Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

Anne-ChristineJanuary 8, 2017
A nice car
No map or Gps in the car..
8.0
SabbahJanuary 4, 2017
Overall it took far too long to pick up the car (no preparation of the contract despite our reservation) and the car was below standard.
6.0
KirilDecember 28, 2016
There are additional airport charges, that weren't specified anywhere while I was doing the booking
9.4
December 11, 2016
Very kindly and professional people working on that company!
8.0
PaulNovember 30, 2016
all though we had to wait for car we did get complementary drink and snack.
not having a member of staff take me to car to check for damage this is done at the desk.so if anything wrong i would have to go all the way back to desk.
8.4
MaarjaNovember 17, 2016
Helpful staff. Thanks to instructions on how to find the car from the parking lot.
I would have liked to have instructions about how to drive out from the Tel Aviv Ben Gurion airport parkin. It is quite a maze, and the logic for the first time, and arriving at early ours is not that obvious.
8.6
November 17, 2016
Time to pick up because of IT down.
7.4
November 14, 2016
An instruction manual was missing
7.6
ViktoriiaNovember 7, 2016
Personnel very helpful and friendly, perfectly communicate English, I've got all necessary info. Car size and category as per booking, good value price. Car reliable for long distances.
Car condition - a lot of scratches, engine not very powerfull - hard to approach heel´, slow to speed up.
7.8
October 31, 2016
Got upgraded - received a nice big car
The condition of the car wasn't great
6.8
MuriloSeptember 29, 2016
attention from the personal
9.0
September 29, 2016
Friendly staff , the car was technically in a good shape
The back seat was wet, two trousers got stains The signs for returning the car are not easy to see
7.6
NICUAugust 16, 2016
I really appreciated I received a new, clean, perfect car.
9.0
August 4, 2016
The directions to pick up place were not clear. The drop off staff were very slow in check out, especially when I had full protection and checking the car was not of worthless.
5.6
June 22, 2016
The car was in good condition and it was nice having an automatic.
Bit of a wait at Ben gurion airport as initially only one person on the desk.
7.8
DanielMay 9, 2016
Good and clean car. Fast service.
The staff could add a smile to their good service.
7.6
May 4, 2016
Staff at the airport counter
Cannot return the car to the terminal as with Avis and Enterprise
7.0
May 4, 2016
I got what I booked
Air pressure should be checked before delivery
9.0
May 3, 2016
The upgrade
The price for a rental car in Israel is very high.
8.0
May 3, 2016
The upgrade
The price for a rental car in Israel is very high.
8.0
MichalApril 28, 2016
There were no issues everything was smooth, having a NAV system built in the car was a great bonus.
Long line at pick up, air conditioning in the car could have been a little better
7.6
April 27, 2016
the car was not clean outside. there was a lot of damige on the car. it was good that i took fotos. when i retern the care they say that one damage was not there.lucky i could show the fotos i didnt like it.!!! and the drop of the car at terminal 1 and not at terminal 3.
5.2
MartinApril 18, 2016
Good Locations für Collection and drop off Car was in good condition
Car wasn't powerful enough for mountains , poor engine
8.4
April 11, 2016
all
££££££$$$$$$
8.6
April 8, 2016
Very helpful representative.
The radio didn't work.
8.0
PierreMarch 25, 2016
Very good service. Low price
The renting agent at the airport was excessively pushy at trying to make me take more a expensive car and a more expensive insurance. He claimed that with such a small car as the one I chose, I would'd be able to reach Jerusalem and drive as far as Beersheva. This was ridiculous and a bit insulting. I had to resist all his attempts.
9.0
March 20, 2016
The second commercial who receipted the car was nice and willing to help
The commercial who gave me the car was not very helpfull overall
7.0
DominiqueMarch 16, 2016
I arrived at 03.00 am at Ben Gurion on march the 10th. I know it's during the night but the male staff on that moment was not very cooperative and friendly.I think he was tired!
This time I got a quite old car which was also not that clean (much sand on the back seats!!). I really don't care how old the car is but I like it a bit cleaner!
6.4
JacobusMarch 14, 2016
Desk trying to sell additional insurance while we slready upgraded insurance on rental.com
7.6
March 7, 2016
The car was amazing!
It had a really strong smell of cigarettes and it took realy long time to get the baby chair at the airport.( more than 1 hour)
7.0
February 29, 2016
Car was in very good condition The mini iPad for navigation and personal use was a real bonus-hugely useful
Too many people returning cars at one time meant the shuttle from the rental Trying to return the iPad at the airport. The car return was very easy but there was 1 person in the office at peak time. After 10 minutes waiting and other staff not helping, I just put the iPad over the counter and ran to catch the shuttle bus.
8.0
RobertusFebruary 15, 2016
Car return was very easy, excellent roadsigns.
I searched long before I could find the card, there were 3 People at the office. Why did non of them walked with us to the car?
6.6
OndrejFebruary 5, 2016
Hertz staff was very helpfull and quick, also they were happy to speak english.
I got the car of same size and group as I booked, but not the exact make and model. Instead of Seat Ibiza it was a Huyndai.
9.0
JonathanJanuary 20, 2016
Car was just the right size and capacity. It went well and easy on petrol.
The staff at Hertz in Israel can be very brusque, unprofessional, ungracious and pushy. As always it reflects on management and its training/support strategy.
7.0
IgorJanuary 15, 2016
Almost new cars
1. First car made some noise at 80 km/h and higher. We had to change it and spent more time eventually. Second one was OK. 2. We bought the insurance from Rentalcars but Hertz told us that in case of damage they would first charge us as the clients without insurance at all and only after that we should claim the return of the costs from Rentalcar
7.4
January 7, 2016
Easyness of the entire rental and use of the car.
Handling of the Ipad (in navigator use). The attachment of the device was unreliable.
8.8
XaviereJanuary 7, 2016
Hertz staff and service were excellent
8.2
HenrikJanuary 5, 2016
Good and helpful personell
Problem to find the car and noone to ask when it was problem to find the actual parking lot
8.6
MirijamDecember 14, 2015
Hertz was really nice and helpful, also when you were calling them.
the israeli traffic is crazy =)
8.8
November 4, 2015
Counter staff is friendly and professionaly
The price of the rent is very high
5.8
SimonNovember 4, 2015
all extra costs taking time at collection. gps, insurances etc etc, car was too small even though advertised 5 person and three cases i had to take upgraded car and more cost.
7.8
October 30, 2015
Most of the car rental was good.
Gard to find the Herz Office in the middle of the night.
7.6
October 27, 2015
Good reliable comfortable car
I had to wait quite a long time to pick up the car I left without any documentation, importantly a sheet showing damage.
8.4
AvnerOctober 23, 2015
Upgrade
8.8
FlemmingOctober 12, 2015
It takes to long time to get the car
7.8
October 9, 2015
Car pick up , location is very close
Car was terrible, being a surabru i expected something better. Deck girl was really slow. Directions to drop off, were non existant.
6.4
EricOctober 2, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
Long wait for shuttle bus
8.0
GuidoSeptember 26, 2015
Counter Staff at Jerusalem could be a little bit more friendly .
7.6
September 21, 2015
Probably they didn't verify tires pressure as an alarm light appeared.
9.0
September 13, 2015
Had to switch out car halfway through the rental because it wouldn't start. Both cars were delivered with low tire pressure.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Israel
Very good
7.43636 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings