2017
Charming agent at the desk in Jerusalem.
Car was damaged (front left).
5.4
TrevorMay 26, 2017
Finding the Hertz car return at Terminal 3 - poor signposting.
7.8
May 25, 2017
we got anautomatic but very small car with not sufficiant horse power for automatic
6.2
May 22, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Condition of the rented car
7.8
May 22, 2017
great desk service
the car battery was flat on one occasion and we had to arrange a jump start.
7.8
May 18, 2017
all the rest
waiting time on the counter was unbelieveable long!!
7.6
May 15, 2017
Pickup and drop off at the airport terminal.
I didn't get the car I booked.
8.0
GrahamMay 14, 2017
Brand new car Upgrade
Very long wait to pick up Car was a bit too big for my wife to be added as an extra driver Wait whilst dropping off -- several cars all came at same time,
7.6
AnnetteMay 13, 2017
Hertz are always a pleasure to deal with. They are friendly helpful and efficient. They opened the counter earlier than opening time as I was there early. I have received upgrades before as well although on this hire I didnt get the car I booked - just a similar one.
The clutch on the car was not great and was slipping by the time I handed it back.
8.4
May 13, 2017
the car suited us , got us to the destinations.
trouble parking in the cities. Also on the day we left, the airport terminal had changed so we had to catch the bus. Not alot of signs to know where to drop car off. Staff not impressed with where we dropped it, in a rental area with other rentals.
7.2
April 27, 2017
convenience
mobile hotspot didn't work all the time and was a bit pricey
9.6
April 26, 2017
Not the exact model and numerous scratches in the car.
6.4
April 25, 2017
The car was comfortable and performed well. It was larger than I had reserved, from a Skoda Fabia to a Honda Civic.
We had to wait about 90 minutes for the car and the upgrade was clearly for this reason. The car had several minor points of damage to the body. The plastic trim on the from wheel arch came loose while driving and I had to stop on the Highway to fix it! Fuel consumption of the car seemed high.
6.4
April 24, 2017
Very nice staff
7.8
April 17, 2017
Professional Close to the center easy to find
I wanted to contact with them via email and It was completly impossible during 15 days.
6.6
April 16, 2017
Good service
The code to start the car was not clearly written, there was an 8 instead of a 3, that caused some difficulty, as we could not start the car....
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Israel
Very good
7.45294 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings