Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Israel

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Israel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2017
The battery was finished after 2 days and they came and changed car, we were upgraded
The upgraded car was old, 100000 km
5.8
June 4, 2017
The car was much smaller than what I searched on your website. I cancelled all small cars from my request and finally it was a small car
7.2
May 17, 2017
I was given a new car
nothing
8.8
LieuweMay 1, 2017
We got what we asked for; no surprises.
A bit more smiles and friendliness would have been appreciated.
7.2
OlgaApril 22, 2017
Overall the car is good and the right size for Israel roads
Aircon is very poor. It is not working well and doesn't cool the car when the weather is hot. Get window shades when renting this car when you park under the sun
8.4
April 10, 2017
Economical car.
Car not clean; windows interior; not a nice smell in the car. A lot of administration.
6.2
MauriceApril 10, 2017
The upgrade
The interior was absolutely filthy. It was clear that it hadn't been valeted for a very long time. The exterior was covered in scratches and had not been polished for a long time either.
6.6
AdiMarch 8, 2017
The upgrade and convince of the desk
7.6
January 27, 2017
Ease of drop off
Car could have been cleaner, large stain on back seat although the seat wasn't used by us.
6.8
CliveDecember 5, 2016
the terminal desk guys and the return guy was very good
The pick up guy just handed over the key, didn't show me the car. Car was in a poor state, not especially clean, inside was dusty, lots of kms and lots of marks. Tyre needed air an hour after pick up.
6.8
IanOctober 31, 2016
Avis are one of the better companies
relatively high cost rarely get car ordered so tho may have been same group and car was lively boot was too small and limited usefulness on 2 occasions
7.2
NormanOctober 25, 2016
The type of car The assistance by the Rep. at Tel Aviv Airport-drop off point
Reps at the Jerusalem office not too friendly or helpful. Examining car for defects in poor lighting. Having to drive the car out of the downstairs parking area. No map of Jerusalem provided.
6.2
September 26, 2016
No problems with vehicle All in working order
Was handed over very dirty Door trays has nut shells Tray behind the gear shift had a paper cup Back seat had paper litter Overall it needed a clean and was not in condition to be handed over
6.4
FedericoSeptember 7, 2016
The car's engine was more powerful than expected
Paper based pick up procedures belong to the middle age. Passport, credit card and driving licence can be provided online. No need to wait 15 minutes for someone else to make photocopies.
8.0
May 14, 2016
Efficient
The shocks were nonexistent
8.2
May 4, 2016
Pick up and drop off both efficient and quick. Choice of available cars given.
Nothing
7.6
MatteoApril 3, 2016
Quick procedures Good price Very practical, directly at the terminal GPS via iPad (extra cost)
The car was in very poor condition and had lot of km (90k).
6.8
February 22, 2016
Pick up and condition of vehicle
Drop off procedure and finding drop off point
6.4
September 2, 2015
need to make sure there is water in the windscreen washer bottles and that the windscreen wipers are efficient.
8.0
sergioJune 11, 2015
to deliver it back
8.0
April 29, 2015
The Car was great!
It was hard to find Avis dropoff at Ben Gurion Airport Terminal 3. But we made it.
7.8
KennethApril 11, 2015
overall excellent experience
8.2
February 27, 2015
1. Car was an excellent condition. 2. Good location to pick up
8.2
January 13, 2015
The car was great. I got upgraded and was very pleased with that. The whole rental process was good. Very pleased.
Nothing really.
8.4
January 6, 2015
I had a brand new car!
All was OK
8.8
GiladJanuary 6, 2015
Staff at pick up and drop off - nice and efficient. The car was a good one.
Pick up time very long.
7.8
TarlochanOctober 18, 2014
We liked the ease of collecting and returning the car.
We had requested a car for 4 people,4 suitcases and 4 hand luggage. The car was way too small although when it was booked it showed all of those requirements. All passengers had to sit with hand luggage in laps very very uncomfortable. We were not happy sitting like that for 2 hours!!!
6.666666666666667
AdamOctober 17, 2014
good value for money
The car was quite old and scratched, not the expected Avis standard, window viper was broken, which I discovered in the middle of a highway when it started raining
7.111111111111111
September 23, 2014
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. They are right across the street from my office - it doesn't get much closer than that. It's even better than the daily parking I use when I have a car.
It is not a quick procedure. Both the pick up and the drop off take approx half an hour each... it could me much more efficient.
7.777777777777778
June 23, 2014
Nice car. Easy and helpful staff
Car not serviced. Tank not completely full. Car not washed inside. But overall, very good
6.222222222222222
SteveJune 12, 2014
people where really nice i have forgot my laptop bag and the workers contacted me and i drove back to pick it up
the looks of the car on the advertising was deceiving the car we received was all rusted ... roof and hood was missing a lot of paint car was in bad condition ... not clean and smelled really bad but the service of the workers will make me use Avis again even though i was disappointed from the car
7.555555555555555
DavidMay 12, 2014
Little or no information regarding reconciliation of the final account. I returned the car early and at a different location. I sent an email but have heard nothing.
7.111111111111111
AlexanderMay 12, 2014
Automatic transmission car was much easier to drive than I thought it would be. The driving experience was fine. The official who dealt with us was under pressure and I felt slightly sorry for him as he seemed to be taking all of the pressure of dealing with the public. He did his best in the circumstances.
There were 3 Avis attendants in the office but only 1 dealing with customers. It took a long time to get the car. Didn't like them taking 800 dollar deposit especially when I had excess insurance cover. Didn't ask for automatic transmission and was very surprised when that was what I was given. I hired a small car but was given a large one. Would have preferred a small car.
4.666666666666667
IrvingApril 9, 2014
Car drove well and was comfortable and easy to handle
Difficult to start becauce of code and neutral setting being awkward to find
8.666666666666666
April 8, 2014
The car was changed when I complained about the state of the paintwork and patching up
8.0
JUNICHIApril 3, 2014
The staff is not helpful at all. Especially GPS rental is terrible. You have to improve it.
3.5555555555555554
SergeyMarch 31, 2014
The parking guy ran with me to the other parking to pick up the car, because we couldn't find the right parking.
Couldn't find the parking where to return the car, because there was no banners. Spent 40 minutes driving around.
6.444444444444445
EvgenyMarch 23, 2014
Stuff was very helpfull and polite
Car was not in the best condition and price could be lower
6.444444444444445
gideonMarch 22, 2014
courtesy of staff on dropping off
would prefer to pay extra $29 (for picking up and returning car at airport) at time of booking not on collecting car
8.88888888888889
March 15, 2014
everything went like clockwork and no long lines. staff were friendly
10.0
March 11, 2014
No fuss - fairly friendly staff and helpful
9.11111111111111
March 5, 2014
The easy location for collection.
To return the vehicle with a full tank of fuel is not easy. To find the petrol station within the airport complex was nigh-on impossible. Clearer instructions regarding this are needed.
9.555555555555555
March 3, 2014
It was perfect car and service inc free map.
9.11111111111111
JenniferMarch 1, 2014
Great service, fast collection and delivery. Very happy
10.0
March 1, 2014
The rest of the car hire was very good and we will use Avis again. thank you
The only 2 things were the long long time it took to sign and get the keys to the car (it was about 40min after we came out of the flight) and the very bad directions to drop the car back
5.777777777777778
March 1, 2014
Very helpful staff
All good
8.666666666666666
February 9, 2014
Very fast to take a car
9.555555555555555
February 9, 2014
overall experience was good.
Had trouble finding the pickup point for the car in T3 as the instructions on the rental agreement said we should take the shuttle bus to T1 to collect the vehicle. Had even even more trouble returning the vehicle to T3 due to inadequate signs to the dropoff point in Ben Gurion airport.
6.888888888888889
January 30, 2014
Our confirmation letter wrote about the location of the pickup(and I quote here): "Terminal 3 Ben Gurion Airport Tel Aviv Shuttle Bus Service From Terminal 3 To Terminal 1 Outside Arrivals Hall." Thus, we travelled to Terminal 1 and waited outside Arrivals Hall as indicated. After 30 minutes, we called Avis to query about our car just to find out that we have to go back to Terminal 3. We lost a very precious hour which was very disappointing.
7.777777777777778
January 29, 2014
Difficulty in filling up before handing over. Would help if there was a leaflet with the car hire giving details of the nearest filling station to the drop off point and how to locate it!
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Israel
Good
6.88 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings