Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JosephJuly 7, 2017
Pick up was fairly straight forward
We tried to contact the hire company but the speech menu was in Hebrew
6.6
MichaelJuly 7, 2017
Efficiency and professonism of the staff when collecting the car.
Difficulty in locating the drop off point at Tel Aviv airport
8.0
July 6, 2017
The service was very friendly easy going and good atmosphere and gave me an upgrade for only 5 dollar a day
8.4
July 6, 2017
No clear indication of where's the car.
7.4
HiltonJune 22, 2017
Car was new and clean and most important of all had a very good satnav witha choice of 3 systems including the best WAZE. Waze made all the difference to our stay as it always took us to the nearest car park. A brilliant system.
8.2
June 22, 2017
Staff
Dropping off at T3 as we had to go back to T1 to check in for Easy Jet.An extra wait for the shuttle and an ,uncomfortable ride.Other companies have driven us after drop off.
8.2
June 21, 2017
Friendliness of people
Car return signalisation
7.6
StephenJune 14, 2017
All very easy and directions to drop back off very clear
Nothing
8.8
DanielJune 13, 2017
Drop off at Terminal 3, with an representative waiting to quickly process the vehicle.
The car had a very odd smell when first started up. Gearbox needed a service, when selecting D (drive) it took several seconds to then engage (See this in automatics that need a service) Makes for a jerky start especially when manoeuvring. Did book a Toyota Space Verson for the large book space, but got given an Hyundai i20 which was smaller.
6.8
June 13, 2017
It was an old, injured Hyundai (48000km) slow, strongly used,
7.0
RobertJune 4, 2017
Charming agent at the desk in Jerusalem.
Car was damaged (front left).
5.4
TrevorMay 26, 2017
Finding the Hertz car return at Terminal 3 - poor signposting.
7.8
May 25, 2017
we got anautomatic but very small car with not sufficiant horse power for automatic
6.2
May 22, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Condition of the rented car
7.8
May 22, 2017
great desk service
the car battery was flat on one occasion and we had to arrange a jump start.
7.8
May 18, 2017
all the rest
waiting time on the counter was unbelieveable long!!
7.6
May 15, 2017
Pickup and drop off at the airport terminal.
I didn't get the car I booked.
8.0
GrahamMay 14, 2017
Brand new car Upgrade
Very long wait to pick up Car was a bit too big for my wife to be added as an extra driver Wait whilst dropping off -- several cars all came at same time,
7.6
AnnetteMay 13, 2017
Hertz are always a pleasure to deal with. They are friendly helpful and efficient. They opened the counter earlier than opening time as I was there early. I have received upgrades before as well although on this hire I didnt get the car I booked - just a similar one.
The clutch on the car was not great and was slipping by the time I handed it back.
8.4
May 13, 2017
the car suited us , got us to the destinations.
trouble parking in the cities. Also on the day we left, the airport terminal had changed so we had to catch the bus. Not alot of signs to know where to drop car off. Staff not impressed with where we dropped it, in a rental area with other rentals.
7.2
April 27, 2017
convenience
mobile hotspot didn't work all the time and was a bit pricey
9.6
April 26, 2017
Not the exact model and numerous scratches in the car.
6.4
April 25, 2017
The car was comfortable and performed well. It was larger than I had reserved, from a Skoda Fabia to a Honda Civic.
We had to wait about 90 minutes for the car and the upgrade was clearly for this reason. The car had several minor points of damage to the body. The plastic trim on the from wheel arch came loose while driving and I had to stop on the Highway to fix it! Fuel consumption of the car seemed high.
6.4
April 24, 2017
Very nice staff
7.8
April 17, 2017
Professional Close to the center easy to find
I wanted to contact with them via email and It was completly impossible during 15 days.
6.6
April 16, 2017
Good service
The code to start the car was not clearly written, there was an 8 instead of a 3, that caused some difficulty, as we could not start the car....
7.8
WilhelmusApril 14, 2017
I had to upgrade because of luggage but the car was great
You are not informed about the luggage size of the boot, so you have to upgrade when you get there.
7.0
April 13, 2017
Got Toyota Yaris instead of Skoda Fabia. Got automat instead of manual transmission. For Israeli style of driving - it is better. So, it was a small upgrade. Car had small scratches on pick-up, I took pictures before I started driving. On drop-off it was no problem, so I didnt need to argue or show the pictures.People were friendly and professional
8.0
April 11, 2017
Car corresponded well to our needs. Drop off quick and efficient, with shuttle to terminal.
Insufficient explanation about driving in Israel. Pick-up not well organized and Hertz personnel not as professional as could be. Pick-up process far too long.
5.6
April 9, 2017
The procedure was excellent.
No one could / wanted to help fasten the seat for babies. I am using Romer and other seats in Poland but this which was given had very difficult way to fasten.
6.0
ALGIRDASApril 9, 2017
New car
7.8
IFATApril 4, 2017
Overall ok and as expected, means good ;)
They had computer failure during the pickup that made the process too long but they were handling it well by getting help from other branch
8.8
March 31, 2017
additional charges such as VAT that had not been mentioned when booking
8.6
March 28, 2017
All was very easy and straight forward.
Eventhough it was written it was a nonsmoking car. The car smelled of cigarettes inside quite strongly.
7.6
March 19, 2017
Helpful staff. Everything clear and simple.
Mirror in the car didn't work properly. I informed staff when returning the rental. Insurance issues need to be simplified.
9.4
LarsMarch 15, 2017
Helpful assistance when making an upgrade of the car. Easy pickup of the car and easy delivery as well.
Nothing in particular.
8.2
March 7, 2017
all was very fine
back counter at the bagadge was broken
8.0
March 5, 2017
quick easy
9.0
March 4, 2017
It was a good experience
9.0
February 22, 2017
Speed of service, upgrade (although i didn't ask so i suspect they didn't have the car i booked)
Car was older than many rental cars. A little smelly inside - used by a smoker!
6.8
February 21, 2017
Everything
Hertz representative was sorting out my car whilst making 3 separate personal phone calls. Not very professional
8.4
JonathanFebruary 19, 2017
Great car and good value.
Nothing to complain about.
8.8
January 26, 2017
The time to drop off the car is very short, I did appreciate this a lot!
There was that smell in the car, like the user before me did smoke in the car although I know this is utterly forbidden! Though it seemed to me the smell of smoking!
8.8
JonathanJanuary 24, 2017
Very,very unhappy at lack of flexibility around fuel policy. I take full to full but on this occasion was running late and so returned the car with half a tank. they have now charged me for a full tank of petrol instead of the half that I used which given that I rent from them every month seems like a rip off especially as it is the first time
8.6
January 15, 2017
i Have to wait about 120 minuts too get my car
6.0
Anne-ChristineJanuary 8, 2017
A nice car
No map or Gps in the car..
8.0
SabbahJanuary 4, 2017
Overall it took far too long to pick up the car (no preparation of the contract despite our reservation) and the car was below standard.
6.0
KirilDecember 28, 2016
There are additional airport charges, that weren't specified anywhere while I was doing the booking
9.4
December 11, 2016
Very kindly and professional people working on that company!
8.0
PaulNovember 30, 2016
all though we had to wait for car we did get complementary drink and snack.
not having a member of staff take me to car to check for damage this is done at the desk.so if anything wrong i would have to go all the way back to desk.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Israel
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Israel